We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping, or promo!

4.5
25 Reviews
5
68% (17)
4
20% (5)
3
8% (2)
2
4% (1)
1
0% (0)
48% Recommend this product (12 of 25 responses)
By BIG NICK
Ontario
July 21, 2019
Awesome! Incredible bang for your buck!
These are amazing! Do yourself a favour and buy two or three and they won't disappoint! I've had mine for over three years, wash and ready to go again. Super absorbent, don't scratch at all! Unbelievable price point! Would recommend even if they were double or triple the price.
ProsWork amazing! Super absorbent! Do not damage any surfaces!
ConsAbsolutely NONE!
By Jimmy
BAIE MAHAULT, GUADELOUPE
April 27, 2019
A really good microfiber
Ite really absorber water like a magnet
By Leroy Rost
Bakersfield, California.
March 9, 2016
Love it
I have tried a combination of different ways to dry my 350z. 100% cotton towels, synthetic chamme and meguiares x2000 is great. Doesn't scratch, holds a lot of water. I'll never use anything else. Actually I'm going to buy another. Thanks Meguiars.
By Raul
miami florida
February 20, 2016
great
great product
By Newoldstock
Central Texas
May 9, 2015
love these
I started using these a couple of years ago. Great absorption and even my wife is not confused using them.
ProsWashable and reusable for many uses.
ConsNone
By Rick Scott
Cape Coral FL
December 27, 2014
Work Great
I bought two of these to try them out. I should have bought four of them. I have always use old bath towels. The bath towels always leave lint behind, and sometimes streaks. The water magnets are amazing. There more absorbent than towels. There is no lint or streaks when your done. If you ring them out, two towels are probably enough. My car is huge, and my wife helps me dry it. So one to get most of the water, than one to finish dry works perfect for us. I don't know how long these last, but they are great so far.
ProsWork Great
ConsNone
By Steven
Los Angeles
December 27, 2014
Water Eating Monster
Just WOW! This towel collects water like there's no tomorrow. I can use this towel to dry the whole car (midsize sedan). Just two passes and it completes dries the car's surface. I would reccommend this to anyone.
By Gio
Cali-Colombia
December 14, 2014
Great water magnet
Great for drying cars afeter detailing
By Mike
Lawndale, CA
October 31, 2014
Works well
I purchased this towel to try out. It works well when drying the car after a flood rinse. It does well to pick up the small amount of water left behind.
By Mike
Gastonia, NC
October 20, 2014
Great product, as always
I've been a fan of Meg's water magnets for years! This product version is still just as good as they have always been, and they do a fantastic job of slurping up water. What a nice and fluffy waffle weave. Almost as as good a towel as the Cobra Guzzlers. I'm a bit sad that they took away the "silk" piping and went to less expensive rolled edges. However, I noticed no noticeable paint scratching at a quick glance. Great value towel for enthusiasts, or those just starting out.
ProsInexpensive for the quality Great absorbency
ConsSize is a tad bit small for my taste, but folds into quarters nicely
By joe spears
center hill lake,tennessee
June 6, 2014
Great drying towel
drying time is less
Prosgreat towel
By Paul
L.I., New York.
February 25, 2014
Works as advertised.
I always would "blow dry" my truck with my leaf blower, then go back over with a MF towel. This took quite awhile. Just used my new water magnet towel for the first time a few days ago, and all I can say is "Wow". This thing really works well. If you have a larger vehicle, (like my Ram truck) I would recommend getting 2 or even 3 as they do not "wring out" at all and they start to leave moisture behind after a few minutes. That being said, this is a great product that works as advertised.
ProsReally sucks up the water & dries well.
ConsNot really a con, but get more than one for large vehicles, as these towels do not "wring out"
By Warren
November 17, 2013
GREAT towel!
Literally the best towel I own. I have tried microfiber, terry cloth, etc and this one dries the BEST out of any other towel I have tried! I love it!!
By Penny
March 16, 2013
Best Drying Towel EVER
You'll never buy a diiferent brand, this towel is by far the best drying towel in the auto detail market.
By Al
July 17, 2012
water magnet
I have used my wifes tea towels and was just as happy with the results. The tea towels are a pac of 3 for 3.99
By Joseph Gagliardi
November 18, 2011
Works well when new
This towel is fantastic when new, but compared to other waffle weaves, it seems to clog easily and fails to attract water after several months. Not sure if its just needing a different wash technique or it indeed loses its ability to absorb.
By OC Socal
July 16, 2011
Awesome
Works really well. Two towels will dry a car completely without needing to wring dry.
By Marc T
May 22, 2011
Best Drying Towel
This is my first waffle weave drying towel and I really liked the effectiveness of this product when I'm drying the car. It really absorbs the water well and makes the drying process a breeze. It lets you dry a car in less time when compared to using a normal microfiber towel. This product lasts forever as well! The construction and quality of the product is great! I have 3 myself and that speaks for itself. Order yours today!
By Lee
November 11, 2009
AMAZING!
I enjoy checking out automotive products that promise to be "special" in one way or another. Many of them turn out to be snake oil, but every now and then, you'll find a product like the Meguiar's Water Magnet. It is truly impressive. I've used regular microfibers and chamois in the past, but they don't even compare to the Water Magnet.
By Justin - part time detailer full time enthusiast
May 13, 2007
Great towel
Definitely sucks up water like a magnet..the only reason it doesnt get five stars is it needs to be a little bigger
By Brian G.
May 4, 2007
Decent towel for budget-minded
I've used these for about a year now, and they are decent towels for the money. They do have good absorbtion properties and make drying easy. You will need two however, as these towels are on the smaller side. My only complaint I have is that this towel is on the stiff side, much stiffer than Guzzlers.
By budman3
April 23, 2007
Water Magnet
A decent towel... it gets abrasive and loses its absorption over time...
By Richard D.
March 25, 2006
Absorbs Great
I have a few of these and they are a great value when purchased in the 3 Pack. They absorb water great but seem to be a bit hard to ring out once wet and keep using. It seems like once they get wet that is it. Also they seem a bit stiff in there overall texture and feeling but they do not mar and scratch your finish. I think these are a great deal for someone wanting to try Waffle Weave and not spend a bundle.
By Dan S.
March 22, 2006
Not the best, but a good value
Although it isn't any revelation, this towel does exactly what it should. It's a bit stiff, the Guzzlers are certainly softer, but it absorbs fine and is very well priced compared to the expensive Guzzlers.
By Matt
March 22, 2006
good value with no frills
this towel sucks up water quite well, on larger vehicles you will need two. it's biggest asset being very cost effective for somebody who is on a budget.

Page 1 of 1