Review Summary
4.4
18 Reviews
5
61% (11)
4
22% (4)
3
17% (3)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
83% Recommend this product (15 of 18 responses)
By Bill
ROCK HILL, SC
August 13, 2019
good product.
Very pleased with this product. It did a much better job than I thought it would on a sun damaged 2006 blue clear coat pick-up. It brought the color back and got rid of a most of the cloudiness. It also revived the sheen on an 8 year old Toyota that had not been washed (other than by the rain) in over 3 years.
By Spencer
CA
March 3, 2018
Hard to remove and other products work as good or better
I used this after polishing with some Wolfganag Uber 3.0. It's OK, but I was frustrated with how hard it is to remove, and the swirl reduction was marginal at best (using a Porter Cable with a white pad). This is on a new car, so I didn't have that much work to do, but the old Menzerna was better at removing the dealer installed swirls. I up ended digging out some Menzerna Final Polish that is 15 years old, and I was happier with that. FYI - I've been buying from auto geek for almost 25 years, so I have some experience.
ProsDecent shine
ConsPITA to remove and that alone outweighs the benefits.
By Mary
Dodge City, Kansas
February 14, 2018
I love this!!!
The results are breathtaking!!
By kovich14
SLC, Utah
November 7, 2016
Fantastic One Step Sealant
Wolfgang Uber is a fantastic one step product. It does a great job at removing oxidation, as well as "spider webbing" and light scratches in one step. You just have to work it in a bit. If trying to remove anything more than light scratches you should consider spot treating with a polishing compound first. Wolfgang Uber is easy to apply and cures quickly. It can be tricky to remove if you over work it though. As is expected from a polymer sealant, the finish is very glossy but it also gives surprising, almost Carnuba-like depth to the paint. I'm very impressed.
ProsEasy to apply, good cleaning ability, fantastic finished look
Cons
By Dan
ohio
September 10, 2016
looking for something easy for new car
have a new vehicle so don't need anything heavy duty, wanted something durable that would look good. product did actually improve gloss on new paint, and fairly easy to apply.
Prosimproved gloss on new car
Conshard to remove
By Mark
Champaign, Illinois
July 31, 2016
Awesome shine with very little effort
I really love this product! I have cars that are pearl white, black, and silver and Uber All In One leaves a great shine on all of them. It even makes the black trim "pop" as well. I apply with a white pad on a Porter Cable random orbital buffer. I have found that the easiest way to remove this product is to lightly mist a microfiber towel with Wolfgang Deep Gloss Spritz Sealant and remove. It truly could not be easier! Get this product. You will not be sorry!!
ProsGreat shine Easy to remove with a microfiber towel misted with Wolfgang Deep Gloss Spritz Sealant Durable shine
By rd
Roseville CA
June 21, 2016
Exceeded Expections
I wasn't expecting to improve the actual shine on my 2015 pearl white Acura, bur was looking forward to the lasting finish this product is known for. While a power buffer is suggested, I applied it by hand the old school way. When completed, I pulled the car out in the sun and was surprised that that the color white could actually have a beautiful shine. My California Duster now glides effortlessly over the glassy surface too. I can't imagine what it would do on a color like dark blue, red or black. Great product. Now if you can find a way to soften the 12 buck shipping hit (re: Amazon no charge shipping) and the almost two weeks to get it here, that would really be a winner. rd
ProsGreat high gloss shine.
ConsProbably best to use a buffer, take a bit of elbow grease to get the best shine.
By MikeF
Norther, VA
June 10, 2016
Good product
Similar to other reviewers I found this a little harder to remove but does the vehicle shine! I detailed my wife's 2006 MB E350 in white. In garage about 75-80degrees outside.
ProsGreat shine
ConsTedious removal
By Matthewral
Tuscaloosa,Alabama
May 25, 2016
Great stuff
Just like all the products from Wolfgang they are the best .And I have tried a lot of them.
ProsEasy on easy off. And does what it says it does...
ConsNone . You pay for what you get
By Rod
Hermosa Beach
April 20, 2016
Easy to use
I've only used carnuba paste waxes applied and removed by hand. I am not a professional nor do I have show cars - just daily drivers that need protection form LA sun and pollution. This was far easier to apply and used a porter cable buffer. I removed easily by a micro fiber towel. Easy on and easy off and the shine is great. Will have to see if it lasts longer than a carnuba wax that i did on the cars twice a year. Can't compare against other all in ones or other synthetic products. I'll probably keep using this though since sit is easier and faster. Only time will tell how the paint holds up in the SW sun though. Seems like a fine product though.
Proseasy to apply and remove
Consnot as deep a shine as quality carnuba wax applied by hand
By John
Cleveland, Ohio
September 19, 2015
Good stuff
This all in one performs as described. For an all in one I give it two thumbs up. The product is a little touchy to work with but, if you follow Nick’s tips in the forum, it helps alleviate some of the issues related to removal. I used it on my 2006 Subaru and the results were great. You definitely don’t want to overwork the product, I did about 3-4 passes and then proceeded to wipe off. When wiping the product off, you need to drag the first side of the towel about 3-4 through what feels like gorilla glue and then flip it over. Once flipped, the product seems to come off nicely using the second side of the towel. The strange thing is that the product is sticky on the first 3-4 wipes but it does not seem to gunk up the wiping towel meaning, you can flip the towel back to the first side when wiping a second panel and it works just fine. Oh, the product does seem to wipe off easier if you need to go back and redo a panel a second time. I would definitely recommend this as a good all in one keeping in mind that you don’t overwork the product and flip the towel when removing.
ProsDecent correcting ability and great shine. The product is definitely a good all in one for the quick one step 100 - 120 dollar detail.
ConsThe product can be a pain to remove if you overwork it and don’t follow Nick’s removal tips. I noticed on the panels where I performed 5-6 passes that the product was considerably harder to remove. I would recommend 3-4 passes, wipe the product and go back and redo the panel if needed. I know it’s an all in one but, redoing one or two panels seemed to be more efficient than spending the extra time trying to remove.
By Bob K
Ohio, Illinois
May 24, 2015
Wolfgang all in one
If you like rubbing on your car you will do it with this product. Used on my 2014 Cadillac XTS Graphite Metallic. Clay barred the car before applying. Used a Porter Cable 7424 XP Dual Action to apply with white foam pad. As other reviewers said you have to turn towel a lot.It was hard to get off the towel does not slide it grabs and you have to use circular motion to get it off.I was always told to rub with the body as to not leave swirl marks.You also have to keep looking down the body at different angles to make sure you get it off. It does get the fine scratches out . The Temperature was about 72 the humidity was about 52%.
Merchant Response:Bob, The "straight line" technique is for applying waxes, not wiping them off. Fold your towel 4 ways and wipe off in a circular motion (taking little bites out of the polish). The product will be much easier to wipe off.
ProsGets fine scratches out
ConsHard to get off
By isma w
Hagerstown Maryland
April 18, 2015
wolfagang uber all in one
I used this product for the first time yesterday and wow does my dyno blue pearl paint looks so shiny and the flakes really pop ! I used it with a dual action polisher and got excellent results.
By Ellis Markham
Virginia
February 12, 2015
No all-in-one polish could be any better
After using Wolfgang Uber on my 2006 Chev Seliverado the finish looks as good as when the truck was new.
By Aasgaard Auto Detailing
Gulf Breeze Fl
January 21, 2015
Good product
I tried this the other day for the first time. XMT 360 has been my favorite AIO for quite a while now because of how quick and easy it is to work with. This Uber all in one is not quite as easy to work with. The directions say to flip cloth often when removing product and I am here to say that this is a MUST DO. It just might remove swirls and spiderwebbing as well as XMT 360. But, to this point I have only used it twice. Water beads up like crazy with this product compared to 360 which appears to sheet rather than bead. I believe that Uber will outlast 360 hand down.
ProsBeads water like crazy.
ConsSomewhat difficult to work with.
By Chet
Springfield, tn
January 7, 2015
All in one
This is my first time using this product. It is easy to work with and leaves a great shine. I don't know how long it will last so I will have more to satin a month or so.
ProsGoes on and off easy. Great shine.
By Matt
Scranton PA
January 3, 2015
great one step product
this product removed fine scratches, added gloss to the paint and left protection. looked like a multiple step process was used. no learning curve with this product. removed easy for me a as I did not leave it sit on the paint for more than a couple of minutes.
Prossaves time saves money by using less products less clean up as you use less polishing pads and towels
Consnone it worked perfect
By Larry Cohen
Thousand Oaks, California
November 12, 2014
Works Great!
Using the Wolfgang uber all in one work great, using it with a porter cable 7424 & a white pad, polished my platinum gray vehicle to a deep shine, then using a red pad put on the Wolfgang fusion wax. A crowning achievement!

Page 1 of 1