We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

4.9
16 Reviews
5
94% (15)
4
6% (1)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
75% Recommend this product (12 of 16 responses)
By Robert
Powhatan, Virginia
Great starter
October 24, 2019
I really enjoyed the product packages all together. There were some samples also packaged from Black fire. It was fun to try to manipulate the products to do what You wanted to do in at the least amount of steps. Although a great kit I think I would have done better to get a stronger polisher.I noticed with the polisher on the lower settings, it would not "orbit' well at all even under no pressure accept the weigh of the buffer itself.
ProsPrice and entry level products to try
ConsEntry level polisher. I found that maybe a stronger polisher would do better.
By David
Omaha, NE
Excellent kit, great tool and quality products
August 1, 2019
This was my first foray into doing any kind of "serious" swirl repair and paint finishing. Previously the most I had ever done was wash and wax, maybe bug removal. The kit gives you everything you need to do top-notch paint work with minimal experience and minimal fuss. Darn near a no-brainer, particularly if you watch the videos on this site and become familiar with proper technique. I've done three different cars multiple times (all black - the finish is AMAZING, like a mirror), and get great comments from people when they see the results. Highly recommended.
ProsSuper easy to use All the items you need for a great finish/shine Product are top-notch A little goes a long way
ConsPorter Cable 7424xp is pretty heavy, so can get a little tiring after a while (but this also helps on horizontal surfaces as you don't have to apply much pressure)
By Bruce L.
Enfield..Connecticut
Nice Kit..
June 25, 2018
This detailing kit is fantastic...For me it was simple instuctions,easy to use,and great end results.5-star rating.
By BigBird
Boca Raton, Florida
FLAWLESS FINISH!!!
March 23, 2018
I recently purchased a 2017 mustang GT, it was on the dealer lot for 6mo god knows they dont know how to clean or detail a vehicle the entire car was covered is holo and swirl marks, like every square inch it was pathetic. I was very hesitant to use buffers just based on the thought process its a spinning wheel wont that make swirls? apparently thats very old school and not true these days especially with the porter cable and the system in this kit. this kit made the car show room quality, i would say on the first pass ive removed 95% of all swirls on the vehicle I will say its hard on some panels just because of the vehicles curves and lines, this kit only comes with 6.5" pads which is huge for a vehicle like a mustang especially with all the curves and bend son the car. I was able to get it all done, wash, clay bar, swirl remover, finishing glaze, sealant in 5hrs, thats a novice thats reading directions and following the youtube videos. it was well worth the effort and money. im gonna maintain it at this level and next month repeat the process with maybe a lighter cutting pad to finish of whats left of the 5% swirls and maybe pickup some 3-4" pads for the small panels. i would highly recommend this kit for anyone trying to get your car back to perfect condition!! I love auto geek they have the best prices and the best customer service hands down
ProsSimple easy to follow youtube and paper litterature user friendly exceptional results
Conscostly back breaking, use correct posture like video states
By Nezbo
Marysville, MI
Don't be afraid
June 9, 2016
The dual action makes this polisher very easy to use without fear of damaging your paint and the combination of pads and Wolfgang products made my paint turn out very nice.
ProsEasy to use No better way to put down sealant and wax Does a lot of heavy work quickly
ConsDepending on frequency of use could take some time to pay for itself.
By Bill
Dubuque, IA
Wolfgang and Porter Cable - Outstanding
March 28, 2016
What an excellent combination of products! Thank you to Autogeek for bringing it all together!
By Rafael
Florida
Buffin
February 18, 2016
Very good
By Michelle
State College, PA
Unbelievable results!
April 30, 2015
I was disappointed after I waxed my car by hand. There were still water spots, lots of swirl marks and it was not very shiny. I searched "how to remove swirl marks" and was directed to the autogeek website. I could not be happier. It looked like a brand new vehicle after I was finished. Thanks to the autogeek staff for their help!
By John
Taylor, MI
Super High Quality Products
March 18, 2015
Great video accompanies this package showing step by step how to use these fine products.
By AJ
New Jersey
Leaves Car With Show Care Shine, Easy Enough to Use for Beginners with Professional Results!
July 31, 2014
I bought this kit after being quoted nearly $600+ dollars to have my car detailed including paint correction. I own a 2012 Black Mustang that had swirls all over the body after two winters and two years worth of taking it to the car wash. I have never done detailing at this caliber before, but with the DVD that came with the package, and a few videos from Mike, it was a breeze. It took a total of two days to wash, clay, apply swirl remover, apply glaze, and apply the paint sealant but I'm sure it would of went quicker if I had just bought more pads. Tip: The kit comes with 1 orange pad, 1 white pad, and 1 blue pad. I recommend buying an additional 2-3 more of each color if your planning on doing an entire car. The results will be greater and it will speed up the process a bit. Also, you might want to buy 3-6 more microfiber clothes
ProsAll products are high grade quality, Easy to Use, Professional Results, Gorgeous show car finish.
ConsThe WG TSR 3.0 can dust a bit when using it; not a big deal, you just have to wipe it away.
By Jeff
Lombard, Illinois
Performs as advertised
July 21, 2014
The swirl remover is accurately described. It removed swirls; no more, no less. I didn't have to be concerned with over-aggressiveness. It's as simple as following the manufacturer's directions. 2001 Honda CRV got a glass finish to the touch.
By Ivan
Miami, Florida
Wolfgang
May 3, 2014
Purchased the buffer and Wolfgang combo on sale. The Porter Cable buffer is awesome great smooth power to tackle any job. The Wolfgang products are good and performed as described. Didn't give it five stars due to the total swirl remover 3.0 does Dry and flake leaving tiny dust particles as you work. None the less works as intended but leaves extra cleaning to performe afterwards.
ProsWolfgang Easy to apply and remove leaves paint looking like factory.
ConsTotal swirl remover 3.0 dries and starts flaking leaving dust particles.
By Dontae
Novice Detailer
February 19, 2012
I bought this kit having heard about have heard how safe PCs were for the novice and amateur users. I achieved professional results on my 7 year old paint. The products come off easily as long a you work them till they break down. Buy this kit, you won't be sorry.
By Chris
Great Kit!
June 23, 2011
I got this kit the other day to take some swirl's out of my car. I must say I love the WG line and the fuzion wax also! All around great kit, and very easy to use and learn.
By John M.
Just awsome
July 10, 2010
This kit works awesome! Just got a 2005 Ferrari F430 it had some light swirls and scratches. Took everything out perfectly, made it look like glass. A+++
By Gary
Shine Away
June 15, 2009
I had recently purchased a black car and had no idea what a pain taking care of black paint would be. I had no clue how to care for it until I purchased this product, followed the instructions from the DVD and went to work. I washed, clayed, applied the swirl remover and finished with the paint sealent. I am picky and every time I would see my black car in the sun along with its swirls it really bugged me. I am very pleased with the results using these products. I have no more swirls and the shine is deep and brilliant. I have to admit I was skeptical to begin with but not anymore. Sure, it is a lot of work but the final result is well worth it.

Page 1 of 1