We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

4.6
24 Reviews
5
63% (15)
4
38% (9)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
92% Recommend this product (22 of 24 responses)
By gary
Cedar Lake Indiana
Good trim sealer
February 27, 2022
Good trim brightener/sealer. Only gripe is the price
By Gary
Port Washington, WI
Good Stuff
February 1, 2022
This is not my first time buying this product. Holds up well.
By Daryl E.
CA
The only Exterior Trim product you'll ever need
September 23, 2021
I've used this on my daily driver 2016 Honda Civic that has a lot of exterior plastics, and wow! After using other products such as PERL, VRP, and Griots Vinyl dressing, this small bottle blows all of them away. Dont even need to use much and the finish is perfect. Definitely looks like it will last. its pricey, but worth it for the results.
Prosa little goes a long way
Consnone
By Louis
Oakdale, PA
Wolfgang Exterior Trim Sealant
June 27, 2021
works well and easy to use
By Dave T.
CA
Works well
January 19, 2021
Have used other products that are to restore the black plastic trim. This one was thinner, and smelled of oil. Hopefully it will penetrate better and last longer. Seemed like it did on application. Purchased based on recommendations on Autogeek. Tired of Gray trim on cars. Make sure to wear nitrile gloves when applying. Also I tossed my microfiber towels after wiping down. I did not think it would come out in the wash. I bought two 8 oz. bottles and I could easily do 3-4 cars with the 8 oz.
ProsThin seems to penetrate well
ConsWhere gloves (it says to in the instructions)
By David S.
La Crosse, WI
Great product!
December 29, 2020
I should have purchased an exterior trim sealant long before I did. The Wolfgang product makes all the trim look better than new, as my new Highlander is. Nice rich black color but not too glossy. Perfect!
ProsVery easy to apply. A little goes a long ways.
ConsNone
By Wes
Texas
Works Very Well
December 27, 2020
Used this stuff previously and purchased a second bottle. Does a good job protecting exterior plastics from the sun and helps premature fading on trim pieces. Highly recommended.
By Jay
Northern Indiana
Restore trim
December 6, 2020
Wolfgang Exterior Trim Sealant is perfect for plastic trim restoration, leaves a nice shine
ProsCost effective
Consnone
By Chris
Staten Island, NY
Great product
August 15, 2020
Easy to use, a little absolutely goes a long way, great finish, easy coverage.
ProsRestores your trim to a sharp looking finish, not oily or slick to the touch when dry. so far has not faded in a week
By Daniel
Yucaipa, California
Leaves a nice sheen
July 20, 2020
I used this product on the exterior body plastics on my Subaru Forester. It goes on very easily, a little goes a long way. Leaves a nice sheen.
By David
Mayfield, Kentucky
Great Detailing Product
June 4, 2020
Puts a professional finish on all exterior trim. A rich but very subtle finish is obtained with minimal effort. Another great product from Wolfgang.
By Bill
Southern Maryland
Lasts a long time on plastic trim, not so much on tires.
April 18, 2020
I bought this for my 2016 Subaru Outback, which has tons of black trim. It goes on great with a Griot's Garage Contour Trim Applicator, and a little goes a long way. This sealant provides a nice, deep, satin finish that looks amazing when you're done. The trim on the Outback doesn't have much texture, and I didn't have any problems with streaking. I tried it on my 2006 F-150, which has a more textured trim, and it was harder to get an even coat but not impossible. Going with a super light application seemed to be the key. I was a bit disappointed because the finish on the Outback seemed to fade after a couple weeks and some rain, but a quick wash brings it back to life. Even the trim along the bottom of the car still looks nice and seems to shed dirt easily. I seem to get 4 to 6 months out of one application based on the amount of rain/snow/ washes during that time. Be sure to wear gloves because the bottle cap seems to leak, and this stuff feels and smells like some kind of solvent. The trim on my car was in good condition when I bought it, so I can't really attest to how it would look on faded trim or how it protects over the long haul. I don't like it for tires, however, because it seemed to turn the tires brown after a couple weeks. Maybe I didn't clean the tires well enough beforehand? Regardless, I'm reluctant to try it on tires again. Overall, I like it and recommend it, but I might try something slightly less expensive when I finish this bottle
ProsEasy to apply, lasts along time, deep satin finish.
ConsKind of expensive, strong solvent smell, leaky bottle top, not the best for tires in my experience.
By Frank
Palm Bay, FL
4 1/2 stars
December 5, 2018
Seems to be a good product, better to prevent from fading im thinking than repairing faded trim. Not bad for pre faded trim and will make it look better. Seems to last a few washes and keeps it looking good. Will buy again unless I find something I like better
ProsWill be a good preventative product I think. Makes pre faded trim look better. Easy to apply.
ConsDoes eventually need to be redone. Hard to apply without getting on paint. Wear gloves.(no real cons)
By Neil
Nh
Trim sealant
July 12, 2018
Based on other reviews I purchased this product. Used on a Mini with lots of plastic trim and strip. Works the best of all the products I have tried. Worth the money.
By Ricky
Gastonia, NC
Nice product
May 10, 2018
I like the exterior sealant this stuff works wonders on black painted hard rock bumpers and black wheels on my rubicon hard rock it does get 4 stars as i would like for it to make my bushwacker flares a little darker. My door handles and other trim look great even after a wash i didnt need to reapply but i opted to anyway to have a good second coat i was going to ceramic coat my wheels but i feel this product is better to bring back the black and make them pop
ProsGoes on easy last through several washes
ConsWish it would make my flares darker
By John
Florida
Easy to use
April 21, 2018
Went on great and looks great
ProsDid a good job
ConsNone
By Andy
Manassas, VA.
Works
October 28, 2016
My car is a little over a year old. Did all the exterior trim on my car and it all looks good. When I washed the car it still looked good, no streaking or loss of black. Also I only had to use a small amount to do all my trim. This bottle should last me a long time. Good stuff.
By Richard
Vineland
Worth every penny.
August 18, 2016
If you have black plastic that seems like it can never get back to looking new, GET THIS!
ProsDoes the job.
ConsHard to reach certain places with sponge applicator. Wish it came with a sponge paintbrush or something that made getting into small areas like vents.
By gordon l.
garage
Great look on black trim
May 31, 2016
Looks gorgeous on the pickup I did this past weekend for my brother. Very little is needed when applying. I'd suggest a swab and finger pockets when applying or even a griots contour applicator because it has the pointed end. Always make sure your trim is clean when using and it will look great. Don't forget to wipe it off anything you don't want it on.
Prosnice deep black look
Consa bit pricey and stinks like paint thinner
By Matt
Scranton Pa
great product that you must have on hand
March 28, 2015
product leaves a nice dark matte finish that has worked on some pretty neglected trim . brings your trim back to life . a little goes a heck of a long way.
Prosnone
By joel m.
the woodlands texas
i like it but 30.00 for 8oz really?
March 7, 2015
its bad enough the price then 15.00 to ship why not if it fits it ships for about half that price it took over a week anyway, why not free shipping every one does that ?
Prosworks well smells bad lets see how long it lasts on my truck.
Consprice is to high & to top it off half that price to ship,crazy last time for me, sorry!
By Mike
Rockville, Maryland
Works well - better than others I've tried
November 10, 2014
End result looks great, easy to apply, so far has withstood one rain event without any deterioration, better than other sealants I've tried. I agree that wearing gloves is recommended during application. One 8 oz. bottle goes a long way!
By justin
cleveland heights ohio
"Best Looking" Trim Product
July 25, 2014
Wow to the look, and Wow to the smell! It does look really good imo. A little goes a long way. I litteraly just applied it, so I can't say how long it lasts. It definately has petrolium in it. It reeks like gas/kerosene. I'm itching my skin as I write this thinking it was this product. Use for exterior only because of the smell. 4 OZ should last 2-3 applications for all your trim. wear gloves!!!
ProsEasy to apply. Darkens the plastic/rubber
Conslooks like olive oil mixed with gasoline and smells like it to!
By Robert C.
Just what i needed
May 11, 2012
My wife has a chrystler pacifica. The entire lower section on the car is clad in dark gray plastic. Over time it has faded and become dry and chalky. Ive tried a lot of different things with poor results. This product really suprised me with its easy application. It made the plastic look brand new and was very durable. I will buy more when i run out. I love this stuff.

Page 1 of 1