We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

Review Summary
4.5
8 Reviews
5
75% (6)
4
13% (1)
3
0% (0)
2
13% (1)
1
0% (0)
88% Recommend this product (7 of 8 responses)
By Tina
Tombstone, Arizona
November 4, 2018
GREAT PRODUCT!
The Wolfgang Clay Combo kit is the way to go for cleaning up your vehicles finish. My husband had some overspray paint on his Harley Davidson Road King and this product got it cleaned up and looking like new. He also used it to remove tree sap on the hood of our Jeep Wrangler and again it came out looking like new. Just give yourself a little time and follow the directions. You'll be glad you did.
ProsThe Wolfgang product does what it says it will do! Everything you need is in the kit.
ConsThere are no cons to this kit!
By DWM JR
New Jersey
June 28, 2018
Works Great
I been using Wolfgang products for many years and have never been disappointed. I can say without reservation that I am still not disappointed with their poly clay,lubricant and their chinchilla MF. The clay lubricant really helps extend your working time with poly clay which is very necessary when used on my daily driver that is never garaged. The only difference here is I do not use the chinchilla mf for claying, I use one of several high quality mf products that are approaching the end of their useful life.
ProsWorks better then advertised.
ConsNo cons. just read and follow the directions.
By Natasha
Arvada, Colorado
September 6, 2014
Was amazed!
At first, I was skeptical about "claying." Had never even heard of it. But after thoroughly washing my newly acquired sports car, and using the product, I was astounded at what showed up on the clay! The initially light gray colored clay was now light rust and brown colored - disgusting! The finish on the car was now smooth as glass! Will make this a regular maintenance item.
ProsVery easy to use. Had no problems with it.
By MichaelSTL
St. Louis, Mo. USA
July 16, 2014
Nice....
I gave this product 5 stars as it works very well, but I have not used a clay that did poorly or at least not that I can tell. It would be nice if the bar came in 4 equal pieces. It is not an issue cutting the bar, but it would be a nice touch.
By Mike
Pittsburgh
June 23, 2014
Not a fan
I had no issues with the clay as it works like most medium grades do, but the lube actually dyed my hand. The lube is pink in color, amd after doing a panel, my hand turmed pink. If you dont mind wearimg gloves when you clay I would suggest it. It also took a good amount of scrubing to remove the dye.
By greggle
Houston
June 4, 2014
Works Great for Light, Easily Removed Contaminants
Works great overall. However, I think it's important to set the expectation that it will not remove everything—perhaps no clay can do that. Having said that, I was absolutely floored at everything it did remove. I was a little ashamed I waited so long between clays. Yuck. Lubricant works, but don't be provident with it. I'm indifferent. I've certainly nothing bad to say about it. I used 1/4 of the bar for my whole car, a four-door hatch. I did not use the provided microfiber. Looks like standard issue. I have better. Recommended. If you're looking for a clay to remove everything but the clear coat, look elsewhere. But if you stay on top of your claying, this is a solid choice. I'll finish off the bar, but I'm gonna shop around next time. And who knows, I may get the Wolfgang again. We'll see.
ProsDoes a fine job of removing all the things it claims it removes; good value. I'll get four uses out of this kit.
ConsPretty stiff. Kneading wears me out, ha-ha! Can leave a somewhat stubborn residue if you're not liberal with the lubricant.
By Jeffrey
Malvern, PA
May 5, 2014
Really Deep Cleans
I used clay on a car that I had just thoroughly washed and was shocked at how much more dirt the clay took off. The clay the the surface very smooth and ready for wax/sealant
By Tim
Altoona, PA
April 29, 2014
Wolfgang clay works Great
The clay remove so much dirt that you can not see with your eyes
ProsThe clay sticks to your hand so you do not drop it.
ConsI used all the spray on one car. Not enough spray.

Page 1 of 1