Review Summary
4.8
29 Reviews
5
79% (23)
4
17% (5)
3
3% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
86% Recommend this product (25 of 29 responses)
By William
Fayetteville, NC
October 10, 2019
Wheel Woolies are very well made
The quality of the Wheel Woolies set is first rate. I also like the 3 different sizes. The smallest size can also be used to the larger size honeycomb grilles. In all I am liking my Wheel Woolies and set and wonder why I waited so long to purchase them.
By Roy
Tempe, AZ
August 21, 2019
Great tool!
Love these things! Great way to get into those hard-to-reach areas on wheels. Love Autogeek and their availability of products.
ConsSuper slow shipping so do t be in a hurry.
By Les
North Ridgeville , Ohio
August 9, 2019
Made well
Woolies made well. We're too big for my application, but I can use them for things other than wheels. Still worth the price in my opinion.
By George
Woodbury, MN
August 4, 2019
Great Wheel Cleaning Product
Much better than the regular stiff brushes you can buy. The three sizes ensure I can get at all areas of the wheels easily.
ProsNo splatter when you pull the woolie out of the wheel. The variety of sizes makes complete cleaning easy
By DB
Old Saybrook, CT
June 23, 2019
Couldn't get along with these
My wheels have tight fit with the rotors and also calipers. Couldn't make these work for me.
By Jack
Baker, Fl
June 13, 2019
Perfect for tight spots!
Bought these for my rims and door jams. Great product! No marring paint and easy cleanup!
ProsLooks to be long lasting and well built
ConsNone
By John
Alexandria, VA
May 25, 2019
The Best Wheel Cleaning Brushes
I've used a number of brushes to clean the alloy wheels on our cars. Not one of them comes close to beating Wheel Woolies! These brushes remove brakes dust and other debris from the wheels while also being gentle on the finish. The kit comes with 3 different size Woolies to allow you to efficiently clean the wheel barrel, behind the spokes, and those tight spaces between the spokes.
ProsEasily cleans wheels Different size Woolies cleans every part of the wheel Gentle on wheels
ConsA little pricey
By Jordan
Los angeles
June 7, 2018
Must have
Love these things. A bit pricey, but way worth the money. I’ve bought a few speedmaster type brushes only to have the tip rubber piece fall off after a few uses each. These things get in wheels really good, with little to no effort.
ProsLong handle Non scratching Ergonomic
ConsPricey
By TK
29 Palms, Ca
December 29, 2017
Fantastic
Works great. Cleanest my wheels have ever been. But will shed material
ProsGreat performance
ConsDurability. Sheds easily
By Matt
Maryland
March 2, 2017
Great
A great brush set that I have been using for a while now detailing on the side. I was a little timid about spending the money for these, but I had heard such good things about them on the forum that I got them. I use them on every set of wheels I come across. They should not scratch like some bristle brushes do, but clean well. The small one fits between most calipers and barrels. Probably gets pretty tight around 1/2" clearance. I use the big one the most. It's kind of like a fluffy mop. The large one has lost some fiber strands from abuse from scraping against brake dust shields but have held up really well. They hold a lot of product and make most cleaners foam up well. Also good for light maintenance cleaning with your leftover wash water. Just dunk and swab around and rinse. Or use them the same way with a rinseless wash for maintenance. I will buy another set soon to have as back up.
ProsVery useful, non aggressive, no scratching
ConsI thought the price was but they have more than make up for it with how much they get used.
By Bob Pope
Houston, Texas
December 4, 2016
Just What I Needed...
I have a 2014 Ford F-150 STX Sport truck. On this model, Ford didn't fit windshield trim to the front and back windshield, leaving a trough that collects dirt & bug goop. This front & rear trough is a pain to clean, The small Wheel Woolie is perfect for cleaning this area. Then you have the space between the cab and the bed, which is another tough area to clean. The large Wheel Woolie is perfect for cleaning this area. The small also works great for cleaning around the lug nuts. The mid size Woolie, I haven't found a cleaning chore for it yet.
ProsWell made product for the price. Works well in cleaning the problem areas on my truck.
ConsHaven't found a cleaning chore for the mid size brush, and I'm o.k. with that.
By Don
New York
November 8, 2016
Back saver
These things work great saves your back and arthrtic hands.Simply best brush on market my opinion.
ProsCleans wheels with ease.Easy on the back.Good quality
Cons
By Woody
Texas
November 2, 2016
Dirt between the brake caliper and rim
This is the best thing to use if you're concern about the inside of your wheels being clean. It's one thing to wash your rims, but it's another to wash deep inside of your rims as well as your calipers. It's like having clean shoes and very dirty shoe laces! This is a must wheel cleaning tool, even for the price.
ProsMakes cleaning deep inside of the rims very easy and quick.
Cons
By Jay H
Miami, Florida
October 28, 2016
Great brushes!
Work great to get into small hard to reach areas.
ProsWork well without a ton of elbow grease needed.
Cons
By Carrie
Connecticut
June 29, 2016
Work great
Saw a youtube video where a guy cleaning his Corvette mentioned these. Since the Vette wheels are painted he said these will not scratch them and he was so right. I use the woolies with my wheel cleaner and I am so happy with these, especially the little one that gets in between the wheel and the caliper, without moving the car.
By brett
south dakota
April 25, 2016
Nice little pack
3 in one kit is always a plus. Sure beats buying individual ones and spending more money.
By CDN JUKE RS
Ontario Canada
September 24, 2015
Great set to have for your wheels
Great set for your wheel cleaning. I wish the set included the angled caliper cleaner - but I'm glad I have what I have. They reach the inside of the rims I've never been able to reach before. Soft and tough.
By Dave
Chattanooga, TN
June 8, 2015
Just buy them
I just tried these out for the first time today and I am VERY impressed. They hold a ton of soapy water or whatever you might use. They reach areas I could never reach before. They are soft enough that I don't worry about scratching anything. I wish I had bought these a long time ago.
ProsReaching difficult areas Holds tons of cleaning liquid Very soft
ConsEXPENSIVE
By BG 8er
Valencia, CA
May 18, 2015
Great Product!
Great and innovative product! Excellent for cleaning the deep inside barrel sections of the wheels as well as the spokes. The smallest brush is excellent for cleaning the honeycomb grill on my Audi.Gentle on my semi-matte black finished wheels.
ProsSoft, safe. Makes cleaning wheels including the inside barrels a snap.
ConsPricey. The large one snags on the dust shields on my Audi and tears the fibers closest to the top of the handle so i had to buy a whole new set. Should sell these individually. Kit doesn't include Wheel Woolies new Caliper angled brush designed for cleaning the backs of the spokes as well as the brake calipers which is on my list to buy.
By Rob
Illinois
April 6, 2015
Wheel Woolies
Work as expected, order the three pack the first time they are all usable if you know what you are doing
Proswork very well, easy to clean, very durable
Consoverpriced
By Steve
Colorado
January 22, 2015
Endless possibilities
These wheel woolies are great. Hold a ton of water and suds and are small enough to get into every corner of my vehicles. On wheels they are soft and gentle.
ProsWork for any car in endless situations. Well crafted.
ConsPricey.
By Jeffrey P. Kempster Jr.
Louisville, KY
January 18, 2015
Favorite Wheel Brushes
I used these for the first time today. The selection of size helps tremendously. I am able to use the right tool for the right job. Hold soap and suds for a long time.
By roland sowell
Sewell, New Jersey
December 19, 2014
N/A
I fund it to work very well inside the wheel. Only thing is the brushes don't fit behind the disc brake on my 04 Maxima wheels as advertised. .
ProsIt cleaned the wheel very good. I didn't have to press hard to remove the dirt from the wheel.
ConsThe brush handle could be made a little stronger. When trying to push the brush between the dic brake and wheel, it felt like it might brake.
By sparky
Chicago Il
December 18, 2014
great accessory
Even as a weekend warrior car washer, this brush is a great tool to get in the nooks and crannies. Price kept it from a 5 star rating
Proswell made, ease of use
Consprice
By hilld
Camas, WA
November 28, 2014
Love them, effective and you don't get sprayed unlike the other brushes
They clean great and you don't end up with a mist of dirty wheel/cleaner all over you unlike the Daytona brush or other brushes
ProsVery good at cleaning
ConsWish you could buy the large one by itself as that is the most used one for me.
By Trevor
New Zealand
August 28, 2014
A must if you take pride with your wheels
A joy to use, quick and no chance of damaging anything
ProsCarry lots of water to the rim Clean and dry like new every time
ConsNone
By DW
April 12, 2013
The best
Cleaning wheels is a challenge due to brake dust build up but this product makes the task much much easier Wheel woolies make is enjoyable to clean tires again 5 stars
By Jim B
March 15, 2013
Very effective
These make cleaning the wheels a breeze, esp if you don't have the time or equipment to take the wheels off. I can reach the entire rim to the inside! Combined with PS21 gel, it is easy to keep the wheels clean and shiny. I've had the woolies about 1/2 year, have used about 6 times with no apparent wear. A bit pricey, but worth it IMHO, because of ease of use and the results :).
By Thomas Kehlenbeck
August 24, 2011
Fantastic Product!
I absolutely love these! The "Woolies" themselves are very very soft and they do a fantastic job of cleaning wheels and other surfaces on the vehicle. The little one is perfect for those honeycomb grilles that are appearing more and more on todays vehicles, while the medium and large are just great for wheels. They last a long time as well. I really can not say enough good stuff about these!

Page 1 of 1