We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

4.9
217 Reviews
5
93% (202)
4
7% (15)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
65% Recommend this product (141 of 217 responses)
By Jamey J.
Fargo, ND
Excellent as always
September 4, 2021
Been buying it for years! Use this along with Wolfgang Si02 for excellent shine. Easy on/off and mirror finish. See photos.
ProsApplication/Removal Shine Slickness No Dust
ConsNone
By Anthony
Miami, FL
Great shine but a bit of a chore to buff off
August 30, 2021
I just applied the sealant to my 2021 BMW which is Alpine White. Product applies very well. I followed the instructions on this website and waited 30 minutes before buffing off with a microfiber towel. I started quite early in the AM so that the sun was not that strong yet. The shine is very impressive. It certainly adds depth to the paint. My only complaint is that it took more work than expected to remove. I used very high quality microfiber towels and it definitely needs a second pass with a fresh towel to remove all the hazed product. Then I would spot check and see some spots that were missed. Perhaps because with the car being white, it is difficult to see leftover product. Extra effort aside and based on the results, I certainly don't mind the exercise to buff all of the product. I highly recommend.
By Alan
Lakeland, FL
Fantastic product!
May 26, 2021
I have been using this for 5 years. Absolutely the best sealant I have found
ProsEasy to apply and remove. Lasts for months.
ConsNone
By Aaron
Baton Rouge, LA
Smooth Paint, Deep Gloss
April 10, 2021
This stuff is really easy to apply. After removing the paint looks and feels great. Highly recommend.
By Justin
Highland, MI
Awesome Sealant
April 1, 2021
A fantastic sealant that leaves a good amount of protection behind with amazing gloss. Super easy application and removal. Highly Recommend.
ProsGreat gloss and protection. Long lasting. Easy application.
ConsNone
By Thomas
Greenwood SC
five star
March 20, 2021
The product leaves a very nice finish on the paint and rain beads like crazy. The finish is very smooth and if you put a clean microfiber towel on it, it just glides off. Comes off very easily after application.
ProsGreat protection
ConsNone that I can think of.
By Paul
MARTINEZ, CA
Amazing, Deep Gloss!
March 17, 2021
WDGPS produces an incredible shine—deep and glossy, just like the name. I thought Jescar PowerLock Plus was really good but this is better. About the same in terms of ease of application and removal but a much deeper shine and tighter water beading if that’s important to you. Looks amazing on dark gray metallic paint.
ProsDeep gloss. Doesn't stain trim.
ConsSeems to attract dust a bit more than PowerLock Plus. Costs a little more than PowerLock Plus.
By Ramsey
Charlotte NC
Great Product!!
January 2, 2021
This is a fantastic product, it applies easily and the shine is unbelievable, a great buy for the money!
By chuck
Belleville, MI
Absolute Joy to use, Honestly!
November 29, 2020
I bought this for the first time for my winter prep this year. I cannot believe how easy this product is to work with! Seriously! I applied by hand using a foam waxing pad and used medium/light coverage. I made 2 passes to be sure the entire surface was covered. I let the sealant cure for at least an hour and then buffed off. Literally, it took 2-3 wipes of a microfiber towel to completely remove the product and the shine left behind is really, really good. The gloss is deep and wet, and the reflections are crisp. This has more of a carnauba-like look to me than the traditional "harder" look of sealants. I feel it works equally as well on both light and dark colors. You can see the depth it gives my white car, nice! I was a bit lazy and that is just a light claying and 1- coat of Wolfgang Sealant (I've since topped with a coat of Collinite paste wax for all winter long protection. On my wife's black car, after a light polish & glaze, I applied 1- coat of the Wolfgang and... wow again! The reflections are so deep and the black is darker and richer. Since this is my first time using it, I can't comment on how long it will last at this point. With the Collinite topper, I have no doubts it'll stand up to the harsh winter conditions no problem. On its own, I have high hopes that it will at until spring, but time will tell.
ProsSuper easy to use Easy on & off, no hard buffing Works great in all temperatures Produces deep, wet shine
ConsNone so far, lets see how it holds up
By carlos
La Crosse, WI
Amazing finish
November 28, 2020
I have been using for quite some time for my detail shops, it looks and lasts as stated. it works very well on boats too
ProsVery easy to apply and remove, don't need much product
By Jay
Northern Indiana
Till this day, my favotie go to sealant
September 12, 2020
I purchased my first bottle years ago, I just finally used the bottle up, it takes very little to cover a large area, keep the application thin and let dry to ha haze, Keep from getting wet for 12 hours...time to cure, another coat after 24 hours give a deep, slick long lasting shine. I recommended this product to everyone who asked my how I made my paint so deep and mirror wet looking finish, well worth the money, cost effective.
ProsGreat durable shine that lasts for months , gives a glass smooth finish, no dusting
Consnone
By Ernest
Hodgenville, KY
works great
July 31, 2020
Been using for 10 years on my S2000 works great except on plastic mirrors. Use Mothers Back to Black on them even though they are red and then use the sealant again after that.
By Daniel
Yucaipa, California
Solid sealant - One of the best on the market
July 20, 2020
This sealant is hands down one of the best. It's easy to use and provides lasting protection. Make sure to follow the directions and lay it on thin. Black cars look amazing with this product.
By Brandon
Otley, IA
Best Sealant IMO
July 8, 2020
This is my favorite sealant by far. It's incredibly easy to use and the durability is a solid 6 months if properly prepped and applied. Leaves the paint looking extremely wet after it's cured for 24 hours.
ProsEase of use Deep wet look
Cons24 hour cure time before topping with a wax.
By Bob
Powell, Tn
Best sealant
June 5, 2020
Easy on easy off
By Victor
SUNNYVALE, CA
Crazy slick
May 24, 2020
I usually never review products unless its really great. I've used quite a few paint sealants from Autogeek but none have compared to the gloss and slickness of this product. Can't wait to try some more of their products.
ProsSuper-slick High gloss Smells good
By MICHAEL
Simpsonville, SC
A MUST HAVE
March 30, 2020
GREAT SEALANT SUPER EASY TO WORK WITH GREAT SHINE 10 THUMBS UP
By David
Kentucky
Awesome product
December 19, 2019
The best shine for your money. This product is easy to apply. It gives an outstanding wet shine. This product is excellent for vehicles with a painted front end it is highly resistant to bugs. Thanks Autogeek.
ProsEasy to work with. Excellent shine
ConsI can't find anything about this product that I don't like.
By Robert
Glenshaw , PA
Classic and still great today
November 13, 2019
This sealant holds its own today as one of the tier LSPs. No other sealants look as good on black, but it also looks great on all colors. Super slick, 6 month avg. durability is for real in moderate climates.
ProsHas withstood the test of time for a reason.
By DUSTIN
MN
Paint looks awesome after use
October 31, 2019
The paint on my truck looked amazing after using this stuff. Don't hesitate to pick some up and use it! Shiny, smooth, and I say wow every time I look at my truck.
By Josh
Elverson, PA
good sealent
October 17, 2019
easy to apply
By Donny
Mechanicsville, VA
Slick
September 12, 2019
The product was easy apply and remove. After curing for 24 hours, my car was left with a slick surface. Be careful not to apply too much product. I did this on one section and it was a bit harder to remove after letting it dry up.
By John
Clarks Summit , Pa
Great product
August 10, 2019
This product gives great gloss and slickness. I have been using it for many years and love the way it makes my cars look.
ProsHow easy it is to use.
ConsNone
By Francisco
Fallon, NV
Best sealant hands down
July 10, 2019
For the money you will not find an all around better sealant. It goes on and comes off ridiculously easy. My car looks like glass and the paint a mile deep. Very smooth surface. When I get caught in a rain storm I watch the water bead up and just fly off the hood as I drive. Lasts easily a year if your car is garage kept, doesn't see a ton of harsh elements, and you maintain it with the matching detail spritz.
ProsIncredibly easy to apply and buff off Amazing gloss Good hydrophobic properties Lasts at least 6 months, as long as a year with proper care
ConsCan't think if any
By Luke
Anacortes, WA
Paint sealant
June 2, 2019
Great paint sealant.
By MAURO
FORT MYERS, FLORIDA
Great Product
May 4, 2019
I purchased this product after reading numerous reviews. I would have to say this is just one spree below the ceramic coating. The shine and water beading properties are far superior than what I have see.
Consnone
By Hezekiah
San Diego , California
Better than black fire???
April 30, 2019
So I bought the Wolfgang sealant, perhaps because a review said it was better than blackfire. Yes it has a gloss but it's not better than the blackfire sealant. I will however find a use for it and perhaps test it's true limits. So far though it's just not as good.
ProsEasy to apply Easy to remove Does leave glossy finish
ConsJust not blackfire Not the deepest gloss but good enough
By Richard
Northern Virginia.
So far so good
March 14, 2019
Temps warmed up slightly so after washing my Q7 I tried this sealant on hood. Application and removal were both smooth and easy. Provides a deep and wet look. Will report on how long it lasts soon. So far, great product!
By Fred
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Wolfgang Works
December 13, 2018
This is Wolfgang Sealant on my 2012 Acura TL.
By Chris
Portand, Oregon
Excellent Result for First-Timer
November 18, 2018
I used the sealant on my one-month old 2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee Granite Crystal Metallic Clear Coat. After washing, I used a clay bar. Next, I applied the sealant by hand and buffed by hand. The product was easy to apply and easy to remove. It has been several years since I did anything beyond wishing a car. The result was fantastic! I will apply the sealant again in the Spring. It is worth the time, money and effort.
ProsSuper glossy Easy to apply and remove
By Mac
West Chester PA
Excellent in every way
November 7, 2018
Very easy to work with and produces a very slick surface.
Pros- Good value in dollars per ounce. It's so slick, once your pad is loaded it goes very far. - Very easy removal, even if you go too heavy. - Deep shine and extremely slick when cured.
Cons- This isn't the product's fault, but the shine is so good all of your sins during prep will be revealed and your factory orange peel will be more obvious. Keep your pad and removal cloth clean to minimize the first con.
By Marie
Indiana
First time user
November 6, 2018
Purchased our first black vehicle EVER! hate black but that's what was left in the DD Citadel we wanted. I take care of the vehicles, my husband does not, so was hesitant because I knew this would be a pain to keep clean. I just got done applying 2 coats, 12 hrs curing time in between of course, and this stuff has made me like black now! I was able to keep it in garage for 2 days because weather isn't too bad yet to have Charger out. How this holds up in the winter is yet to be determined but has a beautiful shine to it! I have upgraded my skills since high school!
ProsBeautiful shine! Mirror reflection!
Cons12 hr curing time might not be for everyone.
By Robert B.
Hull Ma
Wax
October 27, 2018
Very good
By Wolfie
Central Indiana
Easy on Easy off!
September 8, 2018
Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant is my go to sealant. Looks great, last months and when "topped" with Wolfgangs Fusion Spray Wax gives you a deep glossy shine. I get comments about my G37's appearance all the time.
ProsEasy on and easy off. Great long lasting protection.
ConsZero
By Drew
NY
Incredible sealant. Period.
August 26, 2018
Wow, just wow. Applied WG sealant to my wife's 2014 DD SUV that essentially has only seen drive-thru car washes for its entire life and has served as our family car in all that time. Honestly, the paint had absolutely zero protection to begin with. Compounded with BOSS FCC and a LC CSS yellow pad and didn't need a polish, it was that good. A quick coating with this WG Sealant with an LC CSS black pad took only about 20 minutes, including the roof. I can't explain how easy the wipe-off was for this stuff! It literally was like there wasn't anything there. Incredible. After wiping, the finish was as good or better than my trusty HD Speed + Collinite 845 combo. And the WG sealant will last longer at half the effort. I'm 100% sold. It's an absolute joy to apply. The only real problem is that I won't be able to use the WG sealant for another 6 months or so because it lasts so long. The praise heaped upon this product is well-deserved.
ProsEasy apply Easy wipe off Finishes incredibly slick Rivals other top-echelon waxes (hopefully) will outlast my trusty Collinite 845
ConsHonestly, none that I can see. A perfect sealant and LSP.
By Dan A.
Wyoming
Longevity protects in harsh winter climates.
August 13, 2018
This is the first sealant I've tried and it's great to break away from chains of waxing. I'll use my truck as my example for this review. The time it takes to clay bar then apply a couple coats of wax to a full size crew cab truck is daunting to say the least and knowing that all the work won't get me through the long tough winters in Wyoming (6 to 8 months of winter) unless I reapply during the winter which imo is way too much work. This sealant last from fall to spring and then some, the protection completely blew me away. So easy to apply, I have a couple nice buffers but I'm old school and prefer to apply by hand and with this product it's quite simple. Talk about slick paint! I had to mask off a line on my truck a couple moths after I first applied the sealant and to my surprise I placed a piece of tape on my truck and when I got another piece of tape ready the first piece of tape had curled up and fell off the paint. Wow. Never seen that in my life and the shine and luster are brilliant. Anyways, if you are on the fence about a sealant or even the price I know what you're feeling I was in the same position, Go for it you will not regret the decision. Also remember this stuff lasts a long while so for the price you get a lot of product that will do more vehicles or just more applications in general.
By Rick
Southington Ct
Superior protection
July 24, 2018
Very easy to use and leaves a brilliant long lasting shine as well as protection against the elements
By dodibwd
NH
I am now a believer!
June 15, 2018
Wanted to try a high end sealant for my new vehicle First experience with non wax treatments.. ..After considerable research, tried 3 offerings Griots, Mequiars, and Wolfgangs Very impressed with sealants vs waxing , for various reasons. I like this Wolfgang, which had the most gloss/shine/finish of the 3 products... It had better have, since it costs twice as much!! for the record, I did by hand , no machines have purchased from autogeek several times, and each time a positive experience!
Prosend result ease of application ease of removal water shedding used on wheels and noticeably mitigates brake dust residue sticking to them tbd- longevity and durability
Conscost some dusting after wipe off no seal on bottle when new- for 40$ I expect a foil seal on product container !
By John
Akron, Ohio
Better than Klasse
May 31, 2018
The slickest finish is second to none... nothing seems to stick to it... make sure you let it haze up well before you remove it. Too early to tell about longevity but the way bugs and dirt slide off after a quick wash is quite impressive not to mention the shine... close to that Carnuba “glow” not a plastic looking shine like other sealants I’ve used in the past.
ProsYou get what you pay for! The standard in which all paint sealants try to copy but can?t.
ConsNone
By Richard
Bergen County, New Jersey
Excellent and easy to apply & remove
April 28, 2018
I normally don't go out of my way to write reviews but the results from this product were so good i had to write! After claying and polishing with total swirl remover, the Deep Gloss paint sealant applied with ease and wiped ff with a clean microfiber towel with ease. The shine, and gloss were just excellent, especially given the ease of use.
ProsEasy to apply Easy to wipe off and shine Great gloss
By Andrew
Warwick, RI
Great stuff
April 26, 2018
It was incredibly easy to apply and even easier coming off. I applied the sealant indoors. By the time I was done dressing the tires and doing the inside and outside windows, the wax was dry. It took no more than a couple swipes with a microfiber for it to come off with no effort. It left behind an outstanding gloss and couldnt be happier
By Joel
IN
I love Wolfgang!
April 21, 2018
This is a top-notch product and well worth the money. I use it on all my cars. By with confidence
By SunnyRays D.
NJ
Great stuff
April 9, 2018
Thanks autogeek for the free shipping and 15% discount! Should always have free shipping! Sometimes I go elsewhere cause of shipping charges.
ProsEasy on easy off
ConsNone
By H4L3STORM
Alabama
Great
April 4, 2018
I've used Wolfgang paint sealant on all my vehicles for about 2 years noW. It's very easy to use, does not stain black trim, and seems to last much longer than carnuba or other synthetic products on the market. I apply it with orbital polisher but can be hand applied easily. Lady's about three months in the hot southeastern climate
By Rick
Baton Rouge, La
Buy this product.
March 15, 2018
Easy to apply and left silky smooth finish with high shine on both my vehicles.
By L B.
Northeast Nebraska
Easy to apply and the slickest finish I've ever felt
March 11, 2018
Just applied to the wife's car. Applied easily with a Porter Cable machine and removed with machine following directions to leave a very thin layer of sealant. Very little residue when buffing off and the shine is amazing. This is the slickest finish I have ever felt. Much slicker than any wax I've ever applied. Looking forward to longer lasting protection.
ProsApplied easily. Slick finish.
By Don
Dallas, TX
Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant is Unsurpassed
March 11, 2018
WG Deep Gloss Paint Sealant is the best sealant I have used on my show cars AND daily driver! It's easy to use and when removed before dry, burnishing assures even coverage. Hands down the best sealant I've used! Highly recommend it !!!
By DONNIE T.
1180 STATELINE RD. N, WILMER, AL 36587
Easy on and Easy off...
February 28, 2018
I'm 65 and like quality, but at my age, I like easy too.....this is the ticket....works great
ProsEasy on and Easy off......
By Mike
Orlando, Florida
Terrific Product
February 21, 2018
DGPS is a nice compromise between protection and gloss, and simplicity of application. It lasts quite a while, and is currently my go to product for my personal ride, a 17 year old Ford truck that I still get frequent compliments on the paint. If you want to get the most out of it, pay attention to the required prep. Also, as opposed to applying it to a panel at a time, I opt to apply it to the entire vehicle and let it sit for an hour or two before removing it. If you've done your prep appropriately, and don't over apply DGPS, the cured product will almost effortlessly wipe away leaving a deep shine.
By Mitch
Winston, GA
FANTASTIC!
January 18, 2018
Wolfgang sealant is by far the best car care product I have ever used. IF you are working with an older paint surface, be sure to clay bar it first. Let the sealant dry for at least 20 minutes. It is extremely easy to wipe off with microfiber, leaves a deep shine, and rain will blow off your vehicle for months. Depending on where you live, once every 6 months will probably be sufficient.

Page 1 of 5
1