We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

4.9
206 Reviews
5
92% (189)
4
7% (15)
3
0% (1)
2
0% (1)
1
0% (0)
62% Recommend this product (128 of 206 responses)
By Brandon
Otley, IA
Best Sealant IMO
July 8, 2020
This is my favorite sealant by far. It's incredibly easy to use and the durability is a solid 6 months if properly prepped and applied. Leaves the paint looking extremely wet after it's cured for 24 hours.
ProsEase of use Deep wet look
Cons24 hour cure time before topping with a wax.
By Bob
Powell, Tn
Best sealant
June 5, 2020
Easy on easy off
By Victor
SUNNYVALE, CA
Crazy slick
May 24, 2020
I usually never review products unless its really great. I've used quite a few paint sealants from Autogeek but none have compared to the gloss and slickness of this product. Can't wait to try some more of their products.
ProsSuper-slick High gloss Smells good
By MICHAEL
Simpsonville, SC
A MUST HAVE
March 30, 2020
GREAT SEALANT SUPER EASY TO WORK WITH GREAT SHINE 10 THUMBS UP
By David
Kentucky
Awesome product
December 19, 2019
The best shine for your money. This product is easy to apply. It gives an outstanding wet shine. This product is excellent for vehicles with a painted front end it is highly resistant to bugs. Thanks Autogeek.
ProsEasy to work with. Excellent shine
ConsI can't find anything about this product that I don't like.
By Robert
Glenshaw , PA
Classic and still great today
November 13, 2019
This sealant holds its own today as one of the tier LSPs. No other sealants look as good on black, but it also looks great on all colors. Super slick, 6 month avg. durability is for real in moderate climates.
ProsHas withstood the test of time for a reason.
By DUSTIN
MN
Paint looks awesome after use
October 31, 2019
The paint on my truck looked amazing after using this stuff. Don't hesitate to pick some up and use it! Shiny, smooth, and I say wow every time I look at my truck.
By Josh
Elverson, PA
good sealent
October 17, 2019
easy to apply
By Donny
Mechanicsville, VA
Slick
September 12, 2019
The product was easy apply and remove. After curing for 24 hours, my car was left with a slick surface. Be careful not to apply too much product. I did this on one section and it was a bit harder to remove after letting it dry up.
By John
Clarks Summit , Pa
Great product
August 10, 2019
This product gives great gloss and slickness. I have been using it for many years and love the way it makes my cars look.
ProsHow easy it is to use.
ConsNone
By Francisco
Fallon, NV
Best sealant hands down
July 10, 2019
For the money you will not find an all around better sealant. It goes on and comes off ridiculously easy. My car looks like glass and the paint a mile deep. Very smooth surface. When I get caught in a rain storm I watch the water bead up and just fly off the hood as I drive. Lasts easily a year if your car is garage kept, doesn't see a ton of harsh elements, and you maintain it with the matching detail spritz.
ProsIncredibly easy to apply and buff off Amazing gloss Good hydrophobic properties Lasts at least 6 months, as long as a year with proper care
ConsCan't think if any
By Luke
Anacortes, WA
Paint sealant
June 2, 2019
Great paint sealant.
By MAURO
FORT MYERS, FLORIDA
Great Product
May 4, 2019
I purchased this product after reading numerous reviews. I would have to say this is just one spree below the ceramic coating. The shine and water beading properties are far superior than what I have see.
Consnone
By Hezekiah
San Diego , California
Better than black fire???
April 30, 2019
So I bought the Wolfgang sealant, perhaps because a review said it was better than blackfire. Yes it has a gloss but it's not better than the blackfire sealant. I will however find a use for it and perhaps test it's true limits. So far though it's just not as good.
ProsEasy to apply Easy to remove Does leave glossy finish
ConsJust not blackfire Not the deepest gloss but good enough
By Richard
Northern Virginia.
So far so good
March 14, 2019
Temps warmed up slightly so after washing my Q7 I tried this sealant on hood. Application and removal were both smooth and easy. Provides a deep and wet look. Will report on how long it lasts soon. So far, great product!
By Fred
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Wolfgang Works
December 13, 2018
This is Wolfgang Sealant on my 2012 Acura TL.
By Chris
Portand, Oregon
Excellent Result for First-Timer
November 18, 2018
I used the sealant on my one-month old 2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee Granite Crystal Metallic Clear Coat. After washing, I used a clay bar. Next, I applied the sealant by hand and buffed by hand. The product was easy to apply and easy to remove. It has been several years since I did anything beyond wishing a car. The result was fantastic! I will apply the sealant again in the Spring. It is worth the time, money and effort.
ProsSuper glossy Easy to apply and remove
By Mac
West Chester PA
Excellent in every way
November 7, 2018
Very easy to work with and produces a very slick surface.
Pros- Good value in dollars per ounce. It's so slick, once your pad is loaded it goes very far. - Very easy removal, even if you go too heavy. - Deep shine and extremely slick when cured.
Cons- This isn't the product's fault, but the shine is so good all of your sins during prep will be revealed and your factory orange peel will be more obvious. Keep your pad and removal cloth clean to minimize the first con.
By Marie
Indiana
First time user
November 6, 2018
Purchased our first black vehicle EVER! hate black but that's what was left in the DD Citadel we wanted. I take care of the vehicles, my husband does not, so was hesitant because I knew this would be a pain to keep clean. I just got done applying 2 coats, 12 hrs curing time in between of course, and this stuff has made me like black now! I was able to keep it in garage for 2 days because weather isn't too bad yet to have Charger out. How this holds up in the winter is yet to be determined but has a beautiful shine to it! I have upgraded my skills since high school!
ProsBeautiful shine! Mirror reflection!
Cons12 hr curing time might not be for everyone.
By Robert B.
Hull Ma
Wax
October 27, 2018
Very good
By Wolfie
Central Indiana
Easy on Easy off!
September 8, 2018
Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant is my go to sealant. Looks great, last months and when "topped" with Wolfgangs Fusion Spray Wax gives you a deep glossy shine. I get comments about my G37's appearance all the time.
ProsEasy on and easy off. Great long lasting protection.
ConsZero
By Drew
NY
Incredible sealant. Period.
August 26, 2018
Wow, just wow. Applied WG sealant to my wife's 2014 DD SUV that essentially has only seen drive-thru car washes for its entire life and has served as our family car in all that time. Honestly, the paint had absolutely zero protection to begin with. Compounded with BOSS FCC and a LC CSS yellow pad and didn't need a polish, it was that good. A quick coating with this WG Sealant with an LC CSS black pad took only about 20 minutes, including the roof. I can't explain how easy the wipe-off was for this stuff! It literally was like there wasn't anything there. Incredible. After wiping, the finish was as good or better than my trusty HD Speed + Collinite 845 combo. And the WG sealant will last longer at half the effort. I'm 100% sold. It's an absolute joy to apply. The only real problem is that I won't be able to use the WG sealant for another 6 months or so because it lasts so long. The praise heaped upon this product is well-deserved.
ProsEasy apply Easy wipe off Finishes incredibly slick Rivals other top-echelon waxes (hopefully) will outlast my trusty Collinite 845
ConsHonestly, none that I can see. A perfect sealant and LSP.
By Dan A.
Wyoming
Longevity protects in harsh winter climates.
August 13, 2018
This is the first sealant I've tried and it's great to break away from chains of waxing. I'll use my truck as my example for this review. The time it takes to clay bar then apply a couple coats of wax to a full size crew cab truck is daunting to say the least and knowing that all the work won't get me through the long tough winters in Wyoming (6 to 8 months of winter) unless I reapply during the winter which imo is way too much work. This sealant last from fall to spring and then some, the protection completely blew me away. So easy to apply, I have a couple nice buffers but I'm old school and prefer to apply by hand and with this product it's quite simple. Talk about slick paint! I had to mask off a line on my truck a couple moths after I first applied the sealant and to my surprise I placed a piece of tape on my truck and when I got another piece of tape ready the first piece of tape had curled up and fell off the paint. Wow. Never seen that in my life and the shine and luster are brilliant. Anyways, if you are on the fence about a sealant or even the price I know what you're feeling I was in the same position, Go for it you will not regret the decision. Also remember this stuff lasts a long while so for the price you get a lot of product that will do more vehicles or just more applications in general.
By Rick
Southington Ct
Superior protection
July 24, 2018
Very easy to use and leaves a brilliant long lasting shine as well as protection against the elements
By dodibwd
NH
I am now a believer!
June 15, 2018
Wanted to try a high end sealant for my new vehicle First experience with non wax treatments.. ..After considerable research, tried 3 offerings Griots, Mequiars, and Wolfgangs Very impressed with sealants vs waxing , for various reasons. I like this Wolfgang, which had the most gloss/shine/finish of the 3 products... It had better have, since it costs twice as much!! for the record, I did by hand , no machines have purchased from autogeek several times, and each time a positive experience!
Prosend result ease of application ease of removal water shedding used on wheels and noticeably mitigates brake dust residue sticking to them tbd- longevity and durability
Conscost some dusting after wipe off no seal on bottle when new- for 40$ I expect a foil seal on product container !
By John
Akron, Ohio
Better than Klasse
May 31, 2018
The slickest finish is second to none... nothing seems to stick to it... make sure you let it haze up well before you remove it. Too early to tell about longevity but the way bugs and dirt slide off after a quick wash is quite impressive not to mention the shine... close to that Carnuba “glow” not a plastic looking shine like other sealants I’ve used in the past.
ProsYou get what you pay for! The standard in which all paint sealants try to copy but can?t.
ConsNone
By Richard
Bergen County, New Jersey
Excellent and easy to apply & remove
April 28, 2018
I normally don't go out of my way to write reviews but the results from this product were so good i had to write! After claying and polishing with total swirl remover, the Deep Gloss paint sealant applied with ease and wiped ff with a clean microfiber towel with ease. The shine, and gloss were just excellent, especially given the ease of use.
ProsEasy to apply Easy to wipe off and shine Great gloss
By Andrew
Warwick, RI
Great stuff
April 26, 2018
It was incredibly easy to apply and even easier coming off. I applied the sealant indoors. By the time I was done dressing the tires and doing the inside and outside windows, the wax was dry. It took no more than a couple swipes with a microfiber for it to come off with no effort. It left behind an outstanding gloss and couldnt be happier
By Joel
IN
I love Wolfgang!
April 21, 2018
This is a top-notch product and well worth the money. I use it on all my cars. By with confidence
By SunnyRays D.
NJ
Great stuff
April 9, 2018
Thanks autogeek for the free shipping and 15% discount! Should always have free shipping! Sometimes I go elsewhere cause of shipping charges.
ProsEasy on easy off
ConsNone
By H4L3STORM
Alabama
Great
April 4, 2018
I've used Wolfgang paint sealant on all my vehicles for about 2 years noW. It's very easy to use, does not stain black trim, and seems to last much longer than carnuba or other synthetic products on the market. I apply it with orbital polisher but can be hand applied easily. Lady's about three months in the hot southeastern climate
By Rick
Baton Rouge, La
Buy this product.
March 15, 2018
Easy to apply and left silky smooth finish with high shine on both my vehicles.
By L B.
Northeast Nebraska
Easy to apply and the slickest finish I've ever felt
March 11, 2018
Just applied to the wife's car. Applied easily with a Porter Cable machine and removed with machine following directions to leave a very thin layer of sealant. Very little residue when buffing off and the shine is amazing. This is the slickest finish I have ever felt. Much slicker than any wax I've ever applied. Looking forward to longer lasting protection.
ProsApplied easily. Slick finish.
By Don
Dallas, TX
Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant is Unsurpassed
March 11, 2018
WG Deep Gloss Paint Sealant is the best sealant I have used on my show cars AND daily driver! It's easy to use and when removed before dry, burnishing assures even coverage. Hands down the best sealant I've used! Highly recommend it !!!
By DONNIE T.
1180 STATELINE RD. N, WILMER, AL 36587
Easy on and Easy off...
February 28, 2018
I'm 65 and like quality, but at my age, I like easy too.....this is the ticket....works great
ProsEasy on and Easy off......
By Mike
Orlando, Florida
Terrific Product
February 21, 2018
DGPS is a nice compromise between protection and gloss, and simplicity of application. It lasts quite a while, and is currently my go to product for my personal ride, a 17 year old Ford truck that I still get frequent compliments on the paint. If you want to get the most out of it, pay attention to the required prep. Also, as opposed to applying it to a panel at a time, I opt to apply it to the entire vehicle and let it sit for an hour or two before removing it. If you've done your prep appropriately, and don't over apply DGPS, the cured product will almost effortlessly wipe away leaving a deep shine.
By Mitch
Winston, GA
FANTASTIC!
January 18, 2018
Wolfgang sealant is by far the best car care product I have ever used. IF you are working with an older paint surface, be sure to clay bar it first. Let the sealant dry for at least 20 minutes. It is extremely easy to wipe off with microfiber, leaves a deep shine, and rain will blow off your vehicle for months. Depending on where you live, once every 6 months will probably be sufficient.
By Doug
Vermont
Quality Product with Amazing Results
January 3, 2018
Easy application with a DA with amazing finish with an amazing shine and depth to the paint. Gives the paint a really high gloss/wet finish and leads to amazing beading after any type of water exposure. Durability has exceeded expectation. Has become my goto Sealant.
By T S.
Washington State
Easy to use product
December 10, 2017
After reading the other reviews, I decided to give this product a try. I wash my truck in a touchless automatic car wash with an exterior blower (dryer). Sometimes it will not remove all of the grime and I have to towel dry some remaining water on the truck. After applying this product per the instructions, the water beads like crazy, the wash now removes all of the road grime and I have gone from using 4 small drying towels to 1! The product was easy to apply and leaves no white residue on your black plastic trim pieces. I normally don't write reviews but wanted to share my experience with others. I don't know how long it will last, but it went on so quickly and easily that I am not even dreading doing it again.
By John G.
Danville CA
Amazing stuff
December 8, 2017
I've used a lot of waxes and sealants in my life, and nothing compares to this. So easy to apply (with buffer), let it sit for an hour, and then wipe off effortlessly. The shine and durability are outstanding. It's the real deal.
By DB
Tampa
Jury is still out
October 16, 2017
Used this sealant yesterday on my wife's black Lexus. The surface was properly prepped, I followed the instructions, used a machine applicator, let it dry for 45 minutes, easy wipe off, let it cure in the garage overnight, nice shine, looked good. However, this morning my wife ran some errands and was back in less than one hour. There was a bird dropping on the hood that I immediately tried to remove as soon as she pulled in the garage. Well, the dropping etched the paint. Again, it was on there for less than one hour. I ended up using some compound and polish on the spot by hand, didn't feel like cranking up the polisher. Was able to remove most of it. Next time I use the polisher I will try to fully correct the spot. For the money and the hype of this product, I thought it would protect better. Maybe droppings are too much to ask of any sealant.
ProsEasy on, easy off. Nice shine.
ConsNot sure about the level of protection. Bird dropping etched paint in less than one hour, the day after application.
By Curtis s.
Roanoke VA
Static
September 20, 2017
Does everything it claims except does not eliminate static Wich causes a problem as far as debris sticking to the vehicle
By Curtis s.
Roanoke VA
Static
September 20, 2017
Does everything it claims except does not eliminate static
By Paul
Kansas City
The Best. Period.
September 10, 2017
I have corrected and detailed a number of cars in my day using a vast array of polishes and LSPs. I cannot imagine how the other companies stay in business with Wolfgang in the market. Wolfgang Deep Gloss Sealant is the best sealant I have ever used. Period. From ease of application to ease of removal to appearance and 'slickness' it is the best. But most important is how it leaves literally a streak free finish after simple wipe down - even on a black car. In the past, I have always had to rub and rub and rub and mist with detail spray and re-apply etc to get LSPs to have a uniform streak-free appearance on black paint - especially when scrutinizing them in full sunlight. WG Deep Gloss Paint Sealant finishes out completely uniform, level, and crazee glossy with zero fuss. I am a die hard Wolfgang convert.
ProsEase of application. Ease of removal. Zero Streak finish - even on black paint - after a simple wipe-off. Slick Slick Slick.
ConsNone.
By Kurt
Munhall, PA
Great product
August 19, 2017
I got this because I wanted a different kind of shine than wax. (more of a glass shell look) It did that but what has impressed me is how it's held up. I use to use a "spray & dry" wax after washing to prevent water spots. No more. After 6 months it looks and feels like new. I did have trouble taking it off. I put it on by hand and I think it was too thick in places. Next time I'll use a buffer so I get a nice even coat.
ProsShine and durability
ConsHad trouble taking it off.
By Zoom Z.
Calgary Alberta
Outstanding 👌
July 30, 2017
AMAZED & IMPRESSED🀘’
ProsI live in Canada where we have big winters,,,means lots of SALT on the roads. And both our vehicles our white, & I'd go to the car wash and it would just use the wand & it would wash off and look like I hand washed it.
ConsNONE
By Von D.
Iowa
Best Paint Sealant
July 9, 2017
Wolfgang Paint Sealant is the best hands down. You don't need to wax it gives a superior shine. All Wolfgang products are top notch. You get what you pay for. Well worth the money. I'm a motorcycle detailer and have used many different sealers and this one is #1.
ProsEasy on easy off.
ConsNone
By Steven W.
Grass Valley, California
Increase gas milage
June 21, 2017
We've owned a Subaru Outback since brand new in 2010, we always averaged 27 mpg on road trips, sometimes a little more or less depending on winds. We just did a trip to Oregon and averaged 34 mpg. I used both Wolfgang Finishing Glaze and followed up with Deep Gloss Paint Sealant 3.0. Lots of compliments with how the car shines and looks great but the extra gas mileage was incredible. Car experts always talk about tire pressure and that is important to maintain, but the slick surface on the finish must have greatly reduced wind resistance.
ProsLove the shine and how easy it is to wash off bug splatter and increased gas mileage.
ConsMore expensive than parts store brands, but it is worth it.
By Gene
Iron Mountain, Mi.
Stunning results
May 7, 2017
I used this on my 01 Ford F-150 stepside. First I clayed and applied Klasse AIO mostly for cleaning paint. My truck is a bright red and the shine is fantastic. I really see no reason to top it with a carnauba wax as it is a deep wet look shine and I doubt anything will improve it. I used Blackfire sealant last year and while I have no complaints about it I think the WGDGPS looks better. I will be trying other Wolfgang products in the future.
ProsDeep wet shine that truly rivals any carnauba I've tried.
ConsNot a one.
By Rod
Atlanta, GA
Wow!!!!!!
April 19, 2017
I used the Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant on my black 03 Cobra and I was blown away by the gloss it added to the paint. All I can say is WOW!!! This was used after Wolfgang Uber Compound and Finishing glaze. The Wolfgang line delivers great results.
ProsEasy to apply and remove. Adds great depth and clarity while making the paint slick.
ConsNone

Page 1 of 5
1