We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping, or promo!

4.9
197 Reviews
5
91% (179)
4
8% (15)
3
1% (1)
2
1% (1)
1
1% (1)
60% Recommend this product (118 of 197 responses)
By Francisco
Fallon, NV
July 10, 2019
Best sealant hands down
For the money you will not find an all around better sealant. It goes on and comes off ridiculously easy. My car looks like glass and the paint a mile deep. Very smooth surface. When I get caught in a rain storm I watch the water bead up and just fly off the hood as I drive. Lasts easily a year if your car is garage kept, doesn't see a ton of harsh elements, and you maintain it with the matching detail spritz.
ProsIncredibly easy to apply and buff off Amazing gloss Good hydrophobic properties Lasts at least 6 months, as long as a year with proper care
ConsCan't think if any
By Luke
Anacortes, WA
June 2, 2019
Paint sealant
Great paint sealant.
By MAURO
FORT MYERS, FLORIDA
May 4, 2019
Great Product
I purchased this product after reading numerous reviews. I would have to say this is just one spree below the ceramic coating. The shine and water beading properties are far superior than what I have see.
Consnone
By Hezekiah
San Diego , California
April 30, 2019
Better than black fire???
So I bought the Wolfgang sealant, perhaps because a review said it was better than blackfire. Yes it has a gloss but it's not better than the blackfire sealant. I will however find a use for it and perhaps test it's true limits. So far though it's just not as good.
ProsEasy to apply Easy to remove Does leave glossy finish
ConsJust not blackfire Not the deepest gloss but good enough
By Richard
Northern Virginia.
March 14, 2019
So far so good
Temps warmed up slightly so after washing my Q7 I tried this sealant on hood. Application and removal were both smooth and easy. Provides a deep and wet look. Will report on how long it lasts soon. So far, great product!
By Fred
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
December 13, 2018
Wolfgang Works
This is Wolfgang Sealant on my 2012 Acura TL.
By Chris
Portand, Oregon
November 18, 2018
Excellent Result for First-Timer
I used the sealant on my one-month old 2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee Granite Crystal Metallic Clear Coat. After washing, I used a clay bar. Next, I applied the sealant by hand and buffed by hand. The product was easy to apply and easy to remove. It has been several years since I did anything beyond wishing a car. The result was fantastic! I will apply the sealant again in the Spring. It is worth the time, money and effort.
ProsSuper glossy Easy to apply and remove
By Mac
West Chester PA
November 7, 2018
Excellent in every way
Very easy to work with and produces a very slick surface.
Pros- Good value in dollars per ounce. It's so slick, once your pad is loaded it goes very far. - Very easy removal, even if you go too heavy. - Deep shine and extremely slick when cured.
Cons- This isn't the product's fault, but the shine is so good all of your sins during prep will be revealed and your factory orange peel will be more obvious. Keep your pad and removal cloth clean to minimize the first con.
By Marie
Indiana
November 6, 2018
First time user
Purchased our first black vehicle EVER! hate black but that's what was left in the DD Citadel we wanted. I take care of the vehicles, my husband does not, so was hesitant because I knew this would be a pain to keep clean. I just got done applying 2 coats, 12 hrs curing time in between of course, and this stuff has made me like black now! I was able to keep it in garage for 2 days because weather isn't too bad yet to have Charger out. How this holds up in the winter is yet to be determined but has a beautiful shine to it! I have upgraded my skills since high school!
ProsBeautiful shine! Mirror reflection!
Cons12 hr curing time might not be for everyone.
By Robert Breen
Hull Ma
October 27, 2018
Wax
Very good
By Wolfie
Central Indiana
September 8, 2018
Easy on Easy off!
Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant is my go to sealant. Looks great, last months and when "topped" with Wolfgangs Fusion Spray Wax gives you a deep glossy shine. I get comments about my G37's appearance all the time.
ProsEasy on and easy off. Great long lasting protection.
ConsZero
By Drew
NY
August 26, 2018
Incredible sealant. Period.
Wow, just wow. Applied WG sealant to my wife's 2014 DD SUV that essentially has only seen drive-thru car washes for its entire life and has served as our family car in all that time. Honestly, the paint had absolutely zero protection to begin with. Compounded with BOSS FCC and a LC CSS yellow pad and didn't need a polish, it was that good. A quick coating with this WG Sealant with an LC CSS black pad took only about 20 minutes, including the roof. I can't explain how easy the wipe-off was for this stuff! It literally was like there wasn't anything there. Incredible. After wiping, the finish was as good or better than my trusty HD Speed + Collinite 845 combo. And the WG sealant will last longer at half the effort. I'm 100% sold. It's an absolute joy to apply. The only real problem is that I won't be able to use the WG sealant for another 6 months or so because it lasts so long. The praise heaped upon this product is well-deserved.
ProsEasy apply Easy wipe off Finishes incredibly slick Rivals other top-echelon waxes (hopefully) will outlast my trusty Collinite 845
ConsHonestly, none that I can see. A perfect sealant and LSP.
By Dan Apexcrazed
Wyoming
August 13, 2018
Longevity protects in harsh winter climates.
This is the first sealant I've tried and it's great to break away from chains of waxing. I'll use my truck as my example for this review. The time it takes to clay bar then apply a couple coats of wax to a full size crew cab truck is daunting to say the least and knowing that all the work won't get me through the long tough winters in Wyoming (6 to 8 months of winter) unless I reapply during the winter which imo is way too much work. This sealant last from fall to spring and then some, the protection completely blew me away. So easy to apply, I have a couple nice buffers but I'm old school and prefer to apply by hand and with this product it's quite simple. Talk about slick paint! I had to mask off a line on my truck a couple moths after I first applied the sealant and to my surprise I placed a piece of tape on my truck and when I got another piece of tape ready the first piece of tape had curled up and fell off the paint. Wow. Never seen that in my life and the shine and luster are brilliant. Anyways, if you are on the fence about a sealant or even the price I know what you're feeling I was in the same position, Go for it you will not regret the decision. Also remember this stuff lasts a long while so for the price you get a lot of product that will do more vehicles or just more applications in general.
By Rick
Southington Ct
July 24, 2018
Superior protection
Very easy to use and leaves a brilliant long lasting shine as well as protection against the elements
By dodibwd
NH
June 15, 2018
I am now a believer!
Wanted to try a high end sealant for my new vehicle First experience with non wax treatments.. ..After considerable research, tried 3 offerings Griots, Mequiars, and Wolfgangs Very impressed with sealants vs waxing , for various reasons. I like this Wolfgang, which had the most gloss/shine/finish of the 3 products... It had better have, since it costs twice as much!! for the record, I did by hand , no machines have purchased from autogeek several times, and each time a positive experience!
Prosend result ease of application ease of removal water shedding used on wheels and noticeably mitigates brake dust residue sticking to them tbd- longevity and durability
Conscost some dusting after wipe off no seal on bottle when new- for 40$ I expect a foil seal on product container !
By John
Akron, Ohio
May 31, 2018
Better than Klasse
The slickest finish is second to none... nothing seems to stick to it... make sure you let it haze up well before you remove it. Too early to tell about longevity but the way bugs and dirt slide off after a quick wash is quite impressive not to mention the shine... close to that Carnuba “glow” not a plastic looking shine like other sealants I’ve used in the past.
ProsYou get what you pay for! The standard in which all paint sealants try to copy but can?t.
ConsNone
By Richard
Bergen County, New Jersey
April 28, 2018
Excellent and easy to apply & remove
I normally don't go out of my way to write reviews but the results from this product were so good i had to write! After claying and polishing with total swirl remover, the Deep Gloss paint sealant applied with ease and wiped ff with a clean microfiber towel with ease. The shine, and gloss were just excellent, especially given the ease of use.
ProsEasy to apply Easy to wipe off and shine Great gloss
By Andrew
Warwick, RI
April 26, 2018
Great stuff
It was incredibly easy to apply and even easier coming off. I applied the sealant indoors. By the time I was done dressing the tires and doing the inside and outside windows, the wax was dry. It took no more than a couple swipes with a microfiber for it to come off with no effort. It left behind an outstanding gloss and couldnt be happier
By Joel
IN
April 21, 2018
I love Wolfgang!
This is a top-notch product and well worth the money. I use it on all my cars. By with confidence
By SunnyRays Mobile Detailing
NJ
April 9, 2018
Great stuff
Thanks autogeek for the free shipping and 15% discount! Should always have free shipping! Sometimes I go elsewhere cause of shipping charges.
ProsEasy on easy off
ConsNone
By H4L3STORM
Alabama
April 4, 2018
Great
I´┐Ż€™ve used Wolfgang paint sealant on all my vehicles for about 2 years noW. It´┐Ż€™s very easy to use, does not stain black trim, and seems to last much longer than carnuba or other synthetic products on the market. I apply it with orbital polisher but can be hand applied easily. Lady´┐Ż€™s about three months in the hot southeastern climate
By Rick
Baton Rouge, La
March 15, 2018
Buy this product.
Easy to apply and left silky smooth finish with high shine on both my vehicles.
By L. Becker
Northeast Nebraska
March 11, 2018
Easy to apply and the slickest finish I've ever felt
Just applied to the wife's car. Applied easily with a Porter Cable machine and removed with machine following directions to leave a very thin layer of sealant. Very little residue when buffing off and the shine is amazing. This is the slickest finish I have ever felt. Much slicker than any wax I've ever applied. Looking forward to longer lasting protection.
ProsApplied easily. Slick finish.
By Don
Dallas, TX
March 11, 2018
Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant is Unsurpassed
WG Deep Gloss Paint Sealant is the best sealant I have used on my show cars AND daily driver! It's easy to use and when removed before dry, burnishing assures even coverage. Hands down the best sealant I've used! Highly recommend it !!!
By DONNIE TANNER
1180 STATELINE RD. N, WILMER, AL 36587
February 28, 2018
Easy on and Easy off...
I'm 65 and like quality, but at my age, I like easy too.....this is the ticket....works great
ProsEasy on and Easy off......
By Mike
Orlando, Florida
February 21, 2018
Terrific Product
DGPS is a nice compromise between protection and gloss, and simplicity of application. It lasts quite a while, and is currently my go to product for my personal ride, a 17 year old Ford truck that I still get frequent compliments on the paint. If you want to get the most out of it, pay attention to the required prep. Also, as opposed to applying it to a panel at a time, I opt to apply it to the entire vehicle and let it sit for an hour or two before removing it. If you've done your prep appropriately, and don't over apply DGPS, the cured product will almost effortlessly wipe away leaving a deep shine.
By Mitch
Winston, GA
January 18, 2018
FANTASTIC!
Wolfgang sealant is by far the best car care product I have ever used. IF you are working with an older paint surface, be sure to clay bar it first. Let the sealant dry for at least 20 minutes. It is extremely easy to wipe off with microfiber, leaves a deep shine, and rain will blow off your vehicle for months. Depending on where you live, once every 6 months will probably be sufficient.
By Doug
Vermont
January 3, 2018
Quality Product with Amazing Results
Easy application with a DA with amazing finish with an amazing shine and depth to the paint. Gives the paint a really high gloss/wet finish and leads to amazing beading after any type of water exposure. Durability has exceeded expectation. Has become my goto Sealant.
By T.S.
Washington State
December 10, 2017
Easy to use product
After reading the other reviews, I decided to give this product a try. I wash my truck in a touchless automatic car wash with an exterior blower (dryer). Sometimes it will not remove all of the grime and I have to towel dry some remaining water on the truck. After applying this product per the instructions, the water beads like crazy, the wash now removes all of the road grime and I have gone from using 4 small drying towels to 1! The product was easy to apply and leaves no white residue on your black plastic trim pieces. I normally don't write reviews but wanted to share my experience with others. I don't know how long it will last, but it went on so quickly and easily that I am not even dreading doing it again.
By John G
Danville CA
December 8, 2017
Amazing stuff
I've used a lot of waxes and sealants in my life, and nothing compares to this. So easy to apply (with buffer), let it sit for an hour, and then wipe off effortlessly. The shine and durability are outstanding. It's the real deal.
By DB
Tampa
October 16, 2017
Jury is still out
Used this sealant yesterday on my wife's black Lexus. The surface was properly prepped, I followed the instructions, used a machine applicator, let it dry for 45 minutes, easy wipe off, let it cure in the garage overnight, nice shine, looked good. However, this morning my wife ran some errands and was back in less than one hour. There was a bird dropping on the hood that I immediately tried to remove as soon as she pulled in the garage. Well, the dropping etched the paint. Again, it was on there for less than one hour. I ended up using some compound and polish on the spot by hand, didn't feel like cranking up the polisher. Was able to remove most of it. Next time I use the polisher I will try to fully correct the spot. For the money and the hype of this product, I thought it would protect better. Maybe droppings are too much to ask of any sealant.
ProsEasy on, easy off. Nice shine.
ConsNot sure about the level of protection. Bird dropping etched paint in less than one hour, the day after application.
By Curtis shell
Roanoke VA
September 20, 2017
Static
Does everything it claims except does not eliminate static Wich causes a problem as far as debris sticking to the vehicle
By Curtis shell
Roanoke VA
September 20, 2017
Static
Does everything it claims except does not eliminate static
By Paul
Kansas City
September 10, 2017
The Best. Period.
I have corrected and detailed a number of cars in my day using a vast array of polishes and LSPs. I cannot imagine how the other companies stay in business with Wolfgang in the market. Wolfgang Deep Gloss Sealant is the best sealant I have ever used. Period. From ease of application to ease of removal to appearance and 'slickness' it is the best. But most important is how it leaves literally a streak free finish after simple wipe down - even on a black car. In the past, I have always had to rub and rub and rub and mist with detail spray and re-apply etc to get LSPs to have a uniform streak-free appearance on black paint - especially when scrutinizing them in full sunlight. WG Deep Gloss Paint Sealant finishes out completely uniform, level, and crazee glossy with zero fuss. I am a die hard Wolfgang convert.
ProsEase of application. Ease of removal. Zero Streak finish - even on black paint - after a simple wipe-off. Slick Slick Slick.
ConsNone.
By Kurt
Munhall, PA
August 19, 2017
Great product
I got this because I wanted a different kind of shine than wax. (more of a glass shell look) It did that but what has impressed me is how it's held up. I use to use a "spray & dry" wax after washing to prevent water spots. No more. After 6 months it looks and feels like new. I did have trouble taking it off. I put it on by hand and I think it was too thick in places. Next time I'll use a buffer so I get a nice even coat.
ProsShine and durability
ConsHad trouble taking it off.
By Zoom Zoom
Calgary Alberta
July 30, 2017
Outstanding ­čĹî
AMAZED & IMPRESSED­Ÿ‘Œ
ProsI live in Canada where we have big winters,,,means lots of SALT on the roads. And both our vehicles our white, & I'd go to the car wash and it would just use the wand & it would wash off and look like I hand washed it.
ConsNONE
By Von Dewey
Iowa
July 9, 2017
Best Paint Sealant
Wolfgang Paint Sealant is the best hands down. You don't need to wax it gives a superior shine. All Wolfgang products are top notch. You get what you pay for. Well worth the money. I'm a motorcycle detailer and have used many different sealers and this one is #1.
ProsEasy on easy off.
ConsNone
By Steven Willer
Grass Valley, California
June 21, 2017
Increase gas milage
We've owned a Subaru Outback since brand new in 2010, we always averaged 27 mpg on road trips, sometimes a little more or less depending on winds. We just did a trip to Oregon and averaged 34 mpg. I used both Wolfgang Finishing Glaze and followed up with Deep Gloss Paint Sealant 3.0. Lots of compliments with how the car shines and looks great but the extra gas mileage was incredible. Car experts always talk about tire pressure and that is important to maintain, but the slick surface on the finish must have greatly reduced wind resistance.
ProsLove the shine and how easy it is to wash off bug splatter and increased gas mileage.
ConsMore expensive than parts store brands, but it is worth it.
By Gene
Iron Mountain, Mi.
May 7, 2017
Stunning results
I used this on my 01 Ford F-150 stepside. First I clayed and applied Klasse AIO mostly for cleaning paint. My truck is a bright red and the shine is fantastic. I really see no reason to top it with a carnauba wax as it is a deep wet look shine and I doubt anything will improve it. I used Blackfire sealant last year and while I have no complaints about it I think the WGDGPS looks better. I will be trying other Wolfgang products in the future.
ProsDeep wet shine that truly rivals any carnauba I've tried.
ConsNot a one.
By Rod
Atlanta, GA
April 19, 2017
Wow!!!!!!
I used the Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant on my black 03 Cobra and I was blown away by the gloss it added to the paint. All I can say is WOW!!! This was used after Wolfgang Uber Compound and Finishing glaze. The Wolfgang line delivers great results.
ProsEasy to apply and remove. Adds great depth and clarity while making the paint slick.
ConsNone
By John Johnson
Canton, Ohio
February 21, 2017
Stains trim
Purchased this sealant after reading how easy it was to apply and remove leaving no white residue and would not stain trim. I applied the sealant as directed and did nit take care to keep away from trim, this was a major mistake. After sealant was removed and buffed I noticed that the sealant was not coming off trim resulting in white stain on my black trim! Now I have not been able to remove the white stain from trim, it looks terrible! I would not recommend this sealant for this reason. I have used much less expensive sealants with no stain on trim like this product. I paid a premium price and received a terrible result. What can I use to remove the white stain from my trim now? My car is black and with the white stain is looks a mess.
Proseasy on, easy off
Consstains trim
By Mike
Nashville, TN
February 1, 2017
Great Shine (looks almost wet)
Used this for the 1st time today on my 2013 CRM Corvette. The shine is deeper (looks almost wet) than anything I have ever used.
ProsDeep rich shine.
ConsNone as of yet. Hope it lasts as advertised.
By Ernie
san antonio, tx
November 28, 2016
excellant product
I have used this product for 3 yrs now. Wax after and stays for at 3-4 months
Prosvery easy to put on
By Richard
Fountain City, IN
November 26, 2016
easy
Performs as advertised
By donald david dennis
Whiteland, IN
November 13, 2016
best I've ever used ! ! !
Easy application - awesome result. Just take your time and do it correctly as directed. Make certain the wipe off towel is clean and of excellent quality. The purple towels really get the job done.
Prosbest product on the market ! ! ! !
Consnone whatsoever
By Dave
Reading pa
November 11, 2016
Works great
Best product I have used so far. Long lasting and great look.
ProsEasy to use. Looks great
ConsNone.
By griff
Catlin, Illinois
November 6, 2016
Great shine
Used this on our new 2017 Camaro 2SS, It is Summit White, anybody who has ever had a white car, knows how hard it is to really make it stand out, and have a deep rich shine. Man this is just the sealant to do just that! The sun was shining brightly the day I put this on the car, and when I got done, I backed the car out of the garage to take some pictures. I got my camera out and started taking pictures, looking at the car with the naked eye, the car was blinding it was so white and had such a bright shine. After going into the house and downloading the pictures, I was stunned, The pictures turned out horrible! The reason was the white was so bright that the camera could not handle that kind of brightness! This stuff is terrific, best of all, it only take about an ounce of product to do a whole car! Easy on easy off!
ProsUnbelievable Shine! Easy on easy off!
Consnone
By john k
new york, n.y.
November 4, 2016
wolfgang
The product is outstanding. The shipping is outrageously high
By Ree
Arkansas
October 29, 2016
Love it!
I love this stuff. Heed the 12 hour warning, especially in high humidity... Well, wipe off the marks the next day if that's the case. Does not leave your black plastic/rubber white, that's awesome.
ProsI did RO on my whole car waiting for it to "dry". Yes, the whole car. Was surprised that it buffed out easily and never went "white" on me. I really like this sealant over the other "black" stuff!
By Mark
Florida
October 1, 2016
the best!
This sealant is by far the best I have ever used in terms off gloss and endurance, excellent
Proseasy on and off as others have stated.
Consnone
By Suvfanatic
DFW, TX
September 29, 2016
The Best
A little goes a long way, great value for great protection. My favorite sealant.
ProsEasy on and off
Conscure time
By Gary
Ohio
September 15, 2016
Great Stuff
Goes on easy, comes off easy, doesn't stain the plastic black trim & no heavy powdery residue
By Brad Edwards
Murray, Ky.
September 5, 2016
Wow what a shine!!!
Used this on my white corvette, WOW, I did not know white could shine any more than I had it but this makes a huge difference, can't hardly look at it in the sun, I am sold on this product.
ProsEasy to put on and take off, super shine
ConsNone
By Pat
!00 Islands NY
September 1, 2016
Works great!
Applied to a Corvette GS (Blade Silver) with a Flex buffer. Car looks great.
By Joliet Jake
Joliet, IL
August 31, 2016
Love This Sealant
Very easy to apply and remove. Good value for quality if product. Leaves a deep gloss on my black 2014 M-Benz. I apply this once every 6 months and use Megs Quik Wax as a quick detailer and the 2 work great together.
ProsEasy on/off. Worth the $. Deep gloss.
ConsNone
By Christian
MA
August 20, 2016
Great product
Bought this recently and used it on my car. Standard detail procedure: wash, clay, polish. Applying and removing was the easiest Ive ever seen. The gloss and depth is very intense. Paint's slickness is just great.
ProsEasiest to apply and remove. Great on painted plastic (side mirror housing), and clearbra (xpel)
Cons
By Joe
Mission Viejo, California
August 18, 2016
easy & durable
Easy to apply and buff for a great shine. Prep is the most difficult depending on condition of the paint. Twelve hours cure without moisture could be a challenge but worth the effort.
ProsLasts for 6 months or more? I hope!
ConsApply out of sunlight and on cool metal may be a challenge for some. Unsure but read somewhere that product must cure for 12 hours without exposure to moisture.
By Nick
west bend WI
August 12, 2016
slicker than anything I have used
very deep gloss and makes your paint slicker than anything else ive used
By shannon
cherryville , north carolina
July 27, 2016
Awesome product!!!
I debated on Carnuba Wax or a sealant, after tons of research I decided on Wolfgang 3.0 and it is super awesome!!!! I used it on my new 370Z after clay bar and polishing, using this sealant was like a dream. This product goes on and comes off super fast and easy, doesn't take much either. Remember to read instructions on drying time. My Z looks better than the day I picked it up from the showroom, no kidding!! It also lasts much longer than carnuba wax..
ProsEasy on , easy off. Great shine and dimension
ConsNONE!! worth every penny
By Jim
Yorktown, VA
July 8, 2016
Even The Dealer Was Impressed
After using Wolfgang"s paint sealant on my new 17 Ridgeline, I brought the truck to the dealer to have door moldings installed. When I picked the truck up my service advisor said they couldn't get their door template to stick on the door. He thought they had done the paint sealant & was very surprised when I told him I did the job myself. It was extremely easy to apply & buff out. Overall I'm very impressed with the way my truck looks and I couldn't be happier.
By Ken R
Harrisburg, Pennsylvanis
June 9, 2016
Great Deep Gloss Shine
Product went on easy and left no white residue
By WJ Prejean
Austin TX
June 7, 2016
paint sealant wax
that deep gloss paint sealant is awesome! I've enjoyed wax it and buffed it off. Looks pretty and shining.
Prosit's worth it!
Consnone!
By Phil
Indiana
May 15, 2016
Awesome shine
I used this on my 2002 Firehawk and it's amazing how much deeper the color looks. I can't wait to use it on my other cars as soon as the weather warms up again.
ProsIt wipes off of plastic fairly easily as long as you do it quickly, don't let it wait.
By Ray
Chicago, Illinois
April 28, 2016
The Best!
I hope Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant stays around for a VERY long time, beacuse I absolutely love this stuff!!!
ProsVery Durable, Very Slick, High Gloss Shine, repells dust Very well, and just Super easy to apply and buff off!
ConsNone
By James
New York
April 22, 2016
Wolfgang Paint Sealant
Great product, what a shine!!!
ProsSuper easy to use
ConsNone
By Dave
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
April 18, 2016
Holds up in Northern Australia heat
Used on 2014 Mazda 3 SP25 (peal white) and 2016 Toyota SR5 Hilux (metallic black). Easy to apply, excellent finish and holds up in Far North Queensland heat and rain for 6 months. I did use it over the unpainted plastics (bumpers, mirrors). Unfortunely the plastics which I applied it to now have a light white stain from the polish. Does anyone have a suggestion to fix this?
By Jay Schilling
Estherville,Iowa
April 5, 2016
Excellent
Absolutly love this product easy to use and the result is stunning already recommended it!!!
By Steve
Phoenix, Arizona
March 13, 2016
This is the best!
Great product, exceeded all my expectations! A little goes a long way... Easy on, easy off with great results. Awesome finish and great deep gloss shine. Used in conjunction with WG Spritz Sealant and a microfiber towel on Suntek clear bra to clean the film edges of build up virtually elimiates all maintenence hassles when applying sealant on the clear bra. Renders the lines almost invisible. VERY satisfied!
ProsEasy to apply and remove Glossy finish & shine Long lasting protection
By JJ
Stuart, FL
March 10, 2016
Won't use anything else!
It's expensive but the you only need to use a little bit so the bottle will last a while. Worth every penny.
ProsBrings an unbelievable shine and glass finish I've never seen other products do.
ConsCan't think of any.
By Raul Chacon
Salt Lake City
March 4, 2016
Very Satisfied
I am very satisfied with the results of the product. I recently purchased a new vehicle and the paint sealant will give me the peace of mind that I know that the glossy look will last as long as I clean the car once a week.
By Nigel
Australia
February 26, 2016
Awesome !
Great product, easy to apply and wipe off, follow instructions for a perfect finish
ProsEasy to use
ConsDidn't buy it sooner
By Joliet Jake
Joliet, IL
February 24, 2016
deep gloss
easy to work with. very high luster. 2 year old paint on black MBenz looks brand new after clay bar, menzerna 400 and 3500 then Wolfgang paint sealant. won't catch me ridin' dirty after using this product.
Proseasy to use, deepens luster on black paint.
Consnone
By Greg M.
St. Louis, MO USA
December 30, 2015
Excellent Product
I used Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant 3.0 on my new Cadillac SRX. Even though the paint is new, the gloss and depth of shine that resulted after use of the product was fantastic. Additionally, the anti-static effect was impressive. There has been no dust that has settled on the car at all. Not only did the product produce a finish that was clear and deep, the paint was super slick feeling. I followed the directions of use as listed on autogeek.net. I applied it by hand and an hour later removed it by hand. There was no residue left behind and the sealant came off cleanly with any difficulty. When I brought the car into the sunlight there was no oily residue left behind as some cheaper waxes and sealants leave behind. I have been told I am particular (nicer term than others have used) about my cars cleanliness and Wolfgangs Deep Gloss Paint Sealant 3.0 passes my test. The ease of use and the shine it gives my car is hard to beat. I highly recommend this product.
By Rob Gordon
Atlanta, GA
December 21, 2015
Absolutely Amazing Product
Before I got this amazing sealant, I relied on expensive carnauba wax to maintain a glossy show room shine. but once I tried Wolfgang's Deep Gloss Sealant 3.0, I was blown away. The sealant is much better than any wax I have tried at making my deep blue Audi coupe shine-- even better than the day I drove it out of the dealership. And the finish is remarkably durable - lasts 6 months (note: I live in Georgia so my car, which is garaged, is not often exposed to deep winter weather). I do not recommend applying wax, even a really good one, on top of this. The sealant is all you need for protection and I find that the gloss is better without wax on top. I absolutely love this product.
By Darryl
Calgary, AB
September 29, 2015
I Love It!
Works great - worth every penny.
ProsTerrific quality. Price is fair. The car looked terrific and drew rave reviews from others. A week after I did my car my daughter did a double take while we were chatting in a parking lot. She stopped in mid sentence and said - WOW your car does look great!
By Korey Chang
Miami, Florida
June 21, 2015
Fantastic
This wax is my go to wax for all my personal cars and VIP customers. It does everything as advertised, i usually get anywhere between 6 to 9 months out of one coat of this wax in Miami. I recommend it to all of my friends and customers.
Prosit goes on easy as well as comes off easy. Long lasting. beads water like crazy. it doesn't leave any residue on trim.
ConsNONE!
By Parrish
Spring Grove, PA
June 18, 2015
AMAZING STUFF!
Absolutely the best!! I never was a sealant guy until I tried this product. The gloss and durability is just amazing! I use it exclusively on my every day car as it really does last at least 6 months! GREAT Product!
ProsEasy on, easy off, durability, gloss
Consnone
By Tom R
Bedford, NY
June 8, 2015
Great product
Applied to black sapphire BMW 435ix convertible. Car was washed and clay barred. Product went on and came off incredibly easy. Results are just gorgeous. I note many complain about the price. Based on what I used this should last me for 5 years. A bargain IMO.
ProsStupid easy to use. Great result
ConsNone
By liam
ny
May 29, 2015
works grate
easy to apply gives more depth and shine then any other sealant I've used
Proseasy to work with
Consprice
By Frans Jonker
Victoria, Canada
May 27, 2015
Fabulous!
I absolutely love this product. Applies easily and buffs out equally nice. it is a little pricey, but from my perspective definitely worth it. This product does require a 12 hour (overnight) curing period which may for some be an issue, depending on what kind of space you have available to do your detailing. Product will last you a while as well! I did my Ranger truck with about a fifth of the bottle. I did my entire detailing job by hand, so those who do not have a dual-action polisher will have no problem applying and buffing this sealant.
Prosapplies easily buffs out like a dream great result
Conscost might deter some... 12 hour cure-in time might not be possible for everyone, depending on your available detailing space
By MichaelR
Jupiter, Florida
May 9, 2015
Excellent finisher after Wolfgang Polish Enhancer
Delivery of a new Mercedes Benz GLA45, first step was to was to prep paint with the Wolfgang Paintwork Polish Enhancer. Once the paint was prepped (squeaky clean thing), applied the Gloss Paint Sealant with a pneumatic 3" orbital polisher (slow speed) and simply wipe off with microfiber towels. Excellent results and followed up with the Wolfgang Detailer spritz. Deep, glossy, very slick paint. Highly recommend.
By John Alkhatib
Thornton co
April 30, 2015
good product
This sealer is easy to apply with no white residue.
ProsEasy on and off. No white residue.
ConsA little pricey
By Jesse
Phoenix, AZ
April 6, 2015
Great Sealant
Overall really happy with this stuff. Easy to apply (I used a DA), comes off easily and really makes the car shine.
ProsEasy to use, cleans up well.
ConsA little expensive, but not too bad.
By jjman
Boulder CO
March 26, 2015
The best polish and paint sealant
I have 2 vehicles, 1 with Wolfgangs, the other a brand new car. Cleaning the winter dirt off the Wolfgang vehicle, compared to the new car is like night & day. It's amazing how the Wolfgang's product protects the paint.
ProsProtects and shines.
ConsN/A
By Mike
Atlanta GA
February 17, 2015
Waiting
Ok, placed on last week. So far I'm pleased with the results. Giving the finish a couple of wash's before making the jump.
ProsEye appeal.
ConsNothing yet.
By al
Windsor Ontario Canada
February 13, 2015
excellant product
I use this product on both cars and boat , very pleased with results
Prosworks well
Conshave to check weather forecast prior to using
By Ray
new hampshire
February 13, 2015
best on the market
by far the best I have ever used
Prosdeep shine easy on easy off
Consnone
By Aasgaard Auto Detailing
Gulf Breeze Fl
January 21, 2015
Love it.
I have been using this product for 2 years now and absolutely love it. In most cases this is my LSP.
ProsSuper easy to work with. Easy on and easy off. Long term durability
By Zubair
Johannesburg,South Africa
January 16, 2015
Rolls Royce of Sealants
Whilst I am a fan of Power Lock and BFWD, I find those two pretty close in looks, was expecting WGDGPS 3.0 to look just the same but I was wrong, it leaves a classier finish. This really is top shelf stuff.
ProsThe best looking sealant? For sure
By George Gombos
NJ
December 27, 2014
This is a greast product
Does everything promised, great product. I highly recommend it
ProsEasy on easy off and does what they claim it does
ConsNone that I can see
By matt
indiana
December 23, 2014
Worth every penny!
When the surface is properly prepared, this sealer really brings out the gloss! Metallic paint (like silver) looks outstanding! It lasts as long as anything else on the market.
ProsMakes the finish look wet. Easy on (porter cable with a polishing pad) and easy off (microfiber by hand).
ConsNone
By Andrew Rowden
Columbus, OH
December 15, 2014
Must have!
I put this on every car I detail. It couldn't be any more slick or glossy. I have tried expensive waxes, tons of other sealants, this and menzerna power lock are by far the best.
ProsEasy to use, super slick finish, great look.
ConsNone, this product is perfect.
By Bruce
Phoenix, AZ
December 11, 2014
Simply amazing results from a sealer
The finish on my red truck applying Wolfgang Deep Gloss Sealant 3.0 is comparable to some carnuba waxes I have used. You can use this stuff and be done with it.
ProsStupidly easy to apply. Superior finish results.
ConsNone
By Clay
Henderson, NV
December 4, 2014
Better than expected
I have always used the pure carnauba waxes because I always thought they had a "warm glow", So, this was my first time using a sealant. I was very happy with ease of application, ease of removal, and how it looks. If this product lasts longer than the wax did, as it claims, I will never use carnauba again. I saw no difference on my black car between this sealant, and the $100 pure carnauba waxes I have used. It is not as easy to remove as the butter-like, $100 wax removal- but easy enough. I really like how my car looks.For best results, I suggest washing, clay bar, 2-step polish, and then the sealant. Worked for me!
Proszero dusting
ConsNot as easy to remove as butter-like pure carnauba wax, but not difficult at all
By Vince
Hummelstown, Pa.
November 11, 2014
Excellent Product!!
Very impressed with results. Well worth the price!!
By jim k.
United States
November 7, 2014
Gloss Paint Sealer
Went on and came off, very easy. A little does go a long way. As far as paint protection? Have to wait and goo through winter months, since I applied it end of October.
By Renato
Lansdale, PA
October 25, 2014
This stuff is amazing!!
I've been using Collinite 845 and have gotten great results! I also detail cars and have been using Wolfgang's Uber Compound and have gotten fantastic results! So I decided to try Woflgang's Deep Gloss Paint Sealant. This stuff is amazing! My car actually looks wet!!! Its silky smooth with a shine that is just amazing! My car is a 2001 Lexus ES 300 - its 14 years old and looks better then a brand new car! After letting the sealant cure for 12 hours (as is suggested), I put a layer of Collinite 845 over the sealer. I could not be happier with the results :)! I want to send a BIG Thank You to guys at Auto Geek for introducing me to the Wolfgang line of products!
ProsGreat, glassy wet shine!
ConsA little pricy.
By Brent
Sandy, Utah
October 21, 2014
Works as advertised - excellen
Once the car was prepared, the product went on easy and works fantastic. A great finish, a great shine and super water repellant.
Pros-durable finish -simple application -looks fantastic
Cons-shipping costs
By Ronald Riel
Spokane, Washington
October 19, 2014
Great Sealant
I used Paint Sealant on my new Avalon. It did a nice job of prepping the finish for the wax that I purchased. Now I have a finish like a show car and am ready for whatever winter throws at my car.
ProsVery good product.
By Dan Serbanescu
New York
October 2, 2014
So smooth
I sealed poorboy glaze with this. Paint is so smooth and even tho my car is silver, it has great reflection and the water just rolls off.
ProsComes off easy Great protection
ConsWatery
By Jerry
Ohio
September 29, 2014
Awesome Product
First purchase from Autogeek and I guarantee it won't be my last. Applied Wolfgang High Gloss paint sealant to my silver 2014 Ram 2500 and the results were exactly what Autogeek predicted; Amazing. The paint surface looks wet and the metalflake just seemed to pop to the surface. I applied as recommended; except I let it sit 6 hrs(vehicle in garage) before removing and it still came off with ease. Jerry. Toledo Oh
By Greg
Hillsborough, NJ
September 18, 2014
Excellent reflection, comes off as easy as it goes on
Just tried this sealant an a black 04 Mustang, the results are nothing but amazing, I have used Menzerna as well as Chemical guys Black light and Jet Seal. I lov these products as well but feel that the Wolfgang has a better gloss then the other three, this is definitely worth the money.
By Scott
United States
September 16, 2014
Super slick and very easy to apply
I usually use Klasse cleaner (red bottle) with the Klasse sealer (grey bottle). They work great and nothing against them. The cleaner easily removes tar since the Wolfgang is a pure sealer only. I recently applied Wolfgang to a new 4Runner and a year old MDX. Both vehicles have been routinely maintained and look good. After I applied Wolfgang and let it sit for about in hour in the shade, the resulting shine was way better than anything I've used before. I hand buffed with a micro towel and it was very easy to remove. The pain is slick. Like almost wet looking. It has rained since applying and I washed both vehicles and the water beads like quarters on the paint. It's not cheap, but you do not need a lot for coverage. Would definitely recommend this product and I've now switched from Klasse sealer to Wolfgang (still use the Klasse cleaner in the red bottle though).
ProsEasy to apply Easy to remove Slick wet look
ConsNeed to wait easily about an hour for it to fully dry and bond Ensure it does not get wet or damp 12 hours after buffing off for maximum bonding Expensive...but IMO worth it.
By jeff wagner
npr,fla
September 9, 2014
Amazing
Every time i put this stuff on a car, i am amazed. It makes the paint feel like it has silk on it.
By L.B.
Philly pa
September 3, 2014
GREAT PRODUCT!!
easy on... easy off..Great shine !~ on my classic 67 Nova.. !!
By Scott
Buffalo, NY
August 23, 2014
Great product
I have never used a sealant before, this was the first time and what a difference. The application was simple and smooth. This over the P21 paint cleaner did the trick.
ProsEasy to apply.
By CCB
Sparta, NJ
August 22, 2014
BMW's best
I have used this on both my jet black and titanium beemers. The application is easy the shine is outstanding and long lasting.
ProsEase of applicaiton and brilliance of the paint after detailing the car.
ConsAutogeek charges too much for ground shipping!!
By Bryan
Overland Park, Kansas
August 20, 2014
Terrific product
I'm new to detailing, having just bought a 2014 Audi A5. After reading plenty of great information and reviews on Autogeek, I made several purchases. Applied Wolfgang DGPS last week after a thorough shampoo and prep and the results were outstanding...deep, wet look and that awesome slick feel. And it was so easy to apply and hand buff - even for a newbie like myself ! Great stuff.
ProsEasy to apply and post hand buff. Little goes a long way Excellent results
ConsNone
By Richard Entler
Cleveland Ohio
August 20, 2014
Best Paint Sealer in the industry
I put this on my 1969 Camaro Z28 and the color just popped! I could not believe the difference. I have been a Meguiars user prior to Wolfgang The ease of this product was noticeable . With Meguiars you rub and rub. With this product put it on and rub off with ease
ConsPrice
By Greg
Cleveland Ohio
August 9, 2014
Been using it for years and it never fails.
I started with this about 4 years ago. I did not have a chance to protect my new forester XT got bird poop on it and ate into the clear coat. I used the pinnacle system to take care of that issue and I could not find my wolfgang sealant. I decided to use some mother carnuba I had around. That was a mistake. Not glossy or smooth at all and had to redo it the next weekend she the Wolfgang arrived. Now it perfect and protected
Proseasy to apply and take off, makes really smooth finish.
ConsHave not found any yet.
By fyrcapn
landrum SC
July 19, 2014
really really good stuff
I was a diehard astroshield user. it served me well for years.( I even have a small amount left) But I have to tell you I bought 16oz. of Wolfgang sealant just to try it out. I am really impressed. super shiny, super slick, bugs don't stick. that's a huge plus in south Carolina. there are bugs here that haven't been put in the books yet. I gave the wife's new Audi TT 3 coats (the company said 2 coats are enough). and my g37xs sedan 1 coat and it looks like I only used about 4 oz. ( machine applied) sooo somewhat pricey on the front side but looks like it will last a long time. I was really bummed when astroshield went out of business but its great to find a product that's even better. I really don't see how you can go wrong...
Prosvery easy to apply by machine, a very little goes a long way. excellent shine, super slick. comes off easy when dry. no harsh chemical fumes. (they bother my eyes)
Consif you put on too thick its harder to remove...make a note. a nice light coat comes right off when dry.. 12 hours to cure before 2nd coat, which is really kinda normal.
By John Hailes
Sacramento, CA
July 17, 2014
Very impressive
Very impressive, best results ever
By Tom
Demopolis Al
June 18, 2014
unbelievable
I have a 2008 42 ft black and silver motorhome that was waxed and covered about 2 months ago. Just recieved this sealant yesterday so I just tried a 2 foot square section and the difference was unbelievable. You could rub in any direction and tell where the area was with the sealant. Very impressed and will re-was the whole rv.
By Andy
Columbus, Ohio
May 28, 2014
Tremendous product
Goes on fast and easy, leaves a great shine. In the past I used premium wax and got good results but this is superior. Washed my car yesterday and cannot believe how the water beads. No reason to try anything else, this is the real deal.
ProsEase of application, deep gloss shine.
By Bill
Valparaiso IN
May 23, 2014
Excellent Product
Was very happy with the how easy this product went on and also buffed off. Highly recommend watching the video on paint sealants where this product was used. Super high gloss and slickness after clay barring and using the Wolfgang sealant. Excellent shine. I did wax after the sealant and feel it really wasn't necessary.
By Nick
Beaufort, SC
May 23, 2014
My new go to sealant
This product goes a long way. I have done a truck and two cars and havent even been through half of the bottle yet. It leaves good paint with a really deep gloss shine that can be seen from a good ways away even after a week of road dust. When applied to a lesser grade of paint or older paint it still brings out a good shine that normal wax cant provide. It goes on easy and comes of just as easy
By Ernie
Phila, Pa
April 25, 2014
great product
I removed the wax on my car. Then I tried th e sealer and wow, what a difference. My car is now more shinier and more slicker. I love it.
ProsEasy on and easy off. Lasts longer than wax.
ConsNone
By Steve
Pelham NH
April 20, 2014
Amazing shine
First time using power buffer on my 2012 M37X to remove swirls, glaze and paint sealants and have to say I'm impressed. The car was swirled and looked terrible in direct sun, spent about 8 hours detailing the paint and now have a show car finish. The paint sealant is by far the best finish I have ever put on a car and worth the effort.
ProsEasy on and easy off, great shine with deep finish.
ConsNone, thought the containers was small for cost, but sealant goes a long way 5-6 per 6 oz bottle
By Chris
Waterloo ny
April 20, 2014
good stuff
Wonderful
ProsEasy on easy off looks great after....make sure you use microfiber to rub it out....cotton doesn't take it all off u
ConsNot cheap
By Bob Pillar
United States
April 18, 2014
Wolfgang Deep Gloss is the most shine your vehicle will ever need!!!
Very easy to apply, ready to wipe off quickly, comes off easily and literally shines like hell!!!
ProsEasy to apply/remove and literally shines like hell.....
ConsI would like a few more ounces for the price, however...
By harrell51
October 2, 2013
quality
Second to none
By E. Don Smith
September 23, 2013
I love it
I have used this product for years and still love it today. On occasion I stray and try the new versions of sealants but in the end I always end up coming back to wolfgang. Not only does it protect for a long time, it also goes on and comes off very easily.
By Jimbo
September 4, 2013
Brings out the curves in my Pontiac G8
This is hands down the best 'liquid wax / sealant' on the market. Very easy to apply and after waiting approx 45 minutes (or 4 Sam Adam Porch Rockers) you buff it off just as easy. Produces an amazing shine that makes the curves on my G8 pop. After it has time to cure, the car appears wet & glossy. I have used it on White hot, Black and Gray-stone metallic with fantastic results. I apply 3 times a year and top it once with a paste wax for the summer. TIP: To achieve maximum bonding and shine, prep the paint first by either clay bar or paint cleansing lotion then apply WGPS.
By Jimbo
August 15, 2013
Brings out the curves in my G8!
Outstanding results! Very easy to apply and remove, goes on like hot butter. Highlights the curves in my Pontiac G8 and makes the paint appear wet & glossy. I do my vehicles every 4 months (3 times a year) and in the spring top-coat with a paste wax for a great summer shine. With this liquid sealant, I use a Wolfgang polish & wax applicator pad to apply by hand. A few drops go a long way.
By Jack K
August 11, 2013
Exceeded expectations
Very easy to apply with DA polisher and blue pad, takes a little working when applying by hand. Very easy to buff off. Incredibly slick finish! The best I have used!
By Sonny Black
August 6, 2013
Great Product
A little bit goes a long way. Ive done my car twice with the Porter Cable 7424XP and only used less than 2 of the little sample bottles that come free with a 50.00 order. With that said, this product costs a little more but doesnt take as much to apply. I applied in November and there was still a little left on the paint surface in May when I redid the car. I coat of DGPS, 1 coat of DGSS a day later and then a coat of DP Max Wax a day after that and the paint really pops!
By gardnerr2
June 8, 2013
Amazing results
I was very impressed with the outcome with this sealant teamed with PF2500. Will buy again.
By Conrad @ SC
April 12, 2013
05 mustang shine!
Put sealant on my dads 05 black mustang GT convertable. Fantastic. Two years later ( car is a sunshine only ride ) still shines and beads up h2o. Highly recommended.
By Jeff L.
December 24, 2012
Best Sealant on the Market!
This sealant is the best I've ever used. It lasted 3 months on my daily driver; with no maintenance washes. And the whole time it stayed in near perfect condition. I guess it really does have the highest "jetting factor"! All-in-all, a great sealant.. And if you top it with a wax, prepare for the ultimate show car gloss!
By Don
December 16, 2012
Love This Product
Last Spring I applied Klasse Gloss with a coat of Pinnacle Liquid Souveran Car Wax to my silver Audi A7. The car looked great. For the fall I decided to try the combination of Wolfgang Paintwork Polish Enhancer and Deep Gloss Paint Sealant. The outcome was just as good as the Klasse/Pinnacle combination, but less effort. The WG products went on very easy and came off with little effort. The shine is deep, wet looking and the surface is super slick. Depending on how long this combination lasts, I may not use anything else. These products are wonderful.
By Matthew
November 28, 2012
Excellent
Very fast put down and pick up -- an hour each way. When I use poly charger with the sealant it lasts about two years in the Florida sun, non garaged. Car still looks new, aside from some rock chips, even after ten years. Great stuff!
By Mike
November 10, 2012
Outstanding!
By far the best sealant you can buy! Absolutely flawless depth & jetting ability. After one week on, still feels and looks like it was just applied. Worth every penny. 2010 Suburban, clay bar, polish, glaze, and 3.0
By Chris
October 6, 2012
Very happy
I love this stuff. Easy on, easy off. Didnt stain my trim. I first used it in mid June. I reapplied at the end of September. When I did the prewash before the september coat, water was beading just as well as it had after the first coat in June. Bugs and bird droppings slide right off during the pre wash rinse. I have enough left to do a 3rd coat on my qx4. A bit more money compared to some products but well worth it.
By Chris
September 3, 2012
Believe the hype
In my opinion, if you're going to use a sealant, This is THE ONE. Let's face it, there's 3 top sealants. Blackfire Wet Diamond, Menzerna Power Lock and Wolfgang 3.0. They're all great. But the top dog in my opinion is Wolfgang. i have a green metallic paint and it makes the flakes pop like no other. Give your car a light polish or a once over with wolfgang polish enhancer and let your ride shine like no other!
By Keith Fisher
July 24, 2012
Best yet
Only thing better then this product is the Autogeek customer service that stands behind all of their products.
By Ed
July 11, 2012
Outstanding sealant
This is one of the best, ridiculous shine. Easy on easy off.
By Wade H.
June 15, 2012
Best there is!
The easiest applicaltion and removal. The sealant has no wetting at all and I'v never seen a wax bead like this! I had my Mustang repainted and the painter had a bitch of a time getting it off and swore hes never seen a wax that durable. BEST PRODUCT EVER!
By Tom
June 8, 2012
Wow, just awesome!
Well, I just got through applying Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant to my 1989 Corvette. Unbelievable! The paint just popped. I was informed that you should let the product sit on the car for 20 minutes or so before buffing the product off. It is best to apply by hand. I am letting it cure for at least 12 hours, and then I will apply the Fuzion Estate wax as a final coat. Looking forward to seeing the final results. This is one outstanding product! Highly recommended.
By Bob Buschbom
May 15, 2012
Best Yet
Tried many products over the years, this one beats them all hands down. Used WGDG over two coats of Klasse on my 2010 F-150 (red) with a les than perfect factory paint job. It now looks more like lacquer than enamel.
By Myles S.
May 4, 2012
SLICK
This is probably the slickest sealant I've ever used. The finish on my paint is as smooth as glass. It also beads water really well. I still prefer Carnauba for color and shine, so I'll apply some Pinnacle Signature Series II over top of this sealant. Overall, great sealant.
By Brett S
February 14, 2012
Good stuff!
Very easy to use and long lasting Wet look. In fact each time I wash the cars I can't believe it looks just like it did when I first applied it!
By Timothy Barth
February 3, 2012
Best
I have used alot of differant car waxes,polishes and sealants and none of them come close to the quality of this stuff.Deep shine,super slick finish,easy to apply and remove. I do not yet know of longevity yet.
By NoBrakes
December 24, 2011
Great Product
Easy to use, great shine and protection. Makes it easy to wash and dry your car. The water/rain beads up and just rolls off.
By Jamie Petraszewsky
December 14, 2011
Excellent Results!
I've been missing out all these years...This product made my '04 Trailblazer and '05 GTO look like show cars. Easy to use with EXCELLENT results!!!
By Corey
November 11, 2011
Great Sealant
One thing about polymer sealants... A lot of the top quality polymer sealants are very similar in many ways. This is one of those top quality sealants. It is very easy to apply, very easy to remove, and has great durability. Looks good and is very slick
By Ted S.
November 10, 2011
Great Sealant (but at a premium)
I would rate this product as superb in the following areas: ease-of-use, "look", and quality. Durability is also great. The only really (not real bad) drawback is price, unless you buy a half gallon at a time....
By opie_7afe
November 10, 2011
really nice product
got this product as a sample from AG and i like it alot! very easy to apply, easy to wipe off. smells decent but has a slight lighter fluid smell which don't bother me at all. really adds a nice gloss and depth to your paint. looks great on white. sure price is not cheap but you do not use much of it at all and spreads very thin. the beading from it is insane water will fly off at 30mph very easily!...
By J.Scarver
October 24, 2011
Simply the BEST
I've tried just about all the sealants available in an effort to find the one with the best effects in looks and durability, and Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant "outshines" the rest. (pun intended) But the clincher to me is the outstanding durability of this product. It lasts and lasts, coating your car with a shield of protection that makes it worth the price.
By SonOfOC
August 14, 2011
Amazing!
Insane shine and makes paint so slippery! Car must be clayed if needed. Polish if needed, then slap on Wolfgang Sealant 3.0 and your jaw will drop. Fanatics can put on a coat of P21S if you wish. The the shine and coating laid down by WG 3.0 is better than Klasse AIO.
By Julian
August 7, 2011
Great product
I applied this to my palladium silver mercedes. I spent a lot of time prepping the paint. I washed, clayed, removed all the bugs/tar with tar remover, and then used the paintwork polish enhancer by wolfgang. At this point, the car was really looking good. Then I applied the sealant in a covered garage by hand with a red pad. It provided a slight increase in gloss/shine. It was really easy to put on and take off. The finish became really smooth to the touch. Water beads are very small and water slides off the car. A bird decided to leave a present on my car, and the residue came off in one wipe. I drove in the rain yesterday and couldn't help but notice the small beads. A few hours later, there were only a few water streaks in the paint and the car actually still looked really clean even though I had not washed it yet. I did notice that on my particular vehicle, the paint now appears to have a bit of a static charge and attracts dust and dirt. So I use the wolfgang spritz between washes. Now I will just have to see how long it last. But this is a great product that really protects the paint. It is so much easier to wash the car now. Dirt and grime comes right off and water flows right across the paint so don't need to do much drying after a wash, especially if you use a hose to soak the roof and let the water just run off.
By Steve B
July 9, 2011
WOW !!!!
5 hours ago...I finished polishing my black, 7 month old, 2011 Subaru Outback. The result was fantastic....exceeded my expectations by a "country mile" !!!!! This product is worth every cent !!! In addition to the final result. this product is easy to apply and remove.....using a high quality micro-fiber polishing cloth for removal.
By Buffmeister
July 2, 2011
Love this product!
After meticulously polishing my dark metallic green BMW with a Griot's Orbital, using Wolfgang Total Swirl Remover 3.0, followed by Wolfgang Glaze 3.0, I applied the 'Gang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant 3.0 and waited about 45 minutes before removing the product with super-soft micro fiber cloths. This sealant is THE most user-friendly product of its type I have ever used. Super easy-on, Super easy-off. The car looks simply fantastic! I don't mind devoting a lot of time and energy to getting my cars looking their best, but I also intensely dislike waxes and polishes which create needless work, and, frankly, are a pain to remove. Wolfgang absolutely rocks, and is now my new best friend when it comes to car care. BTW, I have absolutely no affiliation w/ Wolfgang nor AutoGeek. I've used a lot of different brands of polishing and waxing products and NOTHING beats 'Gang in my experience.
By Mark
July 2, 2011
OMG!!
This is the best paint sealant I have ever used! The ease of application and removal is very impressive, and the gloss is unbelievable. I am glad that I went out on a limb to try this product. I am very impressed!!
By whirledpeaz
June 18, 2011
Fantastic
Went on easy and came off even easier. It certainly seemed to make the color appear deeper!
By Shoe_08057
June 4, 2011
I'm sold
I covered the entire car with Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant 3.0 and took a short break to allow the product to set up. The product went on and came off super easy with minimal if any effort for a beautiful result.
By Reinhard
May 23, 2011
Best Sealant Ever!!!!
So far this is the best sealant yet! and i've tried several of them. Finish up nicely, just the right combination of gloss, clarity, and the best: slickest sealant there is... The experience in getting one, applying it, is just unbeatable... buff like butter with just minimal effort...
By Marc T
May 22, 2011
Deep Gloss
This sealant lives up to its name. It gives the paint surface a really deep gloss look. I have never seen a sealant that gives the paint as much depth and reflection as this product. I was blown away when I first used it. If you want a sealant that gives you the best gloss, depth, shine and reflection then look no further! You won't be disappointed with the results!
By wendell jarvis
May 22, 2011
Wolfgang DGPS 3.0
My favorite Sealant, you will absolutely love this product, easy to apply and remove, the results are world class protection and shine that compares to no other sealants!! Super product, a must have !!
By Jeff L.
May 19, 2011
Absolutely Amazing!!!
I have been using Klasse AIO and Sealant for a number of years and have never really been 'Blown Away', by the sealant. I decided to try the WDGPS over the AIO and OMG! This stuff is fantastic. It absolutely annihilates the Klasse sealant in terms of shine, wetness, ease of application, and ease of removal. There is no chalking like Klasse sealant. This stuff is the real deal. I actually bought a jar of DP Maxwax to apply over this but hinestly, the finish looks soooo good that I may not need to. I am truly pleased with this product. We shall see how well it holds up.
By embolism
May 18, 2011
this is it
easiest sealant I've ever used. A little goes a long way. Haven't used it on my car yet cause it's spring and I want to play with my waxes and glazes but it'll be a player come winter for sure.
By Ray
May 18, 2011
THE sealant
I use 2 coats 24 hours apart before the beuaty coat of wax on my black SAV. Amazing!
By Stephanie
May 17, 2011
Amazing
This product blows away any other wax or polish I've used. If you're looking for that deep, professional 'wet' shine, you'll find it here. I've used it old and new paint, for my older car, it really brought the paint back to life. And even on newer paint it never fails to leave it looking and feeling amazing. I'll definitely continue to fork out the extra money for this product.
By Anton
May 1, 2011
Best gloss ever!
This product is simply amazing. The shine is much deeper than other waxes and polishes, and it lasts for 3-4 months. I like to wait a week after the first coat and then apply a second coat for a super shine. I also noticed I get better mileage when I use this product.
By John
March 30, 2011
Excellent Product
I've used other sealants before but this is the best one yet. Used this sealant on my C6 Z06 Corvette and it goes on easily and buffs off with very little effort. Gives a very high gloss shine. I highly recommend it.
By Chris
February 20, 2011
Great winter sealant
This is the only stuff to use when protecting ur vehicle from the harsh midwest winters. A little goes a long way too. Easy on and even easier off. No annoying white residue either. Outstanding paint sealeant!!!
By Keith
November 7, 2010
superb
very superior Wolfgang products!
By Larkey
August 21, 2010
Great stuff
Bought this a while back, used it on two vehicles now. My dads ford explorer sport trac, 05, and the paint was decent on it. I put this stuff on it and it made a nice difference. Made it feel nice and glassy, and was very glossy. Also tried it on my 2000 mustang, same thing. Great product, easy to apply.
By rich
May 21, 2010
great product
have the previous version of this stuff and am about to use it again after a long winter here in NJ. i waxed the car about october and it's now just barely starting to lose it's sheeting action though the car still shines great. easily over 6 month with this product. if you layer carnuba over it every few months then it'll last a year.
By Wally
February 8, 2010
Very good stuff
Being a first time detailer and using this on several customer cars, it works very very well. Especially on darker paints. I used it on black, dark blue, metallic blue, grey, and red, and it has great results on all finishes but on the blacks.. wow. Definitely a great addition to the Wolfgang total swirl remover and finishing glaze combo, or even as a paint sealant. You apply a small amount and even it out, don't have to use alot so the amount for the price that you get goes a long way.
By Scott
October 21, 2009
Amazing Stuff
How has no one else reviewed this? I tried this based on a recommendation and it is the slickest, deepest shine, paint sealant I have used to date. It goes on so ridiculously easy and comes off just as easy. The level of shine it creates is beyond my expectations and while I am sure there is an argument to be had between traditional wax vs. sealant fans, this one will not leave you disappointed.
By Tom
October 19, 2009
Works great, smells bad
The bubble gum smell is disgusting. Couldn't they think of something better? Aside from that, the stuff works well.
By J
August 2, 2009
Stunning
I still can't believe this is actually a sealant. This doesn't give that shiny sterile look like most sealants do. Its gives a wet glossy deep look to the paint! You can tell people that this is a carnuba wax and they would believe you.
By Mike N
June 12, 2009
Absolutley amazing
I can't get over what this does to my car. Carnuba waxes CAN"T look any better than this. Simply the deepest, wettest shine I've ever seen. I don't think I'll ever stop using this stuff!
By Paul
May 4, 2009
Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant 3.0 pad Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant 3.0
I give this product 5 stars, used in conjunction with the polish enhancer as recommended, the result is a deep rich shine that lasts, even the water beads and reflects the light even more before it rolls right off. During the rainy season this sealer has maintained and held up its brilliant shine and its rained for weeks. you can not go wrong with this product get both as it works together.
By Josh
November 15, 2008
Amazing ! ! !
I have been maintaining my own personal vehicles ever since I could drive. I have tried just about every product known to man when it comes to waxes and sealants. I have (Had after my first Auto Geek order arrives) a shelf of potions and lotions. I tried the Wolfgang Total Swirl Remover, Finishing Glaze and then the Deep Gloss Paint Sealant. All I can say is WOW. On a new 2008 Scion xB, Classic Silver, it worked wonders. The water just rolls right off. I recommend this product to everyone I know.
By Sean
November 2, 2008
Great Stuff
I have used carnuba in the past but it just does not last...This stuff does and the shine- it is deep and wet looking! I have a 2006 red Mini and it made the paint look fantastic.
By Kevin
October 28, 2008
WOW
This is simply THE best sealant. what a deep shine and wet look, buy it
By Kev87124
October 23, 2008
WOW
All I can say is WOW. Goes on easy and comes off slick with a deep deep gloss. Wolfgang has me sold.
By Tyler S. M.I. , FL
October 10, 2008
Simply Amazing
easy on, easy of, did the STi with it and it literally took my breath away and I have done many different combo's one it. I've always had bad experience with the removal of sealants but this stuff is an eleven out of ten! I'll pay the premium for the ease of use, and the slickness it gives me.
By jorge
August 18, 2008
Wofgang = WOW!
I've always been a carnuba guy, but the last time I waxed my car it was time consuming and, well, hard work! I liked the shine but not the sweat. So I decided to pay what I thought is a premium price for the Wolfgang. Oh snap! Goes on like soft butter, and wipes off with no effort. And the shine? My silver S2000 reflects like crystal. Yes it costs a bit more than the other sealants out there, but the results coupled with the ease of application make it a bargain. Next time I'm buying the 64 oz. refill because this stuff delivers.
By nubee dave
August 11, 2008
Great Sealant Ever Used
nice sealent easy application and easy buffing out low to no dust while buffing out.
By Jim - Falls Church, VA
July 6, 2008
One Word - Fantastic!
I was using Klasse Sealant Glaze before someone recommended Wolfgang 3.0. What a difference. Both products do a great job, but I like the ease of application / removal of Wolfgang hands down. And the slick mirror finish lasts a long time and is incredibly easy to keep clean. A real winner product.
By rich
May 6, 2008
awesome
Great sealant. Lasts at least 6 months in my use. I usually layer s100 over it to add dept and increase longevity but this wax alone is great as well. super easy to apply and remove.
By Ron
April 26, 2008
Great product
I used this on my 2002 F-150, which is always parked in the driveway, never in the garage. I used the Wolfgang polish enhancer first, then this, what a beautiful shine. It looks like a new car.
By Ron in CA
April 10, 2008
great shine
This is a great product. I used it on my wifes 2006 Lexus after a clay bar. What a deep wet shine, even without a carnuba wax topper, that is next.
By C3
March 9, 2008
Best Sealant BY FAR
This product was shown to me by one of the most knowledgeable members of the Drivers Seat staff. I was about to purchase DP Spray Surface Shield Paint Sealant, the staff advised there was a better product. Although I was on a very limited budget, I spent the extra cash. This is by FAR the best sealant on the market. I dare say it could give Pinnacle Souveran serious worries. Buy this Paint Sealant. You will be satisfied 100% (If not, return it and I will buy the unused portion!)
By Steve W.
January 25, 2008
Not what I expected
Very hard to work with and use by hand.
By Klumzypinoy
November 29, 2007
Favorite sealant by far
This stuff is so easy to apply and buff off. It's so slick and it feels like I can ice skate on it (after proper paint prepping procedures). Sheets really well and beads nicely too. I've only used it on silver so I can't comment its looks on a dark color, but it looks really nice on silver.
By MAKDaddy626
July 10, 2007
TRY IT!
This was part of my first order from AG and my first experience with any "professional" car care products. The difference between this and the cheap stuff at the local chain store is nothing short of amazing. The differnce starts with ease of application and removal. Using a clean microfiber towel to wipe off the product, I had no problems with the white powdery residue that I remember from older, cheaper protetants. From there the differences continue, the shine on my new black metalic paint was amazing. The truck was new so I wasn't expecting a lot of difference but WOW! Finally, I had the opportunity to was the truck for the first time since applying... After application, I took the truck on a 600 mile road trip where it rained for at least 300 miles, followed by some dirt roads and then back at night, in GA this is great way to see how thick a layer of splattered bug guts you can get on a vehicle. Washing was SO EASY!!! I was amazed out how much easier it was, the dirt just slid off, so did the bugs and everything else. Right back to the beautiful shine it had right after application. If you're trying to decide if the products here are worth the extra $ copared to what's available at the local wally world, take my word for it... they are.
By Matt
May 27, 2007
All around superior product
I tried this for my first time on my new 2007 Shelby GT500, Black with White Stripes. I first applied 3 coats of Wolfgang Deep Gloss Sealant, I allowed the Sealant to cure overnight the next day I applied 6 coats of Pinnacle Souveran one layer at a time, (by hand), after 25 years of waxing cars I HAVE NEVER SEEN SUCH DEPTH AND CLARITY IN A BLACK FINISH. My Shelby simply looks stunning. Thank You for creating these great products.
By Bambo2888
April 26, 2007
THE BEST!
The best sealant on the market. Done.
By budman3
April 23, 2007
WG DGPS
Excellent product. In the top 3 of my favorite sealants. I simply love this sealant on black!!
By Justin - part time detailer full time enthusiast
April 21, 2007
Deep gloss is right
Just like the bottle says...deep gloss...one of the few sealants that doesn't have a fake plastic sheen look to it...great value and even greater results...
By Greg Rochefort
April 21, 2007
DGPS
The Wolfgang Deep gloss pain sealant is awsome. I love this product. It really leaves a deep gloos to the paint. Keeps the paint looking wet and makes the metallic in my cars black paint pop like I have never seen another car.
By JEROME JENKINS
July 16, 2006
Wolfgang Paint Sealant
I used Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant on my 2004 Audi A8L and it did a fabulous job. It was easy to put on and take off and the shine was beautiful. I will be using it from now on.
By Mike T
May 8, 2006
Outstanding product
This was the 1st WG product I've tried and will continue to use. Applied/Removed with ease and it works great in direct sunlight.
By Scott
March 18, 2006
The Natural Looking Sealant
This is simply the sealant that bridges the gap between sealants and carnubas. While durability is increased, the spray sealant is needed to truly increase durability to 8+ weeks of protection. Very nice looking on metallics and seems to enhance the metal flake.

Page 1 of 1