We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

4.9
183 Reviews
5
91% (166)
4
8% (14)
3
1% (1)
2
1% (1)
1
1% (1)
57% Recommend this product (104 of 183 responses)
By dodibwd
NH
June 15, 2018
I am now a believer!
Wanted to try a high end sealant for my new vehicle First experience with non wax treatments.. ..After considerable research, tried 3 offerings Griots, Mequiars, and Wolfgangs Very impressed with sealants vs waxing , for various reasons. I like this Wolfgang, which had the most gloss/shine/finish of the 3 products... It had better have, since it costs twice as much!! for the record, I did by hand , no machines have purchased from autogeek several times, and each time a positive experience!
Prosend result ease of application ease of removal water shedding used on wheels and noticeably mitigates brake dust residue sticking to them tbd- longevity and durability
Conscost some dusting after wipe off no seal on bottle when new- for 40$ I expect a foil seal on product container !
By John
Akron, Ohio
May 31, 2018
Better than Klasse
The slickest finish is second to none... nothing seems to stick to it... make sure you let it haze up well before you remove it. Too early to tell about longevity but the way bugs and dirt slide off after a quick wash is quite impressive not to mention the shine... close to that Carnuba “glow” not a plastic looking shine like other sealants I’ve used in the past.
ProsYou get what you pay for! The standard in which all paint sealants try to copy but can?t.
ConsNone
By Richard
Bergen County, New Jersey
April 28, 2018
Excellent and easy to apply & remove
I normally don't go out of my way to write reviews but the results from this product were so good i had to write! After claying and polishing with total swirl remover, the Deep Gloss paint sealant applied with ease and wiped ff with a clean microfiber towel with ease. The shine, and gloss were just excellent, especially given the ease of use.
ProsEasy to apply Easy to wipe off and shine Great gloss
By Andrew
Warwick, RI
April 26, 2018
Great stuff
It was incredibly easy to apply and even easier coming off. I applied the sealant indoors. By the time I was done dressing the tires and doing the inside and outside windows, the wax was dry. It took no more than a couple swipes with a microfiber for it to come off with no effort. It left behind an outstanding gloss and couldnt be happier
By Joel
IN
April 21, 2018
I love Wolfgang!
This is a top-notch product and well worth the money. I use it on all my cars. By with confidence
By SunnyRays Mobile Detailing
NJ
April 9, 2018
Great stuff
Thanks autogeek for the free shipping and 15% discount! Should always have free shipping! Sometimes I go elsewhere cause of shipping charges.
ProsEasy on easy off
ConsNone
By H4L3STORM
Alabama
April 4, 2018
Great
I´┐Ż€™ve used Wolfgang paint sealant on all my vehicles for about 2 years noW. It´┐Ż€™s very easy to use, does not stain black trim, and seems to last much longer than carnuba or other synthetic products on the market. I apply it with orbital polisher but can be hand applied easily. Lady´┐Ż€™s about three months in the hot southeastern climate
By Rick
Baton Rouge, La
March 15, 2018
Buy this product.
Easy to apply and left silky smooth finish with high shine on both my vehicles.
By L. Becker
Northeast Nebraska
March 11, 2018
Easy to apply and the slickest finish I've ever felt
Just applied to the wife's car. Applied easily with a Porter Cable machine and removed with machine following directions to leave a very thin layer of sealant. Very little residue when buffing off and the shine is amazing. This is the slickest finish I have ever felt. Much slicker than any wax I've ever applied. Looking forward to longer lasting protection.
ProsApplied easily. Slick finish.
By Don
Dallas, TX
March 11, 2018
Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant is Unsurpassed
WG Deep Gloss Paint Sealant is the best sealant I have used on my show cars AND daily driver! It's easy to use and when removed before dry, burnishing assures even coverage. Hands down the best sealant I've used! Highly recommend it !!!
By DONNIE TANNER
1180 STATELINE RD. N, WILMER, AL 36587
February 28, 2018
Easy on and Easy off...
I'm 65 and like quality, but at my age, I like easy too.....this is the ticket....works great
ProsEasy on and Easy off......
By Mike
Orlando, Florida
February 21, 2018
Terrific Product
DGPS is a nice compromise between protection and gloss, and simplicity of application. It lasts quite a while, and is currently my go to product for my personal ride, a 17 year old Ford truck that I still get frequent compliments on the paint. If you want to get the most out of it, pay attention to the required prep. Also, as opposed to applying it to a panel at a time, I opt to apply it to the entire vehicle and let it sit for an hour or two before removing it. If you've done your prep appropriately, and don't over apply DGPS, the cured product will almost effortlessly wipe away leaving a deep shine.
By Mitch
Winston, GA
January 18, 2018
FANTASTIC!
Wolfgang sealant is by far the best car care product I have ever used. IF you are working with an older paint surface, be sure to clay bar it first. Let the sealant dry for at least 20 minutes. It is extremely easy to wipe off with microfiber, leaves a deep shine, and rain will blow off your vehicle for months. Depending on where you live, once every 6 months will probably be sufficient.
By Doug
Vermont
January 3, 2018
Quality Product with Amazing Results
Easy application with a DA with amazing finish with an amazing shine and depth to the paint. Gives the paint a really high gloss/wet finish and leads to amazing beading after any type of water exposure. Durability has exceeded expectation. Has become my goto Sealant.
By T.S.
Washington State
December 10, 2017
Easy to use product
After reading the other reviews, I decided to give this product a try. I wash my truck in a touchless automatic car wash with an exterior blower (dryer). Sometimes it will not remove all of the grime and I have to towel dry some remaining water on the truck. After applying this product per the instructions, the water beads like crazy, the wash now removes all of the road grime and I have gone from using 4 small drying towels to 1! The product was easy to apply and leaves no white residue on your black plastic trim pieces. I normally don't write reviews but wanted to share my experience with others. I don't know how long it will last, but it went on so quickly and easily that I am not even dreading doing it again.
By John G
Danville CA
December 8, 2017
Amazing stuff
I've used a lot of waxes and sealants in my life, and nothing compares to this. So easy to apply (with buffer), let it sit for an hour, and then wipe off effortlessly. The shine and durability are outstanding. It's the real deal.
By DB
Tampa
October 16, 2017
Jury is still out
Used this sealant yesterday on my wife's black Lexus. The surface was properly prepped, I followed the instructions, used a machine applicator, let it dry for 45 minutes, easy wipe off, let it cure in the garage overnight, nice shine, looked good. However, this morning my wife ran some errands and was back in less than one hour. There was a bird dropping on the hood that I immediately tried to remove as soon as she pulled in the garage. Well, the dropping etched the paint. Again, it was on there for less than one hour. I ended up using some compound and polish on the spot by hand, didn't feel like cranking up the polisher. Was able to remove most of it. Next time I use the polisher I will try to fully correct the spot. For the money and the hype of this product, I thought it would protect better. Maybe droppings are too much to ask of any sealant.
ProsEasy on, easy off. Nice shine.
ConsNot sure about the level of protection. Bird dropping etched paint in less than one hour, the day after application.
By Curtis shell
Roanoke VA
September 20, 2017
Static
Does everything it claims except does not eliminate static Wich causes a problem as far as debris sticking to the vehicle
By Curtis shell
Roanoke VA
September 20, 2017
Static
Does everything it claims except does not eliminate static
By Paul
Kansas City
September 10, 2017
The Best. Period.
I have corrected and detailed a number of cars in my day using a vast array of polishes and LSPs. I cannot imagine how the other companies stay in business with Wolfgang in the market. Wolfgang Deep Gloss Sealant is the best sealant I have ever used. Period. From ease of application to ease of removal to appearance and 'slickness' it is the best. But most important is how it leaves literally a streak free finish after simple wipe down - even on a black car. In the past, I have always had to rub and rub and rub and mist with detail spray and re-apply etc to get LSPs to have a uniform streak-free appearance on black paint - especially when scrutinizing them in full sunlight. WG Deep Gloss Paint Sealant finishes out completely uniform, level, and crazee glossy with zero fuss. I am a die hard Wolfgang convert.
ProsEase of application. Ease of removal. Zero Streak finish - even on black paint - after a simple wipe-off. Slick Slick Slick.
ConsNone.
By Kurt
Munhall, PA
August 19, 2017
Great product
I got this because I wanted a different kind of shine than wax. (more of a glass shell look) It did that but what has impressed me is how it's held up. I use to use a "spray & dry" wax after washing to prevent water spots. No more. After 6 months it looks and feels like new. I did have trouble taking it off. I put it on by hand and I think it was too thick in places. Next time I'll use a buffer so I get a nice even coat.
ProsShine and durability
ConsHad trouble taking it off.
By Zoom Zoom
Calgary Alberta
July 30, 2017
Outstanding ­čĹî
AMAZED & IMPRESSED­Ÿ‘Œ
ProsI live in Canada where we have big winters,,,means lots of SALT on the roads. And both our vehicles our white, & I'd go to the car wash and it would just use the wand & it would wash off and look like I hand washed it.
ConsNONE
By Von Dewey
Iowa
July 9, 2017
Best Paint Sealant
Wolfgang Paint Sealant is the best hands down. You don't need to wax it gives a superior shine. All Wolfgang products are top notch. You get what you pay for. Well worth the money. I'm a motorcycle detailer and have used many different sealers and this one is #1.
ProsEasy on easy off.
ConsNone
By Steven Willer
Grass Valley, California
June 21, 2017
Increase gas milage
We've owned a Subaru Outback since brand new in 2010, we always averaged 27 mpg on road trips, sometimes a little more or less depending on winds. We just did a trip to Oregon and averaged 34 mpg. I used both Wolfgang Finishing Glaze and followed up with Deep Gloss Paint Sealant 3.0. Lots of compliments with how the car shines and looks great but the extra gas mileage was incredible. Car experts always talk about tire pressure and that is important to maintain, but the slick surface on the finish must have greatly reduced wind resistance.
ProsLove the shine and how easy it is to wash off bug splatter and increased gas mileage.
ConsMore expensive than parts store brands, but it is worth it.
By Gene
Iron Mountain, Mi.
May 7, 2017
Stunning results
I used this on my 01 Ford F-150 stepside. First I clayed and applied Klasse AIO mostly for cleaning paint. My truck is a bright red and the shine is fantastic. I really see no reason to top it with a carnauba wax as it is a deep wet look shine and I doubt anything will improve it. I used Blackfire sealant last year and while I have no complaints about it I think the WGDGPS looks better. I will be trying other Wolfgang products in the future.
ProsDeep wet shine that truly rivals any carnauba I've tried.
ConsNot a one.
By Rod
Atlanta, GA
April 19, 2017
Wow!!!!!!
I used the Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant on my black 03 Cobra and I was blown away by the gloss it added to the paint. All I can say is WOW!!! This was used after Wolfgang Uber Compound and Finishing glaze. The Wolfgang line delivers great results.
ProsEasy to apply and remove. Adds great depth and clarity while making the paint slick.
ConsNone
By John Johnson
Canton, Ohio
February 21, 2017
Stains trim
Purchased this sealant after reading how easy it was to apply and remove leaving no white residue and would not stain trim. I applied the sealant as directed and did nit take care to keep away from trim, this was a major mistake. After sealant was removed and buffed I noticed that the sealant was not coming off trim resulting in white stain on my black trim! Now I have not been able to remove the white stain from trim, it looks terrible! I would not recommend this sealant for this reason. I have used much less expensive sealants with no stain on trim like this product. I paid a premium price and received a terrible result. What can I use to remove the white stain from my trim now? My car is black and with the white stain is looks a mess.
Proseasy on, easy off
Consstains trim
By Mike
Nashville, TN
February 1, 2017
Great Shine (looks almost wet)
Used this for the 1st time today on my 2013 CRM Corvette. The shine is deeper (looks almost wet) than anything I have ever used.
ProsDeep rich shine.
ConsNone as of yet. Hope it lasts as advertised.
By Ernie
san antonio, tx
November 28, 2016
excellant product
I have used this product for 3 yrs now. Wax after and stays for at 3-4 months
Prosvery easy to put on
By Richard
Fountain City, IN
November 26, 2016
easy
Performs as advertised
By donald david dennis
Whiteland, IN
November 13, 2016
best I've ever used ! ! !
Easy application - awesome result. Just take your time and do it correctly as directed. Make certain the wipe off towel is clean and of excellent quality. The purple towels really get the job done.
Prosbest product on the market ! ! ! !
Consnone whatsoever
By Dave
Reading pa
November 11, 2016
Works great
Best product I have used so far. Long lasting and great look.
ProsEasy to use. Looks great
ConsNone.
By griff
Catlin, Illinois
November 6, 2016
Great shine
Used this on our new 2017 Camaro 2SS, It is Summit White, anybody who has ever had a white car, knows how hard it is to really make it stand out, and have a deep rich shine. Man this is just the sealant to do just that! The sun was shining brightly the day I put this on the car, and when I got done, I backed the car out of the garage to take some pictures. I got my camera out and started taking pictures, looking at the car with the naked eye, the car was blinding it was so white and had such a bright shine. After going into the house and downloading the pictures, I was stunned, The pictures turned out horrible! The reason was the white was so bright that the camera could not handle that kind of brightness! This stuff is terrific, best of all, it only take about an ounce of product to do a whole car! Easy on easy off!
ProsUnbelievable Shine! Easy on easy off!
Consnone
By john k
new york, n.y.
November 4, 2016
wolfgang
The product is outstanding. The shipping is outrageously high
By Ree
Arkansas
October 29, 2016
Love it!
I love this stuff. Heed the 12 hour warning, especially in high humidity... Well, wipe off the marks the next day if that's the case. Does not leave your black plastic/rubber white, that's awesome.
ProsI did RO on my whole car waiting for it to "dry". Yes, the whole car. Was surprised that it buffed out easily and never went "white" on me. I really like this sealant over the other "black" stuff!
By Mark
Florida
October 1, 2016
the best!
This sealant is by far the best I have ever used in terms off gloss and endurance, excellent
Proseasy on and off as others have stated.
Consnone
By Suvfanatic
DFW, TX
September 29, 2016
The Best
A little goes a long way, great value for great protection. My favorite sealant.
ProsEasy on and off
Conscure time
By Gary
Ohio
September 15, 2016
Great Stuff
Goes on easy, comes off easy, doesn't stain the plastic black trim & no heavy powdery residue
By Brad Edwards
Murray, Ky.
September 5, 2016
Wow what a shine!!!
Used this on my white corvette, WOW, I did not know white could shine any more than I had it but this makes a huge difference, can't hardly look at it in the sun, I am sold on this product.
ProsEasy to put on and take off, super shine
ConsNone
By Pat
!00 Islands NY
September 1, 2016
Works great!
Applied to a Corvette GS (Blade Silver) with a Flex buffer. Car looks great.
By Joliet Jake
Joliet, IL
August 31, 2016
Love This Sealant
Very easy to apply and remove. Good value for quality if product. Leaves a deep gloss on my black 2014 M-Benz. I apply this once every 6 months and use Megs Quik Wax as a quick detailer and the 2 work great together.
ProsEasy on/off. Worth the $. Deep gloss.
ConsNone
By Christian
MA
August 20, 2016
Great product
Bought this recently and used it on my car. Standard detail procedure: wash, clay, polish. Applying and removing was the easiest Ive ever seen. The gloss and depth is very intense. Paint's slickness is just great.
ProsEasiest to apply and remove. Great on painted plastic (side mirror housing), and clearbra (xpel)
Cons
By Joe
Mission Viejo, California
August 18, 2016
easy & durable
Easy to apply and buff for a great shine. Prep is the most difficult depending on condition of the paint. Twelve hours cure without moisture could be a challenge but worth the effort.
ProsLasts for 6 months or more? I hope!
ConsApply out of sunlight and on cool metal may be a challenge for some. Unsure but read somewhere that product must cure for 12 hours without exposure to moisture.
By Nick
west bend WI
August 12, 2016
slicker than anything I have used
very deep gloss and makes your paint slicker than anything else ive used
By shannon
cherryville , north carolina
July 27, 2016
Awesome product!!!
I debated on Carnuba Wax or a sealant, after tons of research I decided on Wolfgang 3.0 and it is super awesome!!!! I used it on my new 370Z after clay bar and polishing, using this sealant was like a dream. This product goes on and comes off super fast and easy, doesn't take much either. Remember to read instructions on drying time. My Z looks better than the day I picked it up from the showroom, no kidding!! It also lasts much longer than carnuba wax..
ProsEasy on , easy off. Great shine and dimension
ConsNONE!! worth every penny
By Jim
Yorktown, VA
July 8, 2016
Even The Dealer Was Impressed
After using Wolfgang"s paint sealant on my new 17 Ridgeline, I brought the truck to the dealer to have door moldings installed. When I picked the truck up my service advisor said they couldn't get their door template to stick on the door. He thought they had done the paint sealant & was very surprised when I told him I did the job myself. It was extremely easy to apply & buff out. Overall I'm very impressed with the way my truck looks and I couldn't be happier.
By Ken R
Harrisburg, Pennsylvanis
June 9, 2016
Great Deep Gloss Shine
Product went on easy and left no white residue
By WJ Prejean
Austin TX
June 7, 2016
paint sealant wax
that deep gloss paint sealant is awesome! I've enjoyed wax it and buffed it off. Looks pretty and shining.
Prosit's worth it!
Consnone!
By Phil
Indiana
May 15, 2016
Awesome shine
I used this on my 2002 Firehawk and it's amazing how much deeper the color looks. I can't wait to use it on my other cars as soon as the weather warms up again.
ProsIt wipes off of plastic fairly easily as long as you do it quickly, don't let it wait.
By Ray
Chicago, Illinois
April 28, 2016
The Best!
I hope Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant stays around for a VERY long time, beacuse I absolutely love this stuff!!!
ProsVery Durable, Very Slick, High Gloss Shine, repells dust Very well, and just Super easy to apply and buff off!
ConsNone

Page 1 of 4
1