We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

4.1
25 Reviews
5
56% (14)
4
20% (5)
3
8% (2)
2
8% (2)
1
8% (2)
36% Recommend this product (9 of 25 responses)
By Greg
Wilton Manors, Florida
Not what I was expecting
May 1, 2020
This product is nothing what I expected as most tire protectants tend to come in a thicker consistency and in a clear gel. The consistency of this product is more watery. It's not clear but is cloudy and it has to be shaken unlike other tire gels I was doubtful as to whether or not it would work as described or if I got a bad batch. It does a very good job of protecting the tires and it lasts a bit longer than I expected. Aside from its appearance it seems to work well.
ProsAppears to last longer than other tire gels Crazy water beading with good repellancy
ConsRunny Needs to be constantly shaken for a good mix
By Todd J.
Sunrise, FL
Excellent shine!
April 4, 2020
Perfect non-greasy looking shine that last for weeks!
By Wolfie
Central Indiana
Lasts Weeks not Days
September 8, 2018
This tire gel won't degrade your tires and looks great for a week or two.
ProsEasy to use.
ConsN/A
By Richard H.
Texas
Very good product
March 17, 2018
Best product to put that nice shine on your tires.
By erik
HARRISON TOWNSHIP, Michigan
Best tire shine PERIOD!
March 27, 2017
One year later i'm still using the same bottle while cleaning my car weekly as well as friends and family's vehicles as well. I've driven my car right after application, never had the sling problem...
ProsApply two coats for high gloss, one for like new tire look!
ConsNone.
By Butch
Daniels, WV
Good Stuff
September 16, 2016
When used in combination with the Wolfgang Tire Cleaner, it does a good, lasting job of putting a matte black finish on tires. 16 ounces will suffice 128 ounces of cleaner
By Larry
Thousand Oaks, California
Fantastic results
May 17, 2015
Wolfgang Black Diamond Tire gel is easy to apply, & the results are outstanding.
By Notmac1
Vancouver,WA
Leaves a shine that last and looks good!
February 13, 2015
I've been using ArmorAll for over 40 years as a tire treatment. When I picked up my black Porsche Macan I was impressed by the luster on the tires. After washing my car for the first time and using ArmorAll the luster was not there. I took a chance and purchased Wolfgang tire gel based on reviews from other on the Macan forum. This product brings back the shine and looks great with very little product used. I plan on using it on my wife's rubber floor mats to bring back their new look in the future.
ProsLooks great and holds the luster! Not too shiny just right.
ConsNone give it a try.
By mike
usa
great look, sketchy application and low durability
August 2, 2014
excellent look but poor durability and application. This product does not absorb very easily into the tires, but when it does the look is very unique. virtually no gloss just deep black with a very clean and even look. The only problem is that it just doesnt last at all. with that said, its still better than most other tire snots.. I mean dressings.
Merchant Response:Hi Mike, Make sure you're thoroughly cleaning the tires first, using something like Wolfgang Tire & Wheel Cleaner or Amazing Roll Off. Applying a tire dressing to a dirty tire will greatly reduce its durability.
By Craig
Southern Maryland
My Favorite Tire Gel
May 25, 2014
Anyone saying that this slings off their tires must be applying it wrong. Only one single line across a tire gel foam applicator is all you will need, maybe a tiny bit more for larger and neglected tires, just work the product in, side to side and up and down. A little will go a long way, have used the same 16oz. bottle on at least 20+ cars, still have just under half the bottle. I have been using it for months and have never experiences any sling. I have driven through very heavy rain and this stuff will still hold up very well. You can layer it to provide the shine you want, 1 layer is all you really need for a great, low-gloss shine. So, again, anyone saying they have experience sling must not know what they're doing. This product is no different in durability than the Pinnacle Tire, except for the fact that the Pinnacle is more shiny and will put off a nastier film after awhile.
By spardavr4
Never buying another tire gel again
May 14, 2012
Gel looks disgusting when squeezed out, but this stuff is no joke. If you hate the look of super shiny wheels and like a nice clean satin look, this gel is for you. Leaves your wheels looking like you just had them installed. Best of all, NO SLING. Thank the Lord! I never had the pleasure of using any tire gel that didn't sling into my beautiful paint. This stuff does not do that at all! I also don't need to use very much per tire. I apply once and only once per tire instead of multiple times with other brands. Will be buying this again and again and again.
By Linus F.
Good Tire Gel
April 12, 2012
I tried one of AG's free samples and I really liked the stuff. It looks just as good as DP Tire Gel. I still prefer the DP Tire Gel.
By TommyT
Makes a mess
April 9, 2012
I am a fan of Wolfgang products but not this one. It goes a long way and a bottle should last quite a while but after applying to the tires most of it slings off and makes a mess of the panels. This happens even after applying and driving the next day.
By Jon W.
Just disappears
September 27, 2011
I feel this has the same look as DP tire gloss however it literally just disappears. I did the proper prep and used it on different tire brands. Looks great when applied but drive the car once and it is gone! DP wins.
By Thomas N.
New formula?
April 12, 2011
I had heard on the forum that Wolfgang had corrected the sling problem and I thought I would give it a try again since I really love the way my tires look after using it. They did get it right this time! After applying a small amount (use sparingly, it goes a long way) it was dry to the touch very quickly..like 5 minutes. The new (low gloss) look is exactly what I like.
By Jae
Slings off no matter what
March 23, 2011
This product slings off no matter how thin you try to apply it or now long you let it sit for. Even after letting it cure for a week, it slings off almost immediately, making a huge black mess all over the car. I gave the bottle to a friend to try, same results. This tire dressing is THE glossiest one out there by far. It is designed for AFTER you arrive at a car show, not before you drive the car anywhere. The shine is unmatched. The resulting sling off looks like you just drove a wet car through black mud.
By robert
solution to sling?
August 24, 2010
After my last two-star review, I have tried the following procedure: Just a FEW drops on a piece of terry cloth, rubbed in well all around tire and into any raised lettering to avoid buildup; then, I use a couple of drops LESS for the next tire, etc. I use the same piece of cloth and the residue from the prior applications; let dry overnight and this USUALLY prevents the worst of the sling...If applied as directed, it is a disaster...perhaps someone out there has the solution? The car looks great if I don't drive it...
By robert
persistently slings off
April 27, 2010
This is a pretty good product as regards UV protection and appearance, but this gel has splattered the sides of our car every single time. Our procedure? The gel is VERY SPARINGLY applied, then any possible excess is wiped off. At LEAST four hours of drying time are allowed, but this gel still gets thrown onto the body....it is easy to remove, but a pain after waxing, etc. Tires? Conti Run Flat, clean and dry when gel is applied...Speed? Never over 60 mph...The Geek is great but we won't buy this tire gel again....
By Tim K.
Reacanting previous rating
June 16, 2009
After using this product 5 or 6 times, I've changed the way I feel about it. The product will NOT dry (cure) on your tires no matter how long you wait therefore causing major sling off. I own an '09 Chevy Silverado, WHITE!!! My reaction when I let this stuff dry for hours and drove the truck, stepped out and saw black all over the side, was NOT pretty.
By Tim K.
Best tire product there is!
May 17, 2009
This product will outlast any on the market. Drive in the rain and your tries will still have a decent appearance. It doesn't take a large amount to cover a tire.
By Dave M.
Good Tire Shine
September 5, 2008
The end result of this product is really great. You can get any finish from matte to super glossy depending on how many coats you put on. Also I have not run into a problem with slinging with this tire shine. However it does take some effort to get full coverage around any sort or raised letters on tires. If you are using a foam applicator you will have to press pretty hard and maybe make a few passes to get full coverage. Other than that this stuff is great!!
By Brian G.
Good stuff
April 26, 2007
Nice gel that gives a great finish, and is capable of both a nice semi-gloos with one coat, or a high gloss with 2 coats about 15 minutes apart. Great durability as well.
By Mike T.
Super Glossy
April 22, 2007
It leaves a great glossy look. Although I did find I need a little elbow grease to apply on wide side walls. Also found it to be a little messy, but I think that was because of the applicator I was using. You'll be pleased.
By Tim B.
The best
April 28, 2006
The best tire dressing I have ever used. Will not sling all over the side of your car and absorbs in for a long lasting deep black look.
By Matthew G.
Glossy and heat reactive
April 7, 2006
If you like glossy and no sling or greasy feel then this is the one for you A heat reactive gel that returns to it's just applied glossy finish after each drive regardless of high pressure spraying, rain, mud or other grime Two or three coats will deliver a two month durability on soft compound tyres like yokohama ultra high performance AVS ES100 etc Amazingly this is also a brilliant vinyl and rubber protectant for car interiors Makes everything ultra glossy. Turned my charcoal interior jet black and lasts for a month No glare but fractionally greasy on certain vinyl's Use it on rubber seals for the ultimate wet look and suppleness

Page 1 of 1