We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

Review Summary
4.9
29 Reviews
5
90% (26)
4
10% (3)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
55% Recommend this product (16 of 29 responses)
By Stephen
Milwaukee, Wi
Best wash soap I have tried
October 26, 2020
Love this soap. I use it on my Meteor Grey Metallic Porsche with PPF on the front. Good, even clean, washes easily.
ProsLike this soap--
Cons--
By Jeff
Somerville, MA
Satisfied
June 9, 2020
This is only my 2nd car wash soap I've tried, so i have limited comparisons to make, but am completely satisfied. My previous soap would leave a residue on the hose and thus the car; this one doesn't do that. It cleans well and has a good smell that isn't overpowering.
ProsCleans well with no residue
ConsIn cold water the suds don't last very long, but it hasn't been a big problem.
By Gwen
Las Vegas, NV
Car wash
May 15, 2020
I have been washing my cars with just plain water for years. A friend recommended this product that he has used for years. I used a sprayer to apply it on the car, there was a lot of suds and made removing the dirt on the car easy. I was impressed on how easy it made washing the car.
ProsSuds up really good and lifted the dirt off easy.
By Todd J.
Sunrise, FL
Excellent car shampoo!
March 19, 2020
Great shampoo
ProsGreat shampoo
By Scott
Lafayette, IN
Lots of suds
August 29, 2019
Makes plenty, of suds. Smells good also. Works great
By Fahri B.
Ankara,Turkey
One of the best
July 26, 2018
I always trust Wollfgang Brand.I will think to buy the second...
ProsHigh quality...
ConsPricey...
By robert z.
Needham, MA
Silky smooth auto shampoo
July 19, 2018
A few ounces in warm water provides a super slick solution that glides over the car's surface, leaving it shiny clean. Good news - it will not remove your existing wax or polish, so your car retains it's mirror look. I have been using Auto Bathe for many years and haven t found a reason to try anything else.
ProsDirt slides off because of the lubricant action. It will not remove or dull existing wax/polish. Leaves car shiny and smooth. Smells nice (like bubble gum)
ConsCosts more than the usual shampoos but well worth the price.
By Nate
Tampa, Fla.
Auto Bathe
July 30, 2016
My first bottle of auto bathe I got was part of a kit, I liked it because it does away with those bothersome water spots.
ProsRinses well
ConsNone
By Brodey
Ottawa, Ontario
Just impressive
January 25, 2016
I used 2oz in my 5 gallon bucket to clean away a winter storm and about 2 weeks of salt and grime from the past few winter storms that I was forced to drive through. The car was a severe mess and today was my first time using a Wolfgang product. Compared to Meguiar's Gold Class, I would much prefer to use Wolfgang Auto Bathe. I'm going to put Ultimate Wash & Wax up next to it and decide from there but I'm impressed.
ProsScent, suds, lubricity and enriching oils. Suds stick to the car and don't disappear so you don't have to rush and rinse.
ConsCost and value, compared to Meguiar's Ultimate Wash & Wax it's hard to pay the same price for half the product.
By QuinGold
New Mexico
Great shine
June 1, 2015
I'd washed my car with a cheaper car wash solution with a hose once or twice, then started using ONR and waterless. The car was quite neglected and I'd polished & waxed one panel as a test with Wolfgang products and Fusion Wax. That panel looked great and the rest looked really dull and dry, so I got down to giving the car a thorough clean with Wolfgang Auto Bathe (after IronX'ing it). My goodness, when I was done it was hard to tell which panel was the polished/waxed one, as the entire car gleamed! Only wish Wolfgang did this in a waterless wash, as I don't see myself dragging out the hose here in the Southwest very often during this drought unless the car is filthy. (I have Pinnacle Liquid Crystal on order for waterless based on the good reviews.)
ProsGreat shine, nice smell
Consnone (yes, it's pricey, but I only used 1 oz on my fairly clean small car)
By TERRY
Tuscola Illinois
CAR WASH
March 14, 2015
very good product
Prosgreat foaming action and a quality car wash. Good smell also.
By Greg J.
Wilton Manors, Florida
Very good car shampoo
December 12, 2014
I've been using this product for a few years now and a little goes a long way. It makes great suds and if it's been sitting for a long time and gone "flat", a little agitation will activate the suds again so you can continue to use it further.
ProsDoes as described. Does a great job of lifting dirt and grime off the car. This product works well with a chanille microfiber mitt as the fibers keep the dirt suspended away from the paint. Suds last a long time.
ConsNone.
By Dave L.
Tucson Arizona
Lots of SUDES
November 1, 2014
Product works as described. Impressed that it does not wash off wax as other products do.
ProsLots of sudes
ConsHave to add water a few times to bucket to create additional sudes however that is not a major issue.
By Eric T.
Seattle, WA
Gentle and effective.
August 25, 2014
Wanted the best for my new 2014 Porsche Carrera S. This fit the bill nicely.
By Den
Cupertino, CA
Excellent ... very thick foam & lots of it !!
August 23, 2014
This 'auto bathe' provides an extremely thick foam ... pleasant fragrance (subtile - descreet fragrance) ... the foam seems to be 'thick' ... like a whipped cream ... so it floats off the dirt rather well. It was a good match for the CarPro Wool Wash Mitt ! I still would reserve the '5+' for the Zymol 'Clear' ... but 'Wolfgang' at the much lower price, is really the 5-star of it's category ... and it gives the thickest foam and is exceptional in it own ways ... which are practical. Zymol Clear has gotten too expensive to use!
By Sven
Alabama
Smells delicious and ...
July 7, 2014
Foams up nice!
By Russell
Bubbly
December 14, 2013
My new favorite car wash. If for no other reason than it SMELLS AWESOME!!! Nice and slippery and a little goes a long way. Highly recommended.
By jonathan p.
great
January 18, 2013
best car wash i have ever used. deep glossy shine
By NoBrakes
Good Stuff......
July 6, 2012
Just used the Bathe for the 1st time and I've got to say it works great. Lots of suds, smells good, very slippery and altogether a pleasure to use. I got it on sale, so I dont feel too bad about spending so much on car was soap.
By mike
top of the heap
June 24, 2012
This car wash is incredible. Cleaning power is very potent. I'm able to remove road grime with one light pass of a sheepskin wash mitt. Lubricity is very high as well. When mixed up at 2oz per a 5 gallon bucket the solution is very thick and sudsy. And the suds have a lot of substance and last for as long as you want. I'm so impressed with this product. I like it a lot better than every other shampoo I own (Ultima, Blackfire, Pinnacle, Optimum), which are all super high quality in there own right. I just feel that the Wolfgang wash offers a little more in all the category's that you look for in a car wash. I could not be happier.
By Robert G.
Best products for show cars
January 8, 2012
I have a prestine 1992 black Mercedes-Benz, black cars can be very difficult to maintian. WoflGang producs have helped me to maintain a Show car look with good DOI Very easy to use with my Porta Cable DA and good quality pads. I am very happy with my purchase. Thank you Auto Geek
By Corey
Oh That Smell!!
November 11, 2011
I LOVE the smell of this shampoo! While I have a couple other favorites for lubricity and cleaning power is a good shampoo and I don't think theres any that smells better for my nose.
By Ray
Great Wash
April 4, 2011
One of the best car wash products you can get. Very happy after using it. Recommend.
By Tmm
Auto Bathe
September 16, 2010
Last order I made I opted to go with the Wolfgang Auto Bathe 2 oz. sample. As soon as I got my package I opened it up and washed my car. Suds up very quickly and easily, smells great, and glides across the surface of the car very nice. After drying I noticed that the car had much more shine to it then usual. Good stuff from what I experienced.
By BIG W.
VERY NICE WASH
September 13, 2010
I USED THIS SHAMPOO FOR THE VERY 1ST TIME BOGO. IT HAD EVERY THING NEEDED IN A SHAMOO. IT CAN NEVER REPLACE IZ EXCLUSIV GLANZ OR EMT GEL SHAMPOO. THESE 2 OR THE BEST ON THE MARKET. IMO.
By Ladyvalea
Wow! its like a car spa!
June 8, 2010
The Wolfgang Auto Bathe smells so great! its a pleasure to wash my car! I just want to jump in with the bucket of suds! It leaves my car with a beautiful shine...
By MK
Auto bathe
June 3, 2009
I recieved a sample with my last order and had to try it.Used only a small amout love the way the mitt glided when washing and left the car glossy looking.
By a N.
wolfgang auto bathe
May 12, 2009
I bought this when it was on BOGO, it has a lot of lubricants that you can feel when washing the car. There are quite a good amount of suds and they last throughout the wash. when rinsing the car, the water sheets off effortlessly, making for a great drying experience. Overall, this is a very good auto shampoo, this has earned it's place in my detailing arsenal.
By jeff r.
best carwash
July 21, 2006
best carwash i used

Page 1 of 1