We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

4.1
17 Reviews
5
59% (10)
4
18% (3)
3
6% (1)
2
12% (2)
1
6% (1)
76% Recommend this product (13 of 17 responses)
By robin
Santa Rosa Beach, FL
Nice kit
August 5, 2019
Very,very easy to put together and install. Seems to work fine.
ProsEasy install
Consnone
By Jason K.
California
Works ok
October 7, 2018
I used both of the filters on 2 different times to wash my car. I still had hard water spots. The filter system works well but there will still be water spots on your car. For the price of $100 I was hoping to have a filter so I could just wash my car with soap and rinse the soap off and not have to dry off with cloth.
ProsEasy to use and set up
ConsStill leaves water spots on car.
By Charlie
NY
Good filter
April 13, 2018
inline to garden hose , washed car twice now and no hard water spots, or streaks
By Eric
Mesquite, Texas
The review they won't publish
March 15, 2018
The brass inlet fitting leaks. I have the washer for the hose installed, and I even tried using Loctite thread sealer. But the main reason not to buy this, is that it does not work. It may reduce the amount of water spots you get, but not by much. I've seen filter systems that work. This one canister system does not eliminate your hard water problem by a long stretch. This is not a fake review.
ProsI would say price, but since it doesn't work, its a huge waste of money.
ConsDOES NOT WORK. Cheap fittings on the canister. Very cheap plastic fittings on the included short 2 ft. hose.
By daniel
las vegas
very disappointed
March 15, 2018
you have a better product for 20 more that does a better job yet you do not offer it when I looked at this product
Conssee my commet
By Leonard
Michigan
Great price and very clear directions!
October 16, 2016
When ever I read a review I always take what I read with a grain of salt due to the fact most people don't read directions, so with that being said if you read it clearly states to add salt, water to cover salt and add filter that needs recharging.
ProsEasy installation and great price. Thank you.
ConsNone for me.
By James
Los Angeles
Works Great
July 3, 2016
Im not sure why there are stars less than 5 on some of the reviews, regardless I still ordered this product as it will help with the car washing process to give it a try and I am very glad I did. For the price $95 you cant beat it. I live in the city and the water here is garbage, water left on the car will always leave some deposits of some sort, so I tried this with the softener and it helped GREATLY! There were noticeable improvements in the softness in water. I noticed no drop in pressure from the use of this. I actually ordered another canister so that I can use both filters at the same time. Thank you AG for providing positive solutions to the detailing world!!!
ProsMakes a difference in water quality, very easy to install and uninstall, can be hand tightened by hand, does not leak as stated, noticed no drop in pressure of my foam gun, comes with everything you need to install right out of the box, all you need is a standard outside water.
ConsNone that I can think of, wish I originally went with the dual system bundle pack.
By Glenn
Apple Valley, California
Agree with another reviewer
June 16, 2016
Seems to work ok getting the hard water minerals out.
By Alan B.
Connecticut
2016 frontier
April 30, 2016
Easy to set up and once using it the watermarks disappear l
ProsOk
By Mike
New Jersey
Excellent Product
May 17, 2015
My city water is very hard and this worked very well at softening. Before I had water spots no matter what I did, but now my truck is spotless. I don't know how long the cartridge lasts before recharging because I only used it a couple times so far. I mounted it on the house next to the hose reel.
ProsNo spots. The soap actually foams now.
ConsThey need better instructions on how to recharge the cartridge.
By Arthur B.
Edinburg texas
leaks
March 9, 2015
The filters caused additional time and effort along with money to get working right
By Mike F.
Tavares, Florida
Just what I needed
December 14, 2014
My water is already softened by a standard salt type unit but I was still getting water spots if left on the vehicle too long. NO MORE SPOTS! This unit appears to have taken care of it. Just waiting to see how long the cartridge lasts. I mounted the unit on my hose reel cart.
ProsEase of install. Quality construction.
ConsCould use a drain plug in the bottom of canister since they recommend draining after use.
By Don
Weatherford, Texas
Great product
October 22, 2014
Just as described. Fast shipping.
By Donald M.
N Ft Myers,FL
GREAT PRODUCT
June 7, 2014
BUY IT YOU WILL BE VERY VERY PLEASED!!!!
By Kelly
Manning, SC
Works great, but needed some finishing
April 25, 2014
Kit was packed well and was received with no damage. There were no instructions included, however hookup is simple. When I turned on the water, BOTH ends of the 2 ft. hose sent with the kit leaked like a lawn sprinkler. I had to remove both hose ends, take a knife and remove the inner hose seam that was causing the leak, and re-assemble, It works much better, but still leaks since the hose ends provided are the wrong size for the hose. Filter worked as advertized and left no spots on the car, however there are no instructions on how to use the rock salt included to recharge the filter element.
ProsWorks as it should, at least on the first wash. Filter unit is well made. Includes mounting bracket.
Cons2 ft. hose supplied is junk. Need to include instructions on recharging the filter with the rock salt.
By Rick
Coldwater ON
awesome hard water spot eliminator
April 14, 2014
I was skeptical, as to the hardness of my water. washing my bike or my vehicles before was a water spot nightmare. Not anymore with this water softener cartridge, wow what a difference.....no more shamming the bike. especially on a BLACK Harley....
By Morris
Chicago, Illinois
Water softener
April 11, 2014
I can finally wash my car at home and it feels great, I got so sick of running my car though the car washes and buffing out surface scratches. Works great no spots!

Page 1 of 1