We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

4.9
12 Reviews
5
92% (11)
4
8% (1)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
83% Recommend this product (10 of 12 responses)
By JJA
Noth Haven Ct
Easy to apply and great results
April 22, 2019
Product was recommended by a friend. This 2 coat polish went on smooth and makes my black Volvo XC60 sparkle like liquid.
ProsEasy to apply. Wipes off easily. Looks like glass. Covers small swirls nicely.
By Gokhan F.
Turkey
Superb efficient
September 2, 2016
I have been using this product since 2008. Very efficient. One big box is enough for 10 cars.
By matt j.
cozad nebraska
workingmans wax
November 7, 2015
I live in Nebraska where the winters are long and cold and I use this with #845 before winter starts and this product lasts the entire season. Protects my vehicle from the harsh elements and you cant beat the quality and price, Thanks collinite for producing a tough wax that lasts.
ProsLong lasting ,repels harsh chemicals in winter driving,great price.
By Mikt
Philippines
All you'll need for a long time..
May 6, 2015
This 18oz version of the 476s may just be the wax you'll ever need in your life. You only need a little bit to get incredible protection and great shine. So just imagine how long it would take to use up all 18oz. Don't be turned off by the supposed difficulty of use. With a damp foam applicator, you'll be able to spread this thinly by hand easily. Just don't let it sit for too long, it must be removed just as it begins to dry to a haze, and removal will be a breeze... Guaranteed...
ProsGreat protection and shine Quite easy to use Economical in the long run
ConsWith this packaging, you may not need to buy another wax...
By Vince
Dallas,TX
Perfect Wax for Cars
October 28, 2014
This Collinite #476 car wax is the best,super durable and deep shine.if you are looking for a wax to protect your paint for a long period, this is the one.
By Brad
Ft. Smith, AR
Great winter wax
October 4, 2014
This stuff will last the whole winter. Can be a little hard to buff if you put on to thick,a little goes a long way
By jimi
Erie, PA.
Brillant shine
August 28, 2014
The best of best if you use it right? Remember to use very thin coat on your car. Very easy to take off if using a thin coat. You don't need a lot of wax to get a brilliant shine.
ProsProtection that last a long time.
Consnone
By Houckster
Atlanta, GA
Great wax, poor packaging
June 9, 2014
This product seems to apply and remove very well if a very thin coat of wax is applied. I tried both hand and DA polisher application and the DA polisher application is by far the best. I use the same technique that Mike Phillips uses to remove swirls with a polish. After about two passes over a 2x2 foot area, the wax can be easily buffed off. It seems to me that the time the wax is on the paint is less important than how thinly the wax is applied. Using a good MF cloth, the wax buffed off with one pass without streaks. With a hand application, some sections were much more difficult than other areas. Given that the best application method is with a DA polisher, it is unfortunate that Collinite 476S comes in a pot with just a 3" opening. Fortunately, I have a Griot's Garage 3" DA polisher that works very well but others who don't have this neat little polisher may be forced to apply by hand. If I were faced with the prospect of applying this wax by hand, I'd heat the product up to liquid state and pour it into another container.
ProsEasy application with a DA polisher. Inexpensive relative to performance. Easy buffing if properly applied. A proven product with many customer reviews in support of it.
ConsSmall pot with minimum opening. Small application pads make missing spots more likely.
By Bill
Lincoln, NE
Super DoubleCoat is everything its cracked up to be.
June 4, 2014
High quality wax just as the item is advertised.
ProsVery little of the product used to completely wax my Suburban. I used an orbital buffer. I plan to use Super DoubleCoat on all of my vehicles. It is a great product. Only time will tell how long is lasts, I applied it two weeks ago. First indications are good.
ConsThe description warned the product is hard to remove, and it is by hand. The double coat comes off VERY easy using the orbital buffer with a clean bonnet.
By peter h.
United States
I can't think of anything bad about this
February 21, 2014
According to the company, Collinite 476 is the same as the more popular Collinite 845 only in paste-wax form. Its easier to use a pastewax with a dual action polisher so that's what I do. Very shiny, superlative durabiliity---Its so tough I've had to give the car successive washes with Dawn and Chemical Guy Citrus wash to get it off. If you put this on in mid-November, there is no question but that it will last the winter. Probably I could get by with two waxes per year. Three is plenty. I read reviews about how little wax you use, but that's not been my experience at least with a dual action polisher. Its economical, but I am glad I got the large economy size. This stuff may call itself a wax, but its got plenty of weird chemicals in it to give it durability and shine. Its a sealant for all practical purposes. If you don't believe me try this test; leave the top slightly ajar and put it in a closed closet over night. The next morning you will think an animal died in there. I'm not being facetious, either. It smells exactly like a dead mouse. Its so shiny a lot of people put this on top of less durable sealants as a last step product. Go figure. Very much recommended.
ProsDurable to a fault. Fairly priced. Very shiny
ConsDoesn't smell pretty. Would probably be a bit of a pain to apply by hand.
By joey l.
Excellent
December 14, 2013
Use this wax on my vehicles and it's good stuff. Make sure you follow directions correctly so you don't have a hard time removing the wax.
By 01GreyStangG t.
Tough stuff
October 9, 2013
Great wax for durability. Has a rep for being difficult to remove when applied by hand. Solution: use a Griots 3" DA polisher to apply. Produces the perfect thin coat that is easy to remove, awesome wax for winter and for large vehicles especially with tall roofs.

Page 1 of 1