We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

4.7
15 Reviews
5
80% (12)
4
7% (1)
3
13% (2)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
87% Recommend this product (13 of 15 responses)
By Dan
Minden, NV
Reviews are right; it's worth the hype
May 22, 2020
Outstanding. Makes your hoses and black plastics in the engine bay look glossy and brand new. Easy to apply, spray an walk away. You won't regret buying this. It looks terrible when you first spray it with blotches and streaks and white liquid. 15 minutes later it evens out and looks amazing. Truly no need to wipe.
ProsSpray and walk away Lasts Doesn't attract dust Looks amazing
ConsLooks splotchy when first applied. Can streak and look weird if wiped down. Pools easily.
By Willbeen
Byron Center, MI
Great for detailing under the hood
March 16, 2020
I've been using this product for at least 4 years. I break it out every spring after first degreasing and cleaning the engine bay. As suggested, I use two coats although one coat will look good after a night in the garage. I let the first coat sit and spread for a couple of hours, and then add the second coat, allowing me to catch some of the areas that I might have overlooked the first time. Overnight it looks like my car did when it was new..
By Kirby
Westminster, Maryland
Excellent product
January 20, 2020
This is my favorite undercarriage product. After cleaning, this product holds up the longest to keep the underside of my hot rod looking sharp.
By Don L.
Texas
Spray on and walk away
January 15, 2020
Been using this on all my engines since 2015. If you want a motor that looks showroom new then look no farther. Clean and dry the engine spray this stuff on it will look like crap but have faith shut the hood and look at it the next day. WOW will be your thoughts.
ProsWOW factor Lasts a year or more
ConsNone
By Daniel
Oswego, IL
Durable, but tricky
October 9, 2019
When sprayed as directed and let to dry, it does a good job under the hood. Leaves a dark satin sheen behind. However, if you want to carefully coat trim on the exterior of the car, you need to spray this into an applicator to apply. That is where I had trouble. The directions say not to wipe, but how else can you coat trim? When you do wipe it on, it is cloudy and difficult to spread evenly. Then it dries a little streaky. I ended up spraying a little into some small foam paint "brushes" and applying it that way. I prefer other trim protectants over this, but I have to say that this is very durable. It seems to last longer than many other similar products.
ProsDurable, a little goes a long way, dark satin sheen
ConsCan be cloudy when it dries, really works best if you only spray it
By Martin
Columbus, Ohio
Sonus Motor Kote
March 16, 2019
I detail engines and this is the best that I have used thus far. Clean up the engine as well as possible before using. Happy detailing!
Prosnot a greasy coating, no smell
By Brandon
WEBSTER, NY
Impressed
September 18, 2018
I was skeptical as I applied this "spray and let it dry" product, but will admit that it turned out great. Yes you do need to follow the directions and go over with a second coat. Then let that dry for some time, preferably overnight if you can. You'll be very impressed with the results. Mine is also holding up well several months later. The reason I give 4 stars instead of 5, and this is minor, but the foam engine cover on my wife's explorer did not take as well to this product as the hard plastics and metal in the other areas and with my Pontiac. So be aware of this one drawback.
Prosso easy
Consdoesn't play well with foam engine covers
By Greg
North Carolina
Magic in a bottle
January 25, 2018
This stuff is the best! The product does splotch up when you use it. It says do not wipe but I spread the product around with a clean terry towel and waited until it dried. Turned out perfect! Protection lasts a year!
ProsHardy protection Great price Multiple uses
ConsApplication can be finicky
By Diane
Memphis, TN
Easy to use, unless you're a control freak.
June 30, 2016
Cleaned and dried my engine. Sprayed this product on (lightly) and it looks blotchy. Followed the directions and lightly sprayed again. Still looked blotchy I wanted to wipe it smooth. Instead I shut the hood and waited til morning to look again. It smoothed out and gave the plastic/rubber parts a nice satin sheen. It seems to be working and after two weeks the engine still looks clean. As far as I can tell, it's doing it's job.
ProsEasy to use.
ConsLooks like a mess when wet.
By Don
Texas
New look
November 28, 2015
Spray on and walk away! Nice!
ProsDoes what it says it does
By Kurt
GA
Best Kept Secret
January 30, 2015
Prep everything good and this will make it look new, just spray on and walk away.
By rpm_br
Sao Paulo, Brazil
My clients love it
November 4, 2014
I work in the detailing business, and after carefully clean the engine, I always apply Sonus Motor Kote. It is quite safe, since it can withstand high temperatures, no smoke or smell after the engine gets hot, and gives the engine a nice balane of bright/glossy look. Indeed do not wipe; just spray it, don't worry about the terrible first impression, just let it sit there. I always spray it before the end of my working day, in case the car stays there overnight. Next day, wow, it spreds out quite nice. My clients love it.
By First u.
Maryland
Sonus Trim & Motor Kote
June 6, 2014
The product perform no better or no worse than any other dressing.
ProsEasy to apply, has a mat finish.
ConsDrips easy and pools into puddles. Use of this product does not have the consistency that other products have.
By Eddy F.
Sleepy hollow
Great porduct!!
May 12, 2014
Works great just like it says it does. I definitely recommend this item to anyone who is looking for that great new look finish.
By Steve S.
really works
January 30, 2012
i use it on the engine and wheelwells,works great,lasts through several rains and washings.leaves a nice sheen makes it look new. use it sparingly,follow directions, a bottle goes a long way.

Page 1 of 1