We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

4.8
18 Reviews
5
78% (14)
4
22% (4)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
89% Recommend this product (16 of 18 responses)
By Chris
NC
As described
June 4, 2021
Solid performance, and still gentle.
ProsTough on brake dust.
ConsNot free
By George
Palm Beach, FL
Great product
December 19, 2020
This wheel cleaner is so good I buy it by the gallon.
By michael
Geneseo Illinois
Wheel cleaner
October 26, 2020
I absolutely enjoy the results I have received, after buying a couple of smaller bottles I broke down and purchased the big jug to refill my smaller bottles. This does a great job at cutting break dust off the rims. It’s very strong and I highly recommend using it outside. I have used it indoors but make sure the bay your using has plenty of ventilation.
ProsCuts break dust effortlessly
ConsVery strong smell while it works. Use gloves while applying.
By JC M.
LOS ANGELES, CA
Amazing Product cleans wheels every easily and effectively
November 18, 2019
The reviews online are not wrong, this wheel cleaner works flawlessly. I have tried to dilute the solution 1:1, 2:1, and 3:1 due to cost and attempting to get more bang for my buck. Overall for dirty wheels 1:1 would be ideal it performs the same as not diluting the solution down. 2:1 dilution is my go to for weekly washes it cleans the wheels very well. 3:1 does not seem to be very effective it's too watered down. This product is applied using the IK foam spray bottle with great results. The solution foams up great, it adheres to the surface area and lifts dirt up and off the surface. I suggest foaming the wheel, rinsing then going back with your normal car soap to scrub out what ever is left over. The wheel cleaner will do 90% of the work on its own.
ProsCleaning power is amazing even when diluted 2:1 Foams nicely lifting dirt off the surface Maximum lubricity you can feel this when using a wheel brush to agitate the solution. (in order to keep the cost down i do not apply this solution a second time for agitation. Car soap is used to clean up the remaining dirt) Available in 5L jugs
ConsScent is very strong No Rust inhibitors Leaves a black stain on the driveway which needs to be power washed or scrubbed off every week Very Expensive
By Rolla
Lexington Park, MD
Sonax wheel cleaner
September 20, 2019
Great wheel cleaner. Leaves rims squeaky clean with high luster. It does however smell rather bad but the results are worth it.
ProsWorks very well
ConsSomewhat pungent odor.
By Ryan
Tea,, SD
BMW wheels
August 28, 2019
If you own a BMW you know how quickly the wheels get dirty. This stuff works like magic. Even the local BMW dealer wanted to know how I get my wheels so clean.
By User1101
Philadelphia, PA
Great Wheel Cleaner
August 3, 2019
I've been using this wheel cleaner for years. Buying it by the 5L jug is far more economical than buying it in the small bottles. Very easy to use- spray it on, wait until it changes color, then scrub with a brush, wash off. Gets most grime off easily- you'll still need to use some elbow grease on tar deposits, but brake dust comes off completely.
By John
Sunset
Worth the Price
September 14, 2016
Very good product and works as expected. Really cleans the wheels thoroughly. Will continue to use on a regular basis to keep wheels looking good.
By Brian B.
united states
Excellent clearer, terrible smell
July 15, 2016
This is one of the best cleaners I've ever worked with- safe on all wheels, effective, quick. The smell is unbearable.
Prosexcellent, safe cleaner
Consputrid smell
By Chris P.
Greenbelt, Maryland
Strong but gentle
June 26, 2016
The best stuff out there. Pricey but worth it. It removes brakes dust and takes some of the elbow grease out of it.
ProsSolid brake dust remover Changes color to let you know its working
ConsPricey Smell
By Garry
Castro Valley, CA
Must have for detailing!
May 31, 2016
Very happy with how this works on my wheels!
ProsFast acting, color shows that it's working!
ConsDoesn't spray itself onto your wheels.
By John
Hartford CT
Great Wheel Cleaner
May 27, 2015
Works great on my polished rims.
ProsEase of application.
ConsPricy but worth the price
By Dawn
Thonotosassa, FL
This stuff is great
May 13, 2015
Sonax is easy to use, spray on let soak and spray off. Wheels come out clean and shiny
ProsEasy to use
Consstrong oder
By Shane
Scottsdale Arizona
Cuts right through BMW brake dust
April 19, 2015
Spray on dry dirty wheels, let it sit for 3-5mins, pressure wash off. Wheel looks almost perfect. Follow with speed brush and rinse. Good stuff.
ProsEffective at cleaning BMW brake dust buildup
ConsSmells bad, kind of expensive
By Walter
New Jersey
Best Wheel Cleaner Ever
August 29, 2014
This is the best to clean you rims. Try it you will love it
ProsEasy to use
By OCDetailing
United States
Works as well as anything else we've tried (but now comes 30% stronger)
June 11, 2014
It wasn't more than a week after our latest shipment of 10 liters of Sonax Full Effect, that our company started getting emails about the reformulated version of the product that is now "30% stronger." Haha, oh well... this product has been working very well for us over the last few years of business. We've started using a foamer nozzle on our spray bottles with it to enhance the cling ability, since it drips VERY fast off wheels.
ProsWorks well on moderately bad wheels (let it dwell)
ConsCost Also, compare it to the now countless other "purple activated" wheel cleaners on the market and come to a conclusion on your own (or compare it to their new 30% stronger version)
By Mike S.
Great Wheel Cleaner
April 20, 2013
I have Tikore Ti lug bolts. Many wheel cleaners tarnish the bolts. But not Sonax! It also works as well or better than any other wheel cleaner I have ever used. A bit pricey but worth it.
By Matt C.
Now wheels are easy to clean.
May 18, 2011
I'm rating this size because I buy 2 at a time so it equates to $160. When you buy two it's such a great deal. Sonax Wheel cleaner is such a powerful cleaner. It does have a bad smell, but since you spray and let it set, you're not around it. When you spray it, you can actually see it drip purple as it cleans, which is cool. Using it with a Daytona Wheel Brush makes cleaning your wheels so easy. I do recommend this product at this size because it's such a great deal.

Page 1 of 1