We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

4.9
47 Reviews
5
94% (44)
4
6% (3)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
77% Recommend this product (36 of 47 responses)
By Anthony
West Palm Beach , Florida
New favorite wheel cleaner
May 30, 2021
Helps clean the wheels quickly, strong iron removal but causes no damage to wheel finish. No harsh smell either!
By Frank
Brooklyn, NY
It's sonax so....
January 20, 2021
It's sonax... haven't tried any product from them that didn't love. A little pricey... but happy with the performance
By Casey
Amarillo,Tx
Works great!
November 26, 2020
Great wheel cleaner. I wish it came in a larger size though.
ProsGreat results
ConsPricey (would like gallons)
By David
New Bedford, Massachusetts
Best wheel cleaner
November 7, 2020
This was first time using Sonax, very easy to use and actually works, no muscle needed
By Nick S.
Omaha, NE
Awesome Product
September 30, 2020
Awesome product that cuts through break dust like nothing. Personally I will be saving this for heavily soiled wheels exclusively as it is a bit pricey to use for regular maintenance washes but a great product nonetheless.
Pros1. Iron removing formula makes for quick work. 2. The solution has some thickness to it allowing it to clings to wheels for longer dwell time.
ConsBit pricey for maintenance washes.
By Kurt
NJ
Two Thumbs Up
April 20, 2020
I feel like this is "the" wheel cleaner! For deep cleaning wheels this takes the cake. I use this on custom painted BBS LM wheels without issue or damage to the paint finish. Works great on cleaning up the harder to reach barrels and calipers. Will keep using!
ConsNot cheap
By Scott
Knoxville, Tennessee
Sonax...Good Stuff
December 28, 2019
I tried Sonax after reading the reviews. My first impression is that it is for very neglected rims - I keep the rims on my autos pretty clean, so I didn't see any real difference. I do believe the Sonax cleaner made it easier to clean the lighter layer of brake dust off the wheels and noticed the metal caliper was sparkly clean after rinsing the rim. I do think it has merit but also believe it is expensive and couldn't use it every time I wash the vehicle.
ProsColor-changing Did make light brake dust easier to remove
ConsExpensive
By David
Glen Ellyn , Illinois
One of the best!
December 20, 2019
I really really like this product and always keep a bottle or two on hand, but the price keeps me from using it regularly and use it as a last resort if wheels have iron deposits or heavy brake dust staining. Highly recommend and if you haven't tried it yet give it a shot!
ProsOne of the most effective wheel cleaners out there, iron decon, color changing
ConsBit too pricey to use all the time
By David
Prattville, AL
Works great
November 20, 2019
This is the new formula so I was thrown off guard when I sprayed it. It was more like a gel and it was green compared to the clear sprayed on the wheels. It still worked the same and did the job. I love this product to clean my rims
Proseasy to use, works great
Consmore like a gel type
By WaxMan
Illinois
Clean as a Whislte!
August 17, 2019
For those us that maintain our wheels, this is no brainer wheel cleaner. Cleans and removes iron deposits with ease. Best if used with a MF towel by hand cleaning the wheel as it will pick up more debris than a wheel brush.
ProsIts my "go to" wheel cleaner now.
By DC
California
SONAX Wheeler Cleaner
November 1, 2018
The SONAX wheel cleaner works great!
ProsEasy to use
By Glenn
Michigan
SONAX Wheel Cleaner Full Effect 16.9 oz.
September 5, 2018
Did a very nice job of brightening the alloy wheels of my 2010 GLK350 4-matic. I like the fact that it turns color a purple indicating it's working.
By Jon
Los Angeles, CA
Excellent
April 26, 2018
This is the best wheel cleaner by far I have ever used!
By Greg
High Springs, Fl
Amazing results
April 11, 2018
This stuff is amazing! Now granted, Iâ‚"ve only had my 2018 Camaro for about two months and the wheels are pretty shiny to begin with, but the Oem brake pads are extremely dusty, but a quick squirt with Sonax, wait a minute, and my dull, gray, filthy wheels are bright and shiny again. Highly recommended.
ProsGreat squirt bottle Easy to see color change indicating cleaning Easy rinse off
ConsNothing I can see upon first use
By Angelina M.
Taylors South Carolina
Always keep this on hand
March 7, 2018
Great stuff
By Dana
LA
Great Product
August 16, 2017
Cleans off dirt and grime you didn't know was there, amazing results!
ProsEasy to use
ConsStinky
By Ken
Philadelphia, PA
SONAX Wheel Cleaner Full Effect
April 17, 2017
So far I am very happy with moving to this Wheel Cleaner. I recently used this on a car that had not been detailed in 5 years. I sprayed it on the wheels and after a min it turned deep purple everywhere. Scrubbed the wheel using Wheel woolies and the wheel came out 90 % better. I figured that since the wheels had not been detailed in 5 years I would need to do a second round of cleaning, especially in the barrel of the wheel. So it did it again to make sure I got 99% of the break dust off and it worked as expected. The customer said to me he had not seens his wheels look this good since he purchased the car 5 years ago
ProsEasy to use PH Neutral Safe on all Wheels
ConsExpensive if you purchase small bottles but when you buy in bulk this problem goes away.
By Sergio
Sylmar, CA
It's Bleeding!
March 27, 2017
I simply spray on let my wheels begin to bleed purple then I agitate them with the speed master wheel brush. Great break dust killer!
ProsEase of use Extremely effective
ConsDoesn't really stick to the surface as much as I would like
By Paul
Milwaukee, WI
cleans brake dust
September 21, 2016
I have very dusty brake pads and Sonax does a great job cleaning the wheels. Spray it on and it gets clean with very little brushing.
By Sid
Indy
Good stuff
September 7, 2016
Works as advertised
By Mike
Connecticut
Pretty Good Stuff
August 27, 2016
Did a nice job cleaning my wheels, The best they've looked since I bought the car.
ProsWorks fast Easy to use
ConsNone that I'm aware of yet
By Chris
RI
Great stuff
July 8, 2016
Great product and great service
ProsAcid free cleaner Works really well at loosening grime
By scotty
la vergne, Tennessee
decent
June 10, 2016
i was recommended this by a professional detailer. when i use, very little turns red. doesnt mean its not working, maybe my wheels dont get that dirty. i use this with the speed master brush and the wheels end up clean enough
By Jeff
Cleveland ohio
Works great
June 6, 2016
Best wheel cleaner I've ever used, very little scrubbing required
ProsVery little scrubbing required
ConsThe smell
By Ozzy
California
Good stuff, works like a dream!
June 5, 2016
This product is really good I read good reviews online about it recently and decided to try it out. It was totally worth it. Sprayed on green and as it worked turned purple. Left my rims shiny and looking clean. Deffinetly recommend.
By Dee J.
St. Louis MO
Sonax Full Effect
March 19, 2016
I use this cleaner cut 50/50 with water and a Daytona Speedmaster, and it works excellent.
ProsGets wheels cleaner than detergent when they need a deep cleaning.
ConsSmells Horrible.
By Colin
NC
Sonax Wheel Cleaner Full Effect
June 18, 2015
Really good wheel cleaner. I have a very open wheel design on powder coated factory wheels (Cadillac CTS-V). This product is easy to spray behind the spokes and on the front of the wheel as well. Let it dwell for a few minutes until it turns red, then brush with a quality wheel brush like the SpeedMaster. Rinse with direct stream and you will be amazed at how clean your wheels are.
ProsPH neutral - wont harm wheels
ConsPrice - bottle is rather small for the sale price of $15.99.
By Tim
AL
Works great!
June 13, 2015
Easy to use. Cleans with little effort.
By Chris
Concord, North Carolina
amazing product!!
March 16, 2015
Saw multiple videos on youtube about it, finally bought some and with some brushes it worked like described, will def. be ordering more and recommend this to friends.
By MT
Birmingham, AL
Worth the price for effectively "eating" brake dust
December 19, 2014
Though it takes about 5 minutes to work, the wait is worth it. I would prefer a thicker formula to eliminate runs to the 6-o'clock position. When used with a wheel brush, clean wheels are soon revealed.
By Mark L.
Long Island New York
Best wheel cleaner ever!!!
December 14, 2014
This is a wheel cleaner everone must have. It makes cleaning the rims so easy. I wash my own car and in the winter I take my Audi to get hand washed. I always bring this cleaner and everyone always ask..... What is that? If you live to keep your rims clean please do not miss out buying this item. Best in the company!!!!
ProsEasy to clean. Sprays evenly You can see it working
Cons.......... No complaints
By Boston J.
Atlanta
Best wheel cleaner
October 11, 2014
Over 50 years of car detailing and I have never seen such a powerful wheel cleaner. After the color changes, I wash it off and then dry with a MF cloth.
Prosworks as described the first time
ConsStrong odor
By jeff w.
npr,fla
Awesome
September 9, 2014
This is my go to wheel cleaner. Spray it on, spread it around and rinse it off. You now have clean wheels. Its that easy and it works.
By Ben
KY
Excellent Spray on/off Cleaner
May 29, 2014
Used this on a BMW X3 with wheels that had not been washed in weeks. Spray on, wait about 5 minutes until the color change and power wash/spray off. This is very powerful cleaner for very dirty wheels. I will use this periodically if I slip on wheel cleaning for a few weeks.
ProsVery powerful for spray on/off applications
ConsA bit pricey to use all the time on wheels that aren't absolutely filthy
By Dave
Raleigh, NC
It works
May 28, 2014
First product I have seen for wheels that works as advertised. Spray on and wash off, even on MINI Cooper brake dust.
By G_silv
Ri
Best wheel cleaner on market
May 11, 2014
Hands down the best wheel cleaner made.
By Terry M.
OMG!
October 9, 2013
I cannot believe how well Sonax works! It's like a miracle. Sprayed it on, and the solution turned a black cherry color. Took a power hose to it and all the dirt, brake dust, etc. just flew off. There was just a bit left in the corners of the spokes which wiped off with a cloth. Awesome product, guys!!
By CalSun
Amazing
May 7, 2012
Works like a charm with the large Daytona Brush.
By Burner
Great cleaner
February 29, 2012
A great wheel cleaner. Brake dust comes right off with zero elbow grease. Only downside is the amount. You get only about 4-5 applications (for all four wheels) out of one bottle. So it makes it pretty expensive.
By Frank
Great stuff
December 4, 2011
Good stuff! Works really well. Odor is bad.
By Ken P.
Works wonderfully
November 4, 2011
This stuff works wonders. I have raw aluminum lips and clear coated custom wheels, and they don't stain/damage anything at all. Just leaves a beautifully clean finish. I just wish it didn't smell like someone getting a perm. The odor is awful.
By dave
Great Product!
July 14, 2011
I'm an old timer (61?) and have used 'em all. Store bought stuff, which is barely ok; supply houses/etc.; caustic stuff/etc. NOTHING I have EVER used works as good as my recent arrival of Sonax Full Effect. I even tried it on an old Mazda van I use for utility. I clean those rims maybe 1-2 times year. When I do, it only gets the fairly loose stuff - using a brush! Not the stubborn ground in brake dust. Sonax cleaned the gritty/grimey brake dust infused wheels perfectly. I was really amazed! I will be ordering more soon!
By PAR D.
Best Wheel Cleaner
May 22, 2011
This is the very best wheel cleaner out there in my opinion. It is safe to use on everything yet it has proven to be the most effective. It is a must have for those BMW rims that are filled with break dust.
By Marc T.
Best Wheel Cleaner Bar None
May 22, 2011
I was first hesitant to purchase this wheel cleaner because of all the hype and its price. I finally gave in and placed my order for this product and after using it on neglected wheels with baked on brake dust, I wondered why I didn't order it any sooner! This is the best wheel cleaner bar none. It has great cleaning ability and cuts through the toughest grime. In addition, it has a great color changing effect to let you know that it's cleaning iron particles effectively. If you're still hesitant in trying this product out, don't be. Just add it to your cart and you won't be disappointed.
By Richard
Favorite Wheel Cleaner
May 19, 2011
This is my favorite wheel cleaner when a dedicated wheel cleaner is required. Simply spray, allow to dwell, brush with a Daytona Speed Master, and rinse! Buying in bulk is best.
By Linda
Amazing
September 30, 2010
I have black rims and this product works wonders. It does have a foul smell. It cleans well and get rid of all the brake dust.
By Tom K.
Really amazing!
July 6, 2010
This is one product that really blew my socks off. I used it for the first time on some pretty soiled rims. I did two wheels, one without brushing the wheel, and one with. The one with the wheels unbrushed cleaned up pretty well without effort, but with a little agitation, the result was amazing. The odor is a bit acidic, but not bad at all. This stuff definitely packs a punch. Does it replace P21S? Not really, but it has a permanent spot next to it as it is the perfect weapon for heavily soiled wheels. Excellent product, and am so glad AG now has this!

Page 1 of 1