We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

Review Summary
4.8
34 Reviews
5
79% (27)
4
21% (7)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
94% Recommend this product (32 of 34 responses)
By Nicky
Newark, OH
The good stuff
September 23, 2021
Hands down the best window cleaner there is
ConsExpensive
By Edward
Franklin Grove, IL
Finally!
August 31, 2021
By far the best glass cleaner I have tried, after many years of frustration. Used with good glass cleaning towels, it works.
ProsCleans with almost no effort and leaves no streaks.
Consnone
By Michael
Sharpsburg, Ga.
Best Hands Down
August 4, 2021
As a Detailier for over 50 years. (i'm 67 & still grinding ! love it ) Retired Fed & local LE of 26 yrs. I have tried -- probably not ALL the so called glass cleaners out there.. but many many many. this is the best I have EVER used. I purchased the spray bottle to try it out,, just ordered a gallon :) do yourself a favor-get some-- , I also use it in my house ! Mike
ProsBest
Conscan't find any
By Michael
Long Island, NY
Follow the instructions
August 1, 2021
This glass cleaner needs to be applied and wiped down with a damp rag, then buffed off. If you follow the instructions you will have amazingly clean and clear glass. I use this when my windows are very dirty and I am able to park in the shade. Even removes annoying sap mist with ease. If you try spraying it on and wiping off to do a quick touchup on some smears or dirt it will probably streak, I keep something else in my trunk for that.
By shawn
little egg harbor, NJ
Best Glass Cleaner Yet!
June 28, 2021
Hands down the best glass cleaner I have used to date. It doesn't streak or smear at all!
ProsNO streaks little goes a long ways Smells nice
ConsNot the cheapest (But worth the cost)
By John
Orange, CT
Best windshield cleaner
April 30, 2021
Sonax is the only product I will use for my windshield.
ProsGreat price and it works
ConsNone
By Ken
San Jose California.
Expensive, But it Works.
March 6, 2021
Just got this last week, used it Friday 03/05/2021. I Like it, it cleans really well, and with the Proper Clean towels is totally Streak Free, and I like that too.
ProsCleans really well.
ConsCost's to Dang Much. If you use this Like Mikeee does, you'll go Broke in no time.
By Kenneth W.
FL
Used once and VERY impressed!
February 14, 2021
Actually foamed up when I used it.
By Steven H.
Sacramento
Good Stuff
January 19, 2021
Cleans many things other than glass
ProsMulti useful
ConsMore expensive
By Armando
San Jose, CA
More than expected
December 15, 2020
First of I own a detailing business, the label says glass cleaner but is more than that, I use it to clean the engine bay, rims, door seals, etc. doesn’t contain ammonia that’s the secret. I love this product
By Omar
Oxnard, CA
Really cleans dirt and grime
December 8, 2020
Fabulous glass cleaner and price is okay. Might buy myself a gallon.
ProsPricey but at least they give you more now.
ConsPricey
By Jack
Chesapeake, VA
Glass Cleaner
November 23, 2020
My new favorite for cleaning interior glass!
By Craig
Bloomfield Hills, MI
Versatile product
September 18, 2020
Excellent at cleaning glass and can be used on paint even though I haven't tried that yet. I have seen Mr. Phillips use it on different surfaces.
ProsCleans glass very well and did not streak.
ConsNone
By michael
galloway, new jersey
sonaxglass cleaner
August 16, 2020
Very good glass cleaner
By Adam
Miamisburg, OH
My new favorite glass cleaner
August 14, 2020
Use it. You'll wonder why you have used anything else to clean your windows.
By John S.
Marion, IA
Excellent glass cleaner
April 21, 2020
Works very well. Has a smooth almost lubricant feel. Little streaking and tackled any water spots. Unfortunately, this as so many window cleaners have very little to no hydroponic properties, which I believe they should.....
ProsAs above
ConsAs above
By Kurt
NJ
Very Pleased
April 20, 2020
This glass cleaner works very well. I get crystal clear, streak free glass without a lot of effort. I was and am a big fan of Stoners IG but this equally as good, possibly better. Will definitely be buying more!
ProsWorks like a charm!
ConsI have nothing.
By Garett
Saint Johns, Florida
Favorite Glass Cleaner
March 20, 2020
I really like this glass cleaner. I'm a bit of a nerd when it comes to car products and I like trying many different brands, etc. However, I've basically stopped looking for another glass cleaner because this is my favorite.
ProsWorks great. Smells fantastic.
ConsNone.
By edco
Castro Valley, CA
Wonderful stuff, no streaks or resdue
December 10, 2019
Well I'm always looking for that perfect glass cleaner... This is one of the best I have used, pleasant smell and streak free with no hase or resdue. Easy to aply and wipe off easy so its awesome in those tight window corner and hard to reach places. Like that its in a pump spray so easer to control the amount you apply
By Jesus
Anaheim, California
A new go-to window cleaner?
November 19, 2019
I may have found a new favorite glass cleaner. I've tried no less than six cleaners. The top two were Megs D120 for great scent and excellent value (crazy good value) and Mother's ReVision because it has worked well for me, but is a bit pricey. This Sonax is a bit pricey (hence only 4 stars) but so far has worked well. Little goes a long way, no streaking (yet) and does a great job. I'll likely use this for the super good details, and continue using D120 for regular glass maintenance cleaning (especially around the house).
ProsWorks great Haven't experienced streaking
ConsNot the best price. Get it during a sale
By Howard
ALAMEDA, CA
Very Effective
September 16, 2019
Sonax just makes great products and this glass cleaner is no exception. Coupled with the Speed Master glass cleaning towel, the task takes far less time. I clean the glass with a standard towel if needed and follow up with the Sonax and Speed Master for the finish. Very satisfied with the results. One interesting feature of the Sonax is it definitely makes it a bit harder for bugs to stick. Not perfect by any means but they appear to come off much easier when using the wiper/clean function. Definitely going to look into getting the concentrate additive for next spring's but season.
By Adam
Greenville , SC
Staple Product
August 30, 2019
This is an excellent glass cleaner. There are others out there that are very good also but this is my constant go-to because it performs so well so consistently. Paired with a short pile microfiber or a waffle-weave glass towel you will have great results. A little goes a long way. Also effective on Nav screens.
ProsSmells good effective on very dirty glass and smokers film The bottle is of solid construction and sprays a really fine mist.
ConsCan be a little finicky in very cold temps. ( As I have found with most cleaners)
By Norm
Carroll. IA
Good product
April 20, 2019
I like this product. Does a nice job so far.
By Duane
Vail AZ
Issues not resolved, however, SONAX is a good daily glass cleaner.
October 24, 2018
While I think this is some of the best window/glass cleaner I have used it did not resolve the issue with my windshield. For weeks I had a light fuzz or lint on the windshield (exterior) that I could not remove. So to get help I asked a local detailer for help and they were gracious enough to advise me on what to do. I used a compound and steel wool to remove the windshield contamination followed by a mixture (2 oz. to 1 gal of distilled water) of Optimum no rinse wash and wax. This was the cure for my issue. NOTE: I used short pile microfiber towels, I found it was NOT necessary to use a specific glass microfiber towel. I continue to use SONAX as a daily glass cleaner and it performs well.
ProsAn excellent glass cleaner as long as the glass is decontaminated.
ConsNot recommend for contaminated glass. Glass must be decontaminated (clay bar, steel wool etc) first.
By ronnie h.
riverview Fl.
Cleanest glass ever!
July 26, 2018
Simply the best glass cleaner I have ever used! paired with the auto geek micro fiber cloths for glass, you will have the cleanest streak free glass you have ever seen, almost effortless!!
Prosthe best I have used!!
By Randy
FL
Works freat
July 9, 2018
Removes insects and build up easily
By Evan J.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Streak Free with Nothing Left Behind
May 10, 2018
As Detailer's one of our biggest challenge has been and always be finding a glass cleaning product that removes films from the plastics, smoke, vape oils, bugs guts and much more but we always want that streak free finish. Well your search can stop here with the Sonax Glass Cleaner! I have been using this glass cleaner for past 3 years and have yet to find a window that it wouldn't clean. This coupled with a squeegee and a glass towel will allow you to reach new success when cleaning you windows. I love the fact that it can remove bug splatter with ease so don't forget to keep a bottle in your trunk for those longer drives! I have purchased 3 10L containers of the Sonax Glass Cleaner and have loved each one. I challenge you to try Sonax Glass Cleaner, you won't be disappointed!
ProsValue Ease of application Versatile product Smell Great with towels or squeegees Ability to remove bug splatter Doesn't stain or harm dashboard or interior plastics Product support from manufacturer
By Dominic
Ulster, Pa.
Sonax glass cleaner
June 16, 2017
Now this is a great product. Cleans glass with ease. Sprayer head works perfectly. Germans make sone truly great car care products, buy with confidence...
By Joe
Iowa
Well it works
October 17, 2016
I just have very little luck with glass cleaners but this one does clean the windows inside and out. I developed a 3 step process that seems to work well. You do need to let the product work, as in the instructions, prior to wiping off. It takes me an application then a wipe with a waffle weave towel followed by a second application and another wipe with the WW towel. Finally a third application and a wipe with a smooth towel.
ProsDoesn't make the windows worse.
Cons
By Louie
New Jersey
Good window cleaner
September 2, 2016
Sonax window cleaner is a good product product, leaves Windows nice and clean.
By Dmitriy
Boston, MA
The best glass cleaner I've ever used.
March 7, 2015
Germans really do make amazing stuff. This glass cleaners smells great, streak free on another level and it's really strong yet safe. Not only do I use it at home on my computer screens, iPhone, and on my car BUT, on my expensive watch faces. It works great.
ProsEverything about it.
ConsNone.
By Bryan
Aliso Viejo, CA
Best so far
November 11, 2014
We recently started a mobile detailing company and "thought" we liked Stoners and bought the 5 gallon only to realize the Sonax is much more error proof. Can somebody tell them to make it at least by the gallon? BTW Stoners glass cleaner is good, it just takes more work to get them as streak free as the Sonax and glass is a tricky thing. It looked streak free after the Stoners up until that point the customer is walking up to the car and you catch the glass in just the right light. We also seem to be using less Sonax for some reason. Sonax isn't cheap but it doesn't take much, One very quick squirt, wipe with Waffle, then "buff" with a short nap MF towel and they are done. I think the extra cost is worth it taking less time to get it right and the potential of leaving a streak a customer not being as satisfied as e strive for.
ProsEasy to use Little goes a long way
ConsNo gallon or 5 gallon containers
By john c.
sw pa.
sonax glass cleaner
July 10, 2014
Used the sonax glass cleaner which i recently bought. It does a nice job although my glass has not been real dirty. A better test will be this winter. This cleaner smells like chemicals to me. I think i will stick with the optimum glass cleaner.
Prosgood price does a decent job
Conssmells like chemicals
By mike
fantastic
February 4, 2012
Great glass cleaner. Removes a lot of stuff on the first go. nicely scented, spray head works great, and I feel very safe using it. It degrease's and cleans up nicely. no streaks with the correct procedure either. Give it a try, I for sure recommend it.

Page 1 of 1