We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

5.0
25 Reviews
5
100% (25)
4
0% (0)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (25 of 25 responses)
By SCOTT
Colorado
One of the best
February 27, 2021
This is a restoration product. It can be messy, but the results are long lasting and gets uv faded black trim to look like new. I highly recommend.
ProsLongevity, deep black color, ease of use
ConsIts a dye, so gloves are needed and avoid spills.
By Anthony
Titusville, FL
Solution Plastic & Vinyl Restorer
February 12, 2021
Was very impressed at how deep black my fading plastic was beginning to look. A little goes a long way, be sure to wear gloves as the directions say. Be sure to have a second rag to wipe off any excess.
ProsPrice, ease of use, deep black appearance.
ConsNone so far
By Brandon
Menomonie, WI
If I could give more than 5 stars I would!
January 13, 2021
Great product for all plastic restoration, will not use anything else. Easy to use and makes plastics look like new again!
By Adrian
Orlando, FL
Solution finish
November 17, 2020
GREAT PRODUCT! WORKED MUCH BETTER THAN ANY OTHER TRIM RESTORATION PRODUCTS I HAVE TRIED.
By Phillip
Saint Charles, MO
Restore faded black trim
November 19, 2019
Works well at restoring faded plastic
ConsWear gloves as it is designed to color trim black
By William
Fort Collins, CO
Finally, The answer to faded black trim
September 24, 2019
Absolutely the best product for bring black back, and keeping it back.
By todd
MN
Awesome
March 15, 2019
I've been looking for a plastic trim dressing that doesn't wash off in the rain. There are none. This product is scientifically made to not wash off in the rain . I didn't believe it until I tried it .I was skeptical. I tried a lot and it was annoying to have your product wash off everytime it rains. Molding is a lot more work then respraying tires. I read reviews but still thought it was going to be a gamble for the price . Boy am I happy. The product makes the plastic blacker than any product i've ever used and a natural sheen. But the only thing that really mattered was if it didn't wash off and it doesn't . I live in MN and even with the snow and road salt in the winter it lasts 3 months . In the summer it's the same. Just make sure you prep the area if you've used dressings in the recent past with Isopropyl alcohol to get the other product off completely. One quarter size dap on my rag covers my molding under my doors from front fender to rear fender. This stuff goes a long way I even tried it on my vinyl hood decal with same results .
By Kelli
AL
AMAZING!!
February 1, 2019
After much research, I chose Solution Finish for the dry and faded trim on my vehicle. I cleaned the area and applied exactly per the instructions. In no time at all, my trim looked brand new!! It improved the look of my vehicle tremendously! And, I'm happy to say that after washing my truck it still looks amazing! DEFINITELY worth the money!
ProsEasy application. Restores trim to "like new" appearance. Stays black after wash and rain
ConsNone
By CJC
Maryland
Excellent results
August 18, 2018
The trim on my 2008 Acura looks like new. I've tested this on some other car's faded kick plates, bumper inserts and mirrors. Every use has given an outstanding finish.
ProsExpensive Outstanding performance
ConsStains black......so use gloves and wipe off adjacent areas immediately.
By Fahri B.
Yalova,Turkey
The Best
August 17, 2018
I tried many plastic ana vinyl restorers,but this is the best.Hghly recommended.
ProsTop quality.
ConsPricey.
By Rob
New Rochelle , NY
Works amazing
June 22, 2018
Used it on my 2017 Jeep Wrangler fenders an bumpers, and for those of you that own one, you know what I mean, it removed stubborn mud stains with ease, and left a great new look to all areas I coated. Highly recommend.
By TD
Ohio
EXACTLY AS IT STATES
June 20, 2018
THIS PRODUCT IS AMAZING! ITS ALSO EASY TO APPLY AND DOESN'T LEAVE STREAKS
By Mike
Kalispell Montana
Back to Black!
April 11, 2018
This product lives up to it's claims!
By Stover
Channahon, il
Wow!
February 21, 2018
This stuff is amazing! Full trim restoration!
ProsEvery thing about it.
ConsNone
By Eddie S.
Jensen Beach Fl
Crazy
November 19, 2016
This stuff is amazing.. Could not believe how this product removed iron.. i have a white Yukon and you could not believe how much iron was on the paint.
ProsEasy to use and works wonderful.
Cons
By Steve
Belmont,Ma
Best trim restorer
November 11, 2016
This is the best trim restorer I have used in 20 years. Goes on easy and doesn't stain paint or glass.
By Camper
Long Island, N.Y.
BLOWN AWAY !
May 3, 2016
Solution Finish knocked it out of the park with there Black Plastic & Vinyl Restorer. Being in the car detailing business for over twenty years Ive used just about everything. I like to put products to the test and exsperiment when trying them out for the first time. In this case I used Solution Finish Black Plastic & Vinyl Restorer on a eighteen year old Chevy Tahoe. Unbelievably it restored the hard plastic on the top of the rear bumper, the hard window trim, and even the taillights and push bar brush guards too like new condition. Ive used several top of the line products on all these items in the past and nothing compares to Solution Finish .
ProsEase of use... Works as stated & described... A small amount covers a lot of ground...
ConsRip a glove and you will be scrubbing your hands for a long time....
By GLENN
WESTBURY, NY
Works great on black plastic and vinyl
April 19, 2016
I used this on my lower valance which turned a grayish color and it brought it right by to it's original color with a brilliant shine. I also used it on a black dashboard and it brought it's color.
Proseasy to apply
Consdon't do it on a concrete or paver driveway because if any spills it will cause a permanent stain.
By Rich L.
Akron, OH
Back in Black
April 9, 2016
I've tried myriad solutions that claim to restore your black plastic and vainly--finally found one that works AND lasts!
ProsWorks
ConsPricey
By jeff
tampa, fla
The Best!
February 28, 2016
If you dont already know this stuff is the best black trim restoration product available in many opinions. Love the non greasy long lasting brand new look then this is for you.
ProsEasy to use
Consnone
By Rick
Kansas City, Missouri
Great Product!! Would Highly Recommend
February 22, 2016
I have used a lot of products to bring try and help the faded look on the black plastic trim of your car, and this product by far blows them all away. I took before and after pics. Because I could not believe it myself.
ProsBrings back your black plastic to look like new, easy to use, last long time
ConsNone
By The D.
St.Lucia W.I
good stuff
February 20, 2016
great results
By etricke
Winchendon,Ma
Simply Works
January 8, 2016
I have a 07 Avalanche and some parts of the exterior are famous for "tiger stripe" in the fading black plastic. Solution Finish really works and makes the exterior trim like new....very satisfied!!!!!
ProsDoes not streak if used as directed and lasts!!!!!
Consexpensive
By Making B.
Manito, IL
Works very well
July 17, 2015
Used it on a 2015 Jeep Wrangler fender fairs that was stained from mud. The owner said they looked better then new. I want to go back and see it as she uses the Jeep for work, construction. I may have put it on too thick as it was tacky, after about on hour or so, topped it with spray wax and it was fine. Take your time using it, ware gloves and have rags to wipe any heavy spots.
ProsWorks very good, Chris did an awesome job with his product
ConsNot really a con, will stain towels, that goes for everything when cleaning
By Scott T.
Long Island, NY
Love it
May 12, 2015
Have a 1997 Jeep wrangler that is in great shape, but never could get the fenders to look right. This restorer did the trick and then some. Used in on the roof as well to get a showroom finish.

Page 1 of 1