4.7
32 Reviews
5
81% (26)
4
13% (4)
3
3% (1)
2
3% (1)
1
0% (0)
84% Recommend this product (27 of 32 responses)
By JOE
Central, CT
June 26, 2019
Perfect
Without a doubt the perfect snow removal tool. So easy to remove snow from your vehicle without damaging it's finish. I like these so much, all three of our families vehicles have one.
By Mrs. R.
Bucks County, Pennsylvania
January 22, 2019
Great item
I've had one of these for years and love it for cleaning off my car and van. Gets the job done so easy. Going to buy a few for my children and an extra for me. Going to get mine at Home Depot though, a lot cheaper there for same item.
ProsVery easy to handle ~ works great.
ConsNone
By James Bedell
New York
December 9, 2018
SnoBrum review
Great Tool!
ProsBuilt well, will last...
ConsEdges of push pad should be smoother to prevent marring the paint.
By Dorky Dave
Bellmore, NY
November 17, 2018
This How to Get Your Neighbors Jealous ...
... when it's time to get the snow off the cars/trucks after a snowstorm. This is my second one after the first one easily plowed through the snow off our vehicles for six snow seasons. Made in the U.S.A. and a much better quality than the "Joe" brand. Just make sure not leave outdoors when not in use so the handle that opens/closes the extender doesn't get rusted. Happy Snow Removal!!!
ProsEase of removing snow off roofs and hoods of vehicles.
ConsFeeling guilty that the neighbors are struggling to get the snow off their cars while you're the first one driving down the block after the storm!
By Georgia Green
Boston, MA
January 18, 2018
Essential Winter Tool
A must-have item in the Northeast for winter. Makes fast work of cleaning off a car. Buy two and keep one inside and one in the car. I left mine in New Hampshire by mistake, and when realizing it, immediately ordered a new one online. Best gear ever for winter weather.
ProsAs above.
Consthe telescoping handle not the easiest to telescope. I use mine as it is.
By Denise C
Baltimore, MD 21234
November 27, 2017
Best Snow Removal Product for Vehicles!
This is the best product on the market for removing snow from vehicles - hands down! You can clear the snow off of an entire vehicle in a matter of minutes with this item. It is lightweight and has a generously wide, foam head that is safe for the vehicle's finish. My husband and I bought one for each of our cars, many years ago. We were so impressed that we bought 8 more a year or so later, to give as Christmas gifts for family members. Now I'm ordering another one for a gift exchange. It's a great addition to any Maryland household!
ProsLightweight, gets the job done quickly, and lasts for years (as long as you don't abuse it)!
ConsI did start having a problem with mine spinning around on the handle. I'm hoping they've made improvements which prevents that from happening.
By CHRIS
illinois
March 2, 2016
great
I REALLY like it I used it as soon as it arrived it worked great.I liked the fact it came to the house really fast I will buy from website more. thanks for great and fast service
Proseverything
ConsNONE
By Ethel
South Windsor, Connecticut
February 24, 2016
Auto SNOBRuM Snow Removal Tool
To be honest, this is the 4th Snobrum I have bought. This one was ordered for a neighbor because she saw mine and how it removes the snow without scratching your vehicle. Also, your can push and pull the snow away so it takes about 1/2 the time of an ordinary snow removal brush. You can have it at different lengths - so it will work easily on any vehicle. I know I wouldn't want to be without my Snobrum being that I live in New England.
By Ben G.
Denver, Colorado
February 24, 2016
Snobrum
Will worth its weight in gold. 4 passes on the roof. 3 good passes over the hood. Hit the windows good couple times, done.
By Carlos
Long island, New York
February 5, 2016
Does the job
Great to clean snow off the car. But could use a better telescoping handle.
ProsFoam doest scratch the paint. Makes snow removal easy.
Constelescoping handle
By Stephen
Rockland, maine
November 6, 2015
NOT MADE WELL
Thankfully I have not had to use this yet but the telescoping lock does not work unless you keep playing with it. If unlocked all the way, rotating the pole to engage the lock does not work as it should, but with a little persuasion it will lock. My plan is to keep it locked where I need it and not try to mess with it, (especially in a snowstorm).
By Alan
Baltimore, MD
March 29, 2015
Great way to clear cars of snow
I have used one of these for years and, at least for the snows we have in Maryland, it is excellent. In short, it easily removes snow from vehicles without any risk of scratching the surface (unless, of course, you already have grit on the vehicle.)
By LB
Columbia, Maryland
March 14, 2015
very happy with snobrum
this is a replacement for one i purchased many years ago. it has been a huge help in cleaning off vans, suvs, and cars--which includes my neighbors' vehicles, too.
By Alex
MD
March 5, 2015
Wonderful product!
Great product! I was torn between this product and a similar product that had an ice scrapper on the end. The handle on the end was a much better idea due to the fact that I didn't want grab an ice scraper when pushing off snow on my vehicle.
ProsOriginal Great quality
ConsNone
By Chuck
Levittown, PA
March 4, 2015
SNOBRuM
The best tool I have ever used to remove snow from my car. Did a great job on my friend's SUV that has a rack on it.
By Maryellen
Boston, Ma
February 27, 2015
This is a wonderful product
I am very happy with the product.
By Sue
Boston, MA
February 21, 2015
Can't be without my SNOWBRuM
I was replacing an old Snowbrum I'd had for ten years. I really like the new model -the handle is much sturdier! This is great for gifts for your family and friends too. All my neighbors want to try it when we're out clearing our cars off after it snows. They love it too. And in Boston this year you can't be without one!
ProsThis was a great price too!
By Dennis
New Jersey
February 20, 2015
Great Product
Wore out my old one. I've used this for years & it works great.
ProsCleans off the roof of my SUV with ease.
Consnone
By Keith
United States
January 29, 2015
Good Tool To Have For Winter Weather
If you do not already have one, you will be delighted when you purchase one.
ProsEasy to remove snow.
ConsN/A
By Robert
Western NY
January 29, 2015
Snobrum
This is a awesome product ,as soon as I saw it I knew it would be awesome
By Timothy Cullen
NY
January 27, 2015
Very useful
The Snobrum really speeds up snow removal.
ProsEasy to use
Consnone
By Paul
United States
January 16, 2015
Auto Broom
Broom works as indicated. I received the broom about 10 days after placing my order. Other places online were sold out, so I figure I was lucky to get this when I did.
By DrSreuss 622022
Clinton IL
December 26, 2014
Great product. Hope it never gets used
Bought this for my daughter I've bought 4 of them. Had one for over 10 years. Still like new. Don't like to have to use it Hate Winter but great for cleaning snow off vehicle
ProsLong lasting
ConsNone
By RICHARD
UPSTATE NY
December 16, 2014
A MUST FOR SNOW
This is a great product and auto geek is a pleasure to work with.
Proswont scratch your vehicle
Consnone
By Ernesto
United States
December 14, 2014
fabulous product
I have purchased the item for myself in the past. This is a great product that keeps performs a great job of snow removal and is harmless ti your vehicle. This is purchase is a gift.
By Tim
NJ
November 21, 2014
what I expected
nice product
By A Grandmother
Vermont
October 6, 2014
Tops all products I Have Ever Used!
Lightweight, easy to store, and proficient/fast at snow removal!
By Paul
Greenport, NY
March 12, 2014
Makes brushes obsolete!
I purchased my first SNOBRuM late last year just before one of the worst winters in memory hit my area. Talk about just in the nick of time! Clearing snow off of my full-size truck & my wife's large SUV with a scraper/brush combo was not only a pain in the neck, it took forever. Enter the SNOBRuM vs. my awful winter: I can now clear the snow off of both vehicles (including the roofs) in literally 5 minutes. As others have said, be gentle when nearing the paint to avoid any marring, but anyone who lives in an area which receives a lot of snow in the winter months, you CANNOT go another winter without one of these!
ProsEverything!
ConsNothing!
By Frank
December 28, 2012
SNO BRUM
Much better way to remove snow than a brush! I've had mine for 4 years.
By Stuart
December 8, 2012
Reviewer
Working at a car dealership in Minnesota, we use a very similar product all winter to clear 200+ cars every time we get more than 1" of snow. They work quick & clean, as long as you don't get rough with them. Have had one in each of my own cars for over 10 years---would not be without one up here.
By Andrew
November 5, 2012
Awesome.. If you're careful
This tool is great for quickly removing snow, but you must be cautious, if vehicle is dirty, this can inflict swirls and marring but exponentially better than a broom or shovel!
By Erik W.
November 29, 2011
OK
I got one of these. It's a pretty simple tool....but useful if you get a lot of snow. I just use it to push off the majority of the snow, and do not let it actually touch the car to avoid possible marring. I've seen other people use actual shovels or brooms, both of which are disasters waiting to happen on your finish.

Page 1 of 1