We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

4.4
27 Reviews
5
63% (17)
4
22% (6)
3
7% (2)
2
4% (1)
1
4% (1)
44% Recommend this product (12 of 27 responses)
By Feff
Fort Mill, SC
Super easy application
February 25, 2021
Really easy to put on windshield. We had rain for last week and product worked as advertised.
Conssmell bad
By Von
Centerville, OH
Best glass treatment on the market
June 21, 2020
I have tried many different glass coatings and this one is by far the longest lasting. You have to be a little more careful when applying this one (don't get it on paint, make sure to spread evenly across glass), but the little extra effort in application pays off with the added durability.
ProsLong lasting Great rain repellant
By Kostiantyn
Newport, Delaware (DE)
Best on the market
November 11, 2019
I use Aquapel since 2010 on 2 different cars and it works well during half of the year after application. It could be pretty difficult to google how to apply it to get best results, so here is how I do that: - make sure glass is clean as much as possible and there are no any pellicle (like oil, wax, cleaning shampoo...) and dry - make sure the temperature of the glass and air is higher than +10 C / +50 F and the car is in shadow (not in direct sunlight) 1. Put applicator on front glass on driver's side and break the capsule (squeeze it) 2. Start applying the liquid on the glasses by wide vertical smears in next order: front glass driver's side, side glass from driver's side, driver's mirror (if you want and mirror is made from glass), front glass passenger's side, side glass passenger's side, passenger's mirror (if you want and mirror is made from glass) 3. Get back to front glass driver's side and now apply it by wide horizontal smears in the same order onto all mentioned in step 2 glasses 4. Repeat steps 2 and 3 at least 3 times or until all glasses are covered with uniform layer of the liquid from applicator 5. Throw the applicator to trash and get paper napkins or towels: use 1 napkin or towel for 1 iteration on all mentioned glasses, then throw it to trash and get new one for next iteration 6. The iteration is to rub in wide circular motions the liquid into the glass in the order from step 2 - you need to make sure that the liquid will form good uniform layer pellicle on all glass surface 7. Repeat iterations until all glasses are completely dry and the napkin or towel is dry as well 8. Let the car stay in shadow for at least 1 hour and then it could be used.
Pros- cheap if count working time - no side effects on the glass - it makes glass easy to clean from dirt and ice
Consno clear and specific directions on the package about how to apply it correctly to get better results
By Dan
Colgate, Wi
Like Aquapel
November 6, 2019
Just applied, waiting for results. I applied on 4 vehicles ranging in age from 1999-2018. The 1999 windshield should have been clayed first, it doesn't bead as well as the 2016. I'll see if the 6 month application promise holds true. Winters in Wisconsin!
ProsApplication process, longevity promise (if true).
ConsCost is high for the amount of fluid in a unit.
By Richard
PORT ORANGE, FL
Great stuff
August 30, 2019
Better than Rain-X. Goes on easy. Just wish it would cover both the front and back glass in one applicator.
By Henry
Lafayette, IN
They don't lie
March 13, 2019
it does what it's supposed to, price is a little steep for the application. I followed the instructions and it worked well.
By Gearhead J.
Chicago area
Good Stuff
November 7, 2018
Works better than RainX and lasts longer. Less "smearing" in light rain. Just like RainX, if you get too much on the W/S then your wipers will jump and chatter across the glass, that wears off after a while. For cars that only get driven 4k-6k miles per year, I re-apply every other year. Best applied on a cool day in the shade, hot weather can make the liquid dry before you get it spread around properly.
By Scott
Liverpool
Works great
August 24, 2018
Easy to put on and then you really don’t need wind shield whippers.
By Chuck
13850
No directions
July 17, 2017
No directions so I applied it to wet windshield as shown in the pic. Hope it works!
By Santiago D.
Austin, TX
Best window treatment, longest lasting
September 25, 2016
To the reviewers who rated it lower because "it's just as repellant as the other treatments" you are missing one KEY point... this stuff lasts a LONG time. I garage my car and I can see it working for a full year or more. If you drive a lot you'll get at least 6 months. Saying this is as good as the other stuff is wrong and misleading. It's the best. I use it on all my windows and won't ever touch something like Rainx again since it only lasts about a month if that.
ProsSuper repellant. Lasts a long time. Easy to apply.
ConsNone.
By Hyung
jessup, MD
Ok product
March 16, 2016
I have heard a lot of good things about the product and tied it. Honestly, I don't see that excellent result with it, it's about the same with rain repellent at local shop, not really better than that.
By Sam
Albany, NY
Aquapel
February 11, 2015
This product does indeed keep the rain, snow and ice off the windshield better than any -x product. I have applied Aquapel to 4 of the dozen cars in the fleet I maintain, and this morning the cars without the treatment were covered with a thick layer of frost that had to be scrapped off the windshields. On the cars with Aquapel, the frost lay on the glass instead of forming against and adhering to the glass, allowing me to wipe the frost away with the wipers. I highly recommend this product.
ProsRepels water as advertised Easy to clean road dust/salt/sand Easy removal of frost
Consnone
By Mike R.
Middletown, PA
Great Glass Treatment
December 15, 2014
So I've had this on my car on all my windows for about 3 months now with no degredation of the product. Once I reach speads of 35-40 mph is when the rain starts to slide up the windshield in a Star Wars like way. Using Aquapel I can use my wipers at a slower speed than before without compromising visibility or safety. Using RainX in the past was always a pain because the wipers wore out the product. Aquapel is uneffected by the wipers and after 3 months is still going as strong as the day I applied it. We have recently had some snow and ice and boy what a difference this stuff makes. Cleaning the snow and ice of my windows was astonishingly easy. Watching others at work struggle with their windows while I brush off the snow and ice with ease put a smile on my face. I did have to use the scraper side for a few spots, but as soon as the scraper released the little tension there was the ice litterally slid down the window or popped off. I highly recommend Aquapel. I also used this on my wife's front windshield and rear window on her SUV. Visibility out her rear window is much better as the water does not stick to the window like it did before and using the rear wiper isn't required as often as before.
ProsAfter thouroughly cleaning your glass Aquapel goes on extremely easy. This is a wipe on wipe off product that is easy to apply and easy to wipe off. When you break the enclosed capsule you may see a steam like vapor which is normal as it is due to the chemicals mixing and if very short lived. Allows better visibility in the rain Easy snow/ice removal
ConsI haven't come across any "Cons" for myself and my wife loves this on her windows too.
By Dave
Michigan
Awesome
July 17, 2014
I have used this on 3 of my cars. Works well in fall and winter as well. I will be putting this on my son's truck before he leaves for school in NC.
By Chris
Not a good product
September 8, 2013
No where near the claimed durability. I prepped my glass per the directions. It made my wipers chatter like crazy. I honestly get better results with rain x.
By Doug
Amazing
March 12, 2013
I used this on my windshield and 3 weeks later it rained for 2 days straight. I was driving 55 mph and didnt even use my wipers NOT ONCE !! The water just splashes off. The applicator was more than enough to do all my cars windows
By Ralph
Aquapel glass treatment
May 2, 2012
Works very well, lasts for months.Been using it for years.
By Upper D.
Satisfied
January 19, 2012
Indeed will last you 6-12 months even in cold, hot, humid, salty roads environment in eastern Canada. Can get it cheaper if bought in bulk. The only thing I don't like after an application is that it leaves squeaky clean coating on windshield and not slick .
By Lowejackson
Great product
November 11, 2011
Over the years I have tried many glass treatments and nearly all have the problem of wiper blade smear. Aquapel does not smear and will easily last between 6-12 months. If there is a downside to the product it is once the product is activated, you cannot hang around. There are only two glass treatments I would recommend to anyone. One is Aquapel, the other is a new super sealant which lasts twice as long but costs double the price
By Louis
It keeps going and going
October 24, 2011
I applied aquapel to my car one year ago and there is still noticable water beading taking place. It's very diminished but it's there. The water beading is not as intense as you get with Rain-x but it lasts 10 times as long. I wanted something that would last through the winter and this did the trick. I am very happy with this product. I usually have enough to treat the windshield, the back window and a little left to do the driver and passenger windows. Just make sure that the windshield is very clean before applying this. It has to be pristine and spotless, with no residue from anything else. I used a glass cleaning scrub and then followed up with an automotive glass cleaner. That is the key with Aquapel. It bonds directly to the glass so anything on there will cause trouble.
By Lee
Great Product
April 14, 2011
FARRRR better than Rain-X
By Dan
very frustrating
April 3, 2011
Was quite disappointed with this. Seemed like it was unnecessarily had to use and only moderately affective.
By Chris
Better then RainX
February 21, 2011
Started using this last year and it blows RainX out of the water. Easier to apply, last longer, and windshield is easier to clean.
By Vicki
Aquapel
October 1, 2010
Love this product. I don't have to use my windshield wipers if I don't want to. Water beads like crazy and when you're moving it slides right off the glass. This is Rainx on steroids!!
By Vicki
Aquapel
June 23, 2010
Easy to apply and water beads up and runs off like crazy. I recommend doing windshields one-half at a time as you don't want this to air dry. I love it -- thrown the rain-x away!!
By dmartino@mountaincable n.
unbelievable
January 23, 2009
excellent, unbeilevable............
By Scott
Super Protection
December 20, 2008
This is the best product on the market for protecting glass. Its super durable and easy to use also.

Page 1 of 1