We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

4.9
67 Reviews
5
87% (58)
4
12% (8)
3
1% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (67 of 67 responses)
By Wesley
King George,VA
Great value Great results
February 21, 2021
Works as good as the value it is for price for gallon.
ProsAmazing cleaning power It has rust inhibitors No obnoxious chemical smell
ConsIt is not a fallout remover, but not a deal breaker!
By jihun
korea
Best brake dust cleaner
February 16, 2021
It is a really good product to use with fomcanon. This product has a very good cost performance.
By Brandon
Dallas
My Favorite Wheel Cleaner!
February 5, 2021
Love this stuff! Can be used straight or diluted, amazing lubrication and work time, professional results!
ProsInexpensive
ConsStrong smell if not diluted.
By Dusty
Eugene, Oregon
Cost effective and safe
January 30, 2021
Very effective at cleaning and lubricating. I love that this can be mixed down. I've found that BB performs well even at 1:3 dilution. If there is another more cost effective way to clean wheels someone tell me.
By Scott
Colorado
Good value
January 25, 2021
This wheel cleaner works well in a foaming pump sprayer. Its not very aggressive, but is sufficient for most vehicles or coated wheels on cars that tend to get heavy brake dust. I like having a single product for wheels and tires at a very nice price point. I only gave four stars because there are more effective wheel cleaners for heavy brake dust.
ProsAbility to foam, safe on all wheels and tires, and cost per application
ConsNot as effective as some other wheel cleaners on heavy brake dust.
By Daniel
Paducah, Ky
Amazing value
January 20, 2021
Stuff works well. Have used many wheel cleaners this is one of my favorites.
By Neil
Chester Springs, PA
Good stuff
December 27, 2020
Magic! Great for tires, wheels and wheel wells
By Kevin
Moore, Oklahoma
Works great
December 2, 2020
Great on the wheels and Tires. The tires clean really good and leaves a great surface for a coating. Great product.
By Vasilios
Babylon ny
FOR ROUTINE BRAKE DUST AND WHEEL GRIME
November 14, 2020
The best cheapest volume wheel cleaner period. For routine clean, its the best. If you maintain your wheels and its just normal wheels grime, this is the stuff. For neglected or baked on grimmy wheels, not my first choice
Prosinexpensive efficient
By Laramie
Wellsboro, PA
Very cheap for quality product
November 11, 2020
It goes along ways and it is very inexpensive
By Ricardo
Van Nuys, CA
Last Wheel Cleaner you'll need
October 30, 2020
Easy and makes a big difference on the before and after. Buy the gallon and you won’t go wrong. To make it last longer because you do use a lot. Use a foam cannon, half brake buster and half water and will store for months without losing its effects.
Pros
By Omar
Oxnard, CA
Great wheel & tire cleaner
October 20, 2020
Works great for all type of wheels and tires.
ProsCan be diluted and used in a foamer Price is really reasonable
ConsNone Maybe tad stronger on dirtier wheels
By Ramon
El Paso, TX
Brake buster
October 8, 2020
This has become my favorite tire and wheel cleaner! It works great and I recently purchased my second gallon.
ProsGreat bang for your buck!
By Hangeul
New Castle, DE
Very good wheel cleaner
October 4, 2020
It is a versatile wheel cleaner that can clean not only wheels but also tires. I use 1:5 for IK compression spray and 1:1 for spray, and I am very satisfied with the performance.
By Brett
Memphis, TN
My favorite wheel cleaner
September 30, 2020
This is by far the best overall wheel product I've used. Not too thick and not too watery and safe for all types of wheels. If you didn't read the label you would think this was an acid based wheel cleaner.
By Joel
Kissimmee, FL
Works extremely well.
September 16, 2020
My wheels never are really caked up with break dust but using this on my wheels with a foam trigger sprayer and with some agitation left my wheels looking really good with a 4:1 dilution. The brake rotors barely had any rust when I finished washing the vehicle as well. Over all I think it is a great product and priced really well.
By Tim
Lewisburg, Pa
Cost effective but situational usage
September 14, 2020
At first I did not like Brake Buster when I tried it a year ago I gave up on it. I have performance Brembo brakes with carbon ceramic pads on my current vehicle so very little dusting I feel like this is a good product for this application. I do prefer to dilute and use a foam gun. For heavier brake dust my opinion is there are better products that should be considered.
By John
Bayville, NJ
Great wheel cleaning action.
September 7, 2020
Love the cleaning action. Autogeek is great to deal with. Super fast shipping.
By Taylor
Norfolk, VA
So far so good
August 30, 2020
I’ve heard lots of hype about this product and finally got to use it. I diluted it 4:1 and it worked well. So far happy with it!
ProsEasy to use. Dilatable. Foams nicely
ConsNone so far
By SR02
Sunman, IN
Quality product that won't harm the rims
August 28, 2020
Good quality product for decent price that won’t harm the rims. Does a good job cleaning rims and even the tires. In all honesty I don’t think it’s as amazing as I’ve heard, but nonetheless I’m finally testing it out. Does a good job though and you can literally see it working! We all know how careful we have to be with certain rims and with this product you’re safe so even if it’s not my favorite I give it a thumbs up.
By Drew
California
Awesome wheel cleaner
August 25, 2020
This product is effective when cleaning wheels. Although you can use it to clean both tires and wheels, I prefer to use it strictly on the wheels and use a stronger APC to clean my tires. Brake buster cleans off wheels better than a normal car shampoo but it's not powerful enough to strip sealants which I like. I normally dilute brake buster to achieve better suds and to use less product. It's a balanced product that sits between a normal car shampoo and something potent like iron X. It also doesn't smell bad and it's cheap!
Proseffectively cleans wheels removes brake dust no bad smell cheap highly dilutable daily wash
Consnone
By Randy
canyon country, CA
Will keep buying P&S Brake Buster
August 16, 2020
I'm guilty of buying chemical guys diablo wheel cleaner and one word describes that product = HORRIBLE I put EBC yellow pads on my car and those brake pads do produce a lot of brake dust. I used P&S brake buster and the whole procedure to clean the wheels and I was very satisfied with the results. I will continue purchasing P&S Brake Buster.
By Andrew
KANKAKEE, IL
Good stuff, good price
August 13, 2020
This works well for getting all the brake dust off my wheels, and the price is very good compared to buying bottles of brake cleaner
By A F.
Cape Coral, FL
Best Wheel Cleaner
July 14, 2020
Best bang for your buck! this is my favorite wheel cleaner, its highly concentrated and you can dilute it. Great to use also on a foamer.
By Greg
Harrodsburg, Kentucky
Excellent Value
July 10, 2020
Perfect for maintenance washes. Makes any wheel surface shine without Worries of eating away the finish.
ProsA little goes a long way
By Georgianne
Calumet City, IL
I like this is for wheels and rubber both
July 7, 2020
Great all in one wheel and tire cleaner in one. Need less products to haul out, this is a great go to.
Pros$ Value for price cannot be beat.
By Gustavo
SOUTH GATE, CA
Love this product
June 29, 2020
For the price is one of the best wheel cleaners that I ever bought.
ProsPrice is great and gets the job done.
ConsNone.
By Mobile L.
Bridgeville, PA
Great Wheel Cleaner
June 16, 2020
Got to use it for the first time on 2 sets of wheel. One prior to ceramic coating and prepping the wheel and both times the product work excellent in cleaning the wheel of brake dust and contaminants!
ProsSuds up nicely Rinses off easily with no residue left behind
ConsNone
By JOSEPH
GEORGETOWN, TX
Great Product
May 27, 2020
Highly concentrated and can be diluted to required strength.
By Tim
Hattiesburg, MS
It's not the greatest, but it has a great price
May 21, 2020
You can use an APC to clean your wheels and tires. That's basically what this is. The difference is this one won't cause you to have a coughing fit if you inhale the fumes.
ProsThe price The smell (or lack thereof)
By James
Spring Lake, NC
P & S Brake Buster is excellent!
May 13, 2020
Love this stuff! Makes wheel cleaning so much easier. Works good on tires also and even use it on stubborn paint contaminates. I buy by the gallon because it gets used on every car, truck and motorcycle.
ProsGood on other things other than wheels, but works great on wheels
ConsHaven?t found any yet...
By Andrew
Melbourne, FL
Best total wheel cleaner on the market!!!
May 8, 2020
P&S makes awesome awesome products this is the best total wheel cleaner on the market hands down you can use it straight or dilute it as far as 10:1 and the best thing is no crazy acid smell !! I also suggest you try p&S beadmaker another awesome awesome product from p&S
ProsAwesome diluting ratio No acidic smell Cleans wonderfull And has a anti-corosion to stop rust
ConsNone that I can think of
By DAVID
DECATUR, GA
Nicing foaming action, find it better on tires
April 26, 2020
Very price effective product. I have aftermarket painted OEM wheels so I'm particular about what I put on my wheels. Saw the great reviews on Youtube and tried it out. Don't let the inexpensive price fool you as this stuff works great. While its a wheel cleaner that also works on tires I find it is more effective on tires compared to the tire specific cleaner stuff I have.
By BRIAN
OR
Less time scrubbing= $$
April 12, 2020
I dilute this stuff, throw it in a foamer sprayer and let dwell for a few. Come back and agitate with brush and most the crud sprays right off nice and easily.
ProsCheap, quick working and effective!!
By Brad
Minnesota
Great price. Works well. Not too harsh
April 11, 2020
I must have tried every brand of similar product on the market. This and Megs are my favorite. Cleans tires surprisingly well. Also cleans the brake mess common to BWMs very well. Finally it does not stink.
ConsYou will use more than you might expect. But the price is great.
By Gary
Ilion, NY
Convenient product to use, worth having
April 4, 2020
I've been using the brake buster for quite awhile now on my own car and other peoples cars that I detail. It works really well and makes my job easier and faster having the one product for both wheels and tires. I also like the idea that it leaves a bit of protection on the wheels and tires. Definitely recommended product.
By Marco
Albuquerque, NM
The Best
March 19, 2020
Would recommend to everyone
By Saeed
Orlando, Florida
Good Wheel/ Tire Cleaner
March 10, 2020
This is a good wheel/ tire cleaner. This isn't the best wheel cleaner ever, it just works very well. Before this, I used to use Meg's APC diluted 4:1 to clean my wheels and tire. That worked good as well and is a viable option. Where this excel at though is at cleaning tires (better than apc), the foam produced, and the rust inhibitors.
ProsGreat Price Dilutable (5:1 in IK Foamer, I use 1:1 in a regular 16oz bottle) Non offensive smell Rust Inhibitors Great lubrication Better than APC at cleaning tires
ConsDoesn't remove iron, like Sonax and Adams. (You don't really need to remove wheel iron every wash)
By Troy
Evington, Va
Awesome
March 7, 2020
I've tried them all , this is my favorite. I went through all reviews before trying noting negative about it and cheaper than competitors it's a win win,
ProsWorks , price
ConsNone
By Shawn
WORTHINGTON, PA
Hands down best cleaner for wheels and tires!!!
March 5, 2020
Tried this product based off of some recommendations and I'm glad I did. This stuff works great, especially in my hand foamer!
ProsCan be used at full strength or diluted. Has additive to prohibit rust. Easily affordable
ConsNone
By Ben
Wooster, OH
Blew me away!
February 29, 2020
I have signed up at a local car wash to go as often as I want for a monthly fee. I go 3 or 4 days a week. It is automatic but with brushes and they towel dry my truck off. I received my brake buster yesterday and got the truck washed yesterday with no travel between the wash and trying brake buster. I had some chemical guys Diablo left so I used it on one wheel/tire and brake buster on another wheel/tire. I use drill brushes to agitate both wheels. The brake buster foamed up and before I even hit it with the brush it was turned brown. It left the wheel waxy smooth and the tire clean. And I even diluted it 50/50! Highly recommend the brake buster!
ProsDilutes No bad smell Cleans without agitation Leaves wheel smooth like waxed and shiny
ConsHard to get out of 1 gallon container without spilling
By Jason
Orlando, FL
Great wheel cleaner
February 16, 2020
Very safe and just as effective if diluting 5:1 with water.
By Charles
Garden grove, Ca
Nice brake cleaner
January 22, 2020
Nice foam when agitated, works well, cheap, easy to spray off. For really dirty wheels, need to use something a bit stronger like Sonax full effect and super clean.
By Ray
Blaine, Washington
Great gentle wheel cleaner at a very economical price
January 16, 2020
This is a great wheel cleaner that is pleasant to use. It does not cause you to cough up your lungs like Megs Non-Acid Wheel & Tire cleaner. It smells pretty nice and has good cleaning power. You can dilute the product if you'd like (especially in foaming applications) however using it straight is still extremely economical. Great product.
By Andrew S.
PA
Favorite wheel cleaner
January 5, 2020
As of now this is my favorite wheels cleaner. Cleans very well for my wheels, and a p lo us to be able to use it on my tires. I have my tires coated with Mckee's and this does not seem to negatively impact the coating at all. Convenient to be able to refill my sprayer, and the dilution capability is great
ProsDilutable Use for wheels and tires Cleans well, smell doesn't give me a headache
ConsNone so far
By Charles
New Braunfels, TX
Great maintenance wheel cleaner
December 22, 2019
I love Brakebuster for regular maintenance cleaning of wheels. It foams great with good cleaning power and safe for all wheels unlike acid cleaners. If the wheel has not been maintained and is baked on caked break dust a stronger cleaner like an acid wheel cleaner may be needed. By the gallon, Brakebuster is the most cost effective, great cleaning wheel cleaner I've found.
ProsCheap by the gallon, foams well, good cleaning power.
ConsNone
By Tony G.
Flatwoods, Ky
Great wheel and tire cleaner
December 21, 2019
Loved how well it foams up and it also worked great diluted into an IK foaming sprayer
By David
Glen Ellyn , Illinois
My go to wheel/tire cleaner!
December 20, 2019
I will always have this product on hand as it is so cost effective and works so so well! Foams nicely while scrubbing, can be diluted as well and still remain effective if wheels/tires are only lightly soiled. Between this and Meguiars wheel brightener, I feel any wheel can be cleaned to like new condition.
ProsCost effective, light scent, works very well, can be diluted, foams well
ConsNope
By William
Fort Collins, CO
Can't beat the performance for the price
December 15, 2019
Does a great job on wheels and tires at a great price
By Tristan
Waldorf, MD
Great Tire & Wheel Cleaner
November 27, 2019
What can I say, this is a good product to clean wheels and tires without having to purchase separate products for the wheels and tires. Removes a lot of brake dust and gunk.

Page 1 of 2
1