We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

4.7
41 Reviews
5
78% (32)
4
20% (8)
3
0% (0)
2
2% (1)
1
0% (0)
68% Recommend this product (28 of 41 responses)
By Jim
jc.klingbiel@yahoo.com
April 18, 2018
Great buffer
Really great buffer. Light. Smooth Easy to use
By LT
South Holland IL
April 4, 2018
Best polisher I’ve used
I received mine with the kit with the 5 free pads. I was amazed after the first few sections I done. I used the one step with the green pad and it gave a mirror finish. Before I started and cleaned the vehicle, I still saw lite swirl marks and oxidation. After this polisher went over it it was like looking in a mirror. Love it. Have to do wife’s car next.
ProsEasy to operate Runs smooth Will not burn paint Great price
ConsFound none
By David
Lancaster, KY
December 29, 2017
Powerful and easy to use
The 7424XP polisher is a great tool and easy to use. The polisher is well balanced and produces superb results.
Prospowerful and balanced machine.
By manoj
india
December 11, 2016
I want to know the watts of porter cable .
Can i use it in india .Kindly suggest.
By Asghar Yamadi
Raleigh, NC
July 20, 2016
Great Buffer
Very satisfied
By David
Cape Cod,MA
July 3, 2016
DA 7424XP
Replaced my old Porter Cable that served me well over the years. I am pleased with the new and improved 7424XP. Excellent product at a great price. Easy ordering and customer service.
ProsExcellent product
ConsWish they included a backing plate.
By Kirtthecarguy
Minnesota
June 12, 2016
Love it
Saves lots of time does a great job getting rid of swirl marks thanks autogeek
ProsSaves time very well built
By Jackson
AZ
June 9, 2016
Excited to use...
It is a high quality item and shipping was quick!
By Heidi
Morris, MN - Minnesota
June 1, 2016
Awesome Polisher!
I like it because it is super easy to use, compact & light weight. It has a lot of power to remove swirl marks, yet it's gentle so I can't damage the finish on my vehicles!
By Paul M
n
April 26, 2016
Great machine
With all due respect to the guys who tout the more powerful polishers, well no sh*t, Sherlock. Some (a lot of us) want a machine that will make our rides look great, and take out 90% of those swirls to make us happy. This machine will do just that. For us Daily Driver guys, this is for you. Don't get caught up in the big boy polisher bashing of this unit. If you own a black Lamborghini, use a FLEX, if not, this a great detailing tool for you. JMO
ProsFor all of us who want a great looking ride, this is a great unit.
ConsNone, unless you want to to show your car at SEMA.
By Steve
Owings Mills, MD
April 22, 2016
No issues!
Great transaction: I knew what I was looking for, a replacement for a unit that was 21 years old. Best pricing is the initial eye catcher, a simple phone call and online order to make sure everything was "kosher"... delivery was faster than promised... Great service from AutoGeek! Added to my bookmarks for future reference! Thanks gang!
ProsThe entire transaction and merchandise
ConsNot a one.
By Tristan
New Jersey
April 17, 2016
Compact
Easy to use and compact. Doesn't damage paint. Thumbs up!
By Tim
Irvine, CA
April 7, 2016
Autogeek review
I haven't opened the box as of yet. However, my first use will be in two weeks.
ConsI was told that I would receive my item during the same week when I called on Monday. However, I didn't receive my product until the early part of the following week.
By P Faulkner
Chattanooga Tennessee
April 3, 2016
Great Polisher
It has plenty of power and light weight and very easy to manage. I would highly recommend the product...
ProsPowerful Light Weight Easy To Use
ConsNone
By Jerry
Round Rock, TX
February 27, 2016
Porter Cable 7424XP Dual Action Polisher
This is a fool proof polisher and does a great job on my car.
ProsGreat price and service. Thanks Autogeek's.
Consnone
By Chris
Scottdale PA
May 29, 2015
Great polisher!
This is my first DA polisher so I cant compare but I think its great. Purchased it to get rid of the oxidation on my wifes car and polisher was very easy to get used to. Definitely recommend.
ProsEasy to use Well made
ConsSpeed control is awkward to change while using the polisher.
By Packerfan
East peoria,illinois
March 27, 2015
Great for home use
The product is exactly as advertise. Great product!
ProsEasy to use and understand. Video was very helpful!
ConsI should have ordered the multi pad pack when purchased.
By Josh
Az
January 28, 2015
Good polisher
This is a very good polisher you just need to understand its limitations and expect it to take a little longer. It is a very safe polisher. But If you have more than swirls I would step up to the flex just to save time.
ProsVery safe Great for wax and sealants Very durrible
ConsIt takes a little longer
By sam
United States
November 10, 2014
polished two cars so far
loved it
Proseasy to use for an inexperienced car owner
Consneeds a easier switch to change speeds.
By Chris
Brooklyn, NY
November 9, 2014
Porter Cable 7424XP Dual Action Polisher
Product is everything they have mentioned. Highly recommend as this is my first Polisher and very easy to work with!!!
By Gordondetails
Rancho Cucamonga, Ca.
November 2, 2014
Porter Cable
This is my 5th one I've bought in the last 10 years
ProsWorks great
ConsSpeed control switch only lasts about a year or 2 with everyday use, but for the price it's well worth it.
By Chad
United States
August 22, 2014
Excellent Polisher
Used this on my truck that is 8 years old and needed a buffing badly. The Porter Cable polisher worked great.
By Bill Sieveke
Spokane, WA
July 23, 2014
Great tool, Autogeek great company
Everything just as anticipated.
ProsQuality tool and fast shipment
ConsNone
By Scott
Theodore, Alabama
July 21, 2014
great polisher
this is my second one, great speed changes, well balanced, will work start to finish even on large vehicles. has never let me down and gives good performance with all pad types and bonnets.
By Ryan
Conover, nc
July 19, 2014
Great tool
Easy to use, truck looks like new again
By Robert
Thousand Oaks, Ca
June 30, 2014
Very Good Polisher
Great product. Easy to use and great results !!
By John
Ohio
May 29, 2014
Everything I Expected!
I purchased this polisher to remove swirls & scratches from my recent body shop repair. I was able to restore the finish to better than new! It did take some time to master a good technique, but it was well worth it! Thank you for a great store web site and the forum loaded with invaluable information and instruction. I'm a happy camper!
By Joel
Test, NJ
January 15, 2014
Great Test Review
Love it.
ProsSome awesome things.
ConsSome things that could be better.
By Andrew B
August 23, 2013
Best Affordable Polisher
Best bang for your buck. A very well built machine that is easy to use. Highly recommended!
By Bob smith
July 30, 2012
Great machine
This product is amazing! It gives you the look of fine hand polishing without the work and physical therapy bills that go along with it. Do not be fooled into thinking this is the only buffer you will need. This is not a replacement for a rotary buffer! This machine will not do much heavy cutting at all despite what many say! However, this machine is great for moderate swirl and other similar defect removal. I use this tool in conjunction with my makita rotary to get the finest finish possible. I have successfully used this product to: remove buffer swirls (holograms) Spiderwebing Light scratches fine swirling ... MAIN uses!..... waxing liquid and paste (with a soft foam pad @ low speed) wax removal ( Low speed with micro fiber bonet)
By blue devil
July 13, 2012
great
once i received the pcxp i was like (whaaat!) its so small but great and powerful but i wish if porter cable would sell an extension cord separately right here at AG and there is a major power diff between the 5 and 6 speed setting there is no 5.5 setting but most of the times i use speed (5) any less than that it can barley spin but still have (5stars)
By tw33k2514
November 18, 2011
Great machine
The only downside to this machine is its lack of power. on any speed lower than 5 you will have a hard time keeping it spinning. Other than that the machine is perfect!
By Andrew Ardolina
November 16, 2011
Best Bang for the Buck
I have owned my Porter Cable 7424xp for a few years now and I have not one bad thing to say about it. It Compounds, Polishes and is also great for applying LSP's (Last Step Products) It corrects better than any DA I have used and it's so versatile. You can use it to polish headlights, glass and so much more!
By Jim S.
May 26, 2011
Good product
I have used this polisher for several projects including, paint, headlights & motorcycle windshields and it has worked flawlessly so far. I appreciate the dual action vs. my previous single axis rotary polisher becaue it does not generate as much heat and is less likely to cut through the paint. I would certainly recommend it.
By Nathan Hite
April 6, 2011
No Brainer 1st Polisher
If your after a budget minded first time polisher, look no further. These have stood the test of time, and work well. They are popular for a reason- THEY WORK. Not the most powerful, or for a seasoned pro detailer, but they have their place. Heck, I know pro's who still hang onto the 7424 for those "once in a whiles."!
By Pditty
February 14, 2011
Awesome
Will change the way you care for your cars, it allows me to wax and detail my wehicle in an hour.
By EMM
August 23, 2010
Go to polisher
I own this and the Griot's, but I always go back to the Porter cable. I love the feel of this polisher, very sturdy, very well made.
By EMM
August 23, 2010
Go to polisher
I own this and the Griot's, but I always go back to the Porter cable. I love the feel of this polisher, very sturdy, very well made.
By rj
April 19, 2010
not designed for the everyday user
How do you set it down without rolling? You don't ... and the edge of your pad gets flat when it rolls. You will need to fashion some sort of bumper for the spindle housing to protect against chatter when attempting to get the pad into tight spots. Poor ergonomics - maybe the designer/enginreer should use their own product through in a "real world" work environment: then see how this polisher could be made "right" so as to handle in a sensible manner. The word "archaic" comes to mind when you consider the available technology.
By cameron caldwell
January 8, 2010
good
i like this DA polisher, its powerful, works great, and takes detailing or just applying a wax to a new level of excellence. only thing i would improve is the weight, and the ergonomics of it. make it easier to hold, more spots to grab on to, especially when reaching across hoods or roofs, etc. besides, i can almost guarantee you wont use the handle it comes with. over all, i love it!
By Steve
November 28, 2009
A quality tool
I purchased this tool in the "The perfect starter kit". Excellent quality, smoothness, and power. Highly recommended. Solidly built and easy to use. My only gripe would be, if i could gripe, is that the tool could be quieter to use, but I don't know if that's too much to ask since its really not excessively loud.

Page 1 of 1