We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

4.8
13 Reviews
5
85% (11)
4
15% (2)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
46% Recommend this product (6 of 13 responses)
By John
San Jose, CA
Best value
August 22, 2020
Best value spray detailer! Contrary to some, I think this product goes on well, & does have a little drag on the paint in terms of carnauba, but that’s good to me. It shows the wax in the product & is NOT HARD to take off the extra - even in the sun. I always buff a dry side of the towel after I’m done & nothing is leftover. I love this spray on dark cars - great depth.
ProsEasy off, slight buff off Great shine & protection Great on dark and grey paint Paint feels soft & slick for spray Comes in a value gallon also Great smell Great price Apply in sun very doable
ConsSlight buff off period, not huge con at all
By Garry
Sebring, Florida
Poorboys QD
June 20, 2019
Good stuff, easy to use, makes a great shine with no fogging.....
By Barry
Hamden, CT
Worked in the Sun!!
August 14, 2016
At a concours this past weekend, temps in the 90s and super humid and LOTS of sun. My car is BRG, and always had problems with streaking when doing the final detailing just before judging. I gave this Poorboy's a test, and it was great. Not only did it give a nice shine, but I had NO streaks! Very happy with the product.
ProsWorked great in a hot sun
By LH
Long Island, NY
I prefer Spray and Gloss
September 20, 2015
Spray and Gloss appears a bit easier to use and has same results for me. QD+ leaves a nice shine but requires more buffing than Spray and Gloss.
By Joe S.
Palm Coast, Florida
Best detailer
March 11, 2015
This product works as well as it is described. It cleans your vehicle, and leaves the surface very smooth and slick, like Teflon. It beads up very well, and the surface shines better then any other detail product I have ever used. I will keep buying this product and other Poorboy products I may need. It seems like the shine and protection will last a long time? I purchased the Poorboy polish as well, but I have not used it yet. I expect to get the same great results. I have been detailing my own cars for a long time, so I have many other products to compare it to. Very happy with the purchase. JOE S.
By Ricardo
Tampa Bay
Amazing look and feel, it's more than a QD
January 11, 2015
This QD from Poorboys occasionally gets mixed reviews, and I believe it's due to users comparing it to the quick flashing QDs on the store shelves by Megs and Mothers. PB QD+ is in a different category of QD that is more akin to spray-on gloss enhancers and even spray waxes. Like Finish Kare 425, a highly popular "QD", PB QD+ requires more effort - a little more attention to detail. And like 425, the results are outstanding. For light dusting duties and a superior shine with ample slickness, go for the Poorboys QD+. You'll even leave behind some protection. As a side note, you'll notice that PB wants a dollar or two more for thier QD than some of the competition, and several dollars more than thier own two other quick sprays (Spray & Wipe and Spray $ Gloss). Since part of Poorboys model is good value (not much money, but what a shine!) the extra few bucks lead me to believe that we're paying for ingredients and not hype. 4.5 stars, leaving room for improvement, see Cons.
ProsGloss Slickness Protection Nice smell
ConsThe color is a bit too rich. Sprayer looks fancy enough but doesn't adjust easily and can sputter.
By Chris
Long Island, NY
Favorite detail spray
August 9, 2014
I'm obsessed with my truck. I've used so many detail sprays. I tried this and haven't gone back to anything else. Leaves my truck feeling velvety smooth and shiny.
By Steve
The best there is!
July 14, 2012
Nothing compares to this product in my book.Works as advertised leaves a super slick finish and the smell is very good as a nice bonus.Overall a winner!
By Ross
Give it a try
July 6, 2012
This product works great at removing water spots. If you over apply it will streak, so use sparingly. I keep some in each vehicle in case I have to use a car wash on the go. The best part is, is that you can use it in the sun.
By Bob P.
Poor Boys Deatailer plus
September 25, 2009
Great Smell... Super slick finish, easy on easy off. Great shine. works great when drying the car too.
By A S.
awesome
May 12, 2009
This is a great QD, it gives a very wet look. you don't need a lot of product for it to look good either, just little spritzes.. oh and lets not forget the scent of this, it's AMAZING. it kidna makes you want to lick the car :) Overall, this is a very nice quick detailer, I use it when drying the car and it leaves a streak free wet looking finish every time. Some have said it streaks, but it only does that if you apply too much of the product, you need very little. :) definetely a new product in my arsenal.
By Dustin
Amazing
January 2, 2009
This is the best quick detailer I have ever used. You can't beat the price and you definitely can't beat the deep wet look that this product gives. This will permanently be in my detailing arsenal.
By Tom
Best out there
September 5, 2008
For the price the stuff cannot be beat. In general, there isnt anything i would rather use. Leaves a better shine in minutes than some waxes do. I use it to replenish a wax, and it is great to clean minor spots as well.

Page 1 of 1