4.8
58 Reviews
5
86% (50)
4
10% (6)
3
2% (1)
2
2% (1)
1
0% (0)
59% Recommend this product (34 of 58 responses)
By bryan
MONUMENT, CO
December 29, 2019
One of the best waxes iv used
One of the best parts about this wax is the ease of application and removal. It wipes off just as easy as it goes on with little to no sticking. However I felt it strips pretty quick compared to the 90 days in the description. Especially if you clean your car often. That said the wax will leave your car looking and feeling great
ProsEasy application and removal, great feel and shine
ConsStrips fast if you frequently wash your car
By Timothy
Naples, FL
December 24, 2019
Best wax I've ever used
I have been using Pinnacle Signature Series II since May of this year. What an awesome product. As usual, I go in with low expectations, but boy was I wrong this time! I've never used an easier-to-apply wax. Wax-on, wipe-off. It also lasts long. You car's finish will have that smooth, just-been-waxed feeling for weeks and weeks. I have also found it to work well on hard plastics. I have used a variety of products over the years (most recently Klasse All-In-One), but nothing compares with the Signature Series II. I will definitely buy it again.
ProsEasy to apply and remove. Lasts long. Works on hard plastics.
ConsNone.
By John
Oakland, NE
August 25, 2019
Great stuff!
Great wax. Easy to put on and even easier to take off. Not sure about durability yet. Applied Beadmaker on top and the shine is top notch even on a white car
By Randy
Becker Minnesota
December 19, 2018
Easy on easy off
It's a great product to work with and has a great shine.
By Teddy
Wisconsin
October 10, 2018
Nice product
This is the first carnauba paste wax I have used. I applied it a day after I used the Klasse combo wax and sealant. The Pinnacle went on easily and smoothly, and wiped off neatly. It's a nice product to use on top of the others that serve more to protect the car's finish. Good shine.
By Papa J
KC
September 3, 2018
Pinnacle Signature II
Excellent Product. Goes on very easily and comes off without applying any pressure. Leaves an aazing finish, especially to a Black Paint. Would highly recommend.
By Jeff Burke
Florida
July 28, 2018
Super Product.
Have been using this for about 5yrs now and makes everything shine deeply after the sealant by Klasse has been applied. Dark blues with flake look awesome. Last a less in Florida for length of time but longer than any over the counter products. Worth it!
By Chris s
chrissasso@mac.com
June 1, 2018
Very good wax for the traditionalists
This Carnauba wax was very easy to use, went on well great coverage, came off easy after letting it haze over slightly. Shine was up there with some of the other high end carnauba waxes I have used. Has nice reflectivity with that wet look I like from a carnauba wax. Not sure on the longevity as I keep my car in the garage and tend to wax monthly but the few times I have been out in the rain the beading was excellent and the grime and water spots came right off with a waterless wash. For 60 bucks its an excellent upper end wax would highly recommend
ProsEasy on, easy off. Doesn?t stain black plastic, smells great.
ConsTakes quite a while in the humidity to haze slightly over, despite what they recommend if you wipe off immediately they shine is much less.
By Tedi
Maryland
May 10, 2018
Excellent Product
Awesome product. It is very easy to apply and remove. The car looked better than showroom quality after the application. Definitely worth the few extra bucks!
By Rich
NE PA
April 25, 2018
Beautiful protection
Easy to apply, leaves a nice finish
By Vernon
Tampa FL
April 12, 2018
Best Value
Great wax ez on ez off, it performs! 2nd purchase you will not be disappointed.
Cons$$
By Dennis
Palm Coast Florida
January 19, 2018
Outstanding
The Pinnacle Signature Series wax performed as advertised. It's a easy or easier than any other paste wax I've used. It's amazing how easy it buffs off.
ProsLeaves a show car finish. I used it on a 1999 GMC Sierra, black.
ConsNone
By Walter
Goldsboro NC
January 14, 2018
As Advertised
So far so good. Product was shipped quick, and it worked as advertised. Too soon to say about longevity, but so far I am satisfied. Way too expensive!
ProsQuick and easy
ConsPrice
By Mike
Longmont, CO
December 17, 2017
Great!
Second purchase. Bought this for my dad last year and he hated it and gave it back to me after waxing his car and mom's. When I was at the folks this thanksgiving he asked to bring it back and show him how to use it. Lessons he learned by showing him: THIN is in. Dont put it on thick, a nice thin coat on a panel, move to the next, go and buff off - there is ZERO hazing and dust. He now knows how to use it and i just bought him a new tub for Christmas. The results are excellent on his red SSR, the red Monte Carlo and my midnight blue Audi. Pricey but watch the reflection when you're done!
Pros shine n ease of application Zero dust
ConsPricey
By Cambo
Okinawa, Japan
October 8, 2017
Ease and Shine Like no Other
I used to detail old cars that were trade-ins at the dealership with the whole rubbing compound and building up that deep shine after multiple applications and tools. Early on I got hooked on Meguiar's cleaner wax and have tried Mother's as well. What I HATE about paste wax is the elbow grease it takes to get it on and off (I know some use fancy tools - I prefer by hand). I also actually hate having to wait for it to dry as well - it's a time consuming evolution. I read some reviews and popular products on Autogeek and found Pinnacle. This stuff lasts forever and the shine looks wet. It's so easy to put on and you can do one panel/section at a time and just wipe right off. My last Pinnacle can lasted 3 years waxing 2 medium size sedan/hatchbacks. It's soft and does not scratch the surface and really makes your car pop. I ran out recently and purchased some Mother's Carnuba Paste Wax and I immediately regretted that decision with the amount of work it took to get the dried wax off...it was not fun! I scrambled back to the site and purchase more Pinnacle immediately. I don't even have a whiz-bang car, just a Japanese version of the Nissan Versa. I just enjoy making my car look good and preserving the paint job.
Pros-Can lasts forever - very little wax is needed -You can do one panel at a time - put it on, and wipe it right off -Paste is nice and soft, easy to put on with very little elbow grease -Makes car look like that wet-look shine
By Dennis L
Coventry, RI
January 19, 2017
Exceeded my expectations
Gave up on paste waxes years ago and was pretty much hooked on polymer polishes like Duragloss on my Corvette. After talking with a professional detailer I decided to take his advice and try a premium Carnauba like Pinnacle. Without a doubt the easiest wax to use I have ever tried. The results were outstanding. I am a convert. Well worth the money if a show quality appearance is your goal.
ProsEasy to use, beautiful shine.
ConsNone so far.
By Dave
Wisconsin
October 27, 2016
Easy Application,
The application of Signature Series II was extremely easy, went on easy, buffed off easy. Left a nice shine and made the car beautiful.
ProsApplication Buffing Shine Scent
Cons
By Bill
Prairie Grove Arkansas
September 7, 2016
Awesome
Awesome well worth the money. All my vehicles are old but they don't look it.
Pros Even works on glass, better visibility in the rain.
ConsNone
By Larry
Florida
July 28, 2016
best wax
one of the best wax I have used
By chris giovenco
Denver, CO
June 14, 2016
Worth its weight in Carnauba
This is the first time I've splurged for a more expensive wax but so far I've not been disappointed. I previously used Prima products and think they worked well in comparison until now. This stuff removes just as easily as you can apply it. Not having to buff the product off with tons of effort like most other waxes makes this a breeze. Applied this to my Starfire Pearl IS-F and it looks amazing. Great gloss and depth for a white car and the finish is buttery smooth. Would recommend even to my non hardcore car care friends.
ProsApplies and removes quickly/easily. A little goes a long way. Doesn't appear to attract dust/pollen like most waxes. Huge plus in the summer months!
ConsHaven't found any yet.
By Gary A
Salinas, California
May 4, 2016
Shine & protection
I have used this product for 10 years on my Cadillac SRX. When I traded it in dealer commented that it was repainted. It wasn't. I will continue to use this on our new edition.
ProsEasy on. Easy off with nice shine.
By Bill
New Jersey
May 2, 2016
Excellent coverage
Easy to apply and take off
ProsEasy to apply Great finish
By Retire Rich
Durham, NC
March 10, 2016
Great wax
Been using on another car to compare waxes. Stands up to the best out there.
ProsEasy on easy off and hardens up over night. No fingerprints to mess with.
ConsJust don't work it in the sun ...... Use the shade of day.
By Mike P
New Smyrna Beach,FL
October 10, 2015
Outstanding
I just finished waxing my F150 and had to let people know how good this product is. Number one you don't wait for this to dry to a haze and get out the elbow grease to get it off. Apply to a panel then buff off. I have a Porter Cable 7424 and don't bother getting it out....don't need to this wax comes off with ease especially if you clay bar your vehicle first!! The shine is eye catching and the product is a pleasure to work with. My application is a layer of Pinnacle Deep Gloss Paint Sealant let cure for 24 hours and follow with the Pinnacle Signature Series II. In my experience the wax lasts longer than 90 days even in the Florida sun!!
By Dave
Lombard, Illinois
June 3, 2015
Fast and Easy Professional Look
The Pinnacle Signature Series II is just what I needed for my light colored vehicles. It goes on easy and smooth, and is removed with very little effort. The shine and durability is outstanding!!!
ProsEasy to apply Easy to remove Can be layered Outstanding results for light colored vehicles
ConsPrice is moderately high but the results stand alone
By Charles D. Watkins
Midwest
April 29, 2015
Sun Shine
This is an easy to apply and take off. The wet shine is outstanding. I have a Midwest car exposured to all seasons. No impact on the finish using this wax.
ProsFinish appearence
ConsPrice, knock off $10 bucks or offer a coupon some time. Your jar last at least 40 wax jobs.
By Rich
Cleveland Ohio
April 1, 2015
Pinnacle Carnauba Wax
This wax is OK I prefer Collinite Super Double Coat Wax .I find both are easy to apply both come off rather easily but Collinite is much cheaper wax and last longer on the car and in the can. I would say that I wax a car every week and a can of Collinite lasts much longer than 50 applications
ProsEasy on off Nice shine
ConsCost of the product is quite expensive
By 912 rich
Penn Valley , Ca.
February 8, 2015
Best wax for the $
When this wax is on sale, you can't beat it for the quality, ease of use. Great product for car shows , or those who want a show car presentation sitting in their garage. Very easy to apply and remove. I use 2 coats to really make my cars shine and trophy be winners. 912 Rich
ProsGreat results , ease of use , no rubber problems on / off
ConsYou need to use this product 4 times a year for best results to keep it in show shape
By Rick Scott
Cape Coral FL
December 27, 2014
Best Wax Ever
This is by far the best wax I have ever used. It is also the most expensive. I really thought a lot before spending this much on car wax. Would I really see any difference? Was it going to be worth the cost? Well, It Differently was. I was a auto painter, before owning a high end Body Shop for thirty years. So I do have lot's of car experiences. After using Klasse sealer on both our cars. I put on several coats of Pinnacle Series 2. It is so easy to use. Comes off as easy as it goes on. And WOW, my cars fell like satin. It make them so smooth and shinny. My S 55 is a 2004. So I first used a clay bar, to remove contaminates, and really clean the paint. When people see my car, than can not believe it is 11 years old. I think you have to consider that there are a lot of waxing s in the jar. And, the ease of use, really cut's down on the labor. This is the only wax I will be using, from now on.
ProsResults, Ease of use, so it cuts down on the labor and it goes a long way.
ConsCost
By Bryan @ OCD Detailing
Orange County, CA
December 19, 2014
Very easy
This it probably the easiest wax I have ever used. We are on our second tub. It almost wipes itself off. Give a nice shine as well.
By John Hendrick
United States
December 16, 2014
Pinnacle II wax
I have been cleaning cars for years and this is best wax I have ever used.
ProsEasy on and easy off. Great finish and result
ConsA little pricey but worth it
By Laten
Danville,VA
November 16, 2014
Great Wax, Worth The Extra Money!
Waxed my new white Kia Optima sxl and it looks great. A lot of waxes don't make a big difference on white paint but this one does. Definitely better than the Meguires waxes I have bought in the past. Great product!
By Justin
St. Louis
June 24, 2014
So much better than OTC waxes
I was very sceptical buying a wax that cost 5 times more than something you can pick up at the local store. This wax is well worth it, though. Since you apply and immediately wipe it off, there is no dust produced, and it wipes off very easy, as long as your buffing towel is clean. It made my crystal black silica (metallic black) Subaru really shine. Plus, the slickness is great, and one application (by hand) didn't even make a dent in the tub. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to take car care to that next level.
By Stan Kimble
Hawthorne, New Jersey
June 15, 2014
Wax
Easy to use; long lasting.
ProsGoes a long way
ConsNo cons on the wax. Free shipping & handling order amount and actual shipping & handling is absurd. I won't order until I can get free shipping and handling.
By Tom Rigby
Betterton Maryland
May 7, 2014
The best wax I have ever used
I have always used this wax on my 1989 z24,with low mileage and limited use. People frequently ask", who painted your car ?",they are astonished> The wax is a pleasure to use, the shine is like no other wax, which i may add,and is every easy to apply ! I have been using carnuba waxes since 1964, in my opinion no other wax comes "close". Sincerely, Tom Rigby
By Michael
October 17, 2013
Awesome all around
This stuff is really nice to use. It applies literally like butter. Smells amazing like tropical citrus and lemon. The container is its hidden gem, it has about a 1/8" thick o-ring along the bottom to keep it air tight. Its not as slick as "Fire over Ice" but I love using it for its smell and look. It makes the paint more clear. My first use after wiping it off revealed water spots I had never seen before. I enjoy using this once a month or so.
By tim
July 2, 2013
smells great, decent wax
decent wax at best. Just about the same as souveran for less money. Doesn't last very long but creates a good wet look
By Vasil
September 18, 2012
Great
It is a great product . We use it here in Sofia, Bulgaria
By spardavr4
May 14, 2012
Is the price worth it!? YES
I was on the fence about this. I wasn't sure if I was ready to spend this much money on a beauty wax. I'm glad I did. My car already had a coat of Menzerna Power lock and Collinite 845. I topped everything off this SSII and the shine it left made me grab my camera immediately. The ease of application is bar-none. Apply a light coat and wipe off immediately. Requires almost no effort to buff off and the shine! I can't get over it! I will be trying out Blackfire's paste wax next time, but I will definitely come back to this. I thought White paint was difficult to make glow, but SSII made it possible.
By BTK
March 24, 2012
cannot be beat for the $$$
I selected this wax to try after reading many reviews and have to say it is awesome for the cash! As a test I applied this to my personal car on one side to test against WG Fusion on the other for a 90 day stretch in the Michigan winter. This wax held it's own against the fusion every step of the way. The only real difference was static, which caused a bit more dusting than the Fusion side did.
By Myles S.
February 25, 2012
Outstanding Wax
I'm used to using relatively cheap waxes (Meguiars NXT Gen, Etc) so this was a new field for me in the world of detailing. I'm so impressed by this wax that I don't believe I'll ever go back to anything less. Goes on easily, comes off easily, and puts an excellent shine on my bright red Jeep Wrangler. I have an 02 Wrangler with near-perfect original paint thanks to plenty of care by my father and I, and this wax looks incredible on it. All those years of hard work keeping the paint nice comes to a "Pinnacle" here, pun intended. =D The only "Cheap" wax I would ever use after this is Meguiar's #26 High Tech Yellow wax... which is probably the best low-cost wax I've ever used by the way. Doesn't compare to this though. Excellent!
By Jim
November 20, 2011
Effortless to apply
An excellent choice for a deep shine. Goes on super easy and smooth. Wipes off with little effort, so long as you don't allow it to haze. Durability is limited, especially after a few washes, but it's so quick to apply that it's not a big problem.
By Sal
November 10, 2011
A must have
This wax can hold its own against any high end wax for sure. The looks are superb, it will make metallic flakes just jump out at you, paired up with one of the easiest waxes to apply and it is a sure winner
By Reggie
October 8, 2011
I am smitten
This is the best wax I ever used. I used Meguiars Ultimate Polish, NXT Gen Tech Wax, then followed it up with Pinnacle Signature Series II; I was blown away at the deep, wet look. Wipes off real easy but leaves a smooth coat. Highly recommend this product.
By Matt N.
August 8, 2011
for the average car owner
This is a good budget wax. But for an extreme car enthusiast, its a waste of money because it has a noticeable haze to a trained eye. I put this on my hood next to Wolfgang Fuzion, (half and half) and comparing them, signature 2 is no where near as good as fuzion. When it comes to these two, you get what you pay for, in a good way. if you have the money, get Fuzion.
By CieraSL
May 18, 2011
My favorite paste wax
This is almost certainly my favorite paste wax. Goes on and wipes off like butter, a smell to drool over, and a warm eye-catching glow that you just have to experience for yourself. It's like a high dollar wax, without a high dollar price tag.
By Phil
April 6, 2011
Love it
This wax looks great, and goes on/off effortlessly. made my metalic paint POP!. Looks and ease of use, so far a+.
By Steven C
September 14, 2010
WOW !!!!!
WOW ! The best paste wax in its class. Easiest wax by far to work with.
By Jeff Z.
July 25, 2010
The best there is!
Makes your car pop! I apply it over my sealant and all I can say is wow!!
By BIG WILL
May 24, 2010
THE LOOK
SSII WAX LOOKS VERY CLOSE TO FUZION WAX. THEY BOTH MAKE THE METALLIC FLAKES STAND OUT ON THE PAINT. BOTH ARE VERY GOOD PRODUCTS. TRY BOTH!
By Jeff
December 18, 2009
The best
Layered this over Rejex sealant and it shined like I've never seen before.
By Bryan Prugar
October 6, 2008
Awesome Wax!
Iv read in many posts on the forum that this wax is great for paint that has metallic flake.Well iv used it on 2 cars so far and it deffinetly brings the metallic flake out.I used a paint cleaner before hand and it was easy on, easy off.Just turn ur applicator in the jar 1-3 times just to lightly coat it and its enough 2 do a panel.O ya and the pineapple scent is very pleasent.
By Raymond Deaton
July 14, 2008
Best I've Used
Fantastically easy to apply, Unbelievable wet shine. This was on my first order with AG, there products do not disappoint!
By Klumzypinoy
July 23, 2007
Great Wax!
I love this wax! Goes on and off easy and smells great while being applied. I would advise to clay before applying this wax, or any wax, or else it will be harder to buff off, plus you shouldn't wax any unclayed surface.
By BIG WILL
June 22, 2007
A+
THIS WAX SHOULD'VE BEEN NUMBER 1 IN THE GURU REPORT.
By Wolfpacker92
May 27, 2007
Awesome
This product makes metallic paint finishes just absolutely POP! Easy on and even easier off. After its off I just have to stand back and admire my blue metallic paint on my truck - WOW!
By Bambo2888
April 26, 2007
Awesome
Awesome product, especially on my White Diamond Pearl TL. The ease of application is astounding and the shine is top of the line. I use it over WG DGPS and I couldn't be happier!
By James Watkins
July 5, 2006
My Signature Step
Have you wever wanted a wax that is easy to use, smells fantastic, looks deep and wet, and most importantly affordible? Pinnacle Signature Series II is just what you have been looking for! It is a pleasure to use and leaves you wanting to add another coat!

Page 1 of 1