We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

Review Summary
4.9
136 Reviews
5
92% (125)
4
3% (4)
3
4% (6)
2
0% (0)
1
1% (1)
55% Recommend this product (75 of 136 responses)
By Wendell Thompson
Pensacola Florida
December 12, 2018
The greatest car wax
Seriously a great car wax
ProsBest wipe on wipe off wax.
ConsNone
By John M Henry
TX
November 21, 2018
Pinnacle Souveran Paste Wax
I was skeptical at first about buying wax that cost $95. After the first application on my Lime Rock Green C7, that doubt was cast aside. This wax makes dark colors look wet. I'm sold on this wax and I'll always be looking and waiting for a sale on it. Try it you will not be let down.
ProsThis wax goes on easy and comes off as well. It does not leave any residue.
ConsNone
By David
Los Angeles
October 17, 2018
Great wax!
This wax is one of the best out there. Easy on and easy off and makes the paint look wet.
By Steven Czachur
South River NJ
September 30, 2018
One of the best, if not the best !!
Easy on, easy off. Spectacular results. With results like this, $95.00 is a bargain, trust me !
ProsEasy application and removal. Results the same if not better than some $200 plus waxes. Smells very pleasing too.
ConsNONE
By Greg D
New jersey
September 29, 2018
Best wax ever
Ease of application and resulting gloss is amazing Equal to or better than WOLFGANG premier offering at twice the price. (I know! I’ve tried both)
ProsEase of application Resulting gloss
ConsPricey but with it
By Ayame
Los Angeles
August 28, 2018
The best WOWO I've used in years
To achieve maximum results in your wax, you gotta wash, clay, correct and polish. If those directions are not followed correctly??.., then your wax is not going to get the proper result. I see why Souveran reigns supreme to many waxes. The buttery texture, smell, and easy removal really impressed me. The shine is so intense, cars driving behind me on sunny days don't tailgate me. I usually use the wax as a topper for my sealant and wax every month as possible. Bird poop doesn't stick on my paint and is so easy to wipe off. You really get what you pay for with this wax. So far my can of Souveran has lasted me a year and I still have a quarter left to use. In between waxes, I use crystal detailer to maintain its shine.
Prosgreat shine, easy removal, and does not stain
By Fahri Sinan Buyukyagcioglu
Yalova,Turkey
August 17, 2018
One of the best
Don't hesitate to buy.From now on I'll only use Pinnacle Souveran Paste Wax,better than Blackfire.Highly recommended.
ProsPricey but high quality.
ConsNone.
By Ross
WI
August 10, 2018
Another believer
Awesome stuff, applied in the garage and was beyond amazed once I pulled it out into the sun. Good stuff.
By In2details
Oregon
July 23, 2018
Not bad but not the Bees Knees
I have had several high end waxes meaning under $200 but certainly not $20 versions. I found the application process easy as it goes on very wet. The edges of the applicator while waxing flat surfaces up against a perpendicular fender like on the front of a Porsche could potentially scratch the paint if you dont fold it and keep it away from contact. The instructions state not to let it dry and to turn the micro fiber frequently. I used the recommended same brand "paint cleaner" prior to application and felt like I was basically just wiping off what I had just applied. There was a definite haze and lack of true clarity and it was necessary to either slightly dampen a cloth to smooth out the inconsistencies while removing the material.
ProsEasy to apply
ConsLots of wiping to remove what it feels like you just applied.
By Howard
Oil City Pa
May 31, 2018
Fantastic product
Beautiful shine Easy to use
By Golfjim
Indianapolis, IN
April 18, 2018
Best Wax I've tried
Last year I bought a small jar of Souveran Paste Wax based on the reviews I'd read, and I was not disappointed. The wax goes on "wet" and wipes off easily; there is no need to let it dry to a haze before buffing. Buffing can be done easily using a microfiber towel, and the shine on my Merlot-colored Mercedes is outstanding. Souveran isn't cheap, but a little goes a long way which helps. I just bought the regular-size jar. This will be MY wax until someone proves they have something better!
ProsEasy-On....Easy Off Great Shine Holds up as well or better than other waxes
ConsPrice
By Spencer
California
March 6, 2018
This is a great wax after a really good prep
Brand new 2018 Focus RS LE (Nitrous Blue with Black Roof). After Wolfgang 3.0 polish, some Menzerna Final Polish II, Pinnacle Black Diamond Sealant, the Souveran was the final touch that made the shine awesome. Nitrous Blue is a 4 layer light metallic blue, and the roof is your typical gloss black. What can I say but awesome
ProsA great final touch after you have done proper paint prep
ConsCrappy container - c'mon guys, can't you put this stuff in a decent container that isn't hard to open or close (I almost gave the product 4 stars based on this, but I limited my judging on the quality of the wax itself).
By Darrell Stewart
Crawfordville ,Georgia
February 18, 2018
Very good product!
Excellent wax. I won't use anything else.
By miguel
mckinney,texas.
January 6, 2018
pinnacle souveran paste wax.
wax is very good,excellent,love the shine,applying the wax is very easy,save me a lot of time.plus it was on sale.good deal.
By Robert Franklin
Essex MD.
November 10, 2017
Great Wax!!!
I used it on my 1970 VW Beetle. The color is Royal Red. What a shine. Looks brand new. So easy to use, I highly recommend this product.
By Buddy
chester nh
October 13, 2017
Souveran wax wax
I tried souveran wax for the frist time . With paintwork cleansing lotion On my 2014 buick lacrosse in midnight amethyst metallic I like it for easy on quirk wipe off. I use meguiars products a lot like #9 for precleaning paint surface and than follow that with meguiars goldclass carnauba plus liquid . I get just as good of deep dark look with meguiars for far less of the price. I will stay with meguiars.
ProsEasy on and off
ConsPrice
By keene kruckenberg
wilkesboro nc
September 4, 2017
outstanding
wax on wax off brilliant shine like nothing else wish i could afford a case of it
By Paul
Conroe, Tx
July 29, 2017
Looks great but at this price?
Overall a great wax. Goes on easy. Tremendous shine. But is it really worth 10 times the consumer brands? I don't see any real difference. But, I suppose I have enough now to last me a couple of years at least!
ProsGoes on and off very easily. I still remember the old original simonize days from the 1970s and this stuff is entirely different. As long as the finish is really clean this is a breeze to apply and buff off.
ConsExtremely high price not justified by a real difference in shine.
By Fred
Youngstown, Ohio
July 29, 2017
cheap container
I bought this wax a couple of years ago. Great wax but cheap container. I used it twice and each time the plastic lid got harder and harder to screw on and off. The lid cross-threads really easily. I finally pitched it out of frustration and opened my can of fusion. The fusion can is still plastic but is quite a bit more substantial. At this price, you can afford to give me a decent container. An old fashioned wax tin would be a big improvement.
By Mahoney43
Finksburg MD
May 16, 2017
Never Seen Anything Like It...
Ordered a couple weeks ago and applied it for the first time this past weekend to my black F250. Goes on ridiculously easy and wipes off with no effort at all. It's expensive, but to wax a whole full size truck and the jar appear to be brand new says a lot about all the more you use, how long an 8oz. jar will last you, and how buttery smooth it transfers to your vehicle. Go ahead and get it on your trim, it wipes right off with zero residue. No feedback yet on durability or washes between another application, but my truck looked like it just rolled off Ford's assembly line.... crazy. Thanks Auto Geek for an awesome experience.
ProsEase and Removal of wax Smells Awesome Effect on black vehicle best I've ever seen
ConsZero...point...zero
By Daniel
Howey in
February 2, 2017
Black Porsche 911s
Just waxed my Porsche with Pinnicle Souveran and the shine is the best yet. I have been using Blackfire Blackice Hybrid Montan Sealant wax and it provided a great shine. Pinnacle Souveran will be my choice moving forward.đŸ‘
ProsGoes on easy and thin. Very little needed to wax the entire car. Buffs of easy enough ... use a second microfiber towel to bring out the shine to it's highest level.
ConsNone at this time.
By alexandre periard
montreal
December 9, 2016
great show car wax
best show car wax out there. super easy to apply and look great on dark color. top of the line stuff A+
ProsAPPLICATION IS SO EASY LOOKS WETNESS UNREAL ON BLACK CAR
ConsDOESNT LAST THAT LONG
By Michael Tyminski
Los Angeles, CA
October 10, 2016
BEST WAX EVER
I have used Pinnacle Souveran Wax for 20-years and my cars have always looked better than when they were new. The wax cost less than $5.00 per application (there are more than 20 application per container).
By John
Derby, CT
September 8, 2016
Outstanding!
I put one coat of this on and the car looked great. 24 hours later, I put a 2nd coat on. Stellar! The car ('16 Volvo S60, dark grey) looks better than it did when i drove it off the lot! Amazing shine. I never thought I'd spend 95 bucks on a car wax, but after using it, I'd have to say it's worth it. Your car is worth what, 20, 30, 40K or more, right? Why not plonk down a C note and make it look better than showroom? Highly recommended for dark colors.
ProsVery easy to use, stunning shine.
ConsNone
By kelly
somerset
August 10, 2016
you cant buy better
used on my red ford focus stunning results
By Leon
West Saint Paul, Minnesota
August 3, 2016
Pinnacle
I like the idea of putting the wax on and not waiting for it to dry. You just wipe off. It is one of my best waxes. The shine is great and the protection is great.
ProsEase of take off.
ConsI wish it would last a little longer but I wax all my cars once a month.
By Joe
Lockport, ny
July 11, 2016
Great
Easy application, deep rich shine!!!!!!!!
ProsEverything they said it would be !!!!!!!!!
ConsNone
By J
Los Angeles
July 9, 2016
Best Wax Hands Down!!!
This is one of the best waxes I've tried. This is not one of those waxes that are hyped up, it actually is a great product. Goes on smooth and removes just as easy.
ProsEasy application and removal, high quality wax, you get a lot of product for a good price.
ConsNone so far.
By Mark quan
Las Vegas nevada
June 25, 2016
Top quality
This is the best wax for the money.
By L.R.N.
Indiana
June 16, 2016
Great shine
Best wax I have used, it leaves a beautiful shine on steel blue paint.
ProsEasy application and finish.
ConsNone
By Joe
Upstate NY
June 8, 2016
Pricey but worth it
I have a 13 cts v coupe raven black..I've tried a dozen waxes and none of them could had a candle to pinnacle s. Easiest application, easiest buffing amazing results! You won't be disappointed!
By Illmanners
Caldwell, Idaho
June 2, 2016
Expensive and worth it..every penny
I've been restoring cars for 50+ years and honestly believe I've used almost every wax, polish and detailing product available. For ease of application and depth of shine, nothing beats Pinnacle Souveran Pasts Wax..I've paid much more, and much less for other products, but when you consider that one 8oz. can of Pinnacle Souveran, applied properly, will do at least 20-cars, the cost is comparable or below most of the competition. Finally, a product that meets, if not exceeds the manufacturers statements.
By Ron Hairston
Martinsville, VA
June 1, 2016
5 stars
Best wax I have ever used especially with black and red cars
ProsEasy to put on and take off
Consnone
By RC.
Morris Plains, NJ
June 1, 2016
Unbelievably deep shine
Used it on a black H-D Softail and I thought it was shiny before, it was such a tremendous difference after applying it. Great, deep, reflection from paint. Already had an inquiry as to what polish I used on it. Also used it on my Jeep Cherokee, same results. Outstanding!
ProsEase of application and removal. The outcome is great.
ConsNone
By Bob E.
Warren, Ohio
June 1, 2016
Best Wax I have ever used
I was skeptical at first mainly because of the price. How can a wax be that much different? I purchased after reading all the reviews and I can say that I am happy I did. I have a red car and I have never been happy with the shine. This wax brings out the shine and depth. Incredible difference this makes. Also the easiest wax I have ever used. Wipe on and wipe off immediately. No waiting to dry or haze. It was so easy I waxed the car again the next morning. Can't wait to try this on my black car.
ProsEase of use, shine, depth.
ConsPrice at first, but once you realize how little you use, it is worth it. This can will last me years.
By Adam
Boston, MA
June 1, 2016
Never stains
I personally think that this is the best paste wax available. The only experience I've had with it is using my buffer and I can't imagine using anything else. Everything you've heard and read about this wax is true. Don't be concerned about the cost, The tub will last you a good long time.
Pros For me it was never having to worry about staining plastic components.
ConsThere is none.
By Ralph
Michigan/California
June 1, 2016
Best wax I've used
Easy on,easy off. And no anoying white residue left anywhere. Must try to believe. I've tried lots but I've now finally found my wax. Price per app is fully worth it!
ProsSee above
ConsSee above...none really
By Len Walch
North Idaho
May 30, 2016
Pinnacle
Deep and brilliant shine as advertised.
By Gio
Jersey city, NJ
May 30, 2016
WoW
This wax overall is the best i used so far within the other competitive price range. I definitely would buy another one again.
By Otto
Eagle, Idaho
May 18, 2016
Super
I had to get another jar, the last jar I have is just about kapoot.
ProsSeems to work great.
ConsNone that I have found.
By Mark
Honolulu, Hawaii
May 13, 2016
Even on White
Although it has been stated that this works great on dark colors, I'd say even on white cars it looks and feels great. Easy to apply and buff. You can still see its depth, so even if you have a white car, I'd highly recommend this wax. I also lasts long too. I live in Hawaii with strong sun and ocean spray, this wax helps protect my cars.
ProsEasy to apply Looks fantastic even on white Actually rather inexpensive, ok high priced? There are many others that cost more.
ConsNone so far
By Chris St. Germain
Huntsville , Alabama
May 9, 2016
Simply the best carnuba wax I've ever used!
I've won 3 best paint, along with best of show awards using this wax. This stuff really makes dark colors deeper & darker with gloss that only other carnuba waxes dream of. Apply this over your favorite sealant & you too will transform your daily driver to show car status!
ProsApplies & wipes off incredibly easy! Second to none on depth & gloss!
ConsNone
By Dan Ruhe
Johnstown, PA
April 14, 2016
This stuff is incredible
A new customer of mine bought a new 2016 Z06 Corvette, he was unhappy with the dealer prep. Knowing this was not the usual daily driver that I'm use to working on I turned to Autogeek and decided to give Pinnacle Souveran a try. The result is just incredible, when the owner arrived to pick up his car he was literally jumping up and down. As a result, within twelve hours I have received six inquiries from prospective new customers.
ProsEasy to apply, easy to remove. The process goes quick. The end result is simply amazing
ConsI didn't experience any
By Trevor
Melbourne
March 12, 2016
Quite simply the best car polish on the planet
Pinnacle Souverain Paste Wax wipes on like butter and polishes off easily to give a liquid crystal 3D finish like no other polish. Your car's paint will have a whole new dimension of depth. Worth every cent!
ProsEasy to apply and buff off. Gives a superb finish.
By Scott
MA
March 4, 2016
worth every penny
Yes, the shine is great. If it better than waxes 1/2 the price is another issue. The truly incredible benefit is that this is the easiest wax to apply and remove that I have ever used. Not only is it easy to use, it takes an incredibly small amount to get the first class finish we all want. My last jar lasted 3 years and I wax monthly during the nice weather.
Prosease of use small amount needed for excellent results shine
Consprice
By Patty
Miami, Florida
February 17, 2016
Awesome product!
Amazing results. Liquid shine/reflection. Will buy again for sure.
ProsFast application and removal.
ConsExpensive but worth it.
By Paul
Los Angeles
February 16, 2016
Glass-like Polish
Gave this to my father, a veteran of many different polishes and waxes, he described it as extremely easy to apply and take off. He said the finish as glass-like, and while it did not remove a deep scratch in his paint, he said it minimized it, making it less annoying. He thought having a few extra sponges on hand to apply it was a good idea, but he said a tiny bit went a long way. He described a heavy snowfall as "avoiding" his car. I had bought some number 7 from Meguirs, but I want to use this next.
Proseasy to apply, the finish, large jar, clear instructions.
Consprice is higher than most
By Brent Nutt
Houston, Texas
December 12, 2015
Awesome
This stuff is awesome. The application is very very smooth and easy.
By Brian in Rancho
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
October 27, 2015
Perfection!
I have never used a wax this good. Goes on like soft butter and stays soft (i.e. easy to buff off) on the car for 5-10 minutes. This makes it a breeze to wipe off, even after waxing the entire hood or other large surface. Expensive, yes, but worth every penny as the shine is amazing.
ProsHigh gloss shine that gives my red car a surreal depth.
ConsUnfortunately, this high gloss shine readily attracts the oily and sometimes dirty fingerprints of toddlers and some teenagers
By Darryl
Calgary, AB
September 29, 2015
Love it.
I do love the results using pinnacle souveran paste wax. It is easy to apply and does an amazing job.
ProsEasy to apply. Great results Smells great
ConsPrice is kind of obscene - but i just reordered some.

Page 1 of 3
1