Review Summary
4.9
143 Reviews
5
92% (132)
4
3% (4)
3
4% (6)
2
0% (0)
1
1% (1)
57% Recommend this product (82 of 143 responses)
By Norbert
Rotonda West, FL
February 19, 2020
The best wax ever
I've used a few other paste waxes, but this product takes the cake..!! Smooth and easy to 'swab' onto the pad, goes onto car easily as well, and polishes to a rich shine. Everything it's supposed to do, but somehow does it better than any other.
ProsWorks better than imagined..
ConsCost is a bit high, but as in all things, you get what you pay for.
By Chris
Ohio
December 12, 2019
Amazing
Wipes on as easy as it wipes off
By Ted
Williamsburg, IN
August 9, 2019
Great wax
It is the best wax I have ever used. I got it on sale and saved a lot of money. The AutoGeek treated me very well. I have bought many products from them and have been very happy with their service. you Cannot go wrong with AutoGeek.
By Hugh
Dayton, NJ
June 22, 2019
The Best Wax I've Ever Used
I washed my wife's car today which is a Black 2017 Cadillac XT5. I did nothing special after washing and applied the Pinnacle Souveran Paste Wax to her car. After buffing it off, the shine was unbelievable. The paint looked wet and was glowing. We went for a ride 2 hours later and received 3 compliments on how good the car looked. I am now sold on this wax and is now my go to wax.
ProsFantastic shine. Easy application and removal.
ConsNone
By Paul
Gardner, Massachusetts
May 19, 2019
Great Wax Tip
I just put to test a waxing tip I read on Autogeek. I started by washing my car (2007 roush mustang 427r) with clean slate car shampoo. Next I clayed my car for first time (I have owned it 3 yrs / garage queen) and I must say very little dirt. Next I applied a coat of Klasse all in one polish followed with a coat of Klasse sealant. After letting car sit overnight I applied another coat of Klasse sealant. The following day I applied a coat of Pinnacle Sovereign Paste, oh my god what a beautiful look!!!!! Thank you Autogeek for tip and for anyone that tries this I don't think you will be disappointed. My paint color is vista blue (dark) and looks totally awesome. Oh, of course I put a shine on the wheels using Collinite (shine will blind you, as said by my neighbor when he checked my car out).
ProsGreat look!!
ConsHave to put a little elbow grease ( did every coat by hand), but well worth it.
By Tom
Painesville, Ohio
April 11, 2019
Wax on, wax off
I just applied a coat of the Pinnacle Souveran Paste Wax to my 2013 Lariat F-150 and the task couldn't have been easier. I typically use my random orbital polisher when detailing our vehicles but I wanted to try applying and removing the wax by hand. The results were awesome and I know that I will purchasing the wax again, after the jars runs out.
By Silky
Jacksonville
December 22, 2018
5 Star
Great
By Wendell Thompson
Pensacola Florida
December 12, 2018
The greatest car wax
Seriously a great car wax
ProsBest wipe on wipe off wax.
ConsNone
By John M Henry
TX
November 21, 2018
Pinnacle Souveran Paste Wax
I was skeptical at first about buying wax that cost $95. After the first application on my Lime Rock Green C7, that doubt was cast aside. This wax makes dark colors look wet. I'm sold on this wax and I'll always be looking and waiting for a sale on it. Try it you will not be let down.
ProsThis wax goes on easy and comes off as well. It does not leave any residue.
ConsNone
By David
Los Angeles
October 17, 2018
Great wax!
This wax is one of the best out there. Easy on and easy off and makes the paint look wet.
By Steven Czachur
South River NJ
September 30, 2018
One of the best, if not the best !!
Easy on, easy off. Spectacular results. With results like this, $95.00 is a bargain, trust me !
ProsEasy application and removal. Results the same if not better than some $200 plus waxes. Smells very pleasing too.
ConsNONE
By Greg D
New jersey
September 29, 2018
Best wax ever
Ease of application and resulting gloss is amazing Equal to or better than WOLFGANG premier offering at twice the price. (I know! I’ve tried both)
ProsEase of application Resulting gloss
ConsPricey but with it
By Ayame
Los Angeles
August 28, 2018
The best WOWO I've used in years
To achieve maximum results in your wax, you gotta wash, clay, correct and polish. If those directions are not followed correctly??.., then your wax is not going to get the proper result. I see why Souveran reigns supreme to many waxes. The buttery texture, smell, and easy removal really impressed me. The shine is so intense, cars driving behind me on sunny days don't tailgate me. I usually use the wax as a topper for my sealant and wax every month as possible. Bird poop doesn't stick on my paint and is so easy to wipe off. You really get what you pay for with this wax. So far my can of Souveran has lasted me a year and I still have a quarter left to use. In between waxes, I use crystal detailer to maintain its shine.
Prosgreat shine, easy removal, and does not stain
By Fahri Sinan Buyukyagcioglu
Yalova,Turkey
August 17, 2018
One of the best
Don't hesitate to buy.From now on I'll only use Pinnacle Souveran Paste Wax,better than Blackfire.Highly recommended.
ProsPricey but high quality.
ConsNone.
By Ross
WI
August 10, 2018
Another believer
Awesome stuff, applied in the garage and was beyond amazed once I pulled it out into the sun. Good stuff.
By In2details
Oregon
July 23, 2018
Not bad but not the Bees Knees
I have had several high end waxes meaning under $200 but certainly not $20 versions. I found the application process easy as it goes on very wet. The edges of the applicator while waxing flat surfaces up against a perpendicular fender like on the front of a Porsche could potentially scratch the paint if you dont fold it and keep it away from contact. The instructions state not to let it dry and to turn the micro fiber frequently. I used the recommended same brand "paint cleaner" prior to application and felt like I was basically just wiping off what I had just applied. There was a definite haze and lack of true clarity and it was necessary to either slightly dampen a cloth to smooth out the inconsistencies while removing the material.
ProsEasy to apply
ConsLots of wiping to remove what it feels like you just applied.
By Howard
Oil City Pa
May 31, 2018
Fantastic product
Beautiful shine Easy to use
By Golfjim
Indianapolis, IN
April 18, 2018
Best Wax I've tried
Last year I bought a small jar of Souveran Paste Wax based on the reviews I'd read, and I was not disappointed. The wax goes on "wet" and wipes off easily; there is no need to let it dry to a haze before buffing. Buffing can be done easily using a microfiber towel, and the shine on my Merlot-colored Mercedes is outstanding. Souveran isn't cheap, but a little goes a long way which helps. I just bought the regular-size jar. This will be MY wax until someone proves they have something better!
ProsEasy-On....Easy Off Great Shine Holds up as well or better than other waxes
ConsPrice
By Spencer
California
March 6, 2018
This is a great wax after a really good prep
Brand new 2018 Focus RS LE (Nitrous Blue with Black Roof). After Wolfgang 3.0 polish, some Menzerna Final Polish II, Pinnacle Black Diamond Sealant, the Souveran was the final touch that made the shine awesome. Nitrous Blue is a 4 layer light metallic blue, and the roof is your typical gloss black. What can I say but awesome
ProsA great final touch after you have done proper paint prep
ConsCrappy container - c'mon guys, can't you put this stuff in a decent container that isn't hard to open or close (I almost gave the product 4 stars based on this, but I limited my judging on the quality of the wax itself).
By Darrell Stewart
Crawfordville ,Georgia
February 18, 2018
Very good product!
Excellent wax. I won't use anything else.
By miguel
mckinney,texas.
January 6, 2018
pinnacle souveran paste wax.
wax is very good,excellent,love the shine,applying the wax is very easy,save me a lot of time.plus it was on sale.good deal.
By Robert Franklin
Essex MD.
November 10, 2017
Great Wax!!!
I used it on my 1970 VW Beetle. The color is Royal Red. What a shine. Looks brand new. So easy to use, I highly recommend this product.
By Buddy
chester nh
October 13, 2017
Souveran wax wax
I tried souveran wax for the frist time . With paintwork cleansing lotion On my 2014 buick lacrosse in midnight amethyst metallic I like it for easy on quirk wipe off. I use meguiars products a lot like #9 for precleaning paint surface and than follow that with meguiars goldclass carnauba plus liquid . I get just as good of deep dark look with meguiars for far less of the price. I will stay with meguiars.
ProsEasy on and off
ConsPrice
By keene kruckenberg
wilkesboro nc
September 4, 2017
outstanding
wax on wax off brilliant shine like nothing else wish i could afford a case of it
By Paul
Conroe, Tx
July 29, 2017
Looks great but at this price?
Overall a great wax. Goes on easy. Tremendous shine. But is it really worth 10 times the consumer brands? I don't see any real difference. But, I suppose I have enough now to last me a couple of years at least!
ProsGoes on and off very easily. I still remember the old original simonize days from the 1970s and this stuff is entirely different. As long as the finish is really clean this is a breeze to apply and buff off.
ConsExtremely high price not justified by a real difference in shine.
By Fred
Youngstown, Ohio
July 29, 2017
cheap container
I bought this wax a couple of years ago. Great wax but cheap container. I used it twice and each time the plastic lid got harder and harder to screw on and off. The lid cross-threads really easily. I finally pitched it out of frustration and opened my can of fusion. The fusion can is still plastic but is quite a bit more substantial. At this price, you can afford to give me a decent container. An old fashioned wax tin would be a big improvement.
By Mahoney43
Finksburg MD
May 16, 2017
Never Seen Anything Like It...
Ordered a couple weeks ago and applied it for the first time this past weekend to my black F250. Goes on ridiculously easy and wipes off with no effort at all. It's expensive, but to wax a whole full size truck and the jar appear to be brand new says a lot about all the more you use, how long an 8oz. jar will last you, and how buttery smooth it transfers to your vehicle. Go ahead and get it on your trim, it wipes right off with zero residue. No feedback yet on durability or washes between another application, but my truck looked like it just rolled off Ford's assembly line.... crazy. Thanks Auto Geek for an awesome experience.
ProsEase and Removal of wax Smells Awesome Effect on black vehicle best I've ever seen
ConsZero...point...zero
By Daniel
Howey in
February 2, 2017
Black Porsche 911s
Just waxed my Porsche with Pinnicle Souveran and the shine is the best yet. I have been using Blackfire Blackice Hybrid Montan Sealant wax and it provided a great shine. Pinnacle Souveran will be my choice moving forward.🀘
ProsGoes on easy and thin. Very little needed to wax the entire car. Buffs of easy enough ... use a second microfiber towel to bring out the shine to it's highest level.
ConsNone at this time.
By alexandre periard
montreal
December 9, 2016
great show car wax
best show car wax out there. super easy to apply and look great on dark color. top of the line stuff A+
ProsAPPLICATION IS SO EASY LOOKS WETNESS UNREAL ON BLACK CAR
ConsDOESNT LAST THAT LONG
By Michael Tyminski
Los Angeles, CA
October 10, 2016
BEST WAX EVER
I have used Pinnacle Souveran Wax for 20-years and my cars have always looked better than when they were new. The wax cost less than $5.00 per application (there are more than 20 application per container).
By John
Derby, CT
September 8, 2016
Outstanding!
I put one coat of this on and the car looked great. 24 hours later, I put a 2nd coat on. Stellar! The car ('16 Volvo S60, dark grey) looks better than it did when i drove it off the lot! Amazing shine. I never thought I'd spend 95 bucks on a car wax, but after using it, I'd have to say it's worth it. Your car is worth what, 20, 30, 40K or more, right? Why not plonk down a C note and make it look better than showroom? Highly recommended for dark colors.
ProsVery easy to use, stunning shine.
ConsNone
By kelly
somerset
August 10, 2016
you cant buy better
used on my red ford focus stunning results
By Leon
West Saint Paul, Minnesota
August 3, 2016
Pinnacle
I like the idea of putting the wax on and not waiting for it to dry. You just wipe off. It is one of my best waxes. The shine is great and the protection is great.
ProsEase of take off.
ConsI wish it would last a little longer but I wax all my cars once a month.
By Joe
Lockport, ny
July 11, 2016
Great
Easy application, deep rich shine!!!!!!!!
ProsEverything they said it would be !!!!!!!!!
ConsNone
By J
Los Angeles
July 9, 2016
Best Wax Hands Down!!!
This is one of the best waxes I've tried. This is not one of those waxes that are hyped up, it actually is a great product. Goes on smooth and removes just as easy.
ProsEasy application and removal, high quality wax, you get a lot of product for a good price.
ConsNone so far.
By Mark quan
Las Vegas nevada
June 25, 2016
Top quality
This is the best wax for the money.
By L.R.N.
Indiana
June 16, 2016
Great shine
Best wax I have used, it leaves a beautiful shine on steel blue paint.
ProsEasy application and finish.
ConsNone
By Joe
Upstate NY
June 8, 2016
Pricey but worth it
I have a 13 cts v coupe raven black..I've tried a dozen waxes and none of them could had a candle to pinnacle s. Easiest application, easiest buffing amazing results! You won't be disappointed!
By Illmanners
Caldwell, Idaho
June 2, 2016
Expensive and worth it..every penny
I've been restoring cars for 50+ years and honestly believe I've used almost every wax, polish and detailing product available. For ease of application and depth of shine, nothing beats Pinnacle Souveran Pasts Wax..I've paid much more, and much less for other products, but when you consider that one 8oz. can of Pinnacle Souveran, applied properly, will do at least 20-cars, the cost is comparable or below most of the competition. Finally, a product that meets, if not exceeds the manufacturers statements.
By Ron Hairston
Martinsville, VA
June 1, 2016
5 stars
Best wax I have ever used especially with black and red cars
ProsEasy to put on and take off
Consnone
By RC.
Morris Plains, NJ
June 1, 2016
Unbelievably deep shine
Used it on a black H-D Softail and I thought it was shiny before, it was such a tremendous difference after applying it. Great, deep, reflection from paint. Already had an inquiry as to what polish I used on it. Also used it on my Jeep Cherokee, same results. Outstanding!
ProsEase of application and removal. The outcome is great.
ConsNone
By Bob E.
Warren, Ohio
June 1, 2016
Best Wax I have ever used
I was skeptical at first mainly because of the price. How can a wax be that much different? I purchased after reading all the reviews and I can say that I am happy I did. I have a red car and I have never been happy with the shine. This wax brings out the shine and depth. Incredible difference this makes. Also the easiest wax I have ever used. Wipe on and wipe off immediately. No waiting to dry or haze. It was so easy I waxed the car again the next morning. Can't wait to try this on my black car.
ProsEase of use, shine, depth.
ConsPrice at first, but once you realize how little you use, it is worth it. This can will last me years.
By Adam
Boston, MA
June 1, 2016
Never stains
I personally think that this is the best paste wax available. The only experience I've had with it is using my buffer and I can't imagine using anything else. Everything you've heard and read about this wax is true. Don't be concerned about the cost, The tub will last you a good long time.
Pros For me it was never having to worry about staining plastic components.
ConsThere is none.
By Ralph
Michigan/California
June 1, 2016
Best wax I've used
Easy on,easy off. And no anoying white residue left anywhere. Must try to believe. I've tried lots but I've now finally found my wax. Price per app is fully worth it!
ProsSee above
ConsSee above...none really
By Len Walch
North Idaho
May 30, 2016
Pinnacle
Deep and brilliant shine as advertised.
By Gio
Jersey city, NJ
May 30, 2016
WoW
This wax overall is the best i used so far within the other competitive price range. I definitely would buy another one again.
By Otto
Eagle, Idaho
May 18, 2016
Super
I had to get another jar, the last jar I have is just about kapoot.
ProsSeems to work great.
ConsNone that I have found.
By Mark
Honolulu, Hawaii
May 13, 2016
Even on White
Although it has been stated that this works great on dark colors, I'd say even on white cars it looks and feels great. Easy to apply and buff. You can still see its depth, so even if you have a white car, I'd highly recommend this wax. I also lasts long too. I live in Hawaii with strong sun and ocean spray, this wax helps protect my cars.
ProsEasy to apply Looks fantastic even on white Actually rather inexpensive, ok high priced? There are many others that cost more.
ConsNone so far
By Chris St. Germain
Huntsville , Alabama
May 9, 2016
Simply the best carnuba wax I've ever used!
I've won 3 best paint, along with best of show awards using this wax. This stuff really makes dark colors deeper & darker with gloss that only other carnuba waxes dream of. Apply this over your favorite sealant & you too will transform your daily driver to show car status!
ProsApplies & wipes off incredibly easy! Second to none on depth & gloss!
ConsNone
By Dan Ruhe
Johnstown, PA
April 14, 2016
This stuff is incredible
A new customer of mine bought a new 2016 Z06 Corvette, he was unhappy with the dealer prep. Knowing this was not the usual daily driver that I'm use to working on I turned to Autogeek and decided to give Pinnacle Souveran a try. The result is just incredible, when the owner arrived to pick up his car he was literally jumping up and down. As a result, within twelve hours I have received six inquiries from prospective new customers.
ProsEasy to apply, easy to remove. The process goes quick. The end result is simply amazing
ConsI didn't experience any
By Trevor
Melbourne
March 12, 2016
Quite simply the best car polish on the planet
Pinnacle Souverain Paste Wax wipes on like butter and polishes off easily to give a liquid crystal 3D finish like no other polish. Your car's paint will have a whole new dimension of depth. Worth every cent!
ProsEasy to apply and buff off. Gives a superb finish.
By Scott
MA
March 4, 2016
worth every penny
Yes, the shine is great. If it better than waxes 1/2 the price is another issue. The truly incredible benefit is that this is the easiest wax to apply and remove that I have ever used. Not only is it easy to use, it takes an incredibly small amount to get the first class finish we all want. My last jar lasted 3 years and I wax monthly during the nice weather.
Prosease of use small amount needed for excellent results shine
Consprice
By Patty
Miami, Florida
February 17, 2016
Awesome product!
Amazing results. Liquid shine/reflection. Will buy again for sure.
ProsFast application and removal.
ConsExpensive but worth it.
By Paul
Los Angeles
February 16, 2016
Glass-like Polish
Gave this to my father, a veteran of many different polishes and waxes, he described it as extremely easy to apply and take off. He said the finish as glass-like, and while it did not remove a deep scratch in his paint, he said it minimized it, making it less annoying. He thought having a few extra sponges on hand to apply it was a good idea, but he said a tiny bit went a long way. He described a heavy snowfall as "avoiding" his car. I had bought some number 7 from Meguirs, but I want to use this next.
Proseasy to apply, the finish, large jar, clear instructions.
Consprice is higher than most
By Brent Nutt
Houston, Texas
December 12, 2015
Awesome
This stuff is awesome. The application is very very smooth and easy.
By Brian in Rancho
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
October 27, 2015
Perfection!
I have never used a wax this good. Goes on like soft butter and stays soft (i.e. easy to buff off) on the car for 5-10 minutes. This makes it a breeze to wipe off, even after waxing the entire hood or other large surface. Expensive, yes, but worth every penny as the shine is amazing.
ProsHigh gloss shine that gives my red car a surreal depth.
ConsUnfortunately, this high gloss shine readily attracts the oily and sometimes dirty fingerprints of toddlers and some teenagers
By Darryl
Calgary, AB
September 29, 2015
Love it.
I do love the results using pinnacle souveran paste wax. It is easy to apply and does an amazing job.
ProsEasy to apply. Great results Smells great
ConsPrice is kind of obscene - but i just reordered some.
By mike cinelli
westchester county ny
August 12, 2015
It's all they say it is!
I just tried it this morning. It was so easy to use even a caveman could do it! It went on smooth and came off with no effort at all. worth every penny.
By Robert Lorizio
Halifax, Ma
June 15, 2015
Great Wax!!
Best wax I ever used. Went on nice came off nice. Washed car 4 times after and water still beads off. Most I ever spent for wax but worth it.
By Bryan
Minneapolis, MN
April 26, 2015
New adopter
It's all been said, but I wanted to highlight the value (for me) in the fact that it doesn't stain trim. Nothing ruins an afternoon of detailing like finding a bunch of white residue on your trim the next day. Great product. I would only caution that I've seen claims of waxing in 25mins. I don't think I could get complete coverage and buff off in under 45 mins on a mid-size sedan (535i).
By jeff k
Carlisle
April 18, 2015
Everything you read is true
Used a lot of high end products over the years and read about Pinnacle products and thought I would give them a try. I had to justify the price by telling myself its only $4.00 per application considering there are 25 applications or so per can. Car looks like it belongs in a show, ridiculous depth,clarity and pop on my victory red Z06. Justify the cost! I did use the Pinnacle polish before the wax and after clay barring.
ProsShow car finish, no contest between meguiars and Adams...
By Tom
Knoxville
February 12, 2015
Excellent Product
I was impressed with the ease of application and the resulting shine. Also, pleased with the fact that the wax could be applied with a buffer. The jury is still out in terms of its duration since this is the first time this wax has been used on my truck.
ProsSmall amount required to do the job. Ease of application. Can buff immediately after application. Way above average results. This is a "no fuss" product.
ConsNone at present.
By rlmccarty2000
fitzgerald, GA
February 6, 2015
One of the Best
As a long time paste wax user I feel this is the top of the line for a non polymer pure carnuba. You will be hard pressed to find a better wax no matter how much you pay. Buy it, try it and you will be hooked.
Proseasy wipe on wipe off Layers beautifully The shine baby, the shine Does not stain rubber No white residue
Consabsolute none
By chris
tennessee
January 11, 2015
pinnacle souveran paste wax
very easy to apply awesome shine average lasting 2 to 3 months costly
By John
Florida
January 4, 2015
Awesome
Best wax I have use do date
ProsBuff with a machine after removal of wax with a terry cloth produces a awesome gloss. Three coats like that on the hood and pow ! Game on
By Craig
Charlotte NC
December 3, 2014
What a great product
Yes....it was expensive. But I am actually considering buying another container of it just so it doesn't disappear from the Autogeek lineup. The ease with which this wax goes on and off makes it a pleasure to use. I usually do a couple of panels every time I get done washing my cars as it glides on so easily and just wipes off. But it leaves a fantastic, slick covering and is very durable as well. It makes washing the cars so much easier as dirt really doesn't stick to the paint very well. I have a 2014 Gotta Have It Green Boss 302 Mustang and this makes the pearl in that paint just sparkle. My wife has a 2013 Ford SHO with the Performance Package in Midnight Black Pearl and OMG...what this wax does to this dark paint. I clayed it, polished it, and then applied this wax and I had neighbors stopping to look at it. I would recommend this for ANY dark vehicle especially but it is great all around in its durability and ease of application. 3 Thumbs UP!!
By Boyd
plymouth ohio
November 5, 2014
pinnacle souveran past wax
This product is outstanding. Easy to apply and buff of with soft cloths. Can feel it remove grit and shines like glass. It needs up when it rains and doesn't leave rain drop residue. Since this is first use weighting for longevity.
By amk
minneapolis
October 29, 2014
wax like butter
goes on super easy like butter and buffs off even better
Prosgreat shine, easy application and removal
Conscost is steep
By David Sepke
United States
October 12, 2014
By far the best wax I've ever used in my 63 years
Wipe it on buff it off that simple.leaves a unbelievable shine!!
ConsNone
By MPHCPA
Long Island
August 9, 2014
When your wife notices your on to something
I have been a car guy for years and years. Always kept my cars waxed (Various Z4's every week, various 335/435's every two weeks). They always looked good. I decided to try Pinnacle Souveran just for a change. My wife came down just after I finished the 2015 Metallic Grey Z4 3.5is and she said the car never looked so good. She said the car looked like glass. I had her 2014 435xi (Melbourne Red) waxed by someone. This detailer loved the wax and said the car now looked like a women's nails that had just been done. Even my 7 year old granddaughter said what a shinny car. The 435 was parked and someone came over to me and said this car is amazing. That being said it all comes down to this. When a women notices that the finish on her car is so much better than before and to make sure her car is waxed with this wax and not the other brand you're on to something.
ConsNone.........Worth every penny.
By Paul Schade
Levittown, pa
July 31, 2014
Finally got as a gift
My 02 jetta is my pride and joy. I'm 61 and have been detailing cars for years. Only carnuba but could never bring myself to spend the money for the good stuff. Kids got together and got me an 8 oz as a gift. Greatest gift ever! See the difference as soon as I applied it. I'm sold.
ProsSimply the best
Cons$$$
By Bobby Alves
Cranston, Rhode Island
July 10, 2014
Three Words...Simply The Best
I'm 60 years old. For 44 years My vehicles have always been my pride and joy. I have used many a wax in my time. NEVER have I used a wax like Souveran. Again, Simply The Best.
By Frank
Dearing ga
July 5, 2014
awesome shine
easy wax to use by far with great results
Proseasy on easy off, makes waxing fun
By Robert
Thousand Oaks, Cal
June 30, 2014
Great Wax
Easy on easy off. Left a brilliant shine, deep and that wet look on a Black finish !!!!
By George
Omaha, NE
June 23, 2014
Outstanding
The best on my Black car.
By Robert
Utah
June 20, 2014
Amazing product!
After using this on my BRZ, it has easily become my favorite wax. It creates insanely deep reflections. Definitely a fan!
By Jim McGoldrick
West Chester, PA
June 18, 2014
Best wax in the world
Love this wax on my torch red Corvette
ProsGoes on/off easy, brings out red and black like no other.
ConsNone
By The Celt
Texas
June 18, 2014
Pleasant surprise
what surprised me most about this "carnuba" wax was the ease at which it went on and off (for a Carnuba paste wax). In addition, there was significantly less "wax dust" compared to the others I have used on my Shelby GT-500. I cant rate durability since I just used it, but I'm sure its like most. I wax every three months anyway so its not a concern. Bright shine, relatively easy to use, etc, etc. Its all good. Yes, I think the price is "stupidly expensive". But, that's life, you get what you pay for........
Prosease of use, for a carnuba paste and very little wax dust.
ConsPrice is pretty high, but that's life when you drive a Shelby....
By Randy Bryant
IN
June 14, 2014
Got to admit it!!
This stuff is clear as a bell. Easy to use no streaks. Looks great after car wash too
By Michael
Alameda, Ca
June 4, 2014
A little costly.
Does a great job on my car.
By Stephen
Utah
May 31, 2014
A wax above ALL others
Best wax I have "ever" used, PERIOD.
ProsLeaves my 2008 Barolo Red Mercedes E320 BluTec with the deepest "glow" and durability compared to all other waxes hands down
ConsA bit pricey.
By Charlie
West palm beach
May 30, 2014
Great wax
Easy to apply and remove. Great shine on black.
By Dan
WNY
May 26, 2014
By far the best wax I've ever used
I got this wax with the forum favorite kit with the Klasse products. Yes, $95 is a lot of money for a wax, but if you're a car junkie like me and are pressed for time for waxing, then this is a great investment. The application is the easiest I've ever experienced, like warm butter. The smell is to die for and removal is just as pleasant. The no cure time really saves time and gets you out into your freshly waxed car quickly. The overall shine is on par with any other wax out there and durability is equal as well. If your car is a DD and kept outside, then expect monthly applications. My only con would be that it appears to attract a lot of dust but I'm not convinced it's any more than any other carnuba wax.
ProsSimply the easiest application and removal I've ever experienced. Great smell One jar should go very far
ConsMaybe attracts more dust than others?
By Derek
Florence, SC
May 22, 2014
Best wax I have used
After getting a new jet black Z4 I did some research on the web regarding waxes people seemed to like the best for black cars. Over and over again I saw Pinnacle Souveran Paste Wax get great reviews, so I tried the 3 oz. sample jar first and the Z4 loves it. Quite honestly, the car turns heads all the time and I am constantly being asked who my detailer is...so I moved forward with the larger jar. As advertised, it is very easy to apply and remove (you do not need to let it haze), it does leave a deep wet look shine, and I personally like the scent. I would recommend this wax to anybody who has a dark colored car.
ProsEasy to apply and remove Deep wet look shine
ConsCost Duration
By Kelly
Flower Mound, Texas
May 12, 2014
Looks Great On Yellow
I drive a 1969 yellow Corvette roadster and we have all heard about waxes and light colored cars. So last week I purchased a can of Pinnacle Souveran Wax with average expectations of how it would perform on the Vette. After washing, claying and using a sealant it was time for the wax. I applied the first coat, easy on and easy off as promised. Two hours later I applied a second coat and thought this is nice after I was finished. Pulled the car in the garage and forgot about it until this morning and then saw it in a different light and said to myself, "WOW"! Very nice reflections, depth and it almost sparkles. I would recommend this wax to anyone.
By Jason
Atlanta, Ga.
May 11, 2014
Black or Grey---works great
I have a black 911 and a grey cayenne----the wax is just as effective on grey as it is on black. It is easy to apply and remove and even smells nice. I have had it for almost a full year and have over 50% left in the container after at least a dozen applications. A great product for the money----you can't go wrong with this wax.
ProsEasy to apply and remove. Leaves a fantastic shine.
Consnone
By Bob Pillar
United States
April 18, 2014
Pinnacle Souveran paste Wax --top of the line!!!!!!
This paste is easy to apply, dries almost instantly, very easy to remove and the can will probably go a long way...
ProsShould last a long time, works very well with Wolfgang sealant, easy to wipe off...
ConsA little too pricey for the size of the can. About 2/3 of the cost would be about right... I should be able to do my entire truck at least 4 times---don't know if I will, however. $100.00 is a lot of money for pastewax.!!!
By Haris Rafique
Houston, Texas
April 9, 2014
Incredible on red and black paint
I applied two coats of Souveran Paste Wax to my cherry red pearl 300zx and it looked absolutely stunning. You honestly cannot get these results from cheaper waxes and sealants. A must have for any dark colored show car. It worked very nicely on my customers rx7 as well. The paint looked darker and deeper and the brilliant wet shine it produced was nothing short of eye catching. I use Souveran for dark colored cars and Signiture Series II for brighter colors like white and silver. Great waxes, well worth the price.
ProsMy favorite wax for dark colored cars.
By Matt
Newport Beach, CA
March 20, 2014
First Use - I'm Sold
Can't say enough for how much I loved this wax. The WoWo doesn't begin to describe. To be honest, after forking out $95 and before I actually used the product, I had a little buyers remorse... how good could this wax really be? But after using, I'm in love. Application is so easy and results so immediate and impactful, I want to go out and do it all over the again. I swear AutoGeek needs to be charged as a drug dealer because now I want to try more of their offerings from BlackFire and Wolfgang to compare and contrast!
ProsJust as advertised - buttery smooth and easy application. AMAZING RESULTS
ConsNone
By Jason
November 30, 2013
Not just for dark cars
I know this is targeted for dark colors, but I have been using it on my white car for some time, and it's unbelievable. It gives a depth that is difficult to achieve on white cars. It definitely doesn't last long, so I top it over something that is more durable.
By tim
July 2, 2013
Doesn't last long, looks good
Looks great on dark colors, doesn't last long at all. Maybe a month
By OGauge4Me
April 9, 2013
Customers are Happy
My last two customers have wanted this wax and both were very impressed with the results. Easy on and easy off. Use as little as possible and let cure overnight before adding the second coat.
By John
December 18, 2012
Awesome!
I have never had results like these. Waxing my car has never been so easy.
By Daniel detail god
November 23, 2012
So bright you'll need shades
This wax is amazing, it's worth every penny. I used it on a black Audi A4 and it just popped! I also have used it on light colors as well and when finished, it looks like glass. Two thumbs up with a side order of five stars.
By Doug
November 21, 2012
Fantastic!
Best wax i have ever used! Worth every penny. Works as described, on easy off easy great shine
By Jeff
November 9, 2012
Souveran wax
This is by far the best wax I have ever used. It goes on and off easy and last seemingly forever. The water beads incredibly months after applying the wax and the depth of color especially on my black truck is incredible. Little pricey, but well worth the money when you consider how long it lasts and the fact that the other waxes are not cheap either, but don't last anytime. Stuff is great.
By Andrew
November 6, 2012
Fairly good!
This wax is great and easy to apply! makes dark vehicles really pop! I only wish that the jar was more wider than deep, hand applicators would fit better. Happy with the durability
By Mike Warrick
October 4, 2012
Wow, good stuff!!!
I purchased the Klass liquid wax and the Pinnacle Souveran wax and used them both as directed by Auto Geek, very pleased. My wife has a 2001 VW Beetle which is red, after using these two products on it it looks like it could be sitting on a showroom floor. People can't believe it is 111/2 years old
By JJ
August 24, 2012
SIMPLY WOW
Ok I have to say at first I wasn't sure that this wax could live uo to its claims. Boy was I wrong! I have black vehicles. The wet look that this wax provides is awesome. It looks like the cars are dripping wet. The durability is typical of a nuba, but the look is amazing. I get asked all the time about what I use and the name of it. I gladly say Pinnacle Souveran. Great topper over collinite 845.
By rag
May 25, 2012
awsome
this wax is absalutly the best wax I have ever used. Very easy to applie and what a shine this stuff has,wow! Worth every penny!
By Steven
April 18, 2012
Best dark color wax
Love this stuff,and you can very easily get 40+ wax jobs with on 8oz jar.
By Corey
November 11, 2011
Excellent Wax
This is an extremely easy wax to both apply and remove. As far as looks go I don't see what all the talk is about. On a perfectly polished Red Sky I don't see the difference between this and others. Having said that I never tried it on black. Anyway, it still gets a great review because it couldn't be any easier to use. While the price seems crazy to me I can tell you after using waxes that cost hundreds more Pinnacle is much easier to use than any of them and looks just as great as most of them.
By Sal
November 10, 2011
Does it get better?
What an easy wax to use. Easy on and easy off. The look this wax gives is just amazing. Want to win first place at the car show? Use this wax
By Jon Cooper
September 25, 2011
Pinnacle Souvern Carnuaba Car Wax
When I first bought this peoduct I thought $95 was outrageous. Now it is only the wax I will use on my 08 red corvette. The pop it provides is incredible. Never seen a wax provide so much luster. Protextion is also good.Easy to apply and easy to take off. Never seen a wax on this. Used on white Lexus and you could not see the great result. Will not use again on this car. However, If you are looking for a super high luster for cars that not light colored I would highly recommend this product.
By Chuck
August 22, 2011
Nothing better.
There is absolutely "Nothing" better than this wax. especially on darker colors. I swear on my mother grave every time I wax my car somebody will ask me if I bought another new car. This wax makes my car look way better than it did new. In fact I never knew my car was metal flake until I used this wax. It looks so deep and wet, the metal flake just jumped out. I just bought a new Harley davidson (Sedona orange and black). It looked damn nice in the show room but nowhere near as nice as it does now after I got done with it using the best wax in the world (Pinnacle Souveran). Again the metal flake is awesome and the black is just inasne.
By Sanford Block
August 22, 2011
What you need !
Second time I have ordered Souverne by Pinnacle paste wax. Very Expensive at over $95.00 with shipping. I am buying it again, because it's worth the price. !! Easy to use, brillliant shine and it lasts !! I have 4 show cars and I use it on all 4. The young lady who took my order over the telephone was very accomadating as I did nt know right now there is free shipping with UPS delivery. My Mercury, 3 Mustangs and Cadillac all wear this wax, as do the 2 daily drivers, a Jeep and a Town Car. It lasts! I use it on all six cars, and only have to buy it once a year, and I wax each car 2 times a year, in Apeil & October. THIS is THE wax YOU want !! !!
By Michael Lapp
July 10, 2011
Un-real
Thanks to the folks at Auto Geek for suggesting this product. I bought the entire kit and applied to to my BMW 328I. The Monaco Blue paint is absolutely stunning. It is really easy to apply and the looks are unmatched by anything else on the market! Thanks Autogeek for hooking me up with this stuff!
By Reinhard
May 23, 2011
Wet! You Bet!
After hearing so many rave review, i managed to get my hand on this baby. Gives the wettest experience from an LSP, gives the absolute beautiful look on my black paint, just what i've been looking for. Everything else are just bonuses: easy application, buff like butter....
By Nathan Hite
April 6, 2011
Very Good
OK, let me say I was a skeptic! I will pay top dollar for an item, IF it is worth it... and this is slowly convincing me! Prep is the main key, and my results may be muted since I am going OVER a sealant... but I wanted the added protection, even if it meant I would not get the full effect. In short, it is the best wax I have used so far. Durability is NOT an issue for me since this is a fair weather ride- so keep that in mind!
By Nate
March 7, 2011
My favorite wax
This stuff is the best. I top it over wolf gang sealant. Looks just as good on my metallix silver as it does my black!
By Dan
September 17, 2010
Best Wax
This is the best wax I have ever used. Unlike liquid waxes, it is easy to apply a thin, even coat. As previous posters have stated, it is like spreading butter on your car. It is a major relief not to have to scrub off the hard haze associated with other waxes. Application/removal is very easy and the results are spectacular.
By Chris
September 8, 2010
Best wax
Best wax ever
By David Syers
July 16, 2010
The Crystal Clarity of a Butter-rich Shine
I've only recently started to use the Pinnacle Souveran Wax and was astounded over the significant differance it made from other carnauba wax products that I've used. First of all, the consistency of Pinnacle Souveran Wax is like applying a quality butter that seemed to melt both on and into my auto's surface. Then, upon taking a terry cloth towel, I began to effortlessly buff my auto to a crystal-clear shine that produced deep glossy-wet reflections...I was totally blown away!!! Without any hesitation, I can honesty say that Pinnacle Souveran Wax exceeded all my expectations as a fine Carnauba Paste Wax. If your looking to enhance your car's appearance from just "looking great" to be "absolutely stunning", then don't settle for anything less - get Pinnacle Souveran's Carnauba Paste Wax.
By Tim Nelson
July 4, 2010
Make It Shine
The product lives up to the advertisement. If you take pride in your investment (automobile), you will want to give this a try. Easy On and Off application. I purchased an additional jar as a gift for my son€™s birthday. Thanks
By J Payne
March 23, 2010
This one works
My car is a 2004 VW R32 in Deep Blue Pearl. I've owned it for six years and intend to keep it so I really try to take care of it as much as possible even though it is driven daily and never garaged. The paint has taken some Florida summers, Ohio winters and is showing a little age. I've spent lots of time and money on a variety of paint correction products in the past couple of years but few have come close to being as effective as advertised. This one sure works. There are no details in the product description that aren't 100% true. It is the best single product I've purchased to date. I got it back in December during a bogo promo. Never would have payed this much otherwise for fear of being disappointed. Now that I've used it I can say it's worth full price.
By Tad (TRICHARD)
January 1, 2010
Carnauba Candy Master
Souveran...It's like candy for your car...Nummy!!! Simply the best "candy nuba" for black; PERIOD!
By Ray R
August 5, 2009
Worth it
I researched carnuba wax and found that almost every post had to do with dark colors. I just used this on my white BMW and found the process as easy as quick detail spray. The shine is stunning and I would recommend this for any color.
By Dan N
June 13, 2009
Nice Wax
I tried this on my Dark Red Metallic Vette, it gives a nice glow but it muted the metallic flakes somewhat. The shine is pretty good but not as nice as a flat black or red color. Overall I like the wax but it could last longer, I get about 2-3 weeks of the car looking glossy.
By Dave
May 9, 2009
Perfect Wax
I just waxed my car after a long winter and it reminded me why this wax is worth the expensive price tag. I will never use another wax, just perfect. And i love how you aren't wiping down white haze marks. There are none.
By Eric
November 26, 2008
Great wax
Super deep color. I get complements all the time. Only downside it does not last as long. But who cares when the shine is this good.
By Sanford
October 22, 2008
The BEST WAX
Title says it all. Easy to use, fabulous shine, depth and at dusk, it just glows. Absolutely stunning to see.
By Jeff
September 10, 2008
Simply the Best
It goes on easy and wipes just as easy. The shine and depth are impressive. I have tried every wax known to man and this is the best.
By K Manes
July 6, 2008
Like no other
The best! I have a black car, the wax goes on and comes off easier than any other I have ever used.
By R.Swinburne
June 28, 2008
Best shine ever.
I have used it on my black supra and black Passat.. LOOKS AWESOME. I even tried it on a green Toyota Hilux and the result was beautiful.. so it's not just awesome on red and black cars.. Best wax I have ever tried. My supra has never looked this good. Well worth the money. and a jar would last a long time.
By A. Rothermel
February 19, 2008
Best Ever
Well worth the cost. I will never use another wax again. I liked it so much I sent a kit to my cousin for his BMW. This is the BEST.
By P. KARL
February 12, 2008
move over zymol
I HAVE USED THE REST NOW TRY THE BEST,THIS NEW PINNACLE WAX IS SIMPLY OUTSTANDING I PUT IT ON MY NEW BLACK 08 LEXUS IS250 AND THE CAR SHINNED.EXCELLENT PRODUCT PERFECT THANKS PINNACLE FOR MAKING THIS GREAT PRODUCT.LOVE IT THANKSSSS
By A. L. Rothermel
February 11, 2008
Amazing
I wanted soemthing other than what I could get a a loval auto part place. Something to stand up to the Florida sun an this it it. I loved it so much I sent some to my cousin in Tennessee for his beamer and her was so happy!
By Bogart
January 2, 2008
Show Winner
I have been showing Harleys for the last 8 years and I've used ONLY Pinnacle Souveran Paste Wax on my bikes. To date I have won my class in 3 Easyriders shows, 8 HD dealer shows, Quick Throttle EXPO '07, etc., etc. For me, that speaks volumes for the Auto Geek/Pinnacle products I use exclusively on all my vehicles. I use it on my Hemi-Ram and Crossfire SRT-6 and continually get compliments. Top quality products are worth EVERY penny you pay! Thanks AutoGeek!
By Don Wostmann
November 29, 2007
Simply AWESOME!!!
I use this as a topper after several coats of KSG and the results are stunning. Definitely should have a can of this in your detailing arsenal if you are serious about your craft.
By Ron Hansing
August 29, 2007
The best we have found.
We have two classic autos ( 1955 chevy belaire and a 1968 chevy camaro rs/ss big block ) we have been showing them for several years. We have tried all of the top line car care and detailing products on the market, and none compare in brillance , shine , and ease of application to Pinnacle Souvern paste wax.The ease of use is remarkable no haze to clean up just terriffic shine . We use Pinnacle Crystal Mist detail spray between waxes to keep the cars in peek condition for the car shows . We recomend Souvern , Crystal Mist , and Paintwork Cleansing Lotion for prepairing vehicles for show they are second to none.
By Matt from Michigan
May 28, 2007
Simply Amazing
I am a first time user of this amazing prdouct after weeks of reviewing waxes I choose this one for my new 2007 Shelby GT500. My car is Black w/White stripes and we all know how black cars are. I applied 6 coats of this product to my virgin paint and with each coat the depth and clarity just kept getting deeper and clearer. I am sold on this product by far the easiest to use with the best results I have ever seen from any wax. OUTSTANDING
By AL417
May 28, 2007
So Worth It!!
This is one of the finest waxes out there. Goes on like butter and has a wonderfule scent. The reflections are outstanding.
By Wolfpacker92
May 27, 2007
It got better
After using Signature Series II I didn't think it could get any better. I ordered Sauveran and WOW it got better. Now I use SSII on metallics and Sauveran on blacks, reds, blues, and greens. The end result is breathtaking.
By rscpa
May 8, 2007
Where have you been???
Used this for the first time on my black Infiniti. This stuff just goes on like butter and wipes off even easier. No dust to go everywhere when you wax.... just put on and take off. Waxing is fun again!!
By Bambo2888
April 26, 2007
THE BEST!
I've detailed a few customers' darker cars with Souveran and will rely on this wax for all of my future solid colored cars. Easy on, easy off and makes the paint really look wet. The depth and protection added to paint after application is definitely worth the money, you CAN'T be disappointed with this wax.
By Mike T
April 22, 2007
OMG
You certainly get your money's worth. The finish is absolutely incredible. Easy on/off. Smells great too :) You won't be disappointed.
By Justin - part time detailer full time enthusiast
April 21, 2007
The best....
If you you are looking for a wax that will make you car look dripping wet..this is it....best of all it is truly a wipe on wipe off wax...no hard buffing...goes on and off like butter...
By Thomas Urbanowicz
April 8, 2007
Best wax I've ever used
I've used this product on both my 2005 black mustang and 2006 redfire Mustang GT.It leaves a deep (wet look) shine that last's. I'd rcommend it to anybody with a dark colored car because it doesn't leave the shadowing that some other products do..
By Sunil
December 21, 2006
nothing short of amazing!
was skeptical at first, but after using it firsthand on my carbon gray TSX, the clarity and depth is better than anything i've used before. highly recommended!
By TOTAL PERFECTION AUTO DETAILING
July 8, 2006
WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!
A client of mine purchased this product to wax his porsche and man was I impressed. This wax is a must have for all black car owners. I use it on all dark cars and the clients couldn't be happier. Finally no swirlmarks! This wax is great as well as the Pinnacle cleansing lotion.
By FloridaNative
June 23, 2006
Best wax in the world!
In my opinion, this is the best wax in the world! I have applied it side by side with many top waxes and no other even comes close. The depth goes on forever and the clarity of the reflections and shine it produces are unparalleled. It is worth every penny and it spreads on so easily that you actually use very little of it. You really do get alot out of the jar. The smell is delicious. The ease of application is the best the removal is instant which saves alot of time over other waxes that have to haze first and there is no dusting or flaking of any kind during removal. It doesn't stain trim and there is just so much good I can say about this wax that I can go on and on, but I will spare you all that. :) Bottom line: I think this wax is perfect and I think anyone who tries it will agree! :)
By Matt
March 19, 2006
simply the best
super easy to apply and remove. depth , clarity along with the wet look produced are second to none. words can not express the quality of this wax. Pinnacle has set the bar for all others to strive for.
By Scott
March 18, 2006
King of the Carnuba Hill
Simply there is not an easier to use carnuba on the planet. Makes even ordinary paint seem unordinary. Depth, warmth and richness beyond compare. Great on all colors, but simply brilliant on blacks.

Page 1 of 1