We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

Review Summary
4.7
50 Reviews
5
88% (44)
4
4% (2)
3
2% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
6% (3)
42% Recommend this product (21 of 50 responses)
By John
Windham, NH
October 5, 2016
A W E S O M E
...usually don't go for products like this, but glad I did! Inexpensive enough that I got (2), and with free shipping was a no-brainer... Worked well, but a bit bulky, so I cut one in half & is now much easier to grip. Quick shipping and worked as described!!!
ProsWorks excellent!
Cons(just a bit bulky)
By Mike
md
September 11, 2016
Works great
Works really well getting tough stains off- like tar, bugs, etc. Does not appear to scratch surface at all. Would buy again.
By Rob
Texas
August 7, 2016
Where has this been all my life.
This works outstanding when coupled with a bug remover spray. This safely lifts bugs and tar without trapping all of the crap in the sponge like some other products available. I like it so much I bought a second one, so I have one for each car.
By Stephen Stewart
New York Queens
June 6, 2016
Awesome
I saw this advertising on Auto Geek and since I was going on a road trip I know that I would have bug juice on my truck when I come back home. This sponge cleaned my truck and it did not scratch.
By Eddie
Alabama
May 16, 2016
Bug and tar remever pad
I have not used it yet.
By Dylan
North Port , FL
March 6, 2016
Amazing Product!!!
Purchased this item with high hopes from all the reviews I read about it. And its absolutely amazing, I own a small detailing business and this is a must have tool in my arsenal especially living in Florida with love bug season. No more scrubbing and killing my hands with regular sponges. MUST HAVE PRODUCT!!
ProsAmazing product!!
ConsI didn't buy it sooner
By Ken Kolinski
stuart fl
February 15, 2016
safe
works great
By Stacey
Norfolk, VA
December 28, 2015
The Best!
I was skeptical that it would work because it was hard. After reading the directions and soaking it I tied it on my door panel and it worked great! I wish I had tried it earlier. Everyone should have this in their inventory!
ProsEasy to use and fits great in your hand.
By CDN JUKE RS
Ontario Canada
September 24, 2015
Was so nervous to use this scrubber...
I have to be honest and say I was so nervous to use this scrubber - but the bugs on the front of the car were so bad! I soaked it just as the instructions said - in the soapiest water imaginable (thank you CG Honeydew) and IT WORKED! The front end of my car has NEVER looked so good (except when it drove off the Dealer lot)
ProsAmazing! Works like a champ! Holds a TON of soapy water - unbelievable, really.
By Jeff
Charlotte, NC
May 28, 2015
Must-have
Summertime means bugs... and cars are covered with them. This product has saved me so much time with my maintenance washes and details. Works just as described. Soak in your wash solution, and scrub bug-covered panels. Works great, and no scratching.
By Brandon
Virginia Beach, VA
January 20, 2015
Great Product
Great product to use for bugs. I made the mistake of trying to soften in cold water which works, but follow the directions and soak in warm soapy water... Works soo much better! Can't wait to try it when the weather warms up a bit and more bugs are out. Glad I bought it
By Ed
Kellogg. IA
November 8, 2014
Bug Sponge
this is the best sponge for removing bugs I have ever found. I no longer have to use chemicals. I am very impressed. the sponges last a long tine. Ver ygood product.
By Brian
San Diego, CA
October 21, 2014
Did a terrific job removing bugs from the front of my truck
I travel cross country every summer and car washes and even a brush and bucket would never get all the bugs off my front bumper and grill area. First I used some Detailer's Road Kill Bug Remover and then this bug/tar scrub pad with soapy water. I'm amazed at how well the combo worked at cleaning several years worth of bugs. Bugs from all around the country too, my white bumper was green from OK and TX grass hoppers. Now every time I walk past my truck the gleaming white front end is startling. I'm still getting used to my truck looking like new again.
ProsVery easy to use. No scratches. Works VERY well.
By Dan
Tomball, Texas
October 16, 2014
Great little find!
I bought this little gem to clean the tar and stuff off my 2007 Mustang GT. I discovered that it not only does a great job at that but it is also the best at removing bugs from the front fairing and other plastic parts on my GL1800 Hinda Goldwing. After a long trip the whole front of the bike is always covered with bugs and road grim. This little pad removes all that better than anything I have ever tried. And believe me, I've tried it all!
ProsCheap. Easy to use. Doesn't scratch paint or plastic. No chemicals.
ConsNone that I can see.
By Jerry
Buckeye, Az.
July 19, 2014
Amazing
I recently purchased the Pinnacle Safe Scrub Bug & Tar Pad. After feeling the texture of the pad I must admit that I was somewhat apprehensive about using it on my paint. I followed the instructions and soaked it on warm soapy water for about 15 minutes then began scrubbing my front bumper. Because of the rough texture I felt certain I would find scratches after I rinsed off the soap. I hosed off the bumper and discovered that the pad had removed all the bugs and other road grime completely, and to my amazement there were no scratches whatsoever.
ProsPerforms as promised Very durable
ConsA little thick and bulky
By Sieg
Hackensack,NJ
July 17, 2014
Great product
What a great product it delivers exactly what it says. It took all the dirt and grime,bugs and sap right off.
Proseasy to use, works great, sturdy, long lasting, inexpensive. Can even be used in the house.
By Andrew
Germany
July 6, 2014
Excellent product.
Excellent product. Removed the toughest tar and bug residue with minimum effort considerably reducing time spent performing these menial tasks.
ProsIt does exactly what it is supposed to do.
ConsSo far...none.
By Pat Y
WNY
July 2, 2014
Works as advertised
Just finished removing the bugs from the front end of a black car after a long road trip. Take the dried bugs and bug tar off with ease. No visible paint marring. I cut mine in half so now I have a pair that are both plenty big to get the job done.
By Daniel
Presque Isle, MI.
June 6, 2014
Bug Scrubber
Works great!
By Adan
Visalia, CA
May 18, 2014
Great!
This is a great product. Works perfect on the front of my cars
By Trevor Krutsinger
Powell, Tn
May 10, 2014
Best Bug Scrub
I have used this scrub pad about 10 times since I bought it. It has to be the best bug scrubber I have used. It's a little hard when you first get it, after you put it in some soapy water it soft ins right up. I use it for the front bumper and the lower rocker panels. Removes everything from bugs, tar, grass, etc. Great Product!
By Byron
Ocala, FL
April 10, 2014
overall works as advertised
worked well but can't into tight spaces
By Ben
September 18, 2013
AWESOME
I bought one of these 2 years ago and have LOVED It since the day I started using it. Every car I detail that comes in has at least the lower sections hit with this before I use the wash mit. Use this well before prepping for claying and you will be VERY happy!!!
By Scott
August 18, 2013
Awesome Product!
I tried this product yesterday and was amazed at how well it go the job done and left no scratches. Must Have!!
By Catherine
July 16, 2013
Amazingly Effective, No Scratches
I was skeptical about this product, though the hoards of positive reviews here convinced me to try it (and at this price, why not?). Bugs and tar and other random sticky who-knows-whats really don't come off with regular washing, and I certainly don't want to leave that junk on there to eat away at my paint! This sponge really does get that stuff RIGHT off, without scratching! I can confidently scrub hard to remove bugs off my paint with this sponge, making SURE my car is really clean after I clean it.
By Mike
May 22, 2013
Even on Black!!!
I purchased this because I now live in Florida and we have a few terrible Love Bug seasons each year. My parents, wife, and I now have black 2013 Lexus,2012 Tundra & Odyssey. I was hesitant to use it on black because I HATE swirls and scratches in it. To my total amazement it took off the love bugs with little effort and didn't harm the paint one bit. I even took my swirl finder light to it!!! If anybody knows love bugs and how frustrating it can be to get them off, you know how great this is!!
By Golfer
May 7, 2013
Amazing product
A friend uses this pad to maintain his Mercedes and recommended it to me. It is everything he said and more. Quickly and easily removes caked on bugs with just soapy water. Also does great job on glass and headlights where other products failed.
By Dave
October 9, 2012
Fantastic
When I got this my first impression was, this is hard almost feels like plastic. Well after working in soap and water it becomes soft yet firm. The trick is to soak it in water and rinse it when you first get these. I love these so much I actually use one in the shower... don't laugh it really gets your body clean as well. Love this item and I will be getting more. Oh and it really gets bug guts off of my car too...
By Travis
June 17, 2012
Whoa Whoa Whoa
Three words "Everyone Needs One!!!!" This is the one thing that i will not wash my car without. Get it soapy and watch the tar, bugs, bird droppings, sap, you name it... it takes it off. I seriously cannot say enough about this little product. Not to mention its only $5.99! So go scrounge through your couch and do your car a favor.
By KC Detailing
May 19, 2012
Works If You Use It Correctly
Kansas City has a ton of bugs so our shop has to stay on top of getting them off. We use a good citrus spray on the bugs and then use this pad to remove. Lots of suds and almost no pressure. Let the pre-cleaner do all the work and let the pad gently pull the bugs up. If anyone complains about swirls, they are using it wrong. Lots of suds and pretty much no pressure at all.
By Travis
April 24, 2012
A MAZ ING!
Holy crap does this thing work great. I have never had such an easy time getting bugs and tar off. Works exactly as advertised. Ill make it simple... BUY IT!!! You will not regret it.
By Chanse Larkey
April 6, 2012
Works well
For thick bug groupings and larger debris this works phenominaly. Mine has worn out now, after many many uses, in my bug infested area its well overpayed its worth. Doesnt do well with fine dirt(its not designed to), but for front bumpers its priceless.
By Sheri
January 5, 2012
AMAZING
This is the most amazing bug and crud remover EVER!! I love it. It cleans all the junk off with very little effort. Well worth the money.
By Corey
November 11, 2011
Essential Tool
I wasted plenty of money looking for different products to take the bugs off the front of a car. When I ran into this I thought NO WAY am I rubbing that on my car. Well, after soaking it in water it softens up nicely and it works excellent! Best part you can re-use it over and over and over. BEST BUY
By Jason
June 17, 2011
AMAZING
This sponge works wonders, I always use 2 sponges when detailing cars - one for body washing and this gem for the front bumper, mirrors and lower door panels. This sponge is extremely durable and has lasted 2 years and is still holding up. It does an awesome job removing the stuck on bugs/tar/grime effortlessly that builds up on the body. For the really stubborn bugs that I let bake on the body for weeks all it takes is a spray of QD and it's good as new. I highly recommend this to EVERYONE! A MUST have
By Aimee
April 26, 2011
You can't go through love bug season without these!
It is really rare for me to take time to rate a product, but I love this product so much I couldn't resist. When I first ordered one of these my husband was scared to use it on his car, but I knew Autogeek wouldn't steer me wrong. Now, I always have to order these by the case because everyone who sees me use them always wants one - I have even given them out as Christmas gifts! If you have ever dreaded washing your car because you didn't want to spend half an hour getting bug guts off of your bumper, this product is for you. Do not hesitate to buy this product - it works!
By Studebaker Bob
December 24, 2010
No more bugs
I put this thing into the bucket to soak while I washed the truck. Lots of bugs on the windshield so I used the clean well soaked suds covered sponge on the windshield. The bugs came off but now there are now tiny scratches all over the windshield. When the sun shines, I have a hard time seeing through the scratches. Maybe it doesn’t scratch paint – I did not try after seeing what it did to the windshield - but it sure does a job on glass.
By Chris
September 24, 2010
Scratch City
Used exactly as suggested. Super suds, light pressure. Nothing but Swirls left. Look else where for bug tar removal.
By Dan
August 27, 2010
Incredible
I love this scrubber! Like most people, I was a bit leery of using this on the car, but once I did, I don't know how I lived without it. Why use harsh chemicals when lots of soapy water and this puppy will get all that gunk off of your car. Love it!
By Mark
July 19, 2010
rice krispie treat
This sponge feels like a big rice krispie treat. If you want to get stubborn stuff off your car, you have to have it.
By KC Detailing
July 5, 2010
GREAT product
I run www.kcdetailing.com so I have tried a lot of products. We do everything from Hondas to Lamborghinis. I have some customers that have me detail their cars every week so it is imperative that I use the safest product available. This scrubber, if the instructions are followed correctly (lots of soap and water), and you scrub lightly, this will not damage the paint. One of our weekly customers has black cars and I have been using this almost every time without damage. No more harsh chemicals. Use with p21s Total Auto Wash prior to use if you have more than light bug and tar removal needed. Great Porducts!!!
By Larkey
May 16, 2010
Great Pad
This pad along with some type of bug solvent, and man the front of my car is spotless! Its not as course as some said, but its just perfect for bugs. Worth every star and will definatly buy this again.
By JC PAINT WORKZ
January 9, 2010
Chrome
And for the guy who says dont buy this cause it scratches chrome. I'd have to call you a liar. I have used this on expensive chrome wheels before removing road tar and I used it every wash on my chrome bumpers on my truck. I also have a completly chromed out Turbo Hayabusa and I use it on the chrome frame and wheels and dosnt leave a single hairline scratch Your pad must have had major debris on it to consider it was the pad that scratched your chrome! Just sayin!!
By JC PAINT WORKZ
January 9, 2010
Great Scrubber for bugs/tar Will not scratch!!
I bought this intending on "Trying" it out on bugs/tar then I got the sponge and went to use it and felt it like WTF this is going to scratch the crap out of my finish. And after the first use IT DOSNT LEAVE MY WASH BUCKET!! Great product and will deff be buying more!
By Donna
August 5, 2009
bug & tar pads
Wow!!! I can't believe this bug pad...it works so well. I am buying more to pass to friends. Especially someone who has av classic car. It IS completely harmless to the syrface of a car. I can'r say enough. I love this bug pad. Believe anything good you hear about it.
By Michael
May 11, 2009
Great for love bugs
I used this on my father's van over the weekend. They had found lots of love bugs on their trip down to visit. I mixed up OTC car wash and let the sponge soak for a few minutes. It took the love bugs off without a problem. I recommend usnig with a Grit Guard when removing lots of bugs.
By Microfiber Guy
March 21, 2009
Works fantastically!
Tried both Professional Bug Sponge and Pinnacle Safe Scrub Bug & Tar Pad to remove a few large bugs off the front of my new 2009 Infiniti G37s (which had been hit by flying freeway debris after only a week and repainted immediately) - so I was concerned about abrasion - both the Professional Bug Sponge & Pinnacle Safe Scrub Bug & Tar Pad did no damage. But the Professional Bug Sponge was terrible - it did nothing; the Pinnacle Safe Scrub Bug & Tar Pad was fantastic - get that one
By Madman
January 7, 2009
Doesn't work
This brush scratches up your chrome. Do not use it.
By Tyler S.
November 26, 2008
Pinnacle does it again!
Awesome product, literally takes the bugs off in one swipe.
By ALLEN AUTO BODY WORKS
June 13, 2008
BUGS GONE IN A FLASH
CLEANS BUGS OFF FAST AND WILL NOT DAMAGE PAINT--GREAT FOR FRONT BUMPER COVERS AND CHROME BUMPERS. TRY THIS PRODUCT AND YOU WILL BE AMAZED!

Page 1 of 1