We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

4.9
48 Reviews
5
90% (43)
4
10% (5)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
60% Recommend this product (29 of 48 responses)
By David
Wisconsin
Tires stand out
July 5, 2021
Love the look of the tires. Product will not sling off. Just completes the look of your vehicle.
ProsGreat black finish Will not sling off So easy to apply
ConsNone
By anastasio
west haven, CT
LEAVES GLOSSY LOOK
June 15, 2020
I've used this product on all my cars and like the glossy finish it leaves on the tires. You can increase the gloss by applying a second coat. will make your tires pop!
ProsDRYS SUPER FAST AND NON GREASY
ConsNON
By Gary
New Milford, Ct
Great Product
April 5, 2020
Easy to use, doesn't sling, looks good
By Gary
Port St. Lucie, FL
Stays on
August 3, 2019
This product is priced on the high side for tire show product. It is able to also do the black trim very good on the vehicle .
By George
Woodbury, MN
Leaves a nice finish
July 28, 2019
I've used this product three or four times now and like the finish it leaves on the tire. You can increase the gloss by applying a second coat or just a nice natural clean finish by applying just one coat.
ProsNot greasy,and you can "adjust" the amount of gloss through a little trail and error
By Frank h.
New jersey
Great product
April 11, 2019
Tire look great it last about a week
By Ed
Indiana
Tire shine
September 29, 2018
hard to apply without the right applicator.
ProsMakes tires look great
Consdidn't last as long as I though it should for the price. Harder and more time consuming to apply than a spray of course. Would i recommend this to a friend, not sure.
By Randy
Florida
Great product
September 10, 2018
Works as advertised and I like that it does last longer than other products I have used. I used three coats to get the result I was looking for in terms of shine.
ProsEasy to apply No-sling Makes the garage smell great
By W w.
Waupun wi.
Will buy again ,,
August 18, 2018
Will buy again !!
By Randy
Michigan
The BEST tire dressing
August 17, 2018
Easy to apply and lasts!
By Gunny F.
Springfield, VA
Another Great Pinnacle Product!
June 22, 2018
I own just about every Pinnacle product they make-less the Black Label Line After years of using sprays and foams to make my rubber shine, I went with a brand I knew produced quality results. This stuff is a little more "Liquidy" than other Tire Gels, but definitely goes a long way! Highly recommend trying this stuff out on your tires. Used it on my huge truck tires and luckily it spread evenly between all the ridges (Guess that's partly due it being more Liquid than Gel)
ProsA little goes a long way when using a dedicated Tire Gel Applicator Produces more of a "Sheen" than seriously "Shine" that others give off - kinda like that Smells so good you'll wanna drink it! :)
ConsCost. Though Pinnacle makes the best products out there, they could afford to lower this by $5.00 at least Often leaves a lot of residue on outside of cap. Be sure to wipe this off regularly or it'll clog the opening MAYBE could use a little more "Gel Like" substance to be thicker-not as liquid
By Wayne
Western Mass
Great Tire Dressing
April 27, 2018
Works exactly as described. I didn't want to have super shiny tires so I just did the one coat as they recommended and it ended up being the perfect level of shine I was hoping for. I didn't wipe it off I just did the one coat with a foam applicator and it couldn't have been any easier to apply. I may do two coats next time just to see how much more shine I end up with and how much longer it lasts. Very satisfied.
By htp
jupiter, fl
As good as it gets
February 18, 2018
When I went to use this product and a pink liquid ("gel?") came out, I was disappointed. I thought I had ordered a replacement for the Black Onyx tire product I had used previously, but that was an oily dark liquid. After applying it, my disappointment was reinforced, and I was thinking I had another wasted $30 product. However, it just took a few times for it to sink in, I guess. Now my tires look great, even after a couple of weeks, really nice black matte finish. I will be buying this again (if the same product is still around by then...).
Proslong lasting low shine black
Consexpensive, but worth it
By Irving S.
Miami, Fl
Onyx Tire Gel
December 24, 2017
As a detailer, time is money. This is by far my favorite tire gel! Apllication is super fast and super easy! I love this product!
By Pat
Atlanta, GA
Works great and NO sling
November 17, 2016
I had wandered and tried a few other tire gel products but have not had the results of the Pinnacle tire gel product. Others sling off (even after allowing them to sit overnight) and get all over my truck and then the tires begin to turn brown. I'm now convinced and will stick with Pinnacle.
ProsNo sling - the product goes on well and doesn't end up down the side of my truck or in the wheel wells Tires do not turn brown, as promised Shine will last for a while, a few weeks in my case
Cons
By Tom
Va
Great product
August 5, 2016
Try this one time and you will never use anything else last for ever , tires look new even after driving in heavy rain Tires stay black not brown
ProsGREAT PRODUCT
ConsAbsolutely none
By Steven
Iowa
A+
June 11, 2016
This suff is best tire dressing I have ever used.
By Martin
New York
Onyx Tire Gel
June 11, 2016
This is an amazing product. It glides across the surface of a clean tire fast, holding a great depth of blackness & Shine. Product smells great.
ProsEvery vehicle I touch gets this dressing. Does not sling if applied correctly.
By dennis
new york
love this product
April 21, 2016
great shine on tires last along time. There is some sling but i think its my own fault by applying to much product
By Dominic S.
Ontario, Canada
Nice Shine
May 12, 2015
I was a long time McGuires tire gel user. They stopped making the product last year. Reviewed comments about this product. WOW!!!!!! Tried it on my wife's Rav4, the tires never lost the shine look for about 3 weeks. Great Find.......
By Jon L.
Nantucket, MA.
The best.
May 9, 2015
Extremely easy to apply and it produces amazing results. A week later and they still look great. I will not buy anything else for my tires.
ProsTop quality, amazing results and long lasting.
ConsNone.
By Ted
Chicago
Works great!!! No fling!!
April 21, 2015
Use as directed and it works great. No fling at all, great shine.
By Eshlegs2
NJ
Stays on the tires
April 15, 2015
Unlike previous versions of this product, this new one does NOT splatter all over the car. I have two silver ones, and this new product stays on the tires, not on the car.....worth the money easily.
By John M.
Amagansett, NY
2 items
February 6, 2015
I bought Klasse & pinnacle & both products work great. I gave 5 stars because of customer service by Andre who is fabulous. There one one problem when buying the pinnacle . I bought it direct from Autogook for &29.00 + $12.00 in shipping = $41.00. I went on the at Amazon and found the exact same product & same size for $9.99 pluse $3.00 shipping = $12.99. I brought this to the attention who as always was wonderful & Autogeek game me a $10.00 credit towards my next purchase which still does not make the direct purchase worthwhile. I will continue to buy direct because most other products are fairly comparable in price & certainly dealing with Andre is a pleasure. Great product line!!!
Merchant Response:Hi John, Thanks for the review! The discounted price on Amazon is for the OLD FORMULA tire gel. Amazon does not have the NEW FORMULA yet, but when it does the price will mimic that of our website - $29.99.
By Todd
Denver, CO
Finally Found My Tire Dressing
December 28, 2014
IMPORTANT: use this product as dictated in the directions. Those that had slings definitely used too much product in my opinion. A little goes a long, long way. Less is definitely more with this stuff. Perfect matte finish (or shine with multiple coats). Smells fantastic for the complete win!
Pros+ absolutely NO sling + smells like candy
Cons- have to throw away all my other tire dressings
By Hal
Pennsylvania
Great stuff
October 22, 2014
Always nice when the product performs as advertised
ProsEasy on Easy to touch up spots that I missed
By Brad B.
Austin, TX
Goof stuff
September 7, 2014
My favorite wheel dressing to date - NO sling off, nice matte finish with one coat, not high gloss which is what I prefer. A little bit goes a very long way.
Pros- Easy to apply - No sling off - Efficient - a dab will do ya
By jeff k.
east brunswick nj
Pinnacle Black Onyx Tire Gel New Formula!
September 6, 2014
long lasting ,easy to apply,just the right shine
By Chance
Cody, Wyoming
Tire Gel Review
May 7, 2014
Great product. Lasts long and easy to apply. Highly recommended.
By Ryan
Nice Finish
December 5, 2013
This leaves a nice right finish on the tire that's not too shiny and lasts for a while.
By Jordan R.
love this stuff!
November 19, 2013
I wanted to try something new for my tires, I was getting sick of products that sling, don't last, or gunk up the tires forever. I bought the sample size of this stuff and I love it. The smell reminds me of the taste/smell of a mouth full of skittles! I ended up using about 4 or 5 drops of gel per tire, with a foam applicator, then went back around and wiped the tires with the same pad again, but no gel. It leaves a great black shine that isn't too much, but just right. It DID NOT sling either!
By Ryan
PERFECT SHINE
November 5, 2013
First time buyer of this. After reading AG recommendation not to use silicone products, I got rid of all of my Black Magic products. This stuff is AWESOME! The shine on my tires is perfect, as the description denotes. It's not real glossy. it makes your tires pop! And stays on for a long time.
By T K.
unbelievable product
September 11, 2012
Thought I would give this dressing a try, now I think it replaced my go to dressing. It lasts and the depth is incredible. Haven't experienced any sling off either. I will absolutely recommend this product to others. I will be purchasing the 128oz. for my mobile business
By Corey
Very Black!
November 11, 2011
This is not my favorite for durability and I am used to using products that dry to the touch on the tires these days but this product sure does look great!
By JRivers
Love it
August 31, 2011
The best I have ever used, great protection,easy to apply, great black color and smell, what's not to like? Get one. You like it shinier, just put more coats.
By Rick
Great Shine
May 8, 2011
Great Shine....not real messy.....
By Matt
Brilliant and a great multi-tasker
June 10, 2010
This is by far the best tire dressing I've ever used. It looks just superb when applied correctly to clean tires and retains that look consistently for a good amount of time. I also use it on rubber and plastic parts around the car as it works well as a dressing on these too. Great 5* product!
By Cobalt9123 B.
Fantastic Smell and Performance
April 28, 2010
The smell of this product is to die for. The performance rarely matches the smell of detailing products, but in this case, it surpasses it. If you follow the directions carefully and allow the product to cure for an hour before driving there will be no sling at all. I love the gel as its not too thick and not too thin. It won't fall off your applicator and isn't so thick that you can't spread it around the entire wheel. The semi-gloss formula is truly special and looks fantastic on all types of tires. Oh yeah, and did I mention the smell?! Buy this product, it is well worth the price and you won't regret it!
By Tom
Great look but touchy
April 14, 2010
This product looks fantastic and lasts for quite some time even if it rains. The only issue I have had with it, is that you have to be very careful with the amount used. If you use just the slightest bit too much, it slings. Its not a lot, but just enough, especially if you have a bright colored car.
By Shane
Great product!
March 27, 2010
Great product! A little goes a long way. A must have!
By detailer
Best tire gel
July 9, 2009
Follow directions on bottle to apply two layers and you'll be rewarded with a very satisfying gloss. Be sure to wipe down after each layer. Lasts through a few washings.
By doug m.
Black Onyx
March 29, 2008
Best tire gel by far I have ever used.
By Danny V.
Great product
August 4, 2007
This product smells great, kind of fruity. It leaves a nice shine that lasts about a week depending on weather. It can also be used on rubber and plastic trim.
By Wolfpacker92
Great product
May 27, 2007
Super product and the dressing stays on my tires not my quaterpanels. Wow imagine that, I want a dressing that stays on my tires and lasts longer than 3 days. Well Pinnacle succeded with this product.
By rscpa
Great tire look
April 27, 2007
I recoomend this product. Applied to the tires two weeks ago and they still look great!! Easy to apply, but make sure you have an applicator as the gel tends to work better with a pad than a microfiber towel. No sling, just a great product!!
By J W.
Dressed for Success
April 19, 2007
Wipe on a little product and my tires never looked better! Detailing makes the difference and my car looks HOT!
By K B.
The best - tried them all
April 2, 2007
Simply the best tire dressing product out there. No greasy mess on hands or the driveway, stays on through washes, doesn't spin off, looks great. I tied everything out there until I found this product.
By David B.
Tire gel
November 2, 2006
Just a great product. Tires look like new!!

Page 1 of 1