We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

Review Summary
4.8
58 Reviews
5
84% (49)
4
12% (7)
3
2% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
2% (1)
64% Recommend this product (37 of 58 responses)
By Carlos
San Bernardino, California
opti products
December 30, 2019
I am a fan of all opti products. easy to use and provides good protection for short term maintenance.
Pros-easy to use -adequate protection -quality product
Consbetter products on the market that are cheaper
By Javier
MIAMI, FL
Here for the slickness
December 28, 2019
Optimum fan, and this is the cherry on top for my weekly rinseless wash. Smells great, and the gloss is impressive. Truth-be-told, I would read comments about slickness and balk. After using this stuff, add "slickness," to my list of things I never knew I needed; something about opening a car door with crazy slick paint that's oddly comforting.
ProsEasy application No streaking Smells like pina colada Super slick finish
ConsCan't help but overuse the stuff
By David
Glen Ellyn , Illinois
Great product!
December 20, 2019
I like using this in conjunction with OnR as a drying aid. Leaves a glossy just waxed finish and makes drying so much easier. Didn't seem to last more than a month but if used regularly the protection is there. Easy to use and great scent. I prefer Optimum Opti-Seal over this as it lasts longer and may be even easier to use.
By Marshall
Camden, SC
Excellent Product
November 15, 2019
I have the Opti Pro ceramic coating on my car.....another fantastic product. I use this product as well as the instant detailer. Great products....easy to put on and wipe off. Beautiful shine.
By Bill
Huntington, WV
Great wax!
June 6, 2019
I've been using Optimum products for over eight years. Their products can't be beat for ease of use, performance and price.
ProsEasy to use; lasts for months.
By Mike B.
North Bend, WA
absolutely amazing
March 21, 2019
Don't know how I ever lived without this stuff. It takes about an hour to go over an entire car with it, which I do after every wash. Clear plastic headlight lenses remain crystal clear and dark plastic parts remain dark with no white residue. My cars are ages 2014, 2015 and 2016 and all still look like new. I like showing off afterwards.. Place a towel anywhere on the car, as it will slide right off. Thanks for a great product. -mike
Prosmaintains a smooth water-beading finish, is extremely easy to apply and is inexpensive.
Consnone
By JAMES T.
Maryland
Happy I tried it
November 19, 2018
First time I have purchased this Optimum car wax and I must say I am totally happy. I gave it a try. Even though my car is white this car wax really brings out a great shine and is easy to apply which is another plus. Would definitely buy again.
By WillyPM
NE PA
LOVE THIS STUFF
August 18, 2018
Easy to use as spray detailer. Leaves the finish slippery smooth.
ProsEasy to use Quick
By Mark
Haymarket, Virginia
Worst Product Ever
July 13, 2018
I have been using Duragloss #951 for almost 7+ years, and occasionally Chemical Guys V7. This product is terrible, and sucks all the energy out of you. Considering I have AngelWax Enigma, which acts like a ceramic coating on my 2018 Cadillac, this junk if quite thick for a liquid, and required me to put enormous amounts of elbow grease to remove light streaking from the product. Sorry, but when I use this as an after-wash drying agent, I don't want to put that kind of effort into it. I'll be going back to Duragloss, and its cheaper by $4-$6.
ProsNONE, Its junk However, site forces you to give at least one star, so that could be considered a pro. I'd give it 0 stars
Cons-Liquid seems to be thick -Pricey for a worthless product
By Tom
new jersey
Great product
June 6, 2018
Very easy to apply and gave a great shine , looks like I spent hours on it . For the price one of the best spray waxes I ever used .
By ROBERT L.
New Rochelle New York
Great product
May 2, 2018
Works really well I recommend It
By Steve S.
Roswell, Ga
Never received my free sample
February 18, 2018
Never received my free sample.
ProsEasy to use. Great shine and water beading.
ConsNone
By Larry
Seymour, IN
Great spray Wax
January 25, 2018
Easy to use, nice shine, last 2-4 months
By Peter H.
NM
90% of the benefit; 10% of the hassle
August 21, 2017
Used it for a couple of years. It's really a spray sealant. Not unlike the CG Jetseal product, only cheaper and easier to apply. Average durability for a quality sealant. The difference is it takes maybe 15 minutes to apply. Putting a layer of Collinite on with your high-dollar dual action polisher is better, no doubt. But it's not really necessary anymore. Beware: Since it's not really a spray wax in the usual sense of the word, don't plan on applying it every other time you wash. For that you need a spray wax of some sort, if you know what I mean. I've read that people in warm climates have a mixed result. I live in cool country so I don't know about that.
ProsEZ. Paste wax durability for a spray wax ease of application.
ConsNot the very best in either durability or shine. Merely good enough for much less work.
By Marc
S. River NJ
Great spray wax.
November 28, 2016
You can't go wrong with this spray wax. Easy to apply with an amazing shine. Will def be my go to from now on !
ProsGreat shine. Easy to work with
ConsNone
By Andrew
San Juan Capistrano, CA
Optimum Car Wax
October 20, 2016
Love the product. Great price with great service. This is the first time that I've seen a clear liquid wax like this. It goes on effortlessly and buffs out easily to a brilliant shine. This is new for me so the only question left is how long it will last? Now, only time will tell but so far so good.
Proseasy to apply great shine
Consnone so far
By John p.
Staunton Illinois
Good stuff would recommend
September 3, 2016
Seems to work well easy to apply
By Scott
CT
Pinnacle spray car wax
August 1, 2016
Absolutely the best product on the market today. And that's including meguiars, mother's, the 3D shine and effectiveness of this product is awesome. It must be the carnauba. No other product comes close.
Pros3D ahine
ConsNot buying it sooner
By Denise M.
Los Angeles, California
Best wax EVER!!!
June 29, 2016
I purchased this wax because I was SO tired of the endless buffing that is needed with traditional liquid waxes. I really wanted to try an easy spray wax that actually protects my paint. I read the description of this wax and thought it sounds great, exactly what I am looking for, so I gave it a try... It definitely delivers!! Simply spray and wipe with a micro fiber cloth and done! ZERO streaks or residue, AND you can use it on your plastic or rubber moldings, which I of course did. Overall, this wax works amazingly. It took me only 15min to wax my entire car! Normally it takes me over an hour with normal wax, and I am exhausted after!! I would highly recommend this product and I will be purchasing the refill bottle soon!
ProsIt delivers just as described. Very impressed.
ConsThe bottle states that one application can last for "up to" 5 months, but does not improvise on what you need to do in order to make it last that long. I always use a carnuba based car wash, so I am hoping that will help keep the wax on the paint, but I will still probably give my car a full wax every two months, just to be on the safe side.
By bob k.
las vegas
ok
June 19, 2016
For quick easy protection i recommend this product!
By Len
Cape Coral, FL
Great Product
June 16, 2016
I did my research before buying this product and all the reviews are right, this really is a great product. No gimmicks, just easy to use and works well.
By Corbin B.
Kittanning Pa
Love this stuff
May 29, 2016
2nd time I've bought this. I use it almost every time I was my car in between full waxes. Little work involved and it leaves a nice shine with a good slick finish.
ProsEasy to use Affordable
By Mike
Orlando, Florida
It work well, with limitations
April 11, 2016
I use this frequently during the year to extend the finish of my truck until a full detail can be done. It works well, but it works best when the finish is smooth and in pretty good shape. I would not use or recommend this product be applied to a paint surface that needed even mild correction. If the finish is in good to great shape, this product is terrific at producing shine and protection, and extending your your vehicle's finish between full details.
By Cesar C.
houston
easy application and removal
May 22, 2015
My 2013 ford mustang 5.0 always has a showtime gloss and finish each time I used this product. Its a good buy
ProsGreat shine, and gloss finish. Mirror like finish great on dark colors.
ConsNeed a bigger bottle this is some good stuff.
By Fairfax
Maryland
Great product
May 8, 2015
A real must have works great on paint and glass
By Matt
Des Moines, IA
super easy to use
May 1, 2015
Haven't had long enough to judge how long it last however applied 3 weeks ago and still beads water nice.
By Jeff S.
Colorado
Simple and great
April 26, 2015
For my daily drivers I've switched to using synthetic paint protection. Optimum does not disappoint. Easy to apply and maintain it meets the need well while providing a great shine.
By Ted
Chicago
Good Product
April 9, 2015
Product did everything it was supposed to. I wouldn't say that it lasts 5 months, but it did last for a few weeks. A little more expensive than the off the shelf products, so I hope it lasts longer. A little does go a long way.
Prosworks as expected
Consexpensive
By William W.
Dallas, TX
Smooth
April 3, 2015
Great wax that will leave the with that slick feel. This is the only spray wax I have ever seen leave the paint feeling butter smooth. This stuff works better than some paste waxes.
ProsSlick feel Shines Long Lasting
ConsAmount : Price ratio
By Lou
St. Petersburg, Fl.
Great shine.....but
January 12, 2015
Product gives a great shine and beads great. However on my dark red car and wife's dark blue Acura there is noticeable streaking, have to really rub hard to remove the dark streaks from the paint and even then some remained. I made sure to shake the bottle well and applied in the shade (65F). Not sure why no one else has noticed this, unless I just got a bad batch. Would not recommend based on my experience.
Merchant Response:Lou, Optimum Car Wax is a finishing wax - it doesn't contain any cleaners or abrasives. Use a clay bar and a polish first and you will experience much better results. Also, use one towel for spreading the product and a second clean, dry towel for "buffing" it off.
By Alvin P.
Indianapolis, IN
5 stars rating
September 30, 2014
SWW this is how I refer too this product. Spray on, wipe it in, and walk away, it is that easy.
Prosthe easiest spray wax to use.
Consnone
By Floyd B.
Stonecreek tn
Ride Shiner.
September 25, 2014
It goes on really nice. Coming off is a little different, you will feel like you did a 40 min workout at the gym.
Pros Sure does look pretty though.
ConsStill the same old car. haha - 1967 Shelby ST ---YES !!!
By Jesse
Macon, GA
Optimum
August 29, 2014
Excellent wax. Easy to apply and remove.
By Doug
Chesapeake, Va.
Fusion and Taurus shine
August 16, 2014
Was worried because it went on so easy. Gave a great finish and car looks better as days have passed.
ConsNone yet.
By Bob
Blue Ridge, GA
Easy to apply, gives a great shine!
August 2, 2014
I decided to try this after reading about its ease of use. I recommend it!
By german
universal city, California
super easy wax
June 4, 2014
great still in testing phase but one week of testing resulted on easy of wash very good reflection on paint ...
Prosall good go to for fast application with long lasting protection.
Consnothing
By Darin H.
Statesville NC
Very Handy
June 1, 2014
Awesome wax!!!
By jimi
Erie, PA.
Shine
May 29, 2014
Awesome shine, wet look and sheds water and dirt like I never seen before. This wax is a must that I had to order another bottle. easy to wax in and wax off. This is the bomb and last up to 5 months on a good shine.
ProsAwesome product , Wet look and keeps on beading. My Black Land Cruiser looks like it's on the fly sitting still.
Consnone
By Chance
Cody, Wyoming
Optimum Wax Review
May 1, 2014
Easy to use. Does a great job. Better than expected.
By bzz
Best Wax
April 23, 2013
Best wax, period... 15 minutes for whole car. Water beading beautifully even after 1 month. And, for beginner, remember this, less is more. No need to spray to much. Safe for the future.
By Bill
Outstanding
July 22, 2012
I used a Klasse sealant...and OCW as topper. Results are fantastic. Klasse shine and finish is acceptable...but when I added this to the car.. WOW. It gave the wet look. Will continue to use this as a topper layer. Preference is still an acrylic or synthetic sealant as the base coat...follow by a carnuba wax. YOU WILL BE IMPRESSED. Only took 20 mins by hand!!
By KC D.
Great Shine But Low Durability
June 8, 2012
This would be a five start product if they didn't claim five month durability. You would be hard pressed to get one to two weeks of slickness out of it. Awesome product and easy to use. Very high-gloss and the perfect spray wax to use between detail jobs. Kansas City has some harsh winters so we make sure to use this wax during winter washes to keep the salt and road grim from sticking to the paint. Great for wheels. Be careful to not spray wax on the brake rotors though.
By John B.
best wax ever
May 21, 2012
Son just got truck painted, wanted to get him a wax , with no chemicals, or abrasives. This past week end used Optimum, best ever used, easy great shine. Also used on my car, outstanding shine. Waxing cars for years, the best ever. Will keep ordering, every time bottle gets low. great stuff, Thanks
By Max
Absurdly easy
May 20, 2012
This is easily the quickest and simplest application of wax I've ever used. On top of that it looks great. Optimum products are hard to beat.
By chris
shine
March 28, 2012
this spray wax is very easy to apply and leaves an amazing shine.
By Jay B.
Best quick wax to date
September 27, 2011
This stuff works better than advertised. I wanted to keep my daily driver looking really fresh looking after a wash and this spray wax makes it look like I just gave it a full detail every time. Easy to apply, and yields excellent results and a better than average amount of longevity.
By Rose
Beautiful Shine (and easy)
September 2, 2011
Been using Meguiars Gold (paste) on my 09 Indian (black) and spend more time staying away from the leather options (lot's of leather) and digging out the white haze in the trim then I do waxing. Just tried the OPTIMUM SPRAY WAX and I think I found the answer to the problem. Deep shine, no haze, no sweat if you get a little on the leather. Didn't take more than a half hour to do all the paint on the bike. This stuff should be the first thing that comes up under Motorcycles.
By JM
Awesome wipe on / wipe off
August 18, 2011
I love this stuff, I use it after every wash and it leaves the finish feeling incredibly slick. It's basically a wax + sealant that can be used like a QD. It wipes off so easily with zero streaks. I need a gallon now :)
By TJPark01
Don't call is Spray Wax
August 12, 2011
To think of this as a spray wax is doing it a great injustice. It's a wax, that is in a spray form. Other spray waxes are supplemental in nature. This is Optimum's Wax. Durability of a sealant with the ease of application of a Quick Detailer. Slick, glossy, no drying and you can knock it out quick. LOVE IT!
By Bill
Great stuff!
May 19, 2011
Wax an average-size car in 15 minutes or less with the gloss and protection of a liquid or paste wax in a simple spray. Ridiculously easy to use and leaves a super-slick finish that lasts!

Page 1 of 2
1