We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping, or promo!

Review Summary
4.8
53 Reviews
5
85% (45)
4
11% (6)
3
2% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
2% (1)
60% Recommend this product (32 of 53 responses)
By Mike Banner
North Bend, WA
March 21, 2019
absolutely amazing
Don't know how I ever lived without this stuff. It takes about an hour to go over an entire car with it, which I do after every wash. Clear plastic headlight lenses remain crystal clear and dark plastic parts remain dark with no white residue. My cars are ages 2014, 2015 and 2016 and all still look like new. I like showing off afterwards.. Place a towel anywhere on the car, as it will slide right off. Thanks for a great product. -mike
Prosmaintains a smooth water-beading finish, is extremely easy to apply and is inexpensive.
Consnone
By JAMES TAWNEY
Maryland
November 19, 2018
Happy I tried it
First time I have purchased this Optimum car wax and I must say I am totally happy. I gave it a try. Even though my car is white this car wax really brings out a great shine and is easy to apply which is another plus. Would definitely buy again.
By WillyPM
NE PA
August 18, 2018
LOVE THIS STUFF
Easy to use as spray detailer. Leaves the finish slippery smooth.
ProsEasy to use Quick
By Mark
Haymarket, Virginia
July 13, 2018
Worst Product Ever
I have been using Duragloss #951 for almost 7+ years, and occasionally Chemical Guys V7. This product is terrible, and sucks all the energy out of you. Considering I have AngelWax Enigma, which acts like a ceramic coating on my 2018 Cadillac, this junk if quite thick for a liquid, and required me to put enormous amounts of elbow grease to remove light streaking from the product. Sorry, but when I use this as an after-wash drying agent, I don't want to put that kind of effort into it. I'll be going back to Duragloss, and its cheaper by $4-$6.
ProsNONE, Its junk However, site forces you to give at least one star, so that could be considered a pro. I'd give it 0 stars
Cons-Liquid seems to be thick -Pricey for a worthless product
By Tom
new jersey
June 6, 2018
Great product
Very easy to apply and gave a great shine , looks like I spent hours on it . For the price one of the best spray waxes I ever used .
By ROBERT LUDWICZAK JR
New Rochelle New York
May 2, 2018
Great product
Works really well I recommend It
By Steve Sissel
Roswell, Ga
February 18, 2018
Never received my free sample
Never received my free sample.
ProsEasy to use. Great shine and water beading.
ConsNone
By Larry
Seymour, IN
January 25, 2018
Great spray Wax
Easy to use, nice shine, last 2-4 months
By Peter Hurcos
NM
August 21, 2017
90% of the benefit; 10% of the hassle
Used it for a couple of years. It's really a spray sealant. Not unlike the CG Jetseal product, only cheaper and easier to apply. Average durability for a quality sealant. The difference is it takes maybe 15 minutes to apply. Putting a layer of Collinite on with your high-dollar dual action polisher is better, no doubt. But it's not really necessary anymore. Beware: Since it's not really a spray wax in the usual sense of the word, don't plan on applying it every other time you wash. For that you need a spray wax of some sort, if you know what I mean. I've read that people in warm climates have a mixed result. I live in cool country so I don't know about that.
ProsEZ. Paste wax durability for a spray wax ease of application.
ConsNot the very best in either durability or shine. Merely good enough for much less work.
By Marc
S. River NJ
November 28, 2016
Great spray wax.
You can't go wrong with this spray wax. Easy to apply with an amazing shine. Will def be my go to from now on !
ProsGreat shine. Easy to work with
ConsNone
By Andrew
San Juan Capistrano, CA
October 20, 2016
Optimum Car Wax
Love the product. Great price with great service. This is the first time that I've seen a clear liquid wax like this. It goes on effortlessly and buffs out easily to a brilliant shine. This is new for me so the only question left is how long it will last? Now, only time will tell but so far so good.
Proseasy to apply great shine
Consnone so far
By John popek jr
Staunton Illinois
September 3, 2016
Good stuff would recommend
Seems to work well easy to apply
By Scott
CT
August 1, 2016
Pinnacle spray car wax
Absolutely the best product on the market today. And that's including meguiars, mother's, the 3D shine and effectiveness of this product is awesome. It must be the carnauba. No other product comes close.
Pros3D ahine
ConsNot buying it sooner
By Denise Marie
Los Angeles, California
June 29, 2016
Best wax EVER!!!
I purchased this wax because I was SO tired of the endless buffing that is needed with traditional liquid waxes. I really wanted to try an easy spray wax that actually protects my paint. I read the description of this wax and thought it sounds great, exactly what I am looking for, so I gave it a try... It definitely delivers!! Simply spray and wipe with a micro fiber cloth and done! ZERO streaks or residue, AND you can use it on your plastic or rubber moldings, which I of course did. Overall, this wax works amazingly. It took me only 15min to wax my entire car! Normally it takes me over an hour with normal wax, and I am exhausted after!! I would highly recommend this product and I will be purchasing the refill bottle soon!
ProsIt delivers just as described. Very impressed.
ConsThe bottle states that one application can last for "up to" 5 months, but does not improvise on what you need to do in order to make it last that long. I always use a carnuba based car wash, so I am hoping that will help keep the wax on the paint, but I will still probably give my car a full wax every two months, just to be on the safe side.
By bob koppien
las vegas
June 19, 2016
ok
For quick easy protection i recommend this product!
By Len
Cape Coral, FL
June 16, 2016
Great Product
I did my research before buying this product and all the reviews are right, this really is a great product. No gimmicks, just easy to use and works well.
By Corbin David Bowser
Kittanning Pa
May 29, 2016
Love this stuff
2nd time I've bought this. I use it almost every time I was my car in between full waxes. Little work involved and it leaves a nice shine with a good slick finish.
ProsEasy to use Affordable
By Mike
Orlando, Florida
April 11, 2016
It work well, with limitations
I use this frequently during the year to extend the finish of my truck until a full detail can be done. It works well, but it works best when the finish is smooth and in pretty good shape. I would not use or recommend this product be applied to a paint surface that needed even mild correction. If the finish is in good to great shape, this product is terrific at producing shine and protection, and extending your your vehicle's finish between full details.
By Cesar C
houston
May 22, 2015
easy application and removal
My 2013 ford mustang 5.0 always has a showtime gloss and finish each time I used this product. Its a good buy
ProsGreat shine, and gloss finish. Mirror like finish great on dark colors.
ConsNeed a bigger bottle this is some good stuff.
By Fairfax
Maryland
May 8, 2015
Great product
A real must have works great on paint and glass
By Matt
Des Moines, IA
May 1, 2015
super easy to use
Haven't had long enough to judge how long it last however applied 3 weeks ago and still beads water nice.
By Jeff S.
Colorado
April 26, 2015
Simple and great
For my daily drivers I've switched to using synthetic paint protection. Optimum does not disappoint. Easy to apply and maintain it meets the need well while providing a great shine.
By Ted
Chicago
April 9, 2015
Good Product
Product did everything it was supposed to. I wouldn't say that it lasts 5 months, but it did last for a few weeks. A little more expensive than the off the shelf products, so I hope it lasts longer. A little does go a long way.
Prosworks as expected
Consexpensive
By William Wilson
Dallas, TX
April 3, 2015
Smooth
Great wax that will leave the with that slick feel. This is the only spray wax I have ever seen leave the paint feeling butter smooth. This stuff works better than some paste waxes.
ProsSlick feel Shines Long Lasting
ConsAmount : Price ratio
By Lou
St. Petersburg, Fl.
January 12, 2015
Great shine.....but
Product gives a great shine and beads great. However on my dark red car and wife's dark blue Acura there is noticeable streaking, have to really rub hard to remove the dark streaks from the paint and even then some remained. I made sure to shake the bottle well and applied in the shade (65F). Not sure why no one else has noticed this, unless I just got a bad batch. Would not recommend based on my experience.
Merchant Response:Lou, Optimum Car Wax is a finishing wax - it doesn't contain any cleaners or abrasives. Use a clay bar and a polish first and you will experience much better results. Also, use one towel for spreading the product and a second clean, dry towel for "buffing" it off.
By Alvin Pack
Indianapolis, IN
September 30, 2014
5 stars rating
SWW this is how I refer too this product. Spray on, wipe it in, and walk away, it is that easy.
Prosthe easiest spray wax to use.
Consnone
By Floyd Bobbster
Stonecreek tn
September 25, 2014
Ride Shiner.
It goes on really nice. Coming off is a little different, you will feel like you did a 40 min workout at the gym.
Pros Sure does look pretty though.
ConsStill the same old car. haha - 1967 Shelby ST ---YES !!!
By Jesse
Macon, GA
August 29, 2014
Optimum
Excellent wax. Easy to apply and remove.
By Doug
Chesapeake, Va.
August 16, 2014
Fusion and Taurus shine
Was worried because it went on so easy. Gave a great finish and car looks better as days have passed.
ConsNone yet.
By Bob
Blue Ridge, GA
August 2, 2014
Easy to apply, gives a great shine!
I decided to try this after reading about its ease of use. I recommend it!
By german
universal city, California
June 4, 2014
super easy wax
great still in testing phase but one week of testing resulted on easy of wash very good reflection on paint ...
Prosall good go to for fast application with long lasting protection.
Consnothing
By Darin Hemric
Statesville NC
June 1, 2014
Very Handy
Awesome wax!!!
By jimi
Erie, PA.
May 29, 2014
Shine
Awesome shine, wet look and sheds water and dirt like I never seen before. This wax is a must that I had to order another bottle. easy to wax in and wax off. This is the bomb and last up to 5 months on a good shine.
ProsAwesome product , Wet look and keeps on beading. My Black Land Cruiser looks like it's on the fly sitting still.
Consnone
By Chance
Cody, Wyoming
May 1, 2014
Optimum Wax Review
Easy to use. Does a great job. Better than expected.
By bzz
April 23, 2013
Best Wax
Best wax, period... 15 minutes for whole car. Water beading beautifully even after 1 month. And, for beginner, remember this, less is more. No need to spray to much. Safe for the future.
By Bill
July 22, 2012
Outstanding
I used a Klasse sealant...and OCW as topper. Results are fantastic. Klasse shine and finish is acceptable...but when I added this to the car.. WOW. It gave the wet look. Will continue to use this as a topper layer. Preference is still an acrylic or synthetic sealant as the base coat...follow by a carnuba wax. YOU WILL BE IMPRESSED. Only took 20 mins by hand!!
By KC Detailing
June 8, 2012
Great Shine But Low Durability
This would be a five start product if they didn't claim five month durability. You would be hard pressed to get one to two weeks of slickness out of it. Awesome product and easy to use. Very high-gloss and the perfect spray wax to use between detail jobs. Kansas City has some harsh winters so we make sure to use this wax during winter washes to keep the salt and road grim from sticking to the paint. Great for wheels. Be careful to not spray wax on the brake rotors though.
By John Bartone
May 21, 2012
best wax ever
Son just got truck painted, wanted to get him a wax , with no chemicals, or abrasives. This past week end used Optimum, best ever used, easy great shine. Also used on my car, outstanding shine. Waxing cars for years, the best ever. Will keep ordering, every time bottle gets low. great stuff, Thanks
By Max
May 20, 2012
Absurdly easy
This is easily the quickest and simplest application of wax I've ever used. On top of that it looks great. Optimum products are hard to beat.
By chris
March 28, 2012
shine
this spray wax is very easy to apply and leaves an amazing shine.
By Jay B
September 27, 2011
Best quick wax to date
This stuff works better than advertised. I wanted to keep my daily driver looking really fresh looking after a wash and this spray wax makes it look like I just gave it a full detail every time. Easy to apply, and yields excellent results and a better than average amount of longevity.
By Rose
September 2, 2011
Beautiful Shine (and easy)
Been using Meguiars Gold (paste) on my 09 Indian (black) and spend more time staying away from the leather options (lot's of leather) and digging out the white haze in the trim then I do waxing. Just tried the OPTIMUM SPRAY WAX and I think I found the answer to the problem. Deep shine, no haze, no sweat if you get a little on the leather. Didn't take more than a half hour to do all the paint on the bike. This stuff should be the first thing that comes up under Motorcycles.
By JM
August 18, 2011
Awesome wipe on / wipe off
I love this stuff, I use it after every wash and it leaves the finish feeling incredibly slick. It's basically a wax + sealant that can be used like a QD. It wipes off so easily with zero streaks. I need a gallon now :)
By TJPark01
August 12, 2011
Don't call is Spray Wax
To think of this as a spray wax is doing it a great injustice. It's a wax, that is in a spray form. Other spray waxes are supplemental in nature. This is Optimum's Wax. Durability of a sealant with the ease of application of a Quick Detailer. Slick, glossy, no drying and you can knock it out quick. LOVE IT!
By Bill
May 19, 2011
Great stuff!
Wax an average-size car in 15 minutes or less with the gloss and protection of a liquid or paste wax in a simple spray. Ridiculously easy to use and leaves a super-slick finish that lasts!
By CieraSL
May 18, 2011
OCW for the win!
BUY THIS. Seriously, it is one of (if not the) best spray waxes on the market. Incredibly easy to use, no streaking, slicker than a used car salesman, and quite durable for a spray wax. Trust me, you will love this product.
By Annaki
April 1, 2011
WOW
I read all the reviews and forums, these products get nothing but raves. I can see why, My BMW has that showroom shine. All I did was spray on and wiped off, and 20 minutes later I was done! I also bought the Optimum No Rinse, and it is amazing also. Looking at buy more of the product now.
By David
August 16, 2009
Anybody want some cans of paste wax?
truly amazing stuff! Looks, smells, and applys great. I like it a lot better than Aquawax. Try this stuff you wont be dissapointed!
By K Stranzl
June 4, 2008
A Worthy Product
I just came inside from using this product and I must say it worked beyond my expectations. Easy to apply, easy to take off. I used the Miracle Towel also with this. Two superb products.
By budman3
April 23, 2007
OCW
Simply one of the best liquid wax. Just spray on a wipe off. Adds amazing gloss and easy to use. Use after every wax for great durability.
By Dan Black
December 16, 2006
Best detail wax
This product works great. It will last for six months. It works really well if you use iit n combination with a clay bar to remove all the deep dirt and grime on your vehicle.
By Jeff
July 23, 2006
Fantastic
I am using this on my 07' Yaris Hatchback with simply the best results! I don't think you'll find an easier, safer, less expensive product that worls as good. It really looks great on my TRD rims also. The whole Optimum line is awesome!
By Matt
March 18, 2006
super easy to use
this spray on wax leaves a nice glossy finish that will show off your finish well. it is so easy to use you will want to use it all the time. just spray on and wipe off, how easy is that ? for a quick layer of protection this is the way to go. water beads well off of the protecion that this leaves.

Page 1 of 1