We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping, or promo!

4.8
9 Reviews
5
78% (7)
4
22% (2)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
89% Recommend this product (8 of 9 responses)
By Joe
San Jose
June 22, 2016
Fantastic
My first time with the rinse less car was system. It is so easy and the cars look the best they ever have. Highly recommend this system over water was.
ProsQuick, saves water
By Carlo
Houston, TX
February 21, 2015
cleans well, doesn't scratch paint
Had a chance to try this out on the car which was driven through rain and road grime the day before. There was a definie film of dirt on the car. It worked well to lift the stuck-on film from the paint and leave a nice clean surface. Note tht the car had a ceramic coating applied to it.
ProsCleans well and does not scratch the paint, provided you use the wash and rinse buckets appropriately.
ConsAlways try to dry with two microfiber towels; one to lift any dirty solution left on the surface and one to dry completely. Having no "dry" microfiber leaves spots.
By 2015 Lexus RX350
Katy, Texas
January 18, 2015
Outstanding!
I washed my Lexus this weekend with the two bucket method and did not get one clear coat scratch. I recommend these supplies to anyone.
By Sabato
Medford Mass.
November 16, 2014
Optimum no rinse car wash
It really works
ConsWish it came with some free samples from your vast line of products
By William
Cudjoe Key, FL
November 10, 2014
The best ways to wash
The car is a daily driver, and it had a week’s worth (~300 mi) of dust / road film on the car (also rained). It is a white Jeep Liberty so it shows all the dirt and road film. I used the Rinse less wash method on my first wash. I put two gals of water and 1oz of ONR in the wash bucket, dumped in the microfiber towels. I let them soak while I cleaned the wheels using a two bucket method; I don’t feel comfortable using rinse less on the wheels. I put 3 gal of water and the grit guard in the rinse bucket. I was worried that 5 cleaning towels and 1 drying towel would not be enough. By being careful to use all 8 sides, I had one towel left over. Once a towel came out of the wash bucket, it was never put into the wash bucket again. Used towels went in the rinse bucket and were agitated against the grit guard, and inspected to make sure they were mostly clean and ready for the laundry. When I was done the car came out spotless, and I had only used a quart of the wash solution. I screwed on the gamma seal lid and I’m ready for the next rinse less wash. When I poured out the rinse water, I did it slowly to see if the grit guard actually did anything. Do this procedure once, and you will never wash a car without a grit guard; there was about ˝ a tea spoon of grit. Ask yourself if you would rub this over your paint. Towels were laundered, and came out spotless. I didn’t use the sponge as that would have polluted the wash water, and I prefer using the towels anyway. For the second wash (a week later), I used the waterless wash method. First I cleaned the wheels using a two bucket method. I prepared the waterless wash (filled a 32 oz. sprayer with distilled water and added 2 oz. of ONR). I was worried that the car might have been too dirty to go waterless. To test, I sprayed a really dirty lower part of the car with the solution, and you could see it lift the dirt and film off the paint. Went slow and carful and the car came out perfect. I used all 32 oz. but I’m sure I was a little heavy handed with the waterless was solution, as this was my first attempt at a waterless wash. I also learned that it works better (and is safer) to just very gently wipe, the ONR lifts the soil and the microfiber grabs just as well with very little pressure; reminded me of a California duster.
ProsWash Buckets: It’s a 5 gal pail. It’s translucent with markings so you can see how much is in the bucket with the lid on. It has the requisite “no toddler swimming” sign; put the gamma seal lid on, and the pool is closed. It has a nice Optimum sticker on it that I hope will prevent the wife from using it for gardening. Gamma Seal Lids: Great feature, you can transport the bucket with liquid in it, and it will not leak. You can save left over cleaning solution for the next wash. Once cleaned and dried, it is a great place to store your clean towels for their next use. Grit Guards: A must, see above. Microfiber Towels: I expected a lesser quality towel, but was pleasantly surprised. 6 towels are enough if you’re careful and manage their use. Optimum No Rinse: Exceptional, it lifts the dirt and leaves a nice shine. Recommend getting a measure to use the proper amount, as this is very concentrated. Sponge: Not used
ConsA little pricey, but a couple of clicks and you’re done; you don’t have to hunt the pieces down.
By dtarin
San Diego, CA
November 8, 2014
Complete Kit Allows Professional Results at Home
We recently had our car coated with Ceramic Pro 9H paint protection, and the detailer recommended this system for maintaining the finish between annual decontamination and inspection. California has a horrific drought at the moment, and this two bucket system minimizes the water needed to wash a vehicle. The buckets are helpfully marked with volume levels, so it is easy to measure 2 gallons of water in the bucket you are going to use for the ONR Wash and Shine. The second bucket is used for water to clean the sponge and helps keep the wash solution clean and grit-free. The grit guards work very well, lifting the sponge away from contaminants which fall to the bottom of the bucket. The two bucket system also works incredibly well. At the end of our wash, the water bucket had dirty grey water, while the wash solution was still very clean. Nice to know that we can avoid reapplying dirt and grit to the paint. The sponge worked very well and was a good size. The microfiber cloths are a decent size and highly absorbant. Four cloths were all that we needed to dry our fairly large sedan to a perfect shine. Emptying the buckets was easy and drip-free. The lids are nice for storage, keeping dust and garage dirt away from our car wash equipment.
Pros1. 2 bucket system gives a superior wash with minimal water 2. Everything you need is included in one kit 3. Sponge is perfect size, gentle and thorough 4. Grit guards work great 5. Microfiber cloths are good quality and leave a nice shine when used for drying
Cons1. Slightly expensive
By Karen
Union City, CA
July 29, 2014
Plenty of supplies
I wanted to update my previous review in which I said there might not be enough towels included in the kit. I washed my car again and managed to get it all done and still have some clean towels left over.
By Neophile
California
July 16, 2014
Gets the car clean
My auto detailer said the the ONR is a very good product, but that I should give the car a quick rinse with the hose first. The two bucket system works great. The rinse water ended up dirty while the wash water was left clean. The only problem was that there were not enough of the microfiber towels to dry the whole car. Maybe I was getting the car wetter than necessary, I don't know. Luckily I had several more towels available. My car is now clean and shiny.
ProsGets the car clean without much water and without scratching.
ConsNot enough towels.
By Alan
February 25, 2013
Fantastic
I bought a new SUV in November 2012 and ordered the system from Autogeek for Christmas. I wanted to avoid car washes as long as possible and this looked like an OK alternative for the winter. I just tried it. It took me less than an hour to wash an SUV and the results were wonderful. No rinsing, no streaks, just a clean, bright car. I can't see returning to a hose, bucket and suds. This works, is easy and is foolproof. I was surprised. Happily so!

Page 1 of 1