We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

4.9
82 Reviews
5
95% (78)
4
4% (3)
3
1% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
40% Recommend this product (33 of 82 responses)
By Tony
Cleveland, OH
September 26, 2018
Optimum No Rinse
I have always hand washed my cars and have been very satisfied using this product for the past couple years. I have been so impressed that recently bought it for my college graduates, who lack access to a hose at their apartment complexes (ok, I also want to motivate them to take care of their most expensive asset). Works just as advertised, and saves the hassle of dragging the hose out every time I wash the car. Unless car is filthy, don't even need to use the two bucket method. Have also found this product works well in just below freezing temperatures (use two buckets with very warm water)- a significant benefit for those of us who avoid car washes. So far, 28 degrees is the lowest temperature I have attempted; will attempt colder temps this winter. Perhaps Optimum could come out with a winter formula (hint, hint).
Prossee review, great product
ConsNone, but it does enable my car washing addiction. i do hope they come out with a subzero formula !
By Esteban
Tucson, AZ
September 14, 2018
Optimum No Rinse Wash & Shine 👍
Optimum No Rinse Wash & Shine I just can’t stop telling everyone that I know this product is amazing! It really capsulate the dirt and grime! I recommend this for a professional level or just who want to wash their vehicle on their own. It leaves a Shine even after it rains and dirt is on the paint! Amazing product!!
Pros-Shines -Cleans -Maintains it?s shine
ConsNone!
By Lee
NJ
July 11, 2018
works well
Used it at Mike's roadshow and it worked well even on my dirty car and saved time. Obviously not for an extremely dirty car, but for a light clean up or a restored vehicle you do not want water rusting it again this is what to use.
By Mark
Palo, Iowa
March 14, 2018
I am a true believer!
I really resisted the idea of rinseless washes for the longest time. I finally gave in and have to say, they work, and ONR is one of the best for sure. It is slippery and cleans the car very effectively. I'm still on the fence at how effective the ONR is at breaking up caked-on dirt. I believe ONR wash is great if your car is just a little dirty/dusty, but if there's dried on/caked-on dirt, you need to pre-treat with some kind of pre-wash to soften up the dirt. I did rinseless washes in my garage all winter, no matter how dirty the car got. I ended up using a lot of solution, and pre-treating the dirty spots, and yes, making a mess of the garage floor. I had to squeegee out the garage after washing the car. During the summer, the ONR can be used to very quickly wash the car, leaving it clean, smooth and shiny. Along with saving water, one of the great things about using ONR is that you can wash your car anytime of the day or night, regardless of the weather. No more do I have to wait for sunset to wash the car, or for a storm to pass, or whatever. I will continue to use ONR even when the weather turns nice again. Maybe occasionally do a "real" wash to get the wheel and tires really clean. Washing the car in the garage is awesome!
ProsFast, easy to use, can be used to wash your car in the garage, anytime, uses almost no water (I think I use less than 1/2 gallon of solution).
ConsStill need a "real" wash to get wheels, tires, fenderwells clean (my opinion). I know they can be cleaned with ONR, but I like a pressure washer and scrub brushes.
By Zachary Wilcox
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
February 2, 2018
Amazing product!!
Works wonders! And it works very quickly if used as directed unlike many other waxes. Simply spray, spread, and dry. I’ve gotten many compliments, and people saying wondering how I got their car done in less than an hour!
By bob
pittsbugh pa.
January 7, 2018
works great
just as they say!
By DAS
Orange County, CA
December 15, 2017
ONR remains a category killer...
One of my favorite detailing products. I only use ONR when my vehicle is lightly soiled, and it does a great job of providing gloss and shine.
ProsEconomical and it works as described
ConsONR doesn't always play well with other detailing products.
By Tommy
Blasdell New York
September 27, 2017
So far so good
I saw this product online and having tried stuff like this in the past with not good results I was very optimistic as to how well this would work but for the price I decided to give it a try and so far so good I like the product I still have yet to wash the entire vehicle with The no Rinse process but I have added it to my wash bucket and I love the results
By Trice
Orlando FL
September 3, 2016
Love this product
Works as described. I love it as an every day detail spray especially during rainy days. It is easy to use and can even be used in the sun. Nice for car shows
By Derick
Maine
July 24, 2016
Works as advertised
I have only used this a couple of times now, but it seems to get the job done. On my darker colored car I feel like it may leave slight streaks, but it could have been do to temperature or dilution ratio? Overall, I am happy with this product and also plan to use it as a MUCH cheaper alternative to the detail spray for clay lube.
ProsIt gives you another option. Uses much less water than a traditional wash and is convenient. Can also be used as clay lube and a "detail" spray in a pinch.
ConsNone so far
By Paul M
New York
July 9, 2016
Amazing product
I could go on and on about the washing, QD, and clay lube this product is as others have stated (and rightfully so). But what amazed me about this product was its water softening properties. I added an ounce to my wash as per the instructions and washed my truck. As I normally do after the wash, I was scrambling to blow it dry and then quickly hit it with drying towels to avoid water spots. Even working quickly, there were always a bunch (especially on the glass). After using ONR, to my surprise, after drying I had NO water spots at all!! Now THAT is worth the price of this product right there. Everything you hear about ONR is true. Just a GREAT product.
ProsEverything. Seriously.
By Martin
New York
June 13, 2016
Optimum No Rinse
I have been using this product for years. It makes bucket loads of wash! Autogeek always has this in stock. Very nice shine.
ProsUse it as a wash or clay lube or even use it polishing as clean up. Smells awesome. I love using it.
By Eric
Tennessee
May 2, 2016
Wow
This onr makes my car have that just clayed look to, almost like a glass look.
ProsEasy to use, has multiple ways of being used, and smells decent.
ConsNone
By Cruze
alsip illinois
April 13, 2016
Excellent Product
This is the best thing since sliced bread.
By Chris Graybill
Las Vegas
April 4, 2016
Buyer Beware
I had a family once, wife, kids, beautiful house, garage most of you can only dream of. Then one day I saw autogeek had a sale on this stuff called Optimum No Rinse, it looked good, so I decided to give it a try. I ordered a bottle, mixed it with water and sprayed it on my dusty car. I don't know what came over me, before I knew it, it was the next morning, I had used it on my car, my wife's car, even the stove top inside. Before long I couldn't eat, couldn't sleep, and the only reason I left the house was to drive the cars to get them dirty so I could come home and wash them with ONR. My wife loves the fact that I had found a hobby, detailing, only I could care less about other products, or techniques. All I cared about was ONR. Eventually my wife got frustrated with my constant antics. Calling in sick to work to stay home and wash clean cars, eventually I got fired, the cable got shut off first, and then the water, and power. My wife had to get a job, and reluctantly left me at home with the kids. She worked two jobs to support our family, and pay for my addiction. One day I came inside to see how the stove top looked, ONR in hand, and she was packing up all of my things, things I no longer cared about. She told me she wanted a divorce, at first I didn't hear her, I thought I saw a smudge on the counter, and she slapped me. She told me she wanted me out by that night, so I left. With the clothes on my back, two bottles of ONR and a couple microfibers. I wandered all through the night through the neighborhood, washing everyone's cars with ONR and when I ran out, I realized what had happened. I lost my family and everything I ever loved or cared about to the devil that is ONR. Now I do dirty, disgusting things with my mouth to afford ONR, just so I can wash people's cars in the Walmart parking lot to afford more ONR. It's a sad existence. The part that hurts the most is that I know someday my kids will grow into adults, and they will buy cars, and I won't be around to wash them. So take it from me, use ONR at your own risk, and if you feel that you may have a problem, please get help.
ProsAmazing shine
ConsFamily will leave you
By 15 Gemini R/T
Alabama
February 18, 2016
Awesome rinseless wash
This product is awesome leaving the paint clean and slick as glass
By Kevin
Norman, OK
December 27, 2015
I am stunned
This is the first rinseless wash that I've used, but I will definitely be using it more in the future. I decontaminated (Nanoskin sponge), cleaned (Pinnacle paint cleaner), sealed (Klasse AIO), and waxed (Pinnacle S2) my badly neglected 2004 Mazda 6 recently. I was very happy with the result especially considering this car only gets washed about once a year and never waxed. I've been trying to take better care of my vehicles now. Anyway, I did the wheels and tires a couple of weeks later and decided to do a rinseless wash with Optimum No Rinse. I used the rinseless wash mitt and a couple of microfibers from AG. Everything was going well, but I wasn't expecting it to look any different than when I waxed. I was stunned to see how much better it looked. I have no idea what is in this product, but the metallic green paint on my Mazda looked better than I have ever seen. It was shinier than ever. My wife (who never notices the difference in products I use on the Mazda) wash shocked. She said that it was hard to even tell what color the car was because it was reflecting so much. Even three days later, I couldn't take my eyes off it. I will definitely be trying this product out on some other vehicles and maybe even as an additive to two bucket washes.
ProsMade my 11 year old car shinier than I have ever seen it Very reasonably priced
ConsHaven't noticed any yet
By ali
california
June 11, 2015
easy and time saver
i used almost 2 years now if the custumer car is light dirty and if i am going to light works only ONR is enough to wash clay lube and also clean ups i think its also space saver multi use product.
Proseasy big time save multipurpose use and helps water restricted area to use
Consonly thing is I've seen if it was more than i need i save it for next time use problem is bottle shows color blue (if it waits like 3-4 days later)water shows no color its not blue but with smell i know that is product
By Marco Antonio
Woodside, NEW YORK
June 3, 2015
VERY AWESOME PRODUCT!
This product reduces cost of maintain your own car or doing details for others. This can be used as a QD, Clay Lube, waterless wash, rinse less wash.. And it smells really Good too.
By Rick
Nebraska
May 22, 2015
Okay... I'm sold
I've always wanted to try rinseless wash and finally made the plunge. I will never go back
ProsQuick to use less messy and less wet conserves water great shine/finish
ConsI'm still hesitant to use it on midwest winter grime. I think I will still power wash it before using this.
By Steve
Boynton Beach, Florida
May 17, 2015
Excellent Product
Did a great job cleaning our Boxster, used the two bucket method, saved the remaining wash for future use. Used the detailer spray when wiping down, left a clean car with a good shine, no residue.
ProsEasy to use, works as advertised.
By Michael
Clinton, Arkansas
May 6, 2015
Indispensable!
I use this as a detail spray concentrate, a wash formula, and as a clay bar lube, and as a pre-treat before washing. This stuff is incredible. I cannot imagine doing without this product! And a bottle goes a long way! Best product in the battle against pollen!
ProsHelps prevent scratches from pollen and dust, leaves a nice, clean surface, and does a really good job of helping to gently remove bird poo.
Consnone
By armsignet
new mexico
April 22, 2015
great alternative to bringing out the hose
We are under constant water restrictions where I live. Knowing that I can wash a dirty car without running a hose is a relief. The solution works well. I would like to see more suds, but it did the job.
By Greg
new york
February 1, 2015
This works great!!
Been useing this for three years and it makes my car shine.
By Deanj
Willoughby, Ohio
January 7, 2015
Work and Time Saver
"Optimum No Rinse" is ideal for your classic car and daily driver. You can use it as a spray and wipe detailer or in a bucket of water with a microfiber rag and towel when a dirtier car makes that approach more appropriate. Use "Optimum" when the weather prohibits an outdoor wash, or you want to limit the use of water on your classic car. It does a good job and saves the labor of always hauling out all the usual material to wash your car.
ProsFast, Convenient, Safe.
ConsCannot flush underbody by it's nature.
By Mkt
Philippines
January 7, 2015
Amazing but not for the reasons you might think..
It's an OK product, for the overall results I would actually rate it at 3 stars out of 5 at the most. The main virtues this product has (and I think anyone who likes to keep their rides clean without taking up too much time without compromising the results) is that it allows one to effectively clean their cars efficiently and be able to maintain the paint (as in maintain with a quick detailer).
ProsVery versatile Savings on water and environmental impact A time saver
ConsOverall results are just average Just the uneasy feeling of not having rinse, especially on really dirty, dark colored cars
By Josh
Indiana
December 5, 2014
Great Product
Just like so many others have said, ONR is fantastic. It is a versatile product and is a useful tool for any detailer. ONR is very nice to use in the colder months to be able to wash without using a spray hose, and it is a capable quick detailer and clay lube as well. The smell is pleasant, and the final shine is good too. Great product.
By Tanner
Southern Indiana
November 23, 2014
Works as described
Have used this a few times now. Worked after a snow with salt on the road and cleaned up really nice with no visible markings on the clear coat. I have a black car, so swirls and scratches stick out like a sore thumb. Very happy with the product. Have yet to use as a clay bar lubricant.
By Robert
Bear, Delaware
November 22, 2014
Excellent
Excellent product I was sceptical because I hav a black car but the product works very well and had my car shining without any scratches
ProsNo rinse and dirt drops to the bottom of the bucket nice shine
By Alvin Pack
Indianapolis, IN
September 30, 2014
5 stars rating
This is simpliest at its best. It is that good, I have been using for 4 years now, and I have never looked back.
Prosus it anywhere any time indoors or outdoors dose not matter.
Consnone
By solman
NJ
August 27, 2014
another believer
Used this for the first time after reading all the fanfare. Now I know why I keep coming across this item mentioned in all the forums. This works very well indeed. also it isn't priced high like some of the competitors products.
By Attention to Detail
Delaware
July 17, 2014
Awesome Product
Cleans, protects and lubricates the paints surface....saves you money vs traditional washes!
By Ron
Philadelphia
July 13, 2014
Great Product!
This is a wonderful waterless wash product that I use to clean my car in the garage, usually in the Winter but also year-round. Works great and gives a nice smooth clean shine. Highly recommend. Autogeek delivers FAST and PAINLESSLY.
By Brian
Washington DC
May 27, 2014
A key to cleaning/shining on the go
Purchased product as a test for an upcoming road trip with my Vette where taking the time to do a full cleaning won't be possible. Have been throughly pleased using this product for that purpose. EXTRA POINTS for other uses such as clay lube! Recommend product fully to those still looking.
ProsMulti-use; excellent results
By Joey G.
June 15, 2013
The Best!
I have been using ONR for 2 years now and it gives a deep crystal like shine to your car that is very noticeable. I washed my Ash Gold Volvo with it two weeks ago (it has rained several times) and it still appears very glossy from a distance until you get up close enough to see the dirt spots from the rain. I have several other Optimum products and they are the best in my opinion.
By Steve Y.
February 1, 2013
Awesome product
This wash makes my car look so great. It's as if I took hours to wax the car. Our water is hard and I use it after a conventional wash too. It eliminates the spots that used to drive me crazy. Believe the promises.
By Happy Camper
October 18, 2012
Buy some now
I've used this product diluted for QD spray & no rinse car wash. Both work very well, and the value for the price is hard to beat on this product I read a review to just get the 32 oz to start because the product is that good. I'd like to repeat that. If you are buying the first bottle, jump to the 32 oz bottle. I'm definitely buying again when I use up my first bottle. You will like it !!!!
By Jaytin
August 29, 2012
Still a bit scared
I have used this as a rinsless once, but I've been too afraid of unintentionally inflicting swirls so I have not done a rinsless since. It is wonderful however for a quick detailer and clay lube!
By Leo
May 25, 2012
Just an OK product
You have to towel dry after using on one section at a time, just saves rinse water. Not great.
By Gary
May 24, 2012
A safe way to wash without a hose
Having recently received my ONR, I couldn't wait to try it out. Using a two bucket method, with 3 MF towels, I added 2oz. to 4 gallons hot water for my wash and 3 gallons for my rinse. Using my new grit-guards in both, I went about washing my "dirty" Honda Accord. It wasn't filthy, no caked on dirt or mud. Mostly dust, pollen, and a fine layer of dirt. I chose to fill a 32oz spray bottle, adding 2oz of ONR. I started top down, liberally spraying along the way. I found that I had more than enough time to dry (however, it was after the sun went down). I used 3 MF's so I could rotate as I went. It leaves a clean, slightly lubed feeling to the paint. And this is a car that is used for work, and needs it's spring wax. Overall, no complaints. Works as advertised. Just remember to keep the paint wet and don't "scrub" the paint. Lightly wipe the paint using the plush side of the MF. Spray liberally along the way. I bet you'll like your results.
By Nate Dawg
April 27, 2012
ONR as a quick detailer
As a quick detailer (8 oz/gal), ONR is much better than other brands. More lubricity, better shine, and has a very pleasing aroma. This is also an excellent value, as other quick detailers cost $8 for a 16 oz bottle. You'll get 32 bottles out of the 32 oz which is around $0.50 per bottle. And that doesn't even cover it's other uses. Great product!
By Seean
April 17, 2012
Excellent Product
I haven't hand washed a car since I detailed my Honda Accord years ago and it was hit and totalled two days later. After hearing about the benefits and finally using ONR, I think I'll be washing my car every week. I've already had two people ask me to wash their car as well. Thanks for such a great product.
By Chris
March 28, 2012
a must have
this is a must have for any detailer, you can wash your car anytime of the year, also great for mobil detailing/eco friendly car wash
By Darin
February 23, 2012
Very Good
I purchased the Optimum No Rinse after hearing positive reviews online. I have to say I'm very impressed, I never imagined a no-rinse car was could work so well. Is it the best carwash of any type I've ever used? No. But it's certainly the best no-rinse product I've tried. It makes washing very easy and quick especially if you live in an apartment, condo, downtown or other place where a hose and bucket aren't totally practical.
By David
February 10, 2012
Great stuff
Love this stuff. I can finally wash in my garage!!
By ifp
December 13, 2011
great product
I love this stuff. Very easy to use and highly effective. My car looks great!
By Corey
November 18, 2011
Versatile
This is an extremely versatile product. Its my go to clay lube and it really works as a rinsless wash! just don't try to wash the car you went mudding in with a no rinse. Use common sense and educate yourself on the proper method of application.
By tw33k2514
November 18, 2011
Gratest invention since sliced bread
No more hose, no more worrying about water restrictions, and finally an answer to winter washing. This stuff cleans well, and is very safe. It can also be diluted into Clay lube, and QD spray. Very cost effective!
By wendell jarvis
November 14, 2011
ONR rocks
A must have during the winter months, but can be use year round, you will truly be amazed at how well this works and beautifies you car
By Lowejackson
November 12, 2011
Rinseless Washing Is The Future
I delayed buying ONR for a long time as I was not convinced it was possible to wipe a panel without creating swirls. I have two regrets after buying ONR and they are, 1- I should not have waited so long before buying a bottle. 2 - I should have ordered a lager bottle as I have no intention of going back to a traditional shampoo

Page 1 of 2
1