We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

4.9
16 Reviews
5
88% (14)
4
13% (2)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
63% Recommend this product (10 of 16 responses)
By Matthew
Newtown, PA
Hands down my favorite polish
April 27, 2021
Every vehicle, every paint type- it doesn’t matter. This stuff performs amazingly. The work time is phenomenal, as is the finish it leaves. It just feels smoother than anything else I have used. I even remember taking out 2k sanding marks on a rotary and generic orange pad with OHP, so it has some bite when teamed with the right pad. The only drawbacks are the sprayer not spraying neatly (not so much of a clogging problem compared to Hyper Compound, though), the price, and the fact that it will stain your pads.
ProsAmazing finish, smooth buffing feel, long working time, ability to vary cut.
ConsSpray pattern can get messy, price, stain pads.
By Vincent R.
Gardena, CA
Paradigm Shift Needed
January 18, 2020
This polish is mostly liquid, which initially caused me to think twice. However, it does work and it works great on soft paint as well. It does tend to clump if unused for a long time so you need to vigorously shake it till your arms hurt.
ProsNice cut. Great on soft paint.
ConsClumpy if unused for a long time. Clogs the spray nozzle if you don't drain it after use - draining will cause you to waste some product.
By John
Oregon
Amazing
June 25, 2019
Used for the first time last week, so fast inbetween panels to blow the pad, 1 spray and get back to work, great shine. 2nd photo was using an all in one followed by hyper polish
ProsImproves polishing time Great gloss
ConsWhy I waited so long to buy
By Michael
CYPRESS, TX
Wow - Two Thumbs Up!
September 19, 2018
All I can say is wow. This formulation really works well. Talking about low to no dusting, extended working time as described and effectiveness..... check!
By Steve S.
Fowlerville, Mich
Awesome polish
September 3, 2018
Used this after a wash and clay bar with a flex 3401 and lake country yellow cutting pad. The results were incredible, and product was very easy to work with. There is some time saving over a liquid polish. A 2008 Subura Outback that my wife drives daily. It is being prepped for the second round of Pinniacle Black Lable Diamond paint coating. Car was treated approximately 4 years ago and maintain with 2 coats of Synergy every 4 months. Used the hyper polish to remove and minor imperfections, which after years I think all our vehicles acquire. Some improvement on heavy scratches, light maring and swirls incredible. This will be one of my go products for prepping a vehicle for a sealant or coating. It definitely meets my expectations. No photes as vehicle is still in progress for a coating.
ProsExcellent product with incredible results along with easy of use.
ConsFirst time I used this product, so none as of this posting
By ARich
New Orleans, La
Great
May 11, 2018
It’s just as easy to remove as it is to apply and leaves the car looking like WOW!!!
ConsNone
By Christopher
Alameda, CA
Optimum FTW!
July 22, 2017
Very easy to use polish. Just one spray per section and it lasts as long as you need it to. Never dusts and leaves a brilliant finish even on soft Japanese clear. First use was on a 2014 Nissan Alantra in jet black and Hyper Polish finished down beautifully. Just remember not to over apply, 1 spray on the pad is enough to do an entire door! I only used maybe an ounce to do the whole car.
Prosdecent cut with very good finish no dust long working time very economical as very little is needed
Consnone other than having to clean the sprayer out after use to keep it from gumming up
By andrew
Rhode Island
Very Happy Customer
September 7, 2016
Let me start by saying I am a complete beginner with auto detailing. I picked up a porter cable kit and some Wolfgang products a few years ago and watched countless autogeek how to's. The first time I did my subaru it was in pretty poor shape. Quite a few light scratches and completely full of swirls from car washes (before I knew the damage they were doing!). Things went great with the swirl remover and glaze but it really took me a lot of time. Pretty much an entire weekend. I picked up the OPC hyper polish on bogs the next year to try. Car had a lot of swirling and hard water etchings. I used lake country tangerine hydro tech pads. Polishing really couldn't have gone easier. Being a rookie I had a tendency to over work other products to the point they would dry and clot pads. The hyper polish never dusted on me or dried out it just slowly worked down until it flashed, usually around 6 passes for me. At this point it still wasn't dried out making it very easy to wipe off. It seemed to leave a very slight oil behind but cleaned up fine with car pro eraser. What was left was a perfectly swirl free glossy finish. All in one single step. From what I've read subarus (mine an 09 legacy) have softer paint so maybe that's why the one step worked but I was very impressed with how easily it cut through some heavy swirling but still left a really great finish ready for wax after one step. The hyper polish was much easier to work with for me than other products. Really only took about two full sprays for each section and I used very little product to do the whole car. I've done the car three more times since and had fantastic results each time and it's saved me a lot of time to some two step products I've used before. I made sure when I was done every time to disconnect the spray nozzle and spray the remaining product I the tube back into the bottle and completely screw the nozzle closed. The sprayer hasnt clogged or dried out on me by doing this. i don't think I'll bother trying any other compounds or polishes. This just works to easily for me to bother trying. Thanks optimum for such a great product.
ProsSpray delivery evenly coats and primes pad Can cut more or less based on bad choice Doesn't dry out or dust Doesn't cake up the pad Little goes a long way Easy to use
ConsNozzle and sprayed can clog if not properly drained after use. Leaves a slight film after wiping
By Haris R.
Houston, Texas
Excellent product for production detailing
February 9, 2016
Hyper Polish works great as a finishing polish, but I mainly use it for one step corrections on customer cars. It doesn't dust at all and the work time is unbelievably long. Not once have I had an issue with it drying up on me. It's a very versatile product. You can use it with a finishing pad for the final polishing step or pair it with a cutting pad and knock out some serious defects without leaving micro marring. It also serves as a prep polish for applying coatings like Optimum Gloss Coat without the need for an IPA wipedown. I've purchased 4 bottles so far and will definitely be purchasing more in the future. For anyone interested, my go to pads for one step corrections with Hyper Polish are Lake Country Hybrids (orange or white) and Meguiar's Microfiber Cutting Discs.
ProsNo dusting. Long work time. Great for one step corrections or for finishing.
By Jim
Augusta, ME
Awesome Polish
November 2, 2014
I tried Hyper Polish on a Corolla paired with one of OPT's microfiber pads and loved it. Minimal dust, great working time, and was aggressive without being too abrasive.
Prosaggressive cut, doesn't leave a haze, can be used in sunlight, working time is good
Consspray bottle is sometimes finicky, pricey but good
By Sam P.
Remarkable
December 6, 2012
I have used many polishes in the passed and nothing has even come close to this product. The amount of cut/shine that hyper polish produces is second to none!
By Isaac
Outstanding!!!
May 25, 2012
I was sceptical at beat of this product it just seems too good to be true. After a lot of research through auto geek and other articles I decided to go ahead and purchased this product and try it out. After receiving it in a timely manner as always from auto geek I started going to work right away no matter what car or color I used the hyper polish on black, blue, red, pearls no pearls I was absolutely shocked by the results I was getting! To be blunt this product rocks and truely is fantastic! Thanks so much auto geek and optimum polymer technologies...
By Silverfox
Optimum's on a roll...
April 3, 2011
I thought ONR was a revolutionary product as it changed forever the way I wash cars...but THIS new spray hyper polish from Optimum is my new favorite polish. It can cut almost as well as a mild compound, or used as a finishing polish leaving your paint looking better than new. It goes on really slick...I've never used a polish that goes on or wipes off so easily, and because its a spray, you can prime the pad easily with 2 squirts, and it eliminates the worry about the pad getting over loaded with product. There is NO dust whatsoever and it works great using a DA polisher with 5.5" low profile flat pad. I would have given it a 5 star rating if it wasn't for the sprayer. As others have mentioned, sometimes it works correctly, and other times it just pukes the stuff out all over the place and on you if you are not careful. I'm sure with more experience using this I will figure out how to get it to spray like a mist. My hat's off to Dr G and his R&D team, and for anyone else who was instrumental in bringing this product to market.
By Ray
New favorite polish
November 20, 2010
As luck would have it, UPS brought my latest order while I was working on an old Mercedes I just bought. I had just done the whole car with menzerma machine polish and I wanted to see how this stuff finished. Way better that my other finish polishes, that's how! Great shine, no dust, minimal "laps" to get it perfect, unbelievable work time, easy wipe off. I had a little trouble hitting the pad with anything but a stream so I just sprayed it right on the panel and picked it up with my Flex. You won't be disappointed.
By Brad
decent
August 5, 2010
Works well. Produces a nice shine after using the compound. Only complaint I have is that when product is sprayed onto pad any that misses the pad forms small droplets. If you're near the car and there is even a slight breeze going toward the car the droplets settle all over it.
By Rowdy D.
No residue at last
August 3, 2010
Great product if you have not tried it yet.I hope the maker can get it in larger quantities,as it is a little pricey,for someone in the detail business.Easy to use,and our shop loves not having to come behind with a air-hose to blow off residue........

Page 1 of 1