We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

Review Summary
4.2
9 Reviews
5
44% (4)
4
33% (3)
3
22% (2)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
33% Recommend this product (3 of 9 responses)
By Christopher
Alameda, CA
1 oz per car!
July 22, 2017
First off, I highly recommend you watch the YouTube videos of Yvan Lecroix on how to use this compound. Once you've got all the key principles down (ONR dampened pad, low speed, no pressure, only 1 spray, and keep the pad clean) it works fantastically. Zero dust, long working time, quick cutting, and easy wipeoff. I was worried about all the reviews about the sprayer not working, dusting, et cetera but since I learned how to use it properly first these weren't an issue at all. If you use too much, it's going to impede cut and dust. If you heat up the paint too much by using high speed or heavy pressure it's going to effect finish and dust. This stuff was meant to do the work so you don't have to. ONR dampened pad, low speed, no pressure, and just 1 spray per panel is all you need to do. I only use about 1 oz per vehicle which is about 15-17 sprays. As for the sprayer issues, shake up the bottle before you put in the sprayer. Then when you're done with it, before putting it away, take out and clean the sprayer. You'll never have an issue. Obviously if compound dries in the sprayer it going to gum up so just wash it off and spray water through it after and it'll never give you problems.
ProsGreat cut Economical (1oz used on average) No dusting Very long working time
ConsYou have to clean the spayer before putting it away so the compound doesn't dry and clog up the sprayer (nature of the beast)
By Classic L.
WV
Bought a half gallon
February 8, 2016
The compound works well, It does leave dust, and the only way to get this stuff out of the bottle is to squeez it on your hand and throw it at the car. It does not spray with any sprayer known to man. Kinda like sucking a bowling ball through a straw in reverse.I must have squeezed that trigger 50 times and nothing ( you know how it goes, squeez 50 times and look at the sprayer nozzle one time and you get it in the face.) C'mon Mike you have done it too. Other than that, after a 3-m 1500 Trizac wet sand followed up by 3000, a lambs wool pad and this compound did a great job. I learned how to spoon it out of the jug and fip it on to the pad. I wonder if I drilled out my milwaukee sure shot sprayer to 1/4 inch and powered it up to 200psi if this would make it spray?? Any way I'll have to get ahold of Kevin Farell and maybe he can tell me how to squirt this stuff. I'm sure you know who this is and I doubt you will print this one. Lou From CD
ProsCuts well, long working time, minimal dusting.
ConsLike playing russian roulette with a spray bottle.
By Chris
Kitchener, Ontario Canada
Easy Effective Compound
February 3, 2016
This was a re-order based on prior experience with the product. Works very well over broad spectrum of pads and polishers. Not used it by hand. Cleans up nicely and no splatter while buffing or polishing.
ProsMany uses. Finishes very well, with no marring (have not used with Wool or Heavy Cut Pads). Long work time. Easy clean while polishing.
ConsBlue color hard to remove from white pads. A little pricey.
By Sebastian
Excellent Compound
April 30, 2013
I purchased the Hyper Compound because I was looking for a compound with little dust or sling. Two sprays on a 7" wool cutting pad powered by my Makita 9227c cut through heavily swirled paint on my black Porsche. I followed up using my Flex random orbital with a finishing pad and Hyper Polish. The black paint was flawless. The sprayer will clog easily after the first few uses if you don't clean it first. I put the sprayer on a bottle of alcohol and water and spray for a few seconds. I've used 3 bottles of Hyper Compound and never had a problem with clogging using this method.
By Lowejackson
Works very well
November 12, 2011
I bought the Hyper Compound as I needed something with a bit more cut than the Hyper Polish. The product is excellent, long work times and no dusting and finishes down nicely . The downside of the product is my sprayer snapped after several sprays but a replacement worked well. It is also nice to be able to clean the panel afterwards with very little effort.
By Mat
Spray can be better
November 10, 2011
I used this on the surbuf pad and worked really nicely. Took 99% of the defects out. The only thing i didn't like was the sprayer, it usually streamed and was hard to set to a 'mist'. oh well
By Brian
fair
January 19, 2011
On the good side, this has a decent amount of cut and leaves an almost LSP ready finish. A quick pass with hyper polish and the finish is like a mirror. The bad is that the sprayer is completely useless. One or two uses and it's gummed up so bad that it either wont work at all or breaks the trigger. The product does dust, not bad, but enough to require a cleaning after you are done.
By Brad
not as described
August 5, 2010
Used this with the recommended wool pad on 1500 sanding scratches. It worked well but required way more than the 2 or 3 sprays of product shown in the video. Slung a lot. The product description states twice that this product does not dust. Wrong. It dusts like crazy. Also, when spraying the product on the pad any droplets that miss the pad and get blown toward the car settle on the paint, glass, wipers, etc. In summary: works well but very messy.
By Lou
wonderful
July 11, 2010
Shave off an hour or more in cleanup time. Performs as well as Meguires Ultra Cut and their 205 final polish. Guess what, you dont have a compound lunch on your face or clothes, finally no cancer causing dust in your lungs. Great technology, hope they can beef uup the compound to handle 1200 sanding marks!

Page 1 of 1