We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

4.9
23 Reviews
5
87% (20)
4
13% (3)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
61% Recommend this product (14 of 23 responses)
By Benjamin
PA
Exceeded Expectations
November 8, 2019
After using many spray waxes this has exceeded my initial expectations for ease of use and appearance. Long-term test are still pending, but look promising.
ProsQuality Performance
By Matt
University park, Florida
Nothing else comes close.
October 13, 2019
Performance and price are terrific. A little goes a long way. Those that have a problem with this product are simply just using too much per panel. I use it as a drying aid with O.N.R. and get phenomenal results.
ProsSmells like pina colada. Incredible shine and depth
ConsHaven't found any yet
By Howard
ALAMEDA, CA
Superb Performance
September 21, 2019
I had a gallon of the old formula which lasted me for quite some time. I finally purchased a gallon of the new formula and it is outstandingly easy to use and produces a shine like nothing else, really. I especially like the fact that it has UV inhibitors. No matter what else I use, I always top it with Optimum for that aspect of the product as well as the shine. I little goes a long way It is just that easy to use. It virtually disappears with minimal effort.
By Lenny
Whitehall, Michigan
Easiest wax to use
June 9, 2019
This is my go to wax. Though not the most durable wax, it is by far the easiest to use. After washing but before drying, I spray a few squirts on the car then dry with towels. Sometimes I'll have a durable LSP under this product, sometimes not. It's also paint shop safe (OK to use on freshly painted surfaces whereas most waxes and sealants are not).
By jorge
Clermont, Fl
Optimum Car Wax
March 13, 2019
Very easy to use. Nice shine when the paint is clean. I use in between washes to keep paint clean. It just won't las more than two car washes with water and soap. Excellent when used in combination with Optimum No rinse.
ProsEasy to use and quick shine
ConsWon't last too long if car is washed.
By pepito t.
lake city Florida
good item
October 17, 2018
excellent item. I'm planning to order one more gallon
By Brian
Hampton Roads, Va.
Great performance
April 1, 2018
Easy and quick to use. Great for people who either donâ‚"t want, or have the time to apply products that take time to use. This over a sealant gives me months of longevity when applied to rvâ‚"s.
ProsEase of use, and surprising durability form a â‚“spray wax.â‚
ConsDoes seem to collect a little more dust then past products.
By Carefree D.
Long Island NY
Easy to use
January 3, 2018
outstanding ease of use and protection for your vehicle or boat and RV. A must have in your arsenal.
Proslongevity, ease of use, great smell and exceptional shine
Consnone
By William B.
Bradenton, Fl
Cheaper On Amazon and Free Shipping
May 27, 2017
Cheaper On Amazon and Free Shipping
By BIG N.
Ontario
BEST WAX EVER
November 7, 2016
Crazy shine/gloss! SUPER EASY to use! Doesn't stain plastic parts. Lasts up to 5 months!??! Even if it didn't, It's so easy to re-apply, you'll never be unprotected! I bought a gallon and shared with friends and family. A little goes a LONG way.. I may not need to buy wax again for 5 years!
ProsSUPER EASY - Actually spray and wipe off!
Cons
By Scott
Colorado
Love this spray wax!
March 30, 2016
Been using this for at least 4-5 years now, and I love it. Unlike the cheap auto store spray waxes, this product actually puts a decent layer of wax on your paint. In fact, you have to be careful - if you overspray onto a window, it leaves wax spots that can only be removed with rubbing alcohol! Yes, it sticks that well! I use it as a sacrificial topper after every wash over Opti-Seal (which I do once every year or two), but it doesn't really seem to lose any coverage between washes (every 4-6 weeks).
ProsVery protective and easy to apply No more expensive than the cheap spray waxes when you buy by the gallon
ConsNone
By Chuck
Indianapolis
Awesome shine
March 8, 2016
I had my boss say how great the plane looks which he has never said in 10 years ... Then the maintenance shop aqid a comment on it. Great product. Easy on and off a clean surface. Lot easier to apply than a seal t on 60feet of wing....
By Gary
Texas
Rated 4 stars due to need to apply out of sunlight and not on a warm finish
February 5, 2015
Excellent product on soft paints like black. tends to fill in car wash hazing swirls.
ProsKeeps finishes bright like new.
ConsDifficult to apply and hard to eliminate all the left ocer wax.
By mike p.
orlando, fl.
easy as 1,2,3
May 16, 2014
Great product, easy to use . Wipe on , wipe off with little effort. Leaves your car shiny, smooth, and looking like new.
ProsVery little effort to get that great shine.
ConsN/A
By Phil M.
Optimum car wax
January 19, 2013
i have used ALL kinds of wax, i have never used a wax that is this fast (i wax a full size crew cab truck in 15 min) and last as long as this wax does. i let my friends try it and now we take turns buying it by the gallon. great stuff, if you try it you will love it just the same
By Aaron
Nothing but good things to say!
May 14, 2012
I use Optimum's Spray Wax as a quick add-on to already properly washed and clean cars with nice gloss beforehand - so the spray wax goes on and comes off nicely. It can even be used 'while drying' to completely remove any chance of water spots, and it really does add a great gloss. I have not tried Duragloss's AquaWax, BUT, I don't have a reason to, I'm happy with Optimum's product and plus Duragloss AquaWax doesn't contain any Carnauba, only synthetic polymers... Optimum contains BOTH!
By Corey
Best In Class
November 18, 2011
The most durable spray wax I have used. A real treat to use and something everyone should have in their garage.
By KC D.
Good product.
October 28, 2011
Great product with good shine and sickness. 5 months? What a joke. Not even close at all. you would be lucky to get 5 weeks out of it. In fact, the durability more like 5 days. Well, maybe a week or two if the car is properly cleaned. The polymer is the choice over carnauba for auto detailing in Kansas City. Let's just say we see some harsh weather year around. That being said, it is a great product. Looks great on all colors.
By Shawn F.
Great Spray Wax!
January 6, 2011
For a spray wax, it's the best out there in my opinion. Last a long time and very easy to apply with no residue on rubber or plastics. You can dry and wax your vehicle in 1 step and works well after using Optimum No Rinse.
By Perfections
Great Product
January 2, 2011
By far the easiest wax you will ever use, and has allowed me to speed up my details and the customers cars look great.
By Jim O.
Another Optimum Home Run
December 25, 2009
This is too easy to be wax! In the time it takes to QD your car you can wax it! Leaves finish smooth. I wont be able to judge durability. It is so easy to WOWO that I wont go without it!
By aaron
current mobile deteailer
March 18, 2008
i am a mobile detailer in san antonio texas. This product is fast and easy spray on wipe off. It gives a nice shine and only takes about 10-15 min to wax a car. Great wax
By MIKE K.
SUN RAYS
July 2, 2006
Polishes over waxes

Page 1 of 1