We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

Review Summary
4.8
13 Reviews
5
85% (11)
4
15% (2)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
62% Recommend this product (8 of 13 responses)
By Matt
Vancouver Canada
Still my favourite washing tool
November 12, 2016
Ive used microfibre and wool mitts and pads but this is overall my favourite. It lasts a LONG TIME, holds a tremendous amount of water and due to so many tiny nooks and crannies it carries the dirt away from the surface of your car. When you go to rinse it, that dirt comes out very easily unlike some products that its difficult to get the dirt out. A simple rinse, without even using a grit gard will drop out all that dirt. When you first get it just make sure to rinse it very well.
ProsSuper plush when wet Lasts a long time Holds a tonne of water
ConsNone!
By David
Houston, TX
Excellent product
May 27, 2015
This product works very well. Only complaint I had was that there were several small pieces of coral or some other hard, sharp substance connected to the sponge, so I had to find and pull those out before using the sponge. Obviously, if the coral has come into contact with my car while using the sponge, the car paint would have been scratched.
By MBW
Pompamo Beach, Fl
Awesome sponge
March 25, 2015
I have used this 4 times. Have had these before. The size is super big and does the job very well. I just use on the paint. Rinse it and let dry for the next time n
ProsBig, holds a lot of water. Washes the car better than any cloth I ever used High quality sponge Got a feeling will be using this a long time
By Russ
Clevelanf, Ohio
Durable without scratching
December 21, 2014
I am a professional detailer. I have washed 300+ cars with my current sponge and has just begun to break down a little bit. This is the only sponge I will ever use to wash my customers cars with.
ProsDoes not scratch cars surface with a quality soap and proper washing technique. Very durable for long life.
ConsNone
By Rich
North Haven, Ct
Sea sponge
August 27, 2014
Just what I was looking for
By Bobby
Knoxville, TN
Car pamperer
August 20, 2014
I have owned my Natural Sea Sponge for more than 5 years and it is just now beginning to deteriorate. I use it every time I wash my autos (about 30 times a year) and it still performs perfectly. I do rinse the sponge well after each use and it is still very soft and absorbant.
ProsHaving lasted for 5 years, I feel it is a great value.
By Bill M.
Lincoln, NE.
BIG!
August 20, 2014
Have used other sponges about 1/2 this size. Have dropped many! This is a wonderful size. Covers area and easy to grip. Expensive but worth it.
By Joe G.
Los Angeles, CA
Great Tool. Random Sizing.
August 18, 2014
Great tool. It holds a lot of water and is very gentle on the bodywork. Just beware that the size of sponge you receive can be pretty random. The first one I ordered was 9"x7.5"x5" (a pretty large size sponge), but the second one I just received is a measly 9"x5.5"x4" (about 35% smaller) for the same $30.
ProsGreat tool. Very absorbent. Holds tons of water
ConsVery random sizing
By Andrew
Wonderful
March 14, 2009
This sponge is soft, holds a lot of liquid, and after a full summer, fall, and spring, of washing, it is still in great condition. I first bought the sheepskin mit from this site. It worked horribly. This sponge is much better, lasted longer, and dries more easily.
By Matthew C.
Buy one, enjoy washing your car
July 5, 2008
I would recommend only two products for washing your car. A natural sea sponge and a sheepskin wash mitt in that order. Granted I haven't tried any boars hair brushes or anything fancy like that yet, but so far this product has left the best impression on me. It soaks up amazing amounts of water and really does a great job cleaning off dirt and grime. A word of warning, make sure you have chosen the right car wash soap when you use one of these. Because it has so many tiny pores that once the soap gets in there it never wants to rinse out completely. Still, a joy to work with. Makes washing your car a pleasant experience. Just remember to rinse it out once before using it the first time just to make sure it's contaminant free. Better safe then sorry.
By AKJD
car sponge
June 28, 2007
There is no comparison between a natural songe and the auto stores. I, will never go back to a synthetic sponge again
By Mike
Best I've used
September 20, 2006
I've tried synthetic sponges, microfiber and sheepskin washmitts. They haven't compared to the plushness of the sea sponge. It holds a ton of water/soap, is very soft and rinses clean.
By bla
yes
May 1, 2006
cool

Page 1 of 1