We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

4.7
32 Reviews
5
78% (25)
4
19% (6)
3
0% (0)
2
3% (1)
1
0% (0)
69% Recommend this product (22 of 32 responses)
By Nick
Omaha, NE
Worth it
August 19, 2020
Been using a free and clear detergent for awhile and that seemed to work well however after using Micro-Restore I won't be going back to the other stuff. The towels are much cleaner when they come out of the laundry machine and I didn't even know that was possible.
By Roger
Canton, OH
Works good but expensive
August 13, 2020
This product works well but is pricey. Iā€™m going to try 3D Towel Kleen next.
By Juan
LOS ANGELES, CA
Works well
June 30, 2020
Restores my microfiber, more cost effective than black fire. It also does a good job with foam polishing pads.
By Russell
Palatine, IL
great cleaner
June 29, 2020
It does a really nice job cleaning micro fibers. Rejuvenates The towels are ready to go again.
By Chuong
Renton, WA
Works great!
June 24, 2020
Using this detergent to waah dirty microfiber towels. Follow the easy instructions on the back of bottle bring out fresh , clean and restore towels in great conditions. Highly recommended
By Tim
Hattiesburg, MS
Works Great & Convenient
June 15, 2020
I admit I was skeptical of dedicated "microfiber detergents." I had cleaned my microfiber in a "free & clear" detergent, and it worked fine. I also have to admit I wasn't that impressed with Micro-Restore the first time I tried it. I couldn't tell a difference between it and the free & clear detergent. That changed after the second or third use of Micro-Restore. A common complaint about microfiber it it is "grabby." You know, it kind of sticks to your hands (I've been told this is because the structure of microfiber). Micro-Restore solved that problem. My microfiber towels have become softer with repeated use of Micro-Restore, and I haven't noticed any reduction in the towels' cleaning ability. Using the product is quick. Just open the dispensing cap, squeeze out 1 or 2 ounces, depending on the size of the load, and poor into the washing machine.
ProsBuilt in measuring dispenser; no need for measuring cup
By Nhan
SANTA CLARA, California
Only brand I trust
February 10, 2020
Works for me, maybe the bad reviews are of MF towels used in ceramic, then yea those are garbage now. Don't combine with your wheel towels, or interior towels when wash/dry, that'll contaminate the whole load.
By WaxMan
Illinois
It Works!
August 23, 2019
I like to pre-soak all my MF towels in Micro-restore and than wash with Poor Boy's Typhoon MF cleaner - Great combination in cleaning and restoring MF towels.
ProsInitially, pre-wash step that takes crime off via soaking in a bucket.
By Howard
ALAMEDA, CA
Works!
July 5, 2019
Nothing works quite like this solution. Been using it for years. Ounce will do for a clean load of towels.
By Jason
Edmond, Oklahoma
It just works.
May 7, 2019
I love the ease of use with the built in measuring meter. Gets tough stains out of microfiber towels and works well on foam polishing pads.
By Bill F.
MP PA
Micro-Restore
October 11, 2018
It's the only one I use, totally satisfied with the results using Micro-Restore.
ProsThe best in my book.
Consnone
By Marcelo C.
South River NJ
Great for your microfiber!!!!
May 23, 2018
This is a very good microfiber detergent! Towels def feel softer and renewed with this product. This is my third time ordering micro -restore. And surely will keep buying it in the future.
ProsGood price Works really well Available at Auto Geek😜
ConsNone buy it
By Benzina
Western Massachusetts
As Advertised
October 6, 2016
it works: I washed my leather chamois and waffle fiber towel, line-dried, and they were perfect.
By Will
Anapolis, MD
Cleans!
February 15, 2016
Works as described. After washing, towels feel like new.
By Craig T.
Detroit area
Works good
February 4, 2016
I have tried a few others but always go back to Micro Restore. Good value
By Ol' R.
Casa Grande, AZ
Powerful !!!
June 4, 2015
Great products with great prices! Fast shipping. Really removes dirt and restores my microfiber towels.
By Jon L.
Nantucket, MA.
Excellent product!
May 6, 2015
This item has done a great job restoring my microfibers. It was even able to remove stains in some, in some cases. Great stuff.
ProsExcellent product, good price, works well.
ConsNone.
By Matt
Chattanooga, TN
Awesome stuff!
February 11, 2015
This product really cleaned some of my old microfiber towels. They have new life again. Great product and best part, it won't leave your washer smelling like it's had heavy duty degreaser in it.
By Joe P.
Lewisville, TX
Great Product
December 27, 2014
I used Micro-Restore Microfiber Detergent on some older microfiber towels and it made them like new... Soft and absorbent.
ProsRemoves stains and makes towels Soft and absorbent
ConsNone
By PACoug
Green Bay WI
Works wonders for your bath towels too
October 28, 2014
Micro Restore's chief attribute for doing its job well with microfiber is that it rinses out completely leaving no residue behind. It also dissolves minerals in your wash water, meaning your microfibers will be less "crispy" when they dry. These are great attributes for washing bath towels as well. I have some fancy Matouk towels that have regained their absorbency after a couple runs through with Micro Restore. If you have cloths with special absorbent properties, this stuff deep cleans enough to maintain those properties.
By M491
Eastern PA
Good stuff
October 20, 2014
This seems to go a long way compared to another brand I used previously. It really cleans the microfiber towels nicely and restore the nap nicely. Definitely buying in the future.
Pros little goes a long way
By Zombie
here
worked great
May 7, 2014
Makes them clean and soft
By Tom M.
No effect
September 29, 2012
I washed three microfiber towels that had only been used one time. Two of them had been used on wheels and had some brake dust, and the third was a QD towel with some minor dirt. The first time through I did a small load with the recommended one ounce. They didn't come out any cleaner, so I ran them through again with 2 ounces. They didn't appear to be any different at all, just wet. I'll try doing a pre-soak next time, but for towels that had only been used one time, this product seemed to have no effect whatsoever.
By Myles S.
I like it, not much more to say
May 10, 2012
After I started buying higher end microfibers instead of cheap-o AutoZone rags, I decided I should go a step above the generic clothes detergent I normally used for my towels. This doesn't dissapoint. It's not terribly powerful at removing stains, but it does seem to restore the softness and condition of my microfibers. It removes most light stains though, and that's enough for me. Towels come out mostly clean, soft, and ready for the next use, and the price is right. I'm happy, and I'll definitely buy this again.
By Corey
No complaint
November 11, 2011
I've been using this product for awhile now and had really high hopes for it. It works very well actually and I have no complaints but I can't figure out if I like it more or less than the Pinnacle. I seem to remember liking the Pinnacle more but can't be sure.
By Sean
Makes microfibers feel new again
October 25, 2011
I had recently bought the rolled edge microfiber towels and used them a few times and sent them through a few washes. They definitely didn't feel as plush as they were when new after being washed with laundry detergent and a the Griot's microfiber cleaner. I switched over to this cleaner and those towels are now back to feeling like new again. I'm actually shocked at how well this product works.
By Nate
This stuff is great!
March 7, 2011
I never expected to ever buy a microfiber detergent. But, I decided to try it and picked this one b/c I read about it somewhere. It is great. I am not so concerned about stains coming out. What I love about this detergent is it made my microfiber towels so soft. Definitely a keeper.
By Allen
Excellent
November 4, 2010
Really does a nice job of making all products like new. I threw up a load of microfibers, glass towels, applicators, and polishing pads and they all came very clean.
By Scott
Best Detergent Period
October 26, 2009
I will be brief and say that I have tried many, MANY different ways to clean and condition my microfiber towels and I have not found anything that is better then this product at removing the stains and making the towels soft. Nothing gets them perfectly clean, but nothing I have found makes them this clean.
By Dalton B.
Perfect Product!
July 24, 2009
I had previously been washing my MF with regular laundry detergent with less than desired results. Upon the first washing with Micro-Restore my MF was truly restored, and lots cleaner than with regular detergent. It removed lots of the stains that were left, and made the towels "charged" like they are supposed to be.
By Seth H.
Microfiber Detergent
January 30, 2008
Fantastic microfiber towel cleaner. Eliminates even tuff dirt spots and rinses clean quickly. Needs less of detergent than is reccommended...works fine.
By Klumzypinoy
The best microfiber detergent
April 3, 2007
This detergent will clean your microfiber towels AND make them feel soft, fluffy, and new. It won't remove hard stains 100%, but it still takes a lot of them out. I trust my microfiber towels with this detergent. It also doubles up when you want to clean your applicator pads, but it takes longer to clean than foam pad detergents

Page 1 of 1