We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

4.7
26 Reviews
5
73% (19)
4
23% (6)
3
4% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
69% Recommend this product (18 of 26 responses)
By martin
charlotte
Outstanding product
June 6, 2021
I have been using this for three years on 4 different vehicles. Fantastic. Goes on fast, wipes off without breaking a sweat and shines like nothing else. I start with Menzerna Super Finish polish and top it with the Mothers Synthetic!!!
Prosprice, shine, ease of use
Consnone
By Sally
Cold Spring, KY
Best Wax I've Ever Used!
May 22, 2021
This wax is WONDERFUL. I am SO happy to see Auto Geek selling this synthetic wax! Mother's either discontinued it for a time or it was VERY difficult to find for awhile. I have been using it for over 5 years with my detailing business and couldn't be happier with it! You don't have the stress of applying a paste wax and using specific applicators when applying it. This wax dries super quickly and draws a deep shine out of your paint! Just make sure to apply a *thin* coating...don't overdo it. A little goes a long way.
By martin
charlotte, nc
The best wax you can buy. Rivals the cermic sealants
March 23, 2019
I have been using this synthetic wax for a few years now. GREAT product. Goes on easy, wipes right off. Fantastic shine that lasts six months or more. The easiest wax to apply, hands down.
ProsEasy on, wipes right off. Price is great. Forget that carnuba junk!
By Gary
Bethlehem PA
LOVE this stuff
November 10, 2018
This is one of my favorite waxes. It goes on quickly, buffs off easily and gives great results. Better than average longevity makes this one a no brainer, especially at the price point.
ProsExtremely easy application and removal. Great results
ConsNone.
By Andre
Cleveland, OH
Mothers Synthetic Wax is the BEST!
May 3, 2018
I tried many different brands through the years and would say Mothers Synthetic Wax is above them all!
ProsEasy to apply. Very economical and effective. Stays longer that other brands. Two applications during a year are quite adequate.
ConsNone.
By Thomas D.
North Ga.
Great Wax, Super Fast Service..
March 16, 2018
Great products, fast service, great prices, a definite time saver..
By Edward
MD
Thats what I like!
January 20, 2018
Thanks again. You save me a trip to the store.
ProsGood prices
ConsNONE!
By Craig B.
darwin
Mother Synthetic is the best.
December 1, 2017
I use on my motorbike and cars 5 star. I got a car that paint ran off. Just hosing it. Then I put the wax on it. It came up like brand new. I don't use car wash on the car. just water to wash it and the car still shines like new a year later. I only use the synthetic. I wouldn't use any thing else.
By james s.
Tn.
Excellent for the price!
April 9, 2017
One of the best bang for your buck products available. Reasonably easy to use, excellent shine and it lasts for about three months in my climate. I like it so much I stocked up!
ProsProtection, gloss and price.
ConsFeels odd going on.
By jeff
Culpeper Virginia
excellent product fast shipping
September 16, 2016
to be honest I have not used this product yet but I've used products similar to this easy to apply even easier to get off
ProsEasy to apply great protection
By Robert
Western new york
Awesome wax
September 14, 2016
I used this on my. Laquered 29 model A and was very impressed how easy it went on and wiped offf, but more impressive was how much the better the paint looked, it gave the paint more depth This is a very fine product
By MarcW
Lewis Center OH
Great wax
May 17, 2016
Applied this to my black Charger and it looks fantastic. Put it on a little too thick in a few places and it took some elbow grease to remove it. Great shine, will have to wait to see how long it lasts.
ProsEasy on, easy off (if not put on too thick). Price.
By manuel
Hayward,ca
Good wax
June 19, 2015
I like this wax a lot but the 1 issue is that it will not last.i guess can't complain for the price.Check out 3m show car paste wax, you'll get the same results of this wax but last way longer.still recommend this to anyone who doesn't want to spend much.
ProsWet shine glossy shine
ConsDurability (2 1/2 weeks)
By Justin
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Excellent product.
December 16, 2014
I couldn't be happier with this product. Only drawback is that it may not last as long as some of the more expensive carnauba products, but given the price, it's more than adequate. Far exceeds similar products in the same price range.
By Mark
Brandon,vt
Wax
November 27, 2014
Great
By Rodney
California
Nice shine
August 20, 2014
Product worked great. Just follow instructions, don't put to much wax on all at once and before you know it, your done.
By AverageCarNut
Philippines
what more could you want?
May 5, 2014
Another great polymer cleaner wax. As easy to use as FX liquid, but with better all around performance. Leaves deeper, crisper reflections, and on metallic paint it really brings out that pop.
Proseasy to use, like FX Synwax liquid inexpensive More depth, slightly better durability than FX
By Iron M.
Huntsville, Alabama
Love it!! one of the best waxes i've ever used!!!!
April 27, 2014
This and the FX synwax are the best ever!
ProsGoes on easy and off easy! Leaves a flawless shine.
ConsNone!
By Myx
Brilliant
May 14, 2013
I love this! Very easy to use, leaves crisp reflection and brings out the flakes on metallic paint. Has good depth, even better than FX. Great results for an inexpensive product.
By RAY
Nice product, priced very reasonably
November 27, 2012
Had this for a few months already, had sort of an on-off relationship with this wax. Not that impressed at first, but after using it again, I love it again. Has depth, gloss and reflections are real crisp, decent cleaning power and easy to use, doesn't dust as much, doesn't streak. This is now my mothers go to product. Used to be FX, but this beats FX in depth and is less expensive, more aggressive cleaners in this really fit my needs. For even more protection, top this with any pure mothers wax. But even as is, it offers good protection.
By mkt
Another synthetic from mothers
August 18, 2012
Easy to use, however application can be a bit difficult, especially when trying to apply a thin even coat. Removal is easy, almost like FX Liquid. 3 stars only for me since durability is not too good. After a couple of washes, beading and the slick feeling is gone. Could be better... However, for what it is, I still like it. While not the most durable, the shine is quite good with above average depth and is has crisp reflections.
By e3439
Update on this wax
July 30, 2012
After a couple of uses, I'm beginning to like this, however the durabiity isn't that impressive. It still gets a 4 because it's easy to use, and it does give deep reflections. Does not mute metallic flakes, and when paired with Reflections Top Coat, gives even deeper, wet look shine. The shine is similar to the FX Synwax Paste, but with just a bit more depth. Not the best in my opinion/experience, but still highly recommended for its ease of use, shine and decent price. Not the most durable wax, but being easy to use it really isn't a hassle to wax more frequently.
By E34E39
Good all around prodict
July 23, 2012
A good cleaner polymer wax, quite easy to apply. Somewhere in between FX and California Gold Carnauba cleaner wax, like FX liquid but with more drag as you go. Removal is closer to FX than the cleaner wax. Cleaners in Calif. Gold synthetic wax is stronger than FX, leaves nice crisp reflections. A bit oilier than FX. Overall a very good wax.
By joe
great wax
July 7, 2012
I used this wax on one red tacoma pickup, one dark blue porche and one silver 4-runner. All are metallic and were washed and clayed first. I used a megiars g-110 and by hand on wheels and mirrors and trim. This is great wax ,easy to apply and the easiest ever to remove. As advertised it is good for paints in already good condition but for $7-$10 (mine was on sale lucky) . It is great. For every day drivers; I'm not paying exhorbident prices for these concours waxes. Just do it often and Mothers and/or Meguiars products are fine.
By Shoe_08057
Mothers California Gold Synthetic Wax:
April 15, 2012
Very interesting product, I‚€™m not a big fan of liquid waxes, this one shows great promise. It has a pleasant aroma, reminds me of the old Creamsicle pops, I enjoyed as a kid. Application is both old and new school, the new ‚€“ you apply a small amount, the old ‚€“ you let it dry to a haze. Removal was straight up easy. Gloss was deep, just not as deep as Souver√§n or F√ľzion, still a very nice shine. My personal opinion, you get a lot of bang for your buck in this bottle.
By joe
the best
March 14, 2012
tried mothers syn wax and reflection but this is by far better than all the rest!!!

Page 1 of 1