We Are Shipping! See Our Response To COVID-19 Here

3.6
16 Reviews
5
44% (7)
4
19% (3)
3
6% (1)
2
19% (3)
1
13% (2)
25% Recommend this product (4 of 16 responses)
By Mike
TX
April 29, 2018
Great stuff
Lifts off pollen type dust and keeps that waxes shine
By Roger
Brinker, Texas
April 8, 2018
Wipe on. Wipe off
I love it. Have over 100 trophies won with Showtime prep. Wash car-dry with micro towel-apply spray Showtime to clean micro-towel. Apply to small section at a time. Don't try to cover large areas. Wipe off while still wet until shines. I am ordering a gallon today.
ProsWill buy again.
ConsDrys quick. Cannot apply like wax.
By Marshall Martin
Maryville, Tennessee
April 6, 2016
Mothers showtime detailler
After my parts were polished I used the showtime to clean them up and add that little extra shine!! On your car this product would be that little extra that puts the shame over the top!!!
ProsSpray and wipe! How easy is that?
ConsThere are no (CONS) with Mothers
By CDot
North Carolina
October 15, 2014
The "Mother" of Quick Detailers
Not sure why the negative reviews (although someone may have used terry cloth towels, which shouldn't be used on paint). I assume there might be some user error or other factors. As usual, it is important to use a quality MF, wipe in with one side, and buff off with the other. This was the first QD I ever used and the benchmark for all other QD's I may use. I find application is very easy, it's a little "thicker" than a Megs UQD, but I find that allows for a slightly longer work time--and leaves a very slick finish (more than Megs UQD). I have never had an issue with staining or streaking. It's important to note that this is a quick detailer and not a spray wax--so it doesn't leave but very minimal "protection"/dust repellency for a couple days. I find it works excellent as a clay lube as well!
ProsEase of application Slickness Good at removing bird droppings/bugs Pleasant Cinnamon-scent
Consnone
By J. Davis
July 15, 2013
Detail shine
Great product that I use almost everyday during the summer months. Makes any type of road film or bugs come right off.
By hdspeedfreak
December 14, 2012
great product
Use this for just what it says. Quik detailer. Wash with a capful of KLASSE, have top coat of natty paste wax. Use after washing for inbetween waxing. Use after I dry vehicle. Spray on wipe of with microfiber. Easy off and I get no streaking. Use on a dark blue toyota and a black saturn vue. Never had streaking problems as prior reviews mentioned. Just order more along with klasse and liquid souveran.
By mdetailboy
January 25, 2012
NOt bad
Not bad for a quick detailer, but i switched to megs UQD whiach i find goes easier and leaves a nicer, deeper gloss than showtime. One advantage this has over ultimate quik detailer is the price and you can buy it in bigger gallons
By tw33k2514
November 18, 2011
Not the best QD ive ever used
This is really a pretty bad QD spray. It lacks lubricity, and tends to streak.
By Ric
May 30, 2011
Smudgy and streaky
I used it on my black 05 Nissan Frontier. I followed the directions to a T, new terry towels, shake well and all I got was a streaky, smudgy mess. I can't even give it a star. Get back to work Mothers.
By Jim Schwartz
June 10, 2010
wtf
This is probably the most annoying QD I've ever used. If I have a little over spray from one panel to the next (which is INEVITABLE) and you don't wipe it off ASAP, it dries and you have to waste more product re-moistening the section in order to get it off! Not such a big deal if you're just doing a quick detail, but during claying this is a huge pain in the ass. I've never experienced this with anyother QD. I've used Meguiar's for years, and I thought I'd give this stuff a try (buy 1 get 1 free at my local shop). Super disappointed.
By Ryan
September 2, 2008
First Try ITS A KEEPER
I first used this product as part of my clay bar kit from mothers and was entirely impressed with the slick and smooth feeling after use and buffing with a MF towel, then weeks later after using the cleaner wax from mothers i used the detailer as a stand alone paired with eagle one wax as you dry spray and buffed with a MF towel and the slick feeling was still there after a month and good as new and brought back the coat of wax to life on my dads BMW !! now on my third bottle of showtime ! until i can afford to try others, this is a must have for the budget oriented detailer !
By budman3
April 23, 2007
Showtime
Avery nice quick detailer. It is easy to use but doesn't add that much per looks but still nice.
By SB
September 14, 2006
Great Quick Detailing
An all time favorite, great at minor cleaning.
By James Watkins
April 3, 2006
My mother would give me better!!
There a few things I like about this product! The smell, and the abilty to be use as a clay lube, but other than that, this product is useless to me! It is streaky, oliy, hard to use and requires lots of wiping, doesn't enhance gloss, and cleans very minimally. Buy Spray and Wipe, you'll be much happier! and just you let all of you know this was my first QD and untill Spary and Wipe I was a QD hater because this product is so lack luster! Pun Intended!
By Jason M.
March 20, 2006
The Best Product
This product is definately must acts like a detailing clay lubricant and a quick detailer. This is a must for car showst to prep the vehicle. Keep one is yoru car and one in your garage.
By Dan S.
March 18, 2006
Not good
I like the sharp cinnamon scent, but that's about it. Showtime is very oily and doesn't excel at cleaning or gloss. The gloss it does enhance only lasts for 24 hours, maybe, and no real protection is added. There are a lot of better QD's out there.

Page 1 of 1