We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

4.4
30 Reviews
5
67% (20)
4
17% (5)
3
10% (3)
2
3% (1)
1
3% (1)
20% Recommend this product (6 of 30 responses)
By Ike
Denver, CO
Better than paste
June 10, 2018
This produces a shine that is equal to, or better than paste wax with a small percent of the work paste requires. It goes on so easy, and comes off without much effort.
By Gary
Pennsylvania
Great Wax
October 5, 2016
Easy application and removal. Leaves behind a deep shine.
ProsGreat shine and ease of use
ConsSomewhat inferior cleaning properties
By Matt
Houston
Good wax for the price.
September 26, 2014
Your classic carnauba car wax. Very thick and protects the paint well. Granted you can spend $1000 for some super premier wax but for the price this product meets and exceeds my expectations.
ProsGood protectant for the paint, very thick yet easy to apply.
ConsHard to remove from the foam buffing pads. You might as well designate a single buffing pad for this wax because it gets soaked into the foam. Even after using foam pad conditioner and cleaner it still remains in the pad.
By robert a.
beloit,wi
good value
August 3, 2014
good all around protection,, gives fare depth,, easy to apply
By Gary
Chicago ill
Goes a long way
April 27, 2014
Great finisher, deep shine, impressive results. Products stretches out well with orbital polisher.
By Donald
The Villages, Fl
Great Product
April 10, 2014
Easy to use and provides a great shine.
By Frank
Great wax
July 19, 2012
This is one of my favorites for dark colors. You can find it anywhere and it's very reasonably priced. Application and removal are a breeze even in the hot/humid weather. It really does darken the paint and leaves one of the deepest shines I've seen. About the only drawback is the durability which I'd say is about 1.5 months on my daily driver which is not garaged. Definitely worth checking out if you have a dark colored car. Almost forgot, it smells fantastic!
By carlos
Wow showroom finish
June 9, 2012
I recently started my own mobile detailing business. Meguiar's Gold Class Premium Wax was suggested to me by an Advanced Auto employee (former detailer). He said this was his favorite since he sampled so many while working there. My customers are amazed at the shine on their cars. It really does leave a mirror reflection after removing wax by hand and then using an $30 electric buffer to really make the shine "pop out" even more. People have asked my customers who did their paint job. They tell them it's the wax that their detailer uses. I see no reason to use any other wax. Highly reccommended
By Gayle
Best of the best
June 5, 2012
Gives my car's color depth and life! Love Gold Class Plus.
By Pat
Good wax
April 25, 2012
Believe it or not I bought a $22 bottle of this at Walmart when I was in a jam one day and thought I had one more bottle of wax than I actually had. On/off very easy and has a great shine to it. No complaints at all for wax under $50
By John
Great Wax
January 22, 2012
For the price you can't beat this wax.
By Robert
Meguiars Glod class
November 30, 2011
Easy to apply, great shine, most of all extremely durable even in South Eastern Coastal Georgia climate.
By opie_7afe
good LSP
November 10, 2011
this is a pretty good wax/sealant from meguiars does give a nice shine, great beading, decent durability. it is very easy to apply and remove. does seem to have a slight filling ability to fill minor swirls/scratches. wish it would last longer but other then that its a good product...
By Terry
Good deal
September 18, 2011
i have 2011 silver car and was looking for a good wax to protect against weather. i have tried all types of waxes. this is the first wax that does what it says it does easy on easy off no white powder residue. leaves a slick glass like finish. because of this good product will try other meguair products
By Vic
Great product!
August 19, 2011
Simple idea... doesnt matter how awesome a wax is, if its a pain in the as$ to apply/buff off, your reluctant to spend hours and hours killing yourself to apply it. Yeah I tried many products, crap where you wait overnight to let it "cure", or have to be within a temp range to apply it. No thank you. Ive got all the top products on my shelf, and honestly I still go back to the gold class liquid wax since it goes it easy, wipes off with ZERO residue, and leaves an incredible shine on my black cars. Dont believe me? Its cheap enough, try it out you'll agree.
By Phil
rubbish
September 20, 2010
The wax never dries and is near impossible to buff off. Traditional waxes dry then buff off with ease. This one NEVER dries. just smears. took 3 hours to get one coat buffed. returned it for refund. will never purchase again. The old formula was perfect, they should not have added "polymers."
By chris m.
great stuff
August 9, 2010
i bought mothers because it was more expensive and i thought it would be better man was i wrong i wish i could get my money back this was such a big diffrence in the shine and on how ieasy it was to take off sometimes more money doesnt mean better iam sticking with meguiars
By Robert
nice
February 25, 2010
I love megs. They always set standards for other people to follow. I have two cars, One yellow and one black. I use dodo orange crush on the yellow and dodo purplehaze pro on the black. The purple jar took a dive of the table and broke into peices. there was the wax all over the dirt. I didnt want to leave my car stripped of wax so I went to walmart and picked up some goldclass carnuba plus. I am not going to give you the detailed review but I will tell you it lives up to hipe about having a shine that parallels the top waxes in the world. I am not going to replace my purplehaze. It isnt that good but it is dam close.It is perfect for that back up wax.
By Tommy T.
Gold glass review
July 10, 2008
great wax , Produces a deep , sharp, mirror like shine. darkens make paint reflect alot better
By TJ
Good stuff
June 27, 2008
Not bad for use with a machine, but when i used it by hand it was a lot harder to buff off, very thick but leaves a nice finish. Doesnt last as long as 26 but looks about the same
By john
wax
February 18, 2008
nice shine
By Bambo2888
Good
April 26, 2007
Seems to work better on the darker cars.
By Digital D.
It works!
November 18, 2006
It goes on and off without streaking or crusting. I like it as a base coat before applying carnauba.
By Daryl
great wax at a reasonable price
August 15, 2006
I have been using Meguiars waxes for years, thanks to the advice of a person who is a car fanatic and pampers his 63 Split window Vette. I have just purchased Meguiars Gold Class Car Wax in liquid form and used it on my 1998 Subaru and 2001 Dodge Van. Wow, I thought the old Meguiars wax was great, but this one is even better. Very deep shine, excellent reflective qualities. My 1998 Subaru (which has its original paint) shines even deeper than before. Not easy for a car that is white, sits outside all year and is almost nine years old. On looks alone, I have had offers from people to buy this vehicle, when I decide to sell it. The 2001 Dodge Van is Inferno Red, and the shine is incredable. When the sun hits it the shine takes over.The name Inferno Red fits even more with the use of this wax. I have had numerous compliments on how nice my vehicles are standing the test of time and enquiries about "what wax do you use". I always recommend Meguiars and see no reason for changing. I also thinks it helps that I wax my vehicles with each change of season, to maximize the proctection. I also use a Maguiars spray wax between major waxing jobs.
By Tony N.
effortless shine
July 1, 2006
I've used every brand of wax on the market, but the Meguiar's Gold Class gives the best shine. That, coupled with it's ease of use and superior durability, brings me back to the gold every time.
By Mark T.
Xcellent shine!
July 1, 2006
The best carnauba out there. Superior shine with outstanding durability, and in my opinion, the easiest to put on / take off.
By newbie w.
no buff and great shine
May 16, 2006
seriously i use a lot of different waxes but like dis da best.
By George L.
Good, but not great.
April 20, 2006
This wax is good for being a retail store quality wax, but when you compare the shine to more expensive waxes you can see why that this wax is at places like Auto Zone, Target, and Wal-Mart. If you are looking for a relatively inexpensive wax that is quick and easy to get a good shine with this is a safe bet, however if you are looking for a show-car quality shine try something like the Mothers Three Step system or try the P21s wax which is three times the cost of this wax. The first reviewer said there were water spots that is just beads of water meaning there is a good amount of wax on the car, if something like that happens usually there is wax still to be buffed off.
By Stevie E.
Great shine for a semi-expensive product.
April 15, 2006
This wax made have Ram with a deep "wet" shine, like they say they will have if you use this wax. I've used other waxes like Turtle Wax, Mothers, and Black Magic, but of all of them this wax has had the best shine and also the longest lasting shine aswell. That other reviewer said there were water spots when it rained, that means that the water is beading up, which is a good thing.
By John B.
Good gloss, but spots
April 12, 2006
I bought a bottle of this, thinking that if I had to do the work to wax my Marquis, I might as well get the best brand made. I bought the wax and used it. The shine was great and easy to use, BUT the first time it rained, my car had water spots all over. I have never seen this happen with any other wax I've used. I won't be buying this brand again. I guess it's back to Turtle Wax......

Page 1 of 1