4.8
8 Reviews
5
75% (6)
4
25% (2)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
75% Recommend this product (6 of 8 responses)
By Barry
Nova Scotia, Canada
October 19, 2016
Great protectant for Vinyl and Rubber.
This protectant gives great UV protection for vinyl trim and vinyl convertible tops.
Cons
By Lee
Butler Pa
June 26, 2016
Great Stuff
Have been using this for years, makes everything look great. Seams to protect well also. I received my order, fast and undamaged. I have got items from Autogeek before, and will again. I like my cars, and truck to look good.
By DC2
Auburn Hills, Mi
April 14, 2016
Classic product for current situations.
I wouldn't be ordering M40 by the gallon of it didn't work. A truly versatile product that excellent at it's claims. Does an excellent job cleaning many interior and exterior surfaces of the vehicle. Especially handy when rinseless washing to clean tires.
ProsEasy to use, potent, effective, smells great.
ConsNone
By Leo
NY
November 20, 2014
The Best
I have been using these for years, nothing comes close to cleaning and protecting vinyl, and rubber. It gives it just the right amount of shine, especially like it when you spray the tires with it. Hope they never stop selling this.
ProsCleans and protects
Consnone
By Jeff
Downey, CA
July 10, 2014
Great product!!
Works great and is durable but I did experience run off on tires and trims.. But I still like this product..
ProsWorks good
ConsA little watery..
By rasul
brooklyn, ny
June 9, 2014
#40 best as a conditioner for vinyl rubber & most plastic
it is pros choise,pretty good stuff.i use d101 APC(4:1 dilution) first to remove heavy soil&dirt,when done detailing entire interior using clean microfiber i apply #40 vinyl & rubber cleaner/conditioner on any interior plastic vinyl rubber,just like you do with protectant.it has sharp smell when you work with it,but customers(most of them) like it,they say car smells like new! Do the rubber parts last,because rubber will turn your towell black. Would not suggest to use it on upholstery and carpet,there is large selection of APC's for it,as well as carpet extractors.
By Cam
April 17, 2013
Good stuff
This is a very good product to use for interiors that need a quick cleanup. It removes a lot of surface dirt and grime and leaves a very nice finish as well. My only complaint is the smell, that is why I gave it 4 stars. It literally gives me a headache smelling it.
By Martin Schmidt-Bremer Jr.
March 23, 2011
The Best!
THis product is BY FAR the best I have ever used. Not only does it clean and protect rubber and vinyl, it also cleans and protects leather, as well as carpeting! When it comes to vinyl, this product actually makes hard vinyl pliable again. It takes soaking it and a few days, but it works.

Page 1 of 1