4.8
49 Reviews
5
86% (42)
4
8% (4)
3
4% (2)
2
2% (1)
1
0% (0)
78% Recommend this product (38 of 49 responses)
By Vincent
Gardena, CA
December 3, 2019
Good Old APC
Meguiars APC was the first APC that I used. I've since used others, but this is still a constant in my arsenal because I know this product too well and what dilutions work for which types of job. You'll always find a use for this, even in the house!
By Mark
Portsmouth, VA
October 16, 2019
My go too
This is my go too APC. Works great for cars, but also all arroind the house. One of those must have products.
ProsPrice, dilution, effectiveness..
ConsCan leave a little residue. Comes off with a little detailer spray
By Jeff
Missoula, MT
September 18, 2019
The best All Purpose Cleaner
We call it the green stuff, and use it for the thorough clean before for the shine. Excellent for getting stains out. I don't think I could replace this product. It is strong stuff!
ProsCleans everything Very powerful
Consextreme odor
By Ryan
Tea,, SD
August 28, 2019
All purpose cleaner
This is a very effective cleaner. Works on anything on the interior, including carpet. Also effective on tires and as a pretreatment for engine bay detailing.
By Scott
Bluefield , Wv
August 2, 2019
Use for it everything
I use this inside the house as well as on a vehicle. It is great a cleaner that doesn't leave a residue or a harsh smell. You can dilute it so many different ways which makes it even more useful.
By Dylan
Greenup, IL
April 26, 2019
Goes a long way!
I've seen a lot of people using this product. Diluting it 10:1 and using it on my interior. It took some food stains out of my seats that have been there for over 2 months. Great product. Goes a long way, definitely get your moneys worth when buying this!
By Rob
Virginia Beach
March 30, 2019
Great product!!
Cleans very well and with little effort. Smell is a pretty strong but subsides after drying.
Prosit works.
Consthe smell.
By Tyler
NY
December 26, 2018
Workhorse of a product
This product just simply works. Does everything it claims it does, smells solid for a APC (chemical type of smell but not overwhelming), well priced. Meguiar's Professional line of products are very high performance, and alot of them are very economical.
ProsWorks very well. Scent is not overwhelming Well priced.
Consnone.
By Mike W
Wakefield, PA
December 12, 2018
Excellent cleaning product.
I mix APC 4/1 with distilled water for cleaning everything from engines to leather. I have used the product for at least 10 years and it is my go-to cleaner around all my vehicles. I have not tried it straight so have no idea if it would harm anything but diluted it is safe for use on any surface I have tried. I particularly like it for cleaning leather. Good product and value for the money.
Pros-Versatility -Value
By Marvin Vasquez
Los √¬ngeles California
February 21, 2018
Actually removes deep dirt and stains from interior.
Just diluted the product with water & scrubbed in the dirty places and it did the job.
ProsStrong
ConsIt smells and is harmful.
By John
North Texas
December 17, 2017
Economical and it works
I buy this stuff gallons at a time as it is economical since it dilutes, and it just works! The best deals on gallon Meguiars stuff is here when you get the two gallon package with the labeled spray bottle. Catch a 25% sale or free shipping and it's a no brainier.
ProsEffective Safe when diluted properly Economical
ConsIt doesn't taste so good
By Kibel Elite Detail
Lewisville, Texas
October 2, 2016
Incredible APC for any detailer!
This is a staple of our detailing business.
ProsThis can be used on on a multitude of application's and cam be diluted down according to the application. Great for Professional detailers who need quantity as it makes 11 gallons when diluted 10-1.The price is also phenominal.
ConsThere are zero cons in my book.
By Joel Hollen
elkins wv
August 29, 2016
Removed the white haze on black leather
I purchased a 2003 Porsche . There was a white residue on the dash , seats and misc. areas. Apparently someone had used a petroleum or silicone based product to treat the leather in the past. Regular household cleaners would not touch the residue. I purchased Meguiars APC and applied a solution of 50/50 with rag and agitated with a brush.Worked like a dream. Rinse, dry, and applied leather conditioner from Meguiars.
By Al
New Mexico
August 8, 2016
Great cleaner
Excellent cleaner Works as described.
ProsExcellent cleaner Works as described.
Cons
By Derick
Maine
July 24, 2016
Does the job
Great value for a product that you can use for so many things! It may seem like a lot of product for a "regular" person, like myself, but you will use it eventually. And it's nice to have lots of extra so I don't ever have to think about buying it or forgetting to buy when I'm low.
ProsIt works well at 10:1, but can also be made stronger at 4:1. I have only used it a few times on my personal vehicles and it cleaned my carpets as well as my dedicated stain remover. Great all around product with tons of uses.
ConsNone
By Jeff
Charlotte, NC
July 6, 2016
#1 APC
Safe, effective, and a great value. I dilute 10:1. I use it on (nearly) everything.
ProsSafe, effective, smells good, EXCELLENT value.
By Eric
Tennessee
May 2, 2016
What an amazing product
You can use this product on just about any surface type. I use it for leather, cloth, carpet, wheels, tires, engines, etc etc.
ProsCleans anything
ConsWouldn't consider this a con, but it does have that cleaner smell to it.
By Bruce
Coarsegold, CA
May 1, 2016
impressed
i read some reviews about this stuff and decided to try it. I found it really works and I like it. I had an older BMW with leather seats that were really dirty. Partly from the mechanics who had worked on it. Grease stains on seat and door panels and even roof panel. This stuff took 90 percent off and some nasty stains from the carpets too. I'm going to give it another go and see if i can get the remainder off but may have to go heavy duty for those. The amount i used will mean this gallon will last me quit a while. so it is actually really economical. Nice to find a product that really works.
Proseconomical easy to use effective smell was fine to me
Conshad a small leak from shipment nothing major though. maybe 10 percent
By Val R. suriano
Sault Ste. Marie Ontario, Canada
April 30, 2016
Meguires APC for leather seats
Just cleaned the leather seats on my wife's 09 Lexus 350 and I was shocked at how clean they come. They have never been detailed before and Meguires APC did an excellent job. I am very pleased with this product.
By Brian Crawford
ND
March 17, 2016
Great Cleaner
I used it to clean the tires on my vehicles and to clean the rubber roof on my camper. It made the roof and tires look like new !! Plus as a bonus I pre-treated some of my dirty micro fiber towels and it also made them look like new again.
ProsGreat Product For A Reasonable Price !!
By Shawn
Maryland
February 17, 2016
Great price works great
You can't go wrong with Meguiars APC. The name says it all(all purpose) highly recommended for anyone who enjoys cleaning or just like seeing different elements clean.
By Matthew
Tampa, FL
February 8, 2016
Cleans everything
This is one of the only cleaners you need. If you are looking to start detailing, want a detail your own car, or just want to consolidate your cleaning products, this is the one to get. This cleans up everything even at 10:1 dilution.
By Bryan
Indianapolis, Indiana
February 5, 2016
awesome
great product and cheap
Proscheap works great
Consnone
By Don
Roy, Washington
February 3, 2016
General Purpose Cleaner
Meguiar's works well as a general cleaner for the interior of the care. It cleaned everything that I used it on as far as the dash, upholstery and seats.
ProsEasy cleaning, not a lot of scrubbing.
ConsThey used to have this with an "orange" light smell. It was excellent for interior work and they stopped making it. That is why I only rated this as a 3 star. I wanted the "orange" smell but wasn't able to purchase it.
By Kevin
Norman, OK
December 27, 2015
Works great
I've used this 10:1 on lots of different things. I think it works especially well on carpets and fabric, even in the house. I never used the APC+ version, but I do wish it was still around. The foaming of this version is the one thing that would say can get out of hand. It's still a total bargain though.
ProsWorks great on carpets and fabric Inexpensive
ConsCan get a little foamy
By Bob
Pennsylvania
June 7, 2015
This stuff just works....
This cleaner is a very mild all purpose cleaner that cleans everything. I use this with my PC on seats, carpets, and everything else that has dirt on it. Diluted at 1/10 it pretty much cleans everything. Great product!
ProsWorks great on leather without the worry of ruining the color or changing the leathers texture
By Amber
Kansas
June 6, 2015
Amazing all purpose cleaner
My husband took it from me and put it in his race car trailer, I was going to use it to clean the inside of the car and my son's steering wheel. My husband has hiden the bottle because it cleans his race car better than anything else. He was impressed by how it was so easy to just wipe bug and dirt off without scrubbing. Awesome awesome product!!!
ProsEverything so far
ConsNone
By Julian
Naples FL
June 5, 2015
Makes easy work of stains on leather.
No leather cleaner seemed to clean the denim stains on my wife's beige leather.. This and a stiff brush... GONE ! Also using it for non-auto purposes, such as cleaning the garden furniture.. Cleans up mold and mildew stains that even bleach struggled with... Cant' rate the stuff enough.
ProsDoes a lot more than just auto. Lasts forever
ConsWhat there not to like about this !!! No cons :)
By Mike D
Houston, Texas
May 28, 2015
Simply the best APC!
This is the best all around cleaner that I have used, hands down!
ProsBulk offering
ConsNone
By Max
PA
May 13, 2015
APC
Best All Purpose cleaner on the market. Does carpet great with a nice fresh clean smell. Works great on all interior panels. use right it is the on;y cleaner you would ever need. I detail two vehicles inside with this great cleaner and both customers were very, very happy. Max
Prosgreat smell, nice cleaning agent, works great on all interiors, works great on leather seats with the 10:1 solution. Test all fabric before detailing.
ConsNone so far
By Chris
Indiana
April 27, 2015
Works good
I've used on tan leather and vinyl door panels so far. The dark tan leather turned back into the light tan leather like when the car was new! The door panels are "grained" (or embossed if you like) vinyl and are now cleaned of all of the embedded dirt in the grained pattern. If your car's really dirty like mine, spray it liberally, use a scrub brush, wipe it off with an old bath towel and repeat. Good product, will buy again.
ProsWorks exactly as shown on one of my YouTube subscriptions.
ConsNot sure about ill health effects - yet. Use it as directed to avoid this potential.
By Chris
Destin, florida
April 27, 2015
Great cleaner
Read a lot of reviews on this before purchasing it and this stuff does it all, had the leather seats looking like new, cleaned rust stains off of plastic exterior, and took makeup off door panels and steering wheel. Overall a great product and will be buying again.
By Darin Jackson
Asheville, NC
February 9, 2015
Great Product
This is a great product. I love that I can clean everything in the interior of the car with one product. In addition, Autogeek is one of the easiest companies to work with. They are always very helpful when I call with a question.
ProsCleans everything Price
By Roy Luna
Keene,tx
December 18, 2014
Can't go wrong with meguiars all clean
Works greats keeps my cars clean!!!
ProsCan't beat the pricen
ConsNone
By peter
Hillsborough NJ
August 15, 2014
Great cheap apc
Great stuff. It foams up nice but not too much. Used 4.1 on tires and 10.1 on interior of porsche 911sc along with all robber pieces on exterior. Will definitly be buying it again
ProsFoams up without sprayer Cheap Matching bottle with easy to mix dilution meter
ConsNot safe on leather unless very diluted
By Jeff
Atlanta, GA
July 7, 2014
Great Product to remove stains on leather
I had stains on the seats on my white leather interior of my auto. I tried many products to get the stains out with no luck. I mentioned the problem to a friend who had just tried Meguiar's all purpose cleaner on his leather seats with great success in getting very dark stains off his interior. I ordered the product and tried it as directed. I was amazed on how easy this product lifted the stains off my seats with a soft bristle brush. My seats look like brand new again. Once again Meguiar's sets the standard with another high quality product.
ProsWorks great!
ConsNone
By Jeff
Atlanta, GA
July 7, 2014
Great Product to remove stains on leather
I had stains on the seats on my white leather interior of my auto. I tried many products to get the stains out with no luck. I mentioned the problem to a friend who had just tried Meguiar's all purpose cleaner on his leather seats with great success in getting very dark stains off his interior. I ordered the product and tried it as directed. I was amazed on how easy this product lifted the stains off my seats with a soft bristle brush. My seats look like brand new again. Once again Meguiar's sets the standard with another high quality product.
ProsWorks great!
ConsNone
By Buddy Taylor
Grenada
June 30, 2014
Meguiars D101all purpose cleaner
I give this product a 5 star.
By javier
houston texas
June 27, 2014
cleans everything
i have used for everything seats clothing, plastic and WORKS GREAT
By joe hancock
May 7, 2013
apc
awesome product. works great when diluted for nearly everything. great price
By tw33k2514
November 18, 2011
Pretty decent
If you are working by hand, and need to see where you are working, then get this! If you are not... There is no point. Get APC+ instead.
By Dave
November 13, 2011
works on everything
Another item from Meguiar's that does multiple things. This stuff can be mixed with water in several ratios to clean everything from heavily soiled tires and wheels to lightly soiled lighter-colored carpets and seats. Works great in every situation.
By Travis
January 26, 2010
good and bad
I used it on my dash 10:1 and it actually discolored/dulled the finish. it may work on other interior parts, but i dont recommend using on your dash.
By Bert
January 22, 2010
Great Cleaner
The best all purpose cleaner I have found. Great for all interior.
By Jimmy
September 6, 2009
Good
I really like this APC. It's great for more than just your car too. I've used it to clean everyhting in the garage and it does great
By perfection detailing co.
February 21, 2008
props
I have used all kinds of all purpose cleaners, and Meguire's all purpose is one of the best out there.
By Justin - part time detailer full time enthusiast
May 29, 2007
Megs is the best value
the megs apc is a good bang for the buck and does a great job of cleaning just about anything on the car...the only hard part if figuring out the diution ratios...
By Justin - part time detailer full time enthusiast
April 29, 2007
Best value
dont let the price fool you..this is tone of he best apc's out there...multiple uses depending on dilution...and probably one of the lowest prices out there for a gallon of cleaner....
By Matt
March 18, 2006
awesome product
this product can be used for many tasks. I use it for cleaning tires, wheels,wheel wells, carpet, doorjambs, engines, the list goes on and on. mix it 10:1 for lighter cleaning and 3:1 for tackling heavier jobs. at this price it is a great value !

Page 1 of 1