We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

4.8
64 Reviews
5
88% (56)
4
8% (5)
3
3% (2)
2
2% (1)
1
0% (0)
83% Recommend this product (53 of 64 responses)
By Joshua
Larksville, Pennsylvania
Lasts Forever
September 11, 2020
I've purchased two gallons of this stuff. I dilute 4:1 for all interior jobs. Works amazingly well and has a nice, clean "new car" scent. My customers love it. The gallon will last you a very long time since it can be diluted quite a bit. You can even use it at 10:1 and it will still be effective. Best stuff I have ever used for interior jobs.
By All D.
Port St. Lucie, FL
This APC is just perfect
July 26, 2020
This APC is great. I use the medium strength ratio, and it really does everything that I need. It really cleans up the interior well.
By JonnyDetails
Hauppauge, NY
Great all around APC
July 15, 2020
Tried many other APC's - Always end up back to D101
By Evan
Florida
Ordered through Amazon but shipped through here
July 4, 2020
Product came with not just the gallon but a spray bottle and sprayer. I loved how it was packaged! And the shipping time was great (it actually showed up 10 days early!). Meguiars is always great and this product really is one of their best in my opinion
ProsGreat price
ConsNothing really, just a little hard to first figure out diluting
By JG
Louisville, KY
Works great
June 27, 2020
A great APC. I've been using a different "optimal" brand that cost more for the past few years, and this one is just as effective at half the price.
ProsCheap Effective Can dilute to desirable strength
ConsNone
By Major
Usa
Great product for the price.
June 24, 2020
Very happy with the product and you can't beat the price. Works great with the tornador.
ProsWorks well Good smell
By Von
Centerville, OH
Great APC
June 21, 2020
Great APC that doesn't break the bank. I use this to clean my salty floor mats after the winter and it always brings them back to new.
ProsCost efficient Strong Can dilute to desired strength
By Jason
, long island ny
a really nice all purpose cleaner
June 18, 2020
this gallon should last a really long time. i'm not a pro cleaner and had an empty 32 oz spray bottle i filled with 28 oz water and the rest with this cleaner. thats about a 4 to 1 ratio. i keep that bottle at the ready inside my garage and have used it on all sorts of cleaning needs around the house and outdoors. the scent isnt anything fancy but isnt off putting either. definitely good to have around the house.
Proseasy to dilute
Consnot so easy to pour into a small mouthed bottle without a funnel.
By Georgianne
Calumet City, IL
Such a pleasant product.... Can you say versatile!!
May 28, 2020
The fewer products I have to purchase and maintain the better. This product is definitely multi talented. Different dilutions for different tasks: Wheels Tires engines floor mats Inside outside You name it, Megs can handle it. This one product knocks out 4 or 5 dedicated products. This one gallon makes so many more gallons, just add water. A must have
ProsVersatility Cost You can get a labeled Meguiar's spray bottle for all pro-line products. Keeps things easy and organized.
By Holden
RALEIGH, NC
My GO TO
May 28, 2020
Favorite apc ive ever used. Super versatile and works in every application
By Esteban
Tucson, AZ
Best all purpose cleaner
May 14, 2020
This is the best all purpose cleaner in the market. Make sure this product diluted properly.
ProsWith this product you can clean carpet, upholstery, plastic, panels, vinyl, rubber, and more.
ConsDilute it properly because if you don?t you will damage the surface you are cleaning.
By Zachary
Ottawa, KS
Bang for Buck
May 9, 2020
This APC is hard to beat for the price. You can dilute it for multiple applications and 1 gallon will last you awhile.
By Roberto
North miami, FL
The Best
March 28, 2020
It is good both indoors and outdoors, it can be diluted and makes some foam.
ProsYou get great results.
Cons Sometimes the smell in closed places bothers you a little
By Sir
Newport News, VA
Great Stuff
March 26, 2020
Best overall cleaner
ProsReasonable by the gallon
By Benjamin
Omaha, NE
Great product
February 21, 2020
The go to interior cleaner
By Vincent
Gardena, CA
Good Old APC
December 3, 2019
Meguiars APC was the first APC that I used. I've since used others, but this is still a constant in my arsenal because I know this product too well and what dilutions work for which types of job. You'll always find a use for this, even in the house!
By Mark
Portsmouth, VA
My go too
October 16, 2019
This is my go too APC. Works great for cars, but also all arroind the house. One of those must have products.
ProsPrice, dilution, effectiveness..
ConsCan leave a little residue. Comes off with a little detailer spray
By Jeff
Missoula, MT
The best All Purpose Cleaner
September 18, 2019
We call it the green stuff, and use it for the thorough clean before for the shine. Excellent for getting stains out. I don't think I could replace this product. It is strong stuff!
ProsCleans everything Very powerful
Consextreme odor
By Ryan
Tea,, SD
All purpose cleaner
August 28, 2019
This is a very effective cleaner. Works on anything on the interior, including carpet. Also effective on tires and as a pretreatment for engine bay detailing.
By Scott
Bluefield , Wv
Use for it everything
August 2, 2019
I use this inside the house as well as on a vehicle. It is great a cleaner that doesn't leave a residue or a harsh smell. You can dilute it so many different ways which makes it even more useful.
By Dylan
Greenup, IL
Goes a long way!
April 26, 2019
I've seen a lot of people using this product. Diluting it 10:1 and using it on my interior. It took some food stains out of my seats that have been there for over 2 months. Great product. Goes a long way, definitely get your moneys worth when buying this!
By Rob
Virginia Beach
Great product!!
March 30, 2019
Cleans very well and with little effort. Smell is a pretty strong but subsides after drying.
Prosit works.
Consthe smell.
By Tyler
NY
Workhorse of a product
December 26, 2018
This product just simply works. Does everything it claims it does, smells solid for a APC (chemical type of smell but not overwhelming), well priced. Meguiar's Professional line of products are very high performance, and alot of them are very economical.
ProsWorks very well. Scent is not overwhelming Well priced.
Consnone.
By Mike W.
Wakefield, PA
Excellent cleaning product.
December 12, 2018
I mix APC 4/1 with distilled water for cleaning everything from engines to leather. I have used the product for at least 10 years and it is my go-to cleaner around all my vehicles. I have not tried it straight so have no idea if it would harm anything but diluted it is safe for use on any surface I have tried. I particularly like it for cleaning leather. Good product and value for the money.
Pros-Versatility -Value
By Marvin V.
Los ÃÂngeles California
Actually removes deep dirt and stains from interior.
February 21, 2018
Just diluted the product with water & scrubbed in the dirty places and it did the job.
ProsStrong
ConsIt smells and is harmful.
By John
North Texas
Economical and it works
December 17, 2017
I buy this stuff gallons at a time as it is economical since it dilutes, and it just works! The best deals on gallon Meguiars stuff is here when you get the two gallon package with the labeled spray bottle. Catch a 25% sale or free shipping and it's a no brainier.
ProsEffective Safe when diluted properly Economical
ConsIt doesn't taste so good
By Kibel D.
Lewisville, Texas
Incredible APC for any detailer!
October 2, 2016
This is a staple of our detailing business.
ProsThis can be used on on a multitude of application's and cam be diluted down according to the application. Great for Professional detailers who need quantity as it makes 11 gallons when diluted 10-1.The price is also phenominal.
ConsThere are zero cons in my book.
By Joel H.
elkins wv
Removed the white haze on black leather
August 29, 2016
I purchased a 2003 Porsche . There was a white residue on the dash , seats and misc. areas. Apparently someone had used a petroleum or silicone based product to treat the leather in the past. Regular household cleaners would not touch the residue. I purchased Meguiars APC and applied a solution of 50/50 with rag and agitated with a brush.Worked like a dream. Rinse, dry, and applied leather conditioner from Meguiars.
By Al
New Mexico
Great cleaner
August 8, 2016
Excellent cleaner Works as described.
ProsExcellent cleaner Works as described.
Cons
By Derick
Maine
Does the job
July 24, 2016
Great value for a product that you can use for so many things! It may seem like a lot of product for a "regular" person, like myself, but you will use it eventually. And it's nice to have lots of extra so I don't ever have to think about buying it or forgetting to buy when I'm low.
ProsIt works well at 10:1, but can also be made stronger at 4:1. I have only used it a few times on my personal vehicles and it cleaned my carpets as well as my dedicated stain remover. Great all around product with tons of uses.
ConsNone
By Jeff
Charlotte, NC
#1 APC
July 6, 2016
Safe, effective, and a great value. I dilute 10:1. I use it on (nearly) everything.
ProsSafe, effective, smells good, EXCELLENT value.
By Eric
Tennessee
What an amazing product
May 2, 2016
You can use this product on just about any surface type. I use it for leather, cloth, carpet, wheels, tires, engines, etc etc.
ProsCleans anything
ConsWouldn't consider this a con, but it does have that cleaner smell to it.
By Bruce
Coarsegold, CA
impressed
May 1, 2016
i read some reviews about this stuff and decided to try it. I found it really works and I like it. I had an older BMW with leather seats that were really dirty. Partly from the mechanics who had worked on it. Grease stains on seat and door panels and even roof panel. This stuff took 90 percent off and some nasty stains from the carpets too. I'm going to give it another go and see if i can get the remainder off but may have to go heavy duty for those. The amount i used will mean this gallon will last me quit a while. so it is actually really economical. Nice to find a product that really works.
Proseconomical easy to use effective smell was fine to me
Conshad a small leak from shipment nothing major though. maybe 10 percent
By Val s.
Sault Ste. Marie Ontario, Canada
Meguires APC for leather seats
April 30, 2016
Just cleaned the leather seats on my wife's 09 Lexus 350 and I was shocked at how clean they come. They have never been detailed before and Meguires APC did an excellent job. I am very pleased with this product.
By Brian C.
ND
Great Cleaner
March 17, 2016
I used it to clean the tires on my vehicles and to clean the rubber roof on my camper. It made the roof and tires look like new !! Plus as a bonus I pre-treated some of my dirty micro fiber towels and it also made them look like new again.
ProsGreat Product For A Reasonable Price !!
By Shawn
Maryland
Great price works great
February 17, 2016
You can't go wrong with Meguiars APC. The name says it all(all purpose) highly recommended for anyone who enjoys cleaning or just like seeing different elements clean.
By Matthew
Tampa, FL
Cleans everything
February 8, 2016
This is one of the only cleaners you need. If you are looking to start detailing, want a detail your own car, or just want to consolidate your cleaning products, this is the one to get. This cleans up everything even at 10:1 dilution.
By Bryan
Indianapolis, Indiana
awesome
February 5, 2016
great product and cheap
Proscheap works great
Consnone
By Don
Roy, Washington
General Purpose Cleaner
February 3, 2016
Meguiar's works well as a general cleaner for the interior of the care. It cleaned everything that I used it on as far as the dash, upholstery and seats.
ProsEasy cleaning, not a lot of scrubbing.
ConsThey used to have this with an "orange" light smell. It was excellent for interior work and they stopped making it. That is why I only rated this as a 3 star. I wanted the "orange" smell but wasn't able to purchase it.
By Kevin
Norman, OK
Works great
December 27, 2015
I've used this 10:1 on lots of different things. I think it works especially well on carpets and fabric, even in the house. I never used the APC+ version, but I do wish it was still around. The foaming of this version is the one thing that would say can get out of hand. It's still a total bargain though.
ProsWorks great on carpets and fabric Inexpensive
ConsCan get a little foamy
By Bob
Pennsylvania
This stuff just works....
June 7, 2015
This cleaner is a very mild all purpose cleaner that cleans everything. I use this with my PC on seats, carpets, and everything else that has dirt on it. Diluted at 1/10 it pretty much cleans everything. Great product!
ProsWorks great on leather without the worry of ruining the color or changing the leathers texture
By Amber
Kansas
Amazing all purpose cleaner
June 6, 2015
My husband took it from me and put it in his race car trailer, I was going to use it to clean the inside of the car and my son's steering wheel. My husband has hiden the bottle because it cleans his race car better than anything else. He was impressed by how it was so easy to just wipe bug and dirt off without scrubbing. Awesome awesome product!!!
ProsEverything so far
ConsNone
By Julian
Naples FL
Makes easy work of stains on leather.
June 5, 2015
No leather cleaner seemed to clean the denim stains on my wife's beige leather.. This and a stiff brush... GONE ! Also using it for non-auto purposes, such as cleaning the garden furniture.. Cleans up mold and mildew stains that even bleach struggled with... Cant' rate the stuff enough.
ProsDoes a lot more than just auto. Lasts forever
ConsWhat there not to like about this !!! No cons :)
By Mike D.
Houston, Texas
Simply the best APC!
May 28, 2015
This is the best all around cleaner that I have used, hands down!
ProsBulk offering
ConsNone
By Max
PA
APC
May 13, 2015
Best All Purpose cleaner on the market. Does carpet great with a nice fresh clean smell. Works great on all interior panels. use right it is the on;y cleaner you would ever need. I detail two vehicles inside with this great cleaner and both customers were very, very happy. Max
Prosgreat smell, nice cleaning agent, works great on all interiors, works great on leather seats with the 10:1 solution. Test all fabric before detailing.
ConsNone so far
By Chris
Indiana
Works good
April 27, 2015
I've used on tan leather and vinyl door panels so far. The dark tan leather turned back into the light tan leather like when the car was new! The door panels are "grained" (or embossed if you like) vinyl and are now cleaned of all of the embedded dirt in the grained pattern. If your car's really dirty like mine, spray it liberally, use a scrub brush, wipe it off with an old bath towel and repeat. Good product, will buy again.
ProsWorks exactly as shown on one of my YouTube subscriptions.
ConsNot sure about ill health effects - yet. Use it as directed to avoid this potential.
By Chris
Destin, florida
Great cleaner
April 27, 2015
Read a lot of reviews on this before purchasing it and this stuff does it all, had the leather seats looking like new, cleaned rust stains off of plastic exterior, and took makeup off door panels and steering wheel. Overall a great product and will be buying again.
By Darin J.
Asheville, NC
Great Product
February 9, 2015
This is a great product. I love that I can clean everything in the interior of the car with one product. In addition, Autogeek is one of the easiest companies to work with. They are always very helpful when I call with a question.
ProsCleans everything Price
By Roy L.
Keene,tx
Can't go wrong with meguiars all clean
December 18, 2014
Works greats keeps my cars clean!!!
ProsCan't beat the pricen
ConsNone
By peter
Hillsborough NJ
Great cheap apc
August 15, 2014
Great stuff. It foams up nice but not too much. Used 4.1 on tires and 10.1 on interior of porsche 911sc along with all robber pieces on exterior. Will definitly be buying it again
ProsFoams up without sprayer Cheap Matching bottle with easy to mix dilution meter
ConsNot safe on leather unless very diluted

Page 1 of 2
1