We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

4.0
12 Reviews
5
58% (7)
4
17% (2)
3
8% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
17% (2)
42% Recommend this product (5 of 12 responses)
By Dan
Minden, NV
Find it anywhere
May 15, 2020
There are better products out there that last longer and might be easier to apply, but I buy the Ultimate line because I can get it at any parts store or Walmart nationwide anytime I need a refill. Works a lot easier if you use a foam block or tire dressing applicator as the edges and corners of a black foam block act as a precise applicator.
ProsEasy to apply. Find it anywhere. Inexpensive.
ConsNot very durable.
By Cody
Denton, TX
Brings that POP back!
September 23, 2019
I used this on my sun faded trim, and it made it pop even better than the day I bought my car! It gives it that perfect satin sheen, and not an over-the-top gloss like greasy products.
Pros- Easy to use - No greasy residue
ConsNONE!
By David
Santa Ana, CA
Not Meguiars Best
December 16, 2017
The product leaves a nice shine, but it isn't durable and it is messy. I will try another brand in the near future.
ProsShine
ConsMessy Durability
By Phillip N.
United States
Best plastic restore product yet!
July 19, 2015
Made my faded black plastic came back to life! I have tried a few other plastic restore products from other manufacturers and they barely last a week. This was not the case with this product. Put it on over three weeks ago and it is still near the condition of when it was applied. I no longer have to try anything else. Thank you Maguires.
ProsGoes on easily.
ConsNot so much of a con but make sure to cover nearby surfaces because the over spray makes for more work due to removal.
By Kevin
USA
Meguiar's plastic restorer
February 23, 2015
For the longest time like most, I've used Armor all for plastic and trim. It's better than nothing but not by much. I've been researching other trim restorers, like wipe new, but read where it wasn't that good, but Meguiar's was rated highly, so I purchased. The price point was great, and delivery was quite fast. I've tried it on one car and it looks great, but haven't done my three cars. Hope this helps, but Autogeek is great, so don't hesitate to use them.
Prosgreat price and it works.
Conscan't think of any just yet
By Houckster
Atlanta, GA
An excellent vinyl restorative
July 3, 2014
First all, this product is NOT a tire dressing as some believe. Second, the product is easy to apply and doesn't streak if applied properly. The finished result is a moderately high gloss satin finish. For really faded vinyl, 2-3 coats may be necessary Third, I suggest wearing gloves when applying this product. I did notice a bit of skin irritation Finally, once this restorer has had a chance to cure, which I'm guessing is a few hours at most, I believe you can protect this dressing with a sealant like Meguair's Ultimate Liquid Wax.
ProsEasy to apply and effective. A little goes a long way.
ConsI noticed a tiny bit of skin irritation.
By Cesar
Taylor Texas
Meguiars dropped the ball on this one!!!!
April 27, 2014
I bought this product hoping to see the best tire dressing created by Maguires until now. But it is the first time that they advertise something that is not true. I cleaned my tires very well before applying the product and when I did, everything seemed to be fine with a nice shine on it when the product was applied. I didn't expect a very high shine but moderate as they say. But when the product drive then he was not that shiny as they advertise. I don't recommend anyone to buy this product.
ProsNone
ConsSticky, when dried it doesn't shine that much. The can doesn't last too much. Difficult to control on low-profile tires.
By nicholas
streaks
July 17, 2013
stubborn highly visible streaks after each rain. just used one coat of ultimate black on black jeep trim. appears as an oily film on black paint below treated trim. returning this product to auto parts store for refund.
By eric f.
ultimate black
June 21, 2013
really works and looks great ! easy to apply
By Mark W.
Simply works
January 10, 2012
Easy to apply and while you need 2-3 layers to promote durability, the durability is very good. After 2 weeks the treated areas are still going strong.
By michael
vw black jetta 2011
January 2, 2012
this ultimate black worked fantastic on my jetta i would recommend this polish to everyone.it's GREAT.
By Oldz
Great product
October 12, 2011
Amazing for restoring severly faded trim. Durability is TBD, but I expect it to fair out pretty well. http://www.autogeekonline.net/forum/product-reviews/42001-megs-ultimate-black-plastic-restored-semi-review.html

Page 1 of 1