We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

Review Summary
4.9
39 Reviews
5
92% (36)
4
5% (2)
3
3% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
38% Recommend this product (15 of 39 responses)
By Daniel
Yucaipa, California
Finicky, product needs to remove the word "Quik" from it's name
July 17, 2020
I think I may be having issues because I have a wax that I stack with Bead Maker that I use after most maintenance washes. After the typical wash instead of using Bead Maker I used this and left oily steaks. Figured the Meg's Quik was having some issues with Bead Maker or the wax. Doing some reading, some people used less product and a damp towel to apply the product. Tried it and had the same issue. Then I used it as a drying aid. Little easier to work with but still left a few streaks (couldn't see them unless you're looking for them, and then you can't unsee it) Nothing "Quik" about the product. For the cost of 2 bottles of this I can buy 1 gallon of Bead Maker that's way easier to use.
ProsGlossy Great smell
ConsNothing quick about it Had streaking issues Other products out there at a better price point with similar/better performance and easier application
By Tim
Ny
Nice protection
January 7, 2018
Simply the best I found hot cold sun or shade use a clean good quality towel no streaks
ProsPrice and quality
ConsNone
By Ron C.
manahawkin nj
super wet looking shine
November 6, 2017
I always use this after t.he ultimate paste just to remove some light smears and give the paint that wow factor!!! just love it and it smells great Ron C
ProsVERY EASY TO APPLY AND TO REMOVE ALMOST VANISHES INTO PAINT WITH GREAT A SHINE WITH LIGHT BUFFING
ConsPUMP SPRAYER BROKE
By Richard
Albany, Oregon
VERY QUICK
March 3, 2017
Maybe the "NOT QUICK" reviewer got a bad bottle, but I've been using this for 36 months on Jet Black Nissan without any problem. Great winter wax - excellent water beading, and will apply well even on cold damp surfaces. Great shine - I use it every 7 to 10 days to really extend base waxes. Also plays nice with Opti-Seal. Highly recommend as maintenance spray over carnauba/sealant waxes such as Collinite 845 and 915, Wolfgang Spray Wax (really amazing spray wax - but pricy), and even carnauba-only waxes like DodoJuice Blue Velvet, Nattys Red paste wax, and ChemGuys 50/50. Quik Detailer also a great product for daily fights against light dirt. Highly recommend Wolfgang Uber Rinseless Wash for daily maintenance on dirty surfaces, or Pinnacle Liquid Crystal Rinseless Wash on lighter dirt surfaces (has great "pop" factor).
ProsGreat winter maintenance spray wax - easy application on damp surfaces - acts as drying agent Superior water beading lasting a week or more Plays nice with both underlying carnauba/sealant waxes and carnauba-only waxes Great glossy shine - but better over carnauba wax base to create warmer luster Excellent value - great performance for an economical price
ConsNone
By Rob
Massachusetts
Great quick wax; works well as drying agent
October 10, 2016
I use this primarily as a drying agent sprayed onto the microfiber drying towel. Goes on slick and dries to a beautiful shine. I use it on the glass too. I don' know how long it would last on glass since I apply it frequently but it has pretty good hydrophobic properties without the "stickiness" and wiper noise that I have gotten from the specialized glass treatments I have tried. I agree with the reviewer who mentioned that the spray is very fine and can be lost in the wind. I like the fine mist because it applies uniformly and economically as long as there is no wind. If this is an issue for you, I have noticed that the sprayer on the 15.2 oz sprays a little less fine than sprayer on the 6 oz. size.
ProsVersatile as wax and drying agent;great appearance; good on glass too.
By Spence S.
Winston Salem, NC
awesome wet look
September 26, 2016
easy on and off. Lasts for several weeks
By Joliet J.
Joliet, IL
Great As a Quick Detailer
August 31, 2016
I use this as more of a quick detailer as it is slicker to apply to my black 2014 M-Benz's paint than Megs Quik Detailer. No streaking on the black paint if you immediately wipe it off- I can do the whole car after wash in 5 minutes. I use it over top of a coat of Wolfgang paint sealant and they work well together- excellent water beading. Everyone assumes my car is brand new because of depth of paint gloss thanks to my use of Autogeek's products.
ProsUse it as a quick detailer, good value, excellent water beading
ConsNone
By robert h.
ft.myers fl.
works great
May 8, 2016
goes on easy and wipes off easy leaves nice shine
Prosgoes on easy and off easy leaves great shine
By Joe G.
La Grange,Texas
WOW !
January 28, 2016
So easy to apply and wipe off ............ car looks like a million bucks! I'm sold for life!
ProsEasy,Quick,Great results
Consnone
By Troy
Australia
Just.... WOW
November 28, 2014
I have a red honda.... Hondas red is prone to fading and my car had started to fade on the hatch and back bumper. I clay blocked the car, coated it in meguiars ultimate yellow wax, and then over the last few months have been using uqw over the top. I can do the car in 15 minutes, and its easy to use. My car also no longer appears to be fading! in fact, it has reversed the fade and the paint looks like new, even though the car is six years old and has NEVER been garaged. I still remember the first time i washed the car after using uqw, the sponge took off like it was hovering over the paint, so easy to clean!! My friends cannot beleive that since i have done my windscreen with it, i hardly need to use my wipers, the water isnt game enough to touch the glass. The person on here who rated it 1 / 5 you are either totally useless, or you paint is crap. i wouldnt use this on anything other than pristine paint.
Proseverything
Cons? not one!
By Francisco
Miami, FL
Easy to Use
October 13, 2014
Very easy to use. Smells great!! Leaves a smooth surface and the hydrophobic properties are clearly visible when it gets wet. As you drive the vehicle will quickly shed the water. I will be purchasing more.
By Don M.
NE Ohio
Meguiar's Ultimate Quik Wax
September 23, 2014
I bought a bottle a year or so ago and at the time, I wasn't too thrilled with the way it worked-probably because I tried using it outside in the wind and the bottle puts out such a fine mist that a good 75% of the product was "Gone with the Wind." Anyway, I tried it again two weeks ago after reading all the good reviews and posts about it. I had applied a coating of Klasse High Gloss Sealant Glaze on the car about three months ago. When I used the UQW on the car (this time it wasn't windy) It applied and removed like a dream and I could definitely feel the difference between a panel that I had just coated with UQW and one that I had not. I had seen a video on u-tube that showed it being used on glass, so I did my windows too. It left a glossy, surface with no smears on either the paint or the glass. When I was done, the car, a 2006 "Racey Red" Suzuki with 160,000 miles on it looked great. BUT and here's the fun part, I took a break and went in the house for a few hours and when I came back out, the car looked even better! The cross-linking polymers must have started to do their thing, because in the morning it looked better still. It's been two weeks now with rain and heavy dew on the car in the mornings and the water blows right off while I'm driving and even though the car is filthy, you have to get close to see it the shine and gloss are still there ... not bad for a "spray wax," (yes I know it's really a synthetic polymer, not a wax). I can't wait to get the Ultimate Liquid Wax and see how the combination does through an Ohio winter.
ProsEase of use Gloss depth of color slickness water and dirt repellency great on glass too
Consdifficult to use in heavy winds
By Jay
Pennsylvania
Great quick wax
June 18, 2014
I use this wax frequently and my 1998 Jeep looks amazing and has that baby bottom feel!
ProsQuick and great shine;
By Mike
CA
Awesome!
June 8, 2014
Applied this to our teardrop camper trailer in sunlight. Applied easily and no streaks whatsoever. It is important to use microfiber towels. Glides on and wipes off with a gear shine. Smells nice too!
ProsAll above
ConsNone
By rich
harleysville,pa.
\
April 13, 2014
its the best spray wax I ever used it always keep the shine
By CDot
Charlotte, NC
This Stuff Rocks
March 11, 2014
First time using this weekend on the wife's Pilot (which has a coat of Colli #845 on it). The spray puts out a nice mist, goes on thin and easy. The paint is slick as heck and made the #845 pop even more! I haven't tested the longevity, but I'm loving it so far!
ProsEase of application Slickness Nice glassy look
ConsNone
By chris E.
Cant go wrong with this for boosting your wax
December 4, 2013
ant go wrong with this for boosting your wax between your normal regiment. Makes a great maintenance wax for existing base coats.
By Big W.
Meguiars Best.
August 5, 2013
Use after a paste wax ,use alone or spit shine with it. It rivals the best. When washing watch the water shed. It adds durability to my CG 5050 and SSII wax when spit shining. Very hard to beat.
By JM
As Advertised
April 20, 2013
A-ma-za-zing...Makes the flake pop and improves depth on a '10 Subaru obsidian black pearl. Easy on easy off and worth the purchase. The previous reviews convinced me to buy and they were spot on!
By Linus F.
Great spray wax
October 12, 2012
I use this over Megs Ultimate Paste Wax when I do wipe downs. It sprays on in a light mist and leaves a nice streak-free finish. It helps deepen Ultimate's shine. For the price this is hard to beat, unless you can get Optimum Car Wax or Aquawax on BOGO.
By Ron
Best on the market!
August 22, 2012
Used to use Mother's products. This stuff is totally amazing!!! Only wax i'll ever purchase.
By Agustin
THE BEST SPRAY WAX!!
July 17, 2012
This spray wax is the best it is so easy to use.It makes your paint come alive with deep color and high gloss shine.it is the ULTIMATE spray wax!!
By John
Good as it gets
June 18, 2012
Been caring for cars for 60 plus years. This Product is the best yer!
By Superdave
Tried it on my '96 Volvo 960
June 12, 2012
I could not believe how great this product was to use and the results are terriffic. I detail cars for a living and tried this on my DD today, a '96 Volvo 960 w/143k on the clock. It was simple to use and the results shocked me. Now I'll try it on my show car, a '01 Mustang SVT Cobra convertible, triple black. I'll rate it once again after I use on that car. I was impressed.
By Derek
Great Touch Up Wax
January 20, 2012
This product has an unbeatable shine and great durability for a spray on wipe off product. I have noticed that this Wax seems to attract dust, but if you drive your car everyday this is not noticeable.
By David
Great Shine
December 25, 2011
Great Shine..easy to apply.. and best of all No Streaking
By mkt
Kool aid shine
December 13, 2011
very easy to use, smells like juice. gives a nice deep shine leaves a soft slick feel to paint. beading is ok, tempting to use as a quik detailer. highly recommended. does not stain trim or cause problems when sprayed on your car's windhield.
By tw33k2514
Best spray wax on the market
November 18, 2011
Best spray wax I have ever used. Easy on, easy off. And it smells amazing.
By donna
newer than new
October 27, 2011
Just purchased 2012 car.used meguiars. Ult.quick wax car looks better than showroom new. Easy to use with great results. I'm hooked.
By John C.
Unbelivable
August 19, 2011
Unbelivably simple to use wax
By GARY H.
Incredible Shine
July 18, 2011
I have been waxing my Cars for over 55 years starting with my First 49 Ford trying all types of Wax Products even with the infamous Blue Coral 2 step treatment.Took all day to do a car. I found that this Quik Wax gives the most Brilliant shine I have ever seen and its good on all trimmings too. Really easy to apply too, and so rewarding!
By Sherard
Ulitmate Quick Wax
July 4, 2011
The best Quick wax . Love Meguiars products
By Mike
The ultimate touch up
June 4, 2011
This is the easiest wax I have and probably will ever use. Technically its a spray sealant there is no wax in this product pure synthetic. Great for a touch up wax after a few washes. Even as a stand alone product its great. It creates deep and extremely glossy reflections like a traditional paste or liquid wax. Application is the easiest compared to every other product. Just spray and wipe to the ultimate shine like Ultimate Detailer. This is a real break threw is paint protection technology.
By fred b.
super fast,best shine ever.
April 28, 2011
i have tryed everything on the market this spray is the best.
By Scott
Ultimate Quick Wax
March 1, 2011
I been using another one of Meg's waxes, I got the sample bottle with the Clay Bar kit and I finally decided to give this wax a try on my Celica. The results where so good, I going be switching to this wax from now on. It's really easy to use and wipe off, with a great finish to it. I highly recommend trying this out, if you haven't before.
By BIG W.
QUIK WAX
September 1, 2010
USED THIS SPRAY WAX TO SPIT SHINE WITH FUZION, SSII, M16, AND LIQUID SOUVERAN. UQW WORKED OUTSTANDING . IT DIDNT AFFECT THE WAXES AT ALL. I THINK THE WAXS DURABILTY HAS BEEN A GREATLY IMPROVED. IMO
By ben z.
blue streak
September 10, 2009
i use this product on all four of my cars it gives a great shine with no effort and it lasts a very long time its not effected by rain at all it will keep the shine going this is the energizer bunny of spray waxes.im hooked on meguiars.
By Tom
easy as it gets
August 18, 2009
After applying a sealant or wax often times you just want something to refresh with after a regular wash without much fuss. We'll Ultimate Quick Wax is your answer as you basically spray on and wipe off with ease. No need for strenuous buffing just wipe with on with a micro fiber and flip over and buff to a shine. Will not dry white so safe around plastic trim and rubber, HECK !! it will even work on those too. As an added note use this product after wiping down with Meguiars Ultimate Quick Detailer first, they are a great tandom.
By bennyz
quick shine
May 24, 2009
i tryed this product on my 03 explorer the med blue shines fantastik.water runs off like crazy.even when the car gets full of pollen the shine comes through.they have me sold on this product.

Page 1 of 1