We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

4.8
47 Reviews
5
79% (37)
4
21% (10)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
94% Recommend this product (44 of 47 responses)
By KF
CO
Works well
June 7, 2022
Works well. I diluted 1:1 and it cleaned some exceptionally dirty wheels up nicely. It's pretty aggressive, stripped off a spray coating I had on the wheels, but I was expecting that seeing as how it's just a spray coat. Really knocks off the browning on the tires as well.
ProsPrice, performance
By Kris
Florida
Great Wheel and Tire Cleaner
February 14, 2022
It's hard to beat this wheel cleaner. I regularly use this to clean the my wheels after a full weekend at the track and this stuff knocks off brake dust from Race Compound Brake pads like it is nothing.
Pros-Good price -Mostly Odorless -Suds up nicely -Tackles brake dust like it's no one's business
By Dennis
Stanfordville, NY
speed clean
February 11, 2022
removes brake dust very easily, sometimes even without scrubbing.
By CrunkieBrewster
Florida
There are a lot of options, but so far this one is a keeper
September 1, 2021
I've been using this for a few years now, and I don't really have any complaints. I like that I can clean both tires and wheels with one product. My wheels never get dirty enough to use an acid based cleaner. I find that it works best diluted 1:1 for me, but is somewhat effective at 2:1. I've tried P&S knock off, and wasn't impressed, but will see if brake buster is a suitable replacement. If not, I'll stick with Megs.
Pros- Price is okay - Cleans wheels and tires with a single product - Works well in a foamer
Cons- Dilution rates could be better vs other products (like nanoskin non acid)
By Dan
Minden, NV
Great non-acidic
May 12, 2021
Great non-acidic wheel cleaner. I use it for engine bays, tires, wheels, and wheel wells without having to worry about damage. It works best at full strength or 1:1 ratio. Less than that it's too watery and doesn't clean well. It goes quick unfortunately, but cheaper than buying small bottles.
By Ernie
Low angels, California
Bang for your buck
May 1, 2021
The Best 2 in 1 combo I’ve tried yet, love the dilution ratio to be able to maximize longevity of the product. Would recommend 10/10
ProsDilution Inexpensive
ConsI wish it could change colors but that really isn't a con more of a preference lol
By Charles
Virginia
Does a Great Job!
April 11, 2021
What can I say, it does what it says it will do, and it does a good job.
ProsSafe on all types of wheels. Reasonable price.
By Ryan
Owasso, OK
Cost effective wheel/tire cleaner.
April 3, 2021
This cleaner is strong while being safe for the surface it's being used on. It surprisingly does a great job of cleaning tires. I get instant brown without even agitating the tire.
By William
Winston Salem, NC
The BEST Wheel & Tire Cleaner
February 11, 2021
I have used Meguiars Wheel & Tire cleaner exclusively for several years. I've tried a multitude of other cleaners, but always rely on Meguiars for the best, easiest and quickest results!
By luis
Jamaica, NY
Really good stuff
February 8, 2021
Does a great job at cleaning my dirty wheels.
By Don
Highland , Illinois
Tire/wheel cleaner
November 29, 2020
Does a very good job at loosing and removing dirt and brake dust.
By Damon
Brooklyn Park, MN
Effective for Wheels AND Tires
October 27, 2020
This is a great product that is affordable. Works great on wheels and is equally great on tires. The tire cleaning power is what sold me on this product.
By Justin
Newtown, Connecticut
Great Wheel & Tire Cleaner
October 6, 2020
A very good non acidic wheel and tire cleaner. Never had any problems with this product. Always gets the dirt and grime off without any problems.
By Daniel
Yucaipa, California
Great cleaning product - read the directions
September 29, 2020
Powerful cleaning product, and at an amazing price point when buying a gallon! I found this to be very effective with a little agitation during the product soak phase. I mainly use this product undiluted on tires. I'm slowly using the same product, still undiluted, on wheels too, and just letting it sit on the rims at a shorter time until I'm comfortable using it.
Pros- Quick work time - Does what is says - Cheap - Very effective
Cons- Cannot use on some surfaces - Little bit of a learning curve (on whether to dilute or not) - Strong smell (glove up and use only in an open or well ventilated environment)
By EDDIE
CLEVELAND, TN
Cleans good
September 21, 2020
I use this diluted and it still works well for me on wheels and tires.
By Von
Centerville, OH
Great tire cleaner
June 21, 2020
This always seems to do the job. Never had an issue with getting my wheels clean, if they are really dirty I just mix to a stronger dilution ratio or simply wash the tires a couple times. This really only works "touchless" if you're wheels are not very dirty, but I have not found a wheel cleaner that works "touchless" on dirty wheels.
ProsWorks well Price
ConsNone
By Bryan
Indiana
Good wheel cleaner at a good price
May 18, 2020
This product is certainly bang for your buck. Sure there are stronger and better wheel cleaners available, but this works for both wheels and tires and takes care of pretty much everything I encounter as an enthusiast/side-hustle detailer. I use it at 2:1 and it's tackled some pretty dirty wheels and at $24/gal it's a steal in my opinion. Get it and don't look back
ProsExcellent value for the money, Non-acid so it's safe for all wheels, cleans tires too
ConsNone to speak of
By Detailing M.
Oklahoma, Ok
Works great!
May 4, 2020
This is the only acid free cleaner I use. It's never let me down. Highly recommend.
ProsDependable Concentrate Professional product
ConsA little pricey but worth it!
By TheCleaningGuy
lakeland, fl
My go-to wheel cleaner
December 4, 2019
This cleaner works great! Foams up nicely, cleans the worst of brake dust / browning with just a light scrub. It can be diluted to last a bit longer, but I prefer full strength.
By Mark
Portsmouth, VA
Good stuff
October 16, 2019
My go to wheel cleaner. I know people use Meguiers Wheel Brightener, I have also and its a great product. 90% of the time this is all thats really needed. 2:1 or 1:1 have both worked for me. I usually use 2:1 for wheels and tires that are cleaned atleast once a month.
ProsPrice
ConsNone
By Omar
Moreno Valley , CA
Amazing wheel cleaner
August 26, 2019
Easy way of cleaning wheels and tires, gets the job done just how I want!
ProsEasy to use, very effective towards break dust, leaves tires and wheels very clean
ConsNone
By GLENN
WESTBURY, NY
Cleans rim and tire completely
June 10, 2019
Removes all brake dust and also keeps my calipers clean. Leaves my tire clean and ready for tire shine.
Consnone
By Mark M.
North Carolina
The best tire cleaner
August 18, 2018
I used this on my tires and made them look new. Just spray it on, let it dwell, scrub with a soft brush, spray it off. There you go, new tire.
ProsEasy to use
ConsNone
By Tony
Sevierville, TN
Works Well
July 25, 2018
This product works well with a water pressure hose providing the wheels are not extremely dirty. A second application may be necessary for extremely dirty wheels.
By Kevin
Cleveland, Ohio
Good Stuff! NO Acid!!!
May 23, 2018
This product works very well. The real proof is washing my wheels on an Ohio winter day after a week of snow and road salt. They turn out sparkling clean.
ProsNo Acids. No harmful smell.
By Steve
Harrington, DE
Easy Easy!
February 24, 2018
This wheel cleaner has replaced my more expensive and hard on the problem products.
ProsEasy on wheels Expect great results Cuts dust and grease Works on tires
By Matthew
Tampa, FL
Great wheel cleaner but stains black plastic
June 26, 2017
I this is a great cleaner and really breaks through the brake dust and seems to clean tires as well as if not better than degreaser (megs super degreaser). However, when I sprayed in the wheel well (thinking why not use it there too) it stained the black plastic white. That really surprised me. Maybe I shouldn't have done that but I definitely wont do it again. Works great on tires and rims/hub caps.
ProsCleans caked on brake dust. Cleans tires well.
ConsDilution isnt good. Can only dilute up to 2:1.
By erik
HARRISON TOWNSHIP, Michigan
Really good all wheel cleaner
March 27, 2017
Great for every finish with very good results!
By Damon B.
Colorado
Works Great
November 12, 2016
Works Great
By Mike
British Columbia Canada
A little goes a long way
September 26, 2016
I haven't had a chance to use it yet because I cleaned my wheels before I received it in the mail. I love the that you don't need to use as much due to the 2 to 1 mixture ratio.
Prosthe 2 to one mix ratio so the 128oz bottle will last for awhile. so saving money in the long run. its a professional product.
ConsYou need to get the 32oz bottle
By Glenn
Tulsa
Great For Chrome Wheels
July 22, 2016
Cleans my wheels and tires really well
ProsLow price
By Jeff
Charlotte, NC
Excellent all-purpose wheel cleaner
July 6, 2016
I've been using this wheel cleaner forever. Cuts brake dust of tires and wheels with ease, and it's safe for all wheels. It won't replace Iron-X or Ferrex for stubborn deposits, but it will knock out your maintenance washes and production details with ease. I dilute 1:1, but it's effective all the way to 4:1.
ProsEffective, safe, excellent value.
By Justin
Seattle
Great product
April 2, 2016
With the exotics that we deal with, I wanted a safer wheel cleaner. Using this with a foam finger mitt makes the job very easy with great results.
By Justin
Seattle, Washington
Cleans good for the money
June 24, 2015
I'm coming from using the sonas Ultimate wheel cleaner. I used it for the first time today and left it on each rim no longer than 30sec and noticed the clear coat of my rims started to peel when brushing it. Not sure if this is a coincidence or not, since this only happened on two rims. Please be aware. Other than that, it seems to clean decent. Not as good as sonas but does its job.
ProsCheap Suds well Cleans both tires and Rims
ConsMay cause clear coat peeling on rims (oem bmw m sport rims). Does not clean as well as sonas
By Phillip
Knoxville, TN
Love this stuff - What a Deal!
March 25, 2015
I was looking for a two-in-one tire and wheel cleaner, and this is it. This is tough enough to clean dirty wheels and tires, and gentle enough to not dry your tires out or strip any sealant on painted wheels. Just mix your own solution and clean away! I haven't found a product as cheap and good as this one.
ProsPrice, ease of use, bulk quantity
ConsNone.
By Larry
Fremont, Ca
best wheel cleaner ever
March 20, 2015
I work at a dealership and we use this on every wash. After letting it sit for a minute or two and then washing, the brake dust is gone!
By Ken
Meadowlands PA
Meguiars Wheel Cleaner works very well
January 22, 2015
Overall I was pleased with the results of this cleaner, but the acid base products seem a little more effective.
By Phil
Auburn, AL
Works as advertised
November 15, 2014
Good results in removing brake dust even diluted one third with water.
By Josh M.
Lancaster, CA
works decent for the price
October 31, 2014
Before using this product, my go to tire cleaner was the armor all brand wheel/tire cleaner that comes in the Orange bottle. That stuff worked awesome, but I wanted to try buying a product in bulk size to get it a little cheaper and figured this stuff would be great. This stuff isnt bad but the armor all stuff works better surprisingly. This stuff doesn't work well with the sprayer you get if you order a bottle with a sprayer for it with the gallon. This stuff needs to foam to work well, and the sprayer they is a mist/spray nozzle, which isn't useful. So if you order it, get a foam sprayer, not the one they feature as an add on. It works decently when you use it with the right kind of nozzle. Just not as good as the armor all stuff.
ProsCheap, works decent
ConsDoesn't foam up as well as I'd like. Not one of the best tire cleaners ive used.
By Ted
Rochester
Solid Product for Wheels and Tires
August 3, 2014
I used this cleaner at a 50/50 dilution ratio and it performed very well, easily cleaning heavy layers of brake dust and dirt. For the price this product is great value compared to other higher priced products.
ProsWorks well diluted 50/50
ConsNone
By CT
Michigan
Not bad
July 15, 2014
For the price i cant complain. It doesnt loosen things up as well as say trix does but for the price it does a good job.
By Levi
Flagstaff, AZ
Very good wheel/tire cleaner for the price!
June 26, 2014
I diluted it 1:1 and it just took everything off the wheels and tires. I had used meguiars hot rims before and it barely lasted given that I have large truck tires. I wanted something I could dilute and save money - this was the ticket...
ProsSaves you money Works effectively
ConsTry not to breath this in.
By Dean
Huber Heights, Ohio
Meguiars Non-Acid Wheel & Tire Cleaner
May 30, 2014
Purchased this to clean the wheels on my Focus ST, which generates huge amounts of brake dust and needs weekly cleaning at least. I dilute it 50/50, spray it on and pass the Daytona Wheel Brush over and thru the wheel, rinse and enjoy the sparkly clean wheel. Love it!
Prosgreat price, works as advertised, and best of all, Meguiars quality
Consbe careful not to breathe in any of the spray! mildly irritatiing
By Steve
SUNRISE, FL
Mequiars Wheel Cleaner
May 17, 2014
I was tired of using a16 oz bottles of wheel cleaner every other week, I have three cars and wash them each weekend. I decided to buy the Detailers line of Mequiars Wheel Cleaner. On my two older cars I use it full strength and my newer car I dilute it 2:1, since other reviewers have commented on its strength I didn't want to dull the finish on the new rims. It works well even when diluted.
By Michael
Lawndale, CA
Great Wheel & Tire Cleaner
April 27, 2014
Meguiar's always seems to get it right. This is a nice product. It is not only a wheel cleaner but it is a tire cleaner as well. It does both very well. Highly recommended.
By Miranda D.
Non-Acid Wheel Cleaner
September 10, 2013
Great Product! Melts the grime off the tires and wheel wells! Rims clean up beautifully! Very Strong!
By Pete N.
non-acid wheel cleaner
July 27, 2013
Just used on the first car today. WOW very easy to use. Use a wheel brush and it will reward you with a brand new looking wheel. As always with Meguiars products... works just as advertised.

Page 1 of 1