We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping, or promo!

4.8
18 Reviews
5
83% (15)
4
17% (3)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
39% Recommend this product (7 of 18 responses)
By Nate
DeForest, WI
September 16, 2019
Gnarly compound
Super aggressive compound. It's not afraid to get the job done. Does tend to dry out or burn itself to the panel if you put it on to think, and sometimes creates a lot of dust. I usually just top of a squeeze bottle with a bit of 205 to try and control the drying out a bit
ProsAggressive cut Gets the job done
ConsDries out sorta fast Can be dusty But the positives out weigh that all day
By Franks
tx
May 12, 2018
Been using other products
This just made life easier,simple to use , fast , and great quality product
By Carlos
Miami
February 8, 2016
Excellent!
Very nice product
By josh
Corpus Christi, TX
March 27, 2015
No nonsense, just cut
I've used my share of cheap and\or gimmicky compounds; from messy spray to oily slingy stuff from the same brand that makes this, but this is what I really want. 105 doesn't have fillers or oils, and it's thick so it doesn't sling. It cuts very well, wipes off clean, and doesn't dust much either.
Prosgreat cut minimal mess
ConsI wanted to eat it, but a warning on the bottle suggested otherwise...
By David
Clifton, VA
December 13, 2014
Best in Class
Using Meguiars M105 Ultra-Cut Compound, followed by Meguiars M205 Ulltra Polish and finishing with Meguiars 21 Synthetic Sealant I was able to restore the finish of a black 1995 Camry to almost a new shine and luster. I've taken exceptional care of my cars for years but this combination for products from Meguiars has proven to me to be one of the best. I've used a variety of car products especially Mother's for years, thinking they provided the best results. Meguiars proved me wrong. I seldom write reviews but these products warrant my time.
By Alan
Tampa
November 26, 2014
Works good
Worked fine. Used it to get fine scratches out of my clearcoat. I followed it up with 205.
By Christopher
Windermere, Florida
October 27, 2014
My go to compound
I like the versatility that M105 brings to the table. It does dust a lot, but the abrasives finish out just like a polish. The compounding haze is very minimal and can be easely taken out with M205. Some cars you can just skip the polishing step all together with this great product. This is definitely my go to compound with both foam and MF pads.
ProsGreat results, minimal haze
ConsDust
By Brandon
February 9, 2013
Absolutely Beautiful
The photos used for this are my car. This is the best my car has EVER looked. It was really easy to use along with the other products in line. Made me a true Meguiars polish fan for life.
By Corey
November 18, 2011
Fast Cut!
Excellent cut and a excellent finish for the amount of cut it gives. Should get 5 stars but workability varies in some conditions which means functionally it gets a five from me but as far as enjoyment of use it gets a 4 from me.
By RayAZ
October 24, 2011
Super Polish
I ordered a small bottle to see what everyone was raving about. Now I know. Fastest cut on a white pad with almost flawless finish. It dusts but with the time I saved, I just washed it again and still did a small pickup truck in half the time of other polishes.
By Donnie the Detailier
September 8, 2011
A must have
Great product, It takes a little getting use to but once you get the hang of it, you will be using it as your go to compound. Remember, A LITTLE GOES A LONG WAY!
By A.J.
November 7, 2010
Awesome but very annoying
I just got done using this product on my Jeep and it is amazing how well it goes on and comes right off but the most annoying thing about this product is it heavily dusts. My jeep was covered with white dust and it really made me mad cause whenever I wiped it off it seemed like it won't go away. Other than that it is a good product. If it didn't dusts so much, I would of easily give it 5 stars.
By Kendra
April 15, 2010
Fantastic
I bought this shortly after purchasing a black vehicle, after it was hacked by a "detailing" I was forced to buy a PC and try and fix the problem myself. The M105 and M205 made this a BREEZE! Holograms, hazed, and swirled paint became crystal clear and flawless!
By Chris
March 15, 2010
Good Stuff
I bought this along with the Meg #205. It dusts a bit (used a Meg G110v2 using a Lake Country Orange Pad) and also takes a some time to buff off with the microfiber, however, the correction was amazing. My wife's car looks better than when it came off the dealer lot. If you have heavy swirls and other paint defects, I highly recommend the Meg Twins (#105 & #205).
By Josh
January 10, 2010
Simply Amazing
Why did I wait so long to give this a try? Don't wait any longer if you have moderate to extreme paint swirls, oxidation, mars, etc. This stuff with a good pad will correct 95% of your paint with a DA. The dust is minimal if you use the product properly. Meg's sure did well with this new formula. A+ all the way!
By DM sthetic
August 4, 2008
105
Excellent product. Makes me save 1 hour per car.
By TJ
July 11, 2008
Nice finish for a heavy cut
Dusts little and doesnt leave behind to much micromarring. Follow up with Megs 9 or Menzerna FP for that pop. Did my fiance's beat up 95 red civic, didnt get EVERYTHING out but looks 100% better!
By Jon
July 5, 2008
Excellent stuff
Excellent stuff, a real time saver when you have multiple cars to do. Always been a Meguiar's fan.

Page 1 of 1