We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

4.6
25 Reviews
5
64% (16)
4
32% (8)
3
0% (0)
2
4% (1)
1
0% (0)
92% Recommend this product (23 of 25 responses)
By Addison
Port St. Lucie, FL
It's a good product, but I'll admit, I haven't tried it.
August 30, 2020
I can't give this a bad review, as everything on youtube shows this to be a great product. I just haven't tried this product yet, as I am using T&W Seal and Shine instead.
By Gary
Hicksville, NY
Was skeptical & then surprised
August 29, 2020
When something seems to good to be true I'm skeptical. I was pleasantly surprised the product did indeed leave a noticeable slicker finish. I found it imperative for best results to apply in well shaded area. It seems the faster evaporation occurs the less effective. Very good product between full detailing, extending the beading action.
ProsCouldn't be easier to use Noticeable slicker finish Noticeable even on a white finish
ConsNot really a con but it doesn't negate the need for waxing or full detailing
By Danny
West Georgia
Great Product
June 25, 2020
I have used Meguiar's products for years and was willing to try this hybrid ceramic wax because of the Meguiar's reputation. Usually to detail a vehicle I wash, clay bar, machine polish then hand wax. I've always gotten real great results. This new product is so simple to use and provides a really great finish to the vehicle. I've already used the product on two of my vehicles and I'm very pleased with the results.
ProsIt's easy to use and a little goes a long way.
By Don
Texas
Water Beading Action
May 23, 2020
Had just done a 1 step paint correction on my Ram 3500 4x4 dually with my Rupe Mark lll and Sonax Perfect Finish it turned out excellent. Had the Meguiar's Hybrid Ceramic Wax on my shelf so I gave it a try. It worked like a charm and was pretty impressed with the easy and performance of it. Today I washed the Jeep Wrangler which has Meguiar's Fast Finish on it so I used the Meguiar's Hybric CW on it and it beefed up the beading act. This stuff is easy to use with a power washer and streak free. My Wrangler is black and not one streak. I'm really liking this stuff.
ProsEasy to use with a power washer
ConsHaven't seen any
By Michael
Galloway, New Jersey
Waterless Wash and Wax
April 18, 2020
Great product I have to say I use to use Meguiars products and for some reason I stopped well I'm back and for good no more straying they have everything I will need to keep my two cars looking good
By Wences
Tallahassee FL
Great product must be applied correctly
January 4, 2020
This product is absolutely great! But after I did not follow the instructions I have to re polish my car and do it over again. (ocd) Awesome product!
By Greg
Ogdensburg, NY
Works good and easy application
October 21, 2019
I use this on my rims just to top up the ceramic coating I applied from CarPro. It goes on easy and washes off. Beading is OK but nothing mind-blowing. This is my first year trying out the product so not sure about longevity. It's also great on license plates. I'm also trying it out on my garage door to see if it will bead the rain as its so cheap and when I do a clients wash only job I though this on.
ProsCost Easy Application
By Larry
Moorpark, California
Good product in a crowded market.
October 16, 2019
Decided to give this product a try due to a good price point in a crowded market. Very happy with it. A noticeable difference in appearance of my automobiles. Can't get any easier to use and at half the price of some competitors. Been detailing my automobiles and motorcycles for over 50 years and can appreciate the great results at a resonable cost with ease of application for my families and my vehicles. Time will tell regarding durabilty as ive only started using it a week ago.
ProsCost Ease of application..
ConsNone so far for me.
By Rodolfo
Grand Rapids, MI
Pretty good results
August 30, 2019
Follow the directions and do one section at a time when you're doing the first application. It WILL leave streaks if the product dries. It will take some serious elbow grease to get the streaks out - but the water will bead once you are done :).
Prosgood beading smells great decent price point
Consfirst application streaks easily
By Richard
Erie, CO
Good Product
August 21, 2019
A bit tricky to apply first time. Takes too much time to wash car then try to put on wax before panels dry. Find it better to dry car then do a panel at a time. For second car, first application, I washed and dried car then put in garage. I used spray bottle with distilled water, then applied wax and removed per instructions. Much easier and didn't see any streaking and prevented water spots. For second application, used pressure washer and worked great. Don't think household hose pressure would do as good a job in spreading and removing residual wax.
ProsDeep color Slick Great beading
ConsTricky to apply
By TERRY
North East Tn
Outstanding
August 14, 2019
I applied this on Monday and of course it rained on Tuesday. Shine was outstanding. Water beading was great.
ProsShine East of application Water beading
ConsNone
By Brian
Lynden, Washington
Superb
August 13, 2019
This is a amazing product. Just follow instructions. Saves a lot of time.
By James
Pt. Roberts, WA
Not Bad
August 2, 2019
Overall this product feels alright, it kind of reminds of of the Ultimate Quik Wax.. It does appear to provide some hydrophobic qualities to the paint, but longevity is still in question. What this has over the Ultimate Quik Wax is that after first application, you can just spray on and spray off. No need to wipe like a traditional spray wax. (Whether or not this is a marketing scheme still up for debate, but at least the product works as advertised so far)
By Mike
Buffalo, NY
Great Product, Read Packaging, Plan to Dry then Wipe again with Microfiber
July 26, 2019
I enjoy trying new autocare products and have generally had good luck with either Chemical Guys or Meguiar's. I wanted to try something new, and a friend recommended this product. Ensure you wash the car - pressure washer is preferable if you have one. I used Carbon Flex Vitalize soap and a foamer as I have a 6 month old ceramic coat already but wanted to enhance it. I cleaned the car fully, sprayed (probably more than I needed because I hadn't seen the video) the Meguiars Hybrid Ceramic Wax on, then rinsed again with the pressure washer spraying the entire car down twice to remove what I could. I Pulled the car in the garage to dry it, used a 6.5 foot Microfiber for drying. I had the haze some folks reference on my paint after (again I know I used more than needed), however grabbed 2 clean microfibers and wiped the car down again in straight lines with one to remove it, another to clean up after the first microfiber. It was a little work but the car came out amazing. This is my second black car and I learned a lot from the first one. Ceramic products are awesome but can be a little work to apply and remove correctly.
ProsBeautiful and durable finish Easy to use Ceramic product
ConsDon't go crazy spraying it on, it'll leave a residue that is absolutely some work to clean up.
By ROBERT
NEW ROCHELLE, NY
I didn't like it that it was blue
June 13, 2019
It is dark blue I would rather have it white or at least a lighter color would be easier to work with if it was a lighter color
Pros It goes on easy
Cons It's dark blue
By Darren
Jamestown, NC
Pretty Impressed so far
June 8, 2019
I've used this on 2 different cars now. I had read some positive reviews on this stuff and bought a bottle on a lark at a local auto parts store while I was picking up some other stuff. I followed the directions and applied it to my black 2008 Z06 and when I did the second application and sprayed it off I was blown away by the shine. I don't know what to expect in regards to durability as drive the Z that much. I just put it on my blue 09 CTS-V this weekend using the same process and the shine once again really popped after the second application. The CTS-V is my daily driver and I'm interested to see how durable this stuff is but it sure does shine.
ProsEasy, quick application and wow shine
ConsUnknown (at this point) durability
By KB
Akron, Ohio
There are far better options out there.
April 13, 2019
I bought into the hype of this product and thought I would give it a try. I was extremely disappointed in the results. Used on a wet surface and then sprayed off left a surface with minimal hydrophobic qualities; certainly nothing like Mckee's Hydro Blue or Sonax Spray + Seal. Wiping it on and then buffing dry gave a bit better results but if you are going to use it this way there are also plenty other better options that contain no wax and that are easier to work with.
Prosnone
ConsLittle to no hydrophobic qualities Can be difficult to remove when applying to a wet surface and spraying off
By Jim
Alabama
Great Stuff
April 6, 2019
When you are in a rush and need the look of a wax job that took a couple of hours. This is the right stuff for just such a situation.
ProsQuick and easy to apply No residue Drys streak free
ConsMakes you lazy
By Charlie
Anderson, South Carolina
Easy shine
March 27, 2019
I didn't use the spray per instructions, I used it like paste wax. Awesome finished shine. I used it on every thing I would normally wax. I will continue using this
ProsEasy on easy off
ConsHaven't found any yet
By stanleyb
georgia
ceramic wax
March 10, 2019
used this on my wife's 2003 solar yellow xterra. very impressed. sprayed it on car, sprayed it off and after a few moments, sprayed some more water on it. water beaded up and rolled off. can't get much easier than that. only question is how long it will last.
By Cope
Las Colinas, TX
Nice product
February 27, 2019
Used this product last week, simple to apply, goes on blue, didn't run, rinse off, then dry with a clean microfiber towel. Left a nice shine for a spray on, really beads the water off the car now.
ProsEasy to apply
ConsDidn't see any cons
By Jeremiah B.
Illinois,Illinois
Too easy to use.
February 21, 2019
Wow what a user friendly product. Work as it's supposed to great alternative to wipe on buff off glass coatings. I hope it last a while.
ProsNothing bad to say. I will definitely be buying a lot of this.
ConsNONE
By Seth G.
NJ
Easy to apply, excellent protection
January 31, 2019
I've only used it once so far but it was applied quickly according to bottle instructions with applying to wet car after washing. Streaking was noticed but cleared without buffing needed though I've seen videos claiming the buffing may help spread product more. Next time it rained, the beading was awesome and comparable or better than a fresh coating of Collinite 845.
ProsEasy to apply.
By William
Concord, Nh
Great Product
January 29, 2019
Fast and easy.
By Packfan
Raleigh
Works really well - I tweak the directions to save product
January 12, 2019
Hybrid Ceramic Wax beads impressively! I tweak the directions for usage some. My steps: 1. Thoroughly washed my truck 2. Dried it with my trusty Absorber but left some water on the surfaces 3. Shake bottle well. 4. With a slightly damp applicator, spray the applicator with Hybrid Ceramic Wax and wipe on to the slightly damp surface. 5. Apply to once entire section at a time (like the entire hood) then wipe off with a clean MF towel. Note: I use latex gloves an N95 dust mask. SiO2 can be nasty stuff. 6. Repeat until entire vehicle is done. This method is WAY more labor intensive than Meguiar's calls for but you use a LOT less product, you are assured of even coverage, and I believe better protection. So far, I'm very satisfied with the product. We'll see how many rainstorms and washes it can take before the beads show signs of fading.

Page 1 of 1