We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping, or promo!

4.6
19 Reviews
5
74% (14)
4
16% (3)
3
11% (2)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
47% Recommend this product (9 of 19 responses)
By walt
California
January 26, 2019
Great Product
Have used this on my BMW and it did a great job.
ProsEasy to use with orbital
ConsIf you don't use regularly it can dry out
By JM
Wisconsin
November 7, 2018
Yes, it works, but...
Used as directed with a DA over a clear coat that had not been touched in two years, but still looked decent. The product tends to dry and harden quickly. That makes removal extra work because you will have to rub hard to get it off. If I use it again, I will work small areas (18" square) to attempt easier removal. The final result was as very clean surface with most minor scratches removed.
By Scott
New York
November 30, 2016
Great product
I wet sanded off some painted letters from the side of my truck. Stared with 2k grit and worked up to 3k before using the 105 compound. All I can say is WOW!! I did it all by hand so it took a little time but I couldn't be happier with the results. Terrific product I highly recommend!
By joyand
New York City
April 29, 2015
the great unknown
Haven't had a chance to use it yet, but heard only good things about the product. Pretty sure it's going to live up to expectations. Will update the review, if otherwise.
By Geoff
Baltimore, MD
April 25, 2015
Great Product
I had never used this product. All I can say is WOW! This took oxidation off a car that hadn't been polished in 10 years, like it was nothing. The best thing, I didn't have to use a follow-up polish afterward. I will buy this again in the larger size. You can't go wrong with this product.
ProsEasy on, Easy off. No dusting! Brings a super shine wherever you apply it.
ConsNone
By Robert
Alabama
October 29, 2014
Does what it should
Used with an orange pad, this compound effectively removes pretty significant paint damage; i.e. it's fairly aggressive. If that's what you need, this is a great product.
ProsWorks fast, easy to remove.
ConsBottle looks too much like M205, so it's easy to grab the wrong one.
By jeff
npr,fl
May 27, 2014
Good Cutting power
Its good enough to cut the scratches and swirls out of my c6 corvette
ProsGood cutting power
ConsKinda dusty
By ChevyBuff
Colorado
May 12, 2014
Great Defect Remover
Along with my Porter Cable polisher the Meguiars M105 took care of all of my paint damages. I have never been disappointed in any of their products ever since I started to use their plastic polish for my motorcycle windshield many years ago.
ProsControlled polishing action. You would really have to lean on the polisher to damage the finish.
ConsWould be easier to use if it had a larger cap so it could be set on the cap when polishing. Polish is so thick it takes a lot OS shaking to get get to flow out of the container.
By Camaro SS
Philadelphia
April 24, 2014
Unbelievable
Used many other products to numerous to mention, absolutely nothing compares to this product. Clay the finish first then apply the 105 with a DA polisher and then 7 polish with a DA polisher and finish with 26 wax by hand.
ProsEasy to apply, easy to remove, better than new results.
ConsNONE
By Race Doc
Colorado
April 16, 2014
Rockstar product!
This is a rockstar product! Definitely diminishes/remove majority of clear-coat scratches and swirls. Perfect when used before 205!
By dcjredline
November 19, 2013
Not impressed
I use ALOT of Meguiars products and this one does NOT live up to the others. It has a terrible working time and dusts like crazy. Yes the results are as expected as far as correcting but the dusting and short working time make it overall not good. IMO
By Jaytin
August 28, 2012
Not that scary
I've read so many places that this stuff is so hard to use, dusts, gum, etc... I was very pleasantly surprised the first time I tried it. Primed an Orange LC 5.5" pad, picked up my bead, worked 2 passes @ 1200rpm and WOW. Ready for LSP on white daily driver Ram truck. Darker color or even different paint I'm sure will have different results. Much easier to use than Wolfgang TSR! Would be 5 star if working time was just slightly longer.
By Brent
June 7, 2012
Great for tougher imperfections
Was able to use this in a real problem area and achieved excellent results in conjunction with a DA polisher. Will definitely re-purchase this when a refill is needed.
By william heidenreich
April 3, 2012
works
used this after machine sand with 1500, one pass scratches gone with flex. love this compound and highly recommend.
By tw33k2514
November 18, 2011
King of Compounds
What can I say, if you need cut, you need cut. And this delivers. may dust a lot, but it is worth the results.
By misterpaul
November 13, 2011
Versatile
I've used this on a DA polisher to remove swirls, scratches, paint transfer, and other parking lot nasties. I also use this by hand for under door handles to get rid of fingernail scratches. Using a white pad I've been easily able to finish it down to LSP ready as well. I'd give it 5 stars except for the dusting
By opie_7afe
November 10, 2011
another good meguiars product!
some don't like m105. me however i love m105 sure it don't have a long working time but makes up for that in how fast it cuts yet it finishes very well.it does dust but its not a big deal for me. all in all good compound that cuts fast and looks good.
By J.Scarver
October 17, 2011
Finishes Well
Surprising to me was how well this compound finished. I used a Flex DA, and imperfections were removed quickly and it finished more like a polish than a compound. Some dusting, but the results were awesome. A real winner.
By Floyd
September 25, 2010
Meguairs 105
Used this 105 to remove imperfections from vehicle, not oly did it remove defects, gave an awesome shine as well.

Page 1 of 1