4.7
18 Reviews
5
72% (13)
4
28% (5)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (18 of 18 responses)
By Todd
Port St. Lucie, Florida
November 4, 2019
Spray and thou shall deliver
What more can you say about a product that delivers satisfaction from the first pull of the spray nozzle. McKees 37 has hit a home run with this product, For those looking for a simple yet effective and durable product, look no further. Hydro Blue lasts wash after wash.
ProsEase of application Durability Price
ConsStill trying to find one.......
By Jeremiah
Indiana
July 20, 2019
Beads like crazy
4.5 stars. Beads extremely well. Lasts enough time. Worth having around if you get it cheap.
ProsWorth $15 Beads extremely well, if that's what u want
By Daniel
Florida
April 4, 2019
Everything is good besides the sprayer.
Expensive but had to see what the rave was all about. Hopefully it lasts a while but besides that, the sprayer wasn't good. It would spray once or twice then nothing. Like I had to keep priming it.
ProsEasy to use
ConsThe sprayer. Price.
By Brian
Boston MA
February 9, 2019
It Works!!
I was very skeptical but decided to give this new product a try. I typically wax/seal my truck once a month or so because it never keeps that fresh waxed look for very long. Quick detailers give it a boost but it's not the same as a fresh coat of wax. I clayed and sealed my truck with meguiar's NXT Tech Wax 2.0 and then went 3 weeks without a chance to wash it( winter in New England). I washed the truck thoroughly and was quite disapointed with lack of beading from 3 week old wax. I then sprayed Hydro Blue on one panel at a time and immidietly sprayed of with pressure washer. I was flat out shocked at how much water beading occured. When I went to dry the truck with my back pack blower I was again blown away at how quickly the water shot off the truck, Amazing! Driving in the Rain the water dances on the hood as you drive it's almost distracting! The roads here were dry but covered in salt residue so the next day truck was covered with salt residue again....so disapointing! The next day I went in to the self serve bay and gave truck a quick spray with high pressure water with no soap or brush. I blew the truck dry just to see what it looked like and it looked freshly waxed. The salt residue never comes off with out a brush, I was impressed. It's only been a week so I have no idea how long it lasts but it's so easy to use why not use it every wash. I did my personal truck and my work truck twice and still have 1/2 a bottle left. I have no idea how this would work as a stand alone "wax" or on a unmaintained car.
ProsSo Easy to use! Relentless water beading!
ConsCan't find it at a local store.
By Alex
Massachusetts
November 28, 2018
Best "Wax" I have ever used
This product is unbelievable! Living in Massachusetts has its challenges regarding weather but this stuff makes protecting your car extremely easy. Using this is so easy. Have the spray bottle in 1 hand and the hose/pressure washer sprayer in the other. Wash off the product immediately after spraying on freshly cleaned car. the hood took 5 sprays and the roof took 4 sprays. I have a 2010 Subaru legacy as a reference point. A larger SUV will take 1 spray more per door and 2 sprays per roof/hood. This is my new cold weather protectant as I still like to apply Pinacle Black Diamond Sealant 2x per year.
By Dave
Dunnellon, FL
November 4, 2018
Glossy finish, easy to use
Fun and effective. Decontaminate and polish for maximum bonding. Use sparingly and rinse well. You can always apply more. Glossy and hydrophobic finish. I primarily maintain with waterless washes, Ultima and Blackfire in my case. Been using for over a year.
ProsEasy to use, looks fantastic
ConsSmall learning curve. Don't over apply and rinse rinse rinse. Not cons but precautions.
By Rod
Knoxville, TN
September 25, 2018
It WORKS!
I had my doubts. It seemed impossible, but it works as shown in the video. Great time saver. I used my foam cannon to apply Griot’s foaming wash, followed by pressure wash rinse. I left the car wet and used the McKee’s Sio2 coating. It looks amazing.
ProsTime saving.
ConsWaxing the car was my hobby. This has taken the place of all the old products in my garage. Now, I need to find a new hobby.
By Jim
Roaring Spring, PA.
July 4, 2018
Just AWESOME.
I use it on my wife's 2009 mustang. It has been ceramic coated with the Mckees 37 coating. Spray a few sprays per section, power wash it off. That's all there is to it. I think sometimes my neighbors laugh at me because I just spray something on and wash it right off. But it works!!. So, I don't care if they laugh.
By T.J.
Massachusetts
May 23, 2018
Great product
A detailed friend of mine recommended this product, and it’s fantastic. I’ve used it on my personal vehicle, as well as 2 family members cars and can’t say enough about how great it is. I’ll be buying more McKee’s products in the future.
By Erik
Illinois
April 21, 2018
Absolutely unbelievable
I watched the YouTube videos on this product and was a bit dubious if it did everything it said it would. I can tell you that the videos don’t lie - this is unbelievable. It also performs as the absolute easiest and best glass treatment I’ve ever seen. Imagine if you were able to use Rain-X on every surface of your car by simply misting it on, hosing it off, and used a leaf blower to dry the car, leaving a coated finish that lasts. I honestly cannot praise this product enough. If you’re on the fence about this, just buy it and don’t look back.
By Jose
Oviedo Florida
March 8, 2018
Sio2
Great stuff amazing effects on vehicle after washing will buy again.
ProsEasy to use per instructions
ConsNone
By Drew Miller
panama city beach florida
March 6, 2018
GAME CHANGER
This stuff is the best! faster than waxing or sealing while offering bettter protection and self cleaning abilities!!! What more can you ask for.
Prosfaster than wax/seal
Consa little expensive but its worth it
By AstroBob
Michigan
November 4, 2017
OK for wheels
I use it only for the wheels on my ALFA Romeo 4C LE coupe. Car is ultra detailed but wanted to try this for the wheels. Seems to work OK...sort of like waxing them in that water sheets off and water beads are tiny.
ProsEasy to use. Seems to last a while although not as long as ads seem to imply
ConsNeeds a way to see how much is left in bottle....all their products have black labels that cover the enire bottle so you can't see fluid level.
By Luke
Lexington, VA
July 29, 2017
Easy as it gets
Used this on my 2011 Duramax, huge time saver over my previous regimen of Meguiars Ultimate Paste with Ultimate Quik Wax after every wash. Spray on, rinse off with strong stream of water, dry. Highly recommend Griots PFM for drying. Leaves the paint glassy and super slick. Very hydrophobic as well. After two weeks it is still holding up well, couple spots could use a touch up. Overall I'm impressed, waiting to see long term longevity as to how often it will need to be reapplied.
ProsVery Hydrophobic Glassy finish Super slick Application couldn't be easier
Consnone
By Mark
NEWARK, OH
June 10, 2017
Awesome
so simple to use and last longer then any of the sealants and waxes i have tried. 5 weeks and still shiny and slick after driving in 2 storms and 4 washes. 16 dodge dart that has been clay bared , polished. and well maintained. also did my 99 ram 1500 that has sat outside well over a year. did not do anything to it but wash it and spray it with this coating. looks and feels just as good as the dart. also done 2 2016 2500 trucks with no prep at all and the owners where amazed at how slick and shiny they are. for the heck of it i did my cub cadet mower and push mower also. they look brand new again.
Prosso simple to use no matter what. crazy big beads. awesome shine that last. seems even slicker the next day.
Consdoesn't go far but prob just me using to much product per panel.
By Rob
Denver, co
June 9, 2017
did require hard rubbing to remove
The shine is nice but was not just wiping dry. It was just like hand waxing the film had to be buffed off.
ProsNice Shine.
Consnot enough product for entire 2017 Jeep Cherokee. More than just wiping dry.
By Brent
Hillsboro, OR
April 17, 2017
Wow great stuff
Bought this because of the hype. I was not disappointed. I was looking for something for my daily drivers that was quick and easy as I usually clay once or twice a year and apply a sealant or coating in the spring with monthly spray sealant top off. If this lasts 2 or 3 months I will be thrilled. If the longevity is there it is worth the price they are asking. Took about 5 oz to coat my 2004 f250 and was a breeze to apply and left a great gloss. Another perfect use is for wheels. Such a paint to coat or seal but will be a simple task now with this product.
ProsEasy to apply Beading is unreal
ConsCosts alot
By Buster Honshell
Killeen, TX
April 9, 2017
Wet and Shine
I used Hydro Blue over this weekend. April 8th and 9th. First layer applied Saturday and second layer applied this morning. First layer applied with my truck being wet after washing and spraying each panel and wiping. Second layer applied by water bottle, and damp mf towel and dry mf towel. Each method works equally well. The slickness left by Hydro Blue is phenomenal and the shine superb. The reason I gave four stars is because the bottle does not come with a clear strip to monitor fluid level. Other than the bottle, no complaints.
ProsAtomized spray and price
ConsNo window or strip to view product level

Page 1 of 1