We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

Review Summary
4.5
21 Reviews
5
81% (17)
4
0% (0)
3
14% (3)
2
0% (0)
1
5% (1)
67% Recommend this product (14 of 21 responses)
By Bill
Mechanicsville, MD
Great for cleaning lug nuts
March 14, 2020
The stock wheels on my Subaru Outback always clean up nicely with just car shampoo and a bit of scrubbing with a wheel brush, but I couldn't get the lug nuts completely clean, which bugged me. I didn't want to buy a wheel cleaner just to clean the lug nuts, especially since dirt really seemed to accumulate there and would need to be agitated to get the dirt and cleaner out. I bought this brush based on the reviews here, and it didn't disappoint. It was a perfect fit for my wheels, and it removed all the accumulated black road grime on the lug nuts and in the lug nut wells on the first use. It works pretty well on the accumulated brake dust in some of the crevices on the outer part of the wheel, too. The plastic band around the bottom seems to be safe because I haven't had any issues with scratches. It cleans up easily with soap and water, and I haven't had any problems with bristles falling after out even though it's used for a tough job. I highly recommend getting one to add to your wheel cleaning tool kit.
ProsPerfect for cleaning lug nuts, lug nut wells, and other tight spaces on the wheels. Durable. Easy to clean.
ConsNone that I've noticed.
By Robert
Alabama
Lug Nut Brush
April 20, 2019
Great lug bug brush. It's able to get into the lug but wells and isn't too wide like some brushes.
By Chris
Va
Perfect size brush for lug holes with no damage
December 30, 2017
This brush is perfect for lug holes and wheels spoke corners where brake dust collects. Even fits my lug holes that require tuner lugs which are smaller than oem. Had decent results with my usual car wash solution, but I hope to get better results with an actual wheel cleaner next time. Also no noticed damage to wheel finish after use.
ProsWell made and perfect size
ConsNone
By Jonathan S.
Palm Bay
Lug nut.
December 4, 2017
Easy to use helps a lot with tight Corners.
By Mark
Twinsburg, OH
Works as expected
July 4, 2016
This brush works great for what it is designed for - to get into the lug nut cavities. It also works good in other tight gaps in the wheels.
By Kevin845
Belchertown MA
Clean Wheel Lug Nut Brush
May 19, 2016
Great little brush, have found many other uses for it, so would certainly buy another.
Prossoft and comfortable handle
Consnone
By UnsatisfactoryResult
Cape Cod
Great brush
March 19, 2016
Nice solid feeling brush.
By Rick
Omaha
good value for money
May 8, 2015
works pretty good for cleaning wheels and calipers which is why i bought this for. Won't get all brake dust spots the stubborn ones, gets everything else off and clean, great for behind lug nuts.
ProsGreat for lug nuts and tighter areas cracks and crevices of wheels and brake calipers.
Conswon't get the stubborn stuff, hard baked on brake dust bits.
By James
Charlotte, NC
Quality brush
January 27, 2015
none of the cheap quality here. Soft but firm. No scratches. Works perfectly
Prosperfect size and performance
Consi only have one. The only thing better would to own two!!!!
By Ed f.
NC
Lug nut brush
January 24, 2015
Works well on the hard to get to area
By Chris
Massachusetts
great brush
December 15, 2014
I use these bushes for wheels and hard to reach areas on the body (in gas tank doors, around windshield wiper arms, louvers). This brush has a plastic ring between the brush and handle, it is safer than ones with the metal ring, that will scratch anything it hits.
By Colin
Litteton, CO
Excellent Brush for the Money
October 8, 2014
I purchased three of these 5 years ago. I gave one to a friend and I'm on my second one. These last and are well made. I have used them on hundreds of items, not all being automotive related. These have been in all kinds of chemicals including brake parts cleaner and still look new. No loss of bristles, either. I can't say enough about them.
ProsVery versatile Long handle Gentle, but cleans well
By ebrahim
Bahrain
fantastic brush
September 11, 2014
this is great brush that clean lug nuts without damage it
Prosexcellent brush
Consnone
By Michael
Raleigh, NC
Eh...
September 6, 2014
I'm not sure what I expected. The brush works OK, and it's not too expensive, and it appears well made. It doesn't work super great, but that's because the bristles aren't very stiff. It would be better if they had a void (i.e. no bristles) in the middle of the brush so that it would go around the lug nut/bolt easier.
By Frank
Venice, FL
Not Able To Get One
June 25, 2014
Really tough to review a product that has proven to not be obtainable. I have tried ordering this brush a couple of times and while it was indicated as being in stock I was always sent a very small brush in its place. I ordered it once from Pinnacle and once from AG and both times I was given a much smaller substitute product. I have since been informed that this brush is not available and that depending upon the company that makes this brush it may not be available for quite some time if at all. On my most recent order I tried the WBMF-ASD detail brush. After getting this brush I really do not care if the Clean Wheel Lug Nut Brush ever gets back into stock ! ! The WBMF-ASD brush is fantastic and I recommend it highly to anyone looking for a great detail brush that should not disappoint. Little bit more money but I am happy as all get out that I tried these brushes, they are exactly what I was looking for and will not be trying out any others.
By Walt P.
It will not last
August 14, 2013
Bought this from AutoGeek less than 2 months ago. Love the brush as far as getting into tight spots, but bristles are already falling out. Not happy for something that cost almost $15 with shipping. I use this to clean around the lug nuts on my chrome clad wheels on a 2013 Sierra.
By blue d.
soft
June 16, 2013
i use it for lug nuts and brake caliber
By KC D.
Great brush
June 8, 2012
As the owner of the Kansas City auto detailing company, KC Detailing, I can tell you that these brushes work amazingly. Fantastic. They don't have the longest life if you are using them on a daily basis like we are but the replacement cost is worth the time saved.
By Colin
Very Versatile Tool
May 10, 2010
This is a very well made brush. I have several and use them on everything from the wheels, around emblems, gas cap and filler area, engine bays, and interior. The bristles are stiff enough for heavy work and gentle enough for the delicate stuff on the interior. The brush holds up well to even the harshest chemicals. I love it and will continue to buy them, even though I haven't had to replace one yet.
By Bob
Sweet Brush
May 1, 2010
Great value, soft and wont scratch,built to last a must have.
By Brian
Great Brush
April 3, 2009
This brush is nice and built to last. I like the long handle and soft bristles. Great for cleaning brake calipers.

Page 1 of 1