We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

4.8
30 Reviews
5
83% (25)
4
17% (5)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
97% Recommend this product (29 of 30 responses)
By LANNY
Big Stone Gap, Virginia
APPLICATORS ARE ABSOLUTELY MADE COMFORTABLE FOR HANDLING AND APPLYING COATINGS
August 7, 2021
I enjoy using these applicators for applying sealants and coatings on our vehicles; just the right dimensions and quality of Lake Country products.
By Jorge
Dunnville, KY
A must have in the shop
February 16, 2021
I like these better than the suede applicator. Only have one thing to worry about.
ProsDo not have to preload too much. Only one thing to worry about vs micro-suede.
ConsNeed multiple handy when coating vehicles
By Jay
Northern Indiana
Nice appicator
November 30, 2020
Perfect reusable applicator
ProsGood quaintly, reusable
Consnone
By Kevin
Fall River, MA
Best of the best
October 31, 2020
No product is wasted with this applicator. Very comfortable in the hand and glides easily over the paint.
By Scott
Fishers, IN
Very Nice application Pads
June 19, 2020
I used these applicators to apply my base coat of PBL Diamond Paint Coating and top coat of PBL Diamond Surface Coating. Parts of the front bumper are very rough due to clear coat peeling, rock chips, etc. but they held up great. Afterwords I just cleaned with my BF Advanced Pad Cleaner, and they came out perfectly clean. Not sure if they will work with all coatings, but with PBL coatings they were great!
ProsWorked well for PBL Diamond Coatings Excellent quality; no surprise for LC
ConsNot sure they would work with all coatings as they are a bit porous Maybe a bit expensive for what they are, but definitely not bad
By Alex
Raleigh, NC
Great Applicator
April 21, 2020
Applicator is easy to grip. Does a great job of not absorbing the product and allowing most efficient coverage of surfaces with least amount of product used. Highly recommend for anyone considering at home coating application.
By Daryl
Bridgeville, PA
Great for ceramic application
April 16, 2020
I used these with the lake country coating applicator and it worked great with the ceramic coating that I use. Made for an even layer across the entire surface!
By Tony
Gainesville, Georgia
I love these applicators
March 26, 2020
These work great and you can reuse them.
By John
Fayetteville, NC
Good Applicators
January 22, 2020
Applicators work great for wax and sealant. They don't soak up product and they keep it on the surface to reduce waste and there easy to hold on to.
ProsHelp reduce waste. easy to hold
ConsNone
By TheBigOldDog
Boston, MA
Handy applicator blocks.
September 21, 2019
Well made, very handy applicator blocks. Just what you need for applying coating. Very happy with them.
By Spikey M.
Grand Forks, ND
Great applicator
April 20, 2019
I bought these specifically to use with my Pinnacle GlassCoat window sealant. The hard foam is easy to hang on to, and the rectangular design allows for getting right to the edge and visually seeing a 50/50 application pass.
ProsHard-edge design allows for precise application of product on windows. Allows for a visual 50/50 application process Hard foam handle allows for ease of use
By JOE
Central , CONNECTICUT
Does the job
February 24, 2019
Purchased these to apply McKee's paint and glass coating. Made the process very easy. Helps to lay down a smooth, even coat and were very easy to clean afterwards.
By Doug
Galveston Texas
must have
December 14, 2018
Makes putting on the ceramic coating very easy and makes it last.
Prosthey last
By Robert S.
Greater Nashville TN area
Easy to use
April 2, 2018
I specialize in ceramic coating and this applicator is easy to use and distributes the product with ease.
By David
Santa Ana, CA
One of my favorite applicators...
December 16, 2017
The Lake Country Applicators fit the hand nicely, and they are great applicators for coatings. Highly recommended.
ConsPricey
By Jonathan S.
Palm Bay
Window coating.
December 4, 2017
I use these applicator pads for windows for paint coating.
By Gary
Rock Falls, Illinois
Coating applicator
November 14, 2016
I found that this applicator ideal for applying Black Fire auto paint protectant. The applicator allows the Black Fire product to be applied to surfaces easily & without any mess.
ProsAs stated above
Cons
By Tommy D.
Floral City Florida
Good applied
October 19, 2016
Love the product. Applies the product nice and easy
By Zach
Montana
Excellent
October 9, 2016
Compared to a generic circular foam pad these really give you a lot more control and precision when applying paint coatings. Instead of the inevitable overage onto trim and windows that come with circular pads, these were a lot easier to bring right up to the edge of the paint without getting product all over the plastic trim or windows. Also, the black pad on top really makes holding them a lot easier than a foam pad, in my opinion.
ProsGreat control of application. Spreads product evenly. Black pad makes gripping much easier.
ConsNone
By Rob
Massachusetts
Better than round foam applicators; could be improved
July 14, 2016
This applicator allows much more even pressure and therefore more even application than round foam applicators that do not have the firm black backing/handle that this has. It is also much less tiring to grip and to apply pressure over the time it take to apply to a whole car. It is easier to tell where you have applied product because the whole foam surface is making contact, unlike round pads where your thumb lifts one edge and you try to apply even pressure with your fingertips.
ProsSee review.
ConsThere are two cons that probably could be corrected. First, the yellow foam could be thinner so that it absorbs (and wastes) less product. Not really an issue with less expensive products but would be important if applying paint coating that costs $100+ for 8 oz. Second, the yellow pad which is glued to the firm black grip/ handle separates from the grip. It may be a glue strength issue but even if there is no stronger glue I think the problem could be greatly reduced. The separation seems to occur because the thumb on one side and the fingertips on the other side seem to end up sliding into a position where they squeeze the applicator right at the glued joint. Since the yellow pad is softer, it compresses more between the thumb and fingertips which basically pulls the yellow part away from the black grip. If the long sides of the black grip had indentations running the length of the long side it would help keep the thumb and fingertips on the black grip and prevent the thumb and fingertips from contacting and squeezing the yellow pad- and breaking the glue seal between black and yellow.
By Stephen
Dixon illinois
Very nice applicator
May 26, 2016
This is a great applicator. Plenty to grab on to with out feeling to bulky. I used this with blackfire crystal coat and it spread the coating very nicely.
By St
Norfolk, VA
LC Applicator
February 3, 2016
Great applicator for applying coatings.
ProsEasy fit in the hand at a great price.
By Sean
Seattle, WA
Easy to use without absorbing too much product
May 18, 2015
I used these applicators in conjunction with applying Pinnacle Black Diamond Paint coating and these applicators were perfect. The dense, black foam handle is easy to grib, and comfortable. My hand didn't experience any of the fatigue that I've noticed holding traditional foam disc applicators. I also noticed that the foam did not overly absorb the coating product, and laid it down smoothly and evenly across the car's paint.
ProsApplies products in a smooth and even manner. Soft, and easy to hold.
By James D.
Louisiana
Great for applying coatings
May 6, 2015
I just recently introduced coatings "Blackfire Crystal Coating" to my line up for my detail shop. When I ordered the BF Coating Nick with AG recommended the LC Applicator Pad and I couldn't be happier. Makes applying the coating very easy, the pad doesn't absorb a lot of product which is great for not wasting the coating.
ProsA MUST have if you plan on coating
ConsNone
By Mike
Hendersonville, TN
Nice applicator but a bit on the small side.
March 31, 2015
I seem to use less polish and it goes on more evenly. Wish the applicator was just a little larger. Overall I would buy this applicator again.
ProsSeem to use less polish. Puts down a uniform coat.
ConsA tad small. Wish it was just a bit larger.
By Detail p.
Us
The best all in one applicator
November 27, 2014
Hands down the best and easiest applicator out there. I use them for everything from applying waxes and sealants to dresses tires and trim. They are incredibly soft and have a built in handle so it's not hard to keep a hold of. Plus they're cheap.
ProsSoft... Built in handle..... Incredibly easy .....affordable
ConsNothing
By Paul
Nanuet, NY
Excellent applicator Pad
October 3, 2014
This is an excellent pad for the application of your Diamond Surface Coating product. The only issue is that the black backing pad is glued to the foam applicator pad. With extended use this backing pad may become unglued with the potential to transfer glue to the surface of the vehicle.
ProsFoam material is the right consistency for the application of your Diamond Surface Coating. Foam material is very paint friendly. Excellent size for application
ConsBlack backing pad may become unglued with extended use, with the potential to transfer glue to the surface of the vehicle.
By Jim B.
Worcester, MA
Applicator for Coating!!
June 7, 2014
These are used for applying a coating, they work the best!! I like to have spares in case I need them!!
By Troy
Sarasota, Florida
Best applicator for coatings
March 27, 2014
I switched from the round foam apps and saved time and it went on much easier using this applicator.
ProsWell made Very soft face
By Brian L.
Best Applicator For sealants and coatings
November 18, 2013
There applicators are a must have. Lets you get all the edges without getting product on rubber and plastic parts. The grip is really nice also because you don't feel like you are going to drop it when doing verticals panels. Very soft foam too!

Page 1 of 1