We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

4.6
13 Reviews
5
77% (10)
4
8% (1)
3
15% (2)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
92% Recommend this product (12 of 13 responses)
By Ken
San Jose California.
Outstanding Information.
February 17, 2021
Great book, very Informational with Color Pictures and How To stuff explained so you can understand it.
ProsLots of Color photos and how to explained so you can understand how to get that Show Finish we all want
ConsNone, other than Both of my Books Came Damaged from Poor packaging and shipping. Both Bindings were smashed and Torn at the Tops From Poor Packaging before they Left the Warehouse. Thats a Bummer since I PAID A BIT EXTRA FOR MIKE TO SIGN THEM. O Well. I guess thats My LOSS???
By Chris
Verona, Ky
Useful Material
January 28, 2021
Fantastic information and very useful material. Issue with the binding but Autogeek took care of my concerns immediately.
By Greg
Boulder,CO
Great content, poor delivery/product quality of the paperback edition
June 30, 2020
The content is really informative and through, but execution of the paperback is flawed in two pretty major ways: - The binding is terrible, as noted by others here and on Amazon. The first one literally fell apart in my hands the first night of reading. To their credit, Autogeek sent another, but same issue. If you ware willing to 3-hole punch and put in a binder, recoverable. Otherwise a mess. - The paperback has many many internet link references to products it talks about and other content. Since it is a paperback, of course you can't 'click' them. I can only assume this book was designed to be read on a CD/DVD or some other computer-readable format. - You might think, as I did, must be on the Amazon Kindle version! But alas, no, if you read those reviews and download the sample you'll find the Kindle book is ONLY text, not even the pictures, and no links, so mostly useless. Maybe you can buy a PDF version somewhere that has both pics and links enabled?
ProsGood content
ConsPoorly executed, making it a challenge to extract that good content
By John
Sequim, WA
Great book
March 9, 2020
This book will help all level of detailers grow and work smarter not harder.
By Jose
Texas
As title says
August 18, 2019
Great book with a lot of good and complete information
ProsEverything
ConsMaybe experiences or examples of more products
By Texas D.
Missouri City, Texas
Extremely informative
March 28, 2018
This is one of the better books Iâ‚"ve read. Mike goes into great detail with his explanations. Itâ‚"s one thing to understand a process but another thing to understand the science behind it! Iâ‚"ve read the book twice and still use it as a reference. This book will make you a better detailer.
ProsItâ‚"s a book. If you can read, then you got this.
ConsItâ‚"s a book. If you canâ‚"t read, well there a lot of pretty pictures to look at.
By Todd
Dripping Springs, Texas
Great book
October 20, 2016
What a great insightful book written by someone with years of experience detailing cars. I pick it up and read it and pick up new tricks all the time. Its a must for anyone who wants a car that has the look of a brand new car.
ProsWell written and easy to follow with lots of pics
ConsNone
By J
Los Angeles
Great Book
June 25, 2016
Lots of tips and tricks on this book, very easy to pleasing to go through. Mike Phillips seems like a professional and offers a ton of tips on car care from as simple as washing a car properly to machine polishing. Got this with my polisher, two thumbs up to Mike for offering this to us. He seems very passionate about detailing.
By Paul M.
New York
A great guide
March 17, 2016
Got Mike's book with my first polisher purchase. (PC 7424 XP). I have always done my cars and trucks by hand, but now I'm approaching 50, and it's not so easy anymore. Lol Anyway, I am very experienced with just about all power tools, including rotary polishers which I have used on boats for over 20 years. I figured using my DA polisher would be a little learning curve, but having this book to read and seeing as Mike is most certainly one of top guys in the world when it comes to using these machines, products, and techniques is a God-send. A picture (or video) is worth a million words with me, and after reading this book cover to cover about 5 times, and checking Mike's videos, I'm very confident in going forward with my polisher. Thank you AG, and thank you Mike!!
ProsGreat, detailed info. Just what I needed to read.
ConsMakes me want to buy every product in the book. ;P
By joel
midwest USA
must have book for taking detailing to the next level
March 14, 2015
this book gives detailed info on the differences and makeup of detailing products such as polishes,waxes, sealers, etc. along with much other info as to how and when to use certain products. Great for understanding how to achieve the best shine and protection possible and things like how long to expect certain applications to last in various driving conditions. Also info on how to achieve a great finish without doing a repaint on older paint, and tips on tire/wheel and brightwork/trim detailing along with products to spruce up your interior.
By Mike c.
East Haven, CT
Show car shine
February 26, 2015
Very useful and helpful tips and tricks in Mikes book.
By Bruce
Phoenix, AZ
Excellent Resource
October 29, 2014
This book is easily read, very thorough and helpful to a beginner, yet provides more advance information for those who might need or want it. Only negative preventing a 5-star rating, is the quality of the binding. Upon my first readi, the first table of contents page came right out of the book and I am gentle with all my books.
ProsEasily read, tons of useful and helpful information
ConsQuality of binding suffers a bit.
By Joe
Rochester, N.Y.
Mike Philips Book
June 16, 2014
Great book, learning to detail my own car. Thanks Mike!

Page 1 of 1