We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

4.8
51 Reviews
5
82% (42)
4
16% (8)
3
2% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
84% Recommend this product (43 of 51 responses)
By Israel Cariaga
Hyattsville, Maryland
September 10, 2016
Poter Cable 7424xP and pads
Excellent products for what I need to polished two cars in one weekend.
ProsGood polishing machine and pads
ConsNone
By Russell Rekrut
Cranston Rhode Island
September 9, 2016
great price and purchase experience
I purchased the porter cable 7424XP polisher even tho I haven't had a chance to use it yet I'm sure it's going to be a great polisher for my needs. Auto Geek has great prices and my polisher was delivered as promised on time. with no problems.
Prosgreat service, would highly recommend them to anyone
Consnone
By Gary Holyoke
Lutz, Fl
August 18, 2016
Lightening Fast Shipping and Quality Products
This was my first purchase from Autogeek but it won't be my last. They had a great price on the Porter Cable 7424XP coupled with the CCS Pad kit and free shipping. The free book "The Complete Guide to a Show Car Shine" by Mike Phillips was a very welcome bonus. If you are looking for quality auto care products and great customer service you can stop looking, you just found it.
By Mike
Cleveland, Ohio
July 6, 2016
Great value and quick service
Great tool easy to use. Nice addition to my tool collection I'll be using this one often
By Bill B.
Pittsburgh
June 2, 2016
Excellent Polisher
I own a couple of Porter Cable tools (biscuit joiner, drywall drill) so had no issues with trying this product. Purchased it with the Choose your Pads kit and selected all White and Red pads since I didn't think any of my vehicles were in bad enough shape for polish so cleaning and waxing are the primary uses of the pads. Just used it for the first time on Memorial Day but very happy with the tool and it's performance. Applied Pinnacle Paintworks Cleansing Lotion and Collinite's Insulator Wax and it removed all stains, water marks and haze, etc. Just purchased a 2010, dark blue, Lexus RX and it has a lot of swirl marks so i'll be interested to see how this combination works on that vehicle.
ProsEase of use and really bulletproof. I was very concerned with damaging the paint by being a novice but just use common sense if it appears you need to add more polish/cleaner/wax.
ConsNone at all so far.
By Armando ortiz
Sacramento, CA
May 13, 2016
Nice quality of products, prompt and complete shipment
excellent presentation of equipment and materials on website and prompt shipment
ProsNice and good quality of product
ConsN/A
By Rich Adams
Montana
May 7, 2016
nice piece
good quality, I haven't used it yet but it looks good, hopefully it works as good as it looks
By John
La
April 18, 2016
It's a great Buffer
Lot's of variable speed.
By Aron
Waukesha, WI
March 29, 2016
Great Tool!
The Porter Cable 7424XP is a great tool and makes it detailing a car very easy. My first experience with a DA polisher was with the Porter Cable, although intimidating at first, after a while, it became natural. The tool appears to be built to last a very long time.
ProsPorter Cable 7424XP built to last Book is great add on to help those new to detailing
ConsIncorrect backing plate ripped Orange Pad after first use.
By Dave P
Ofallon Missouri
March 20, 2016
Just what I was looking for.
I had a rotary buffer once and my inexperience left swirl marks on my black mustang. I never touched that buffer again. I worked at trying to remove the swirls by hand but that was a great deal of work and not too successful. I made the jump and bought this dual action. With the right pads and product, with in a few hours she was like a piece of glass sitting in the sun. The swirl marks were gone.
ProsLittle chance of burning the paint.
ConsTakes a little longer to work but you need to rely on the product you use to do the work too. If you love your ride it's not a con.
By Raul
California
March 12, 2016
Good product
Good product it gets the job done!
By Greg
La Porte
March 2, 2016
Awesome
I have been using a heavy duty Makita orbital buffer for years and loved it, but hated how it would sling product everywhere. This Porter Cable DA (dual action) buffer keeps the material where you need it... on the pad and on the paint. I love it. clean up is a breeze. I'm not a pro and don't tape off my vehicle windows, black trim, etc. before buffing, so clean up time is nothing with DA buffer!
By Norman Goodman
United States
February 29, 2016
Porter cable
Great product easy to use
By Trent
Queens NY
February 6, 2016
Awesome
Amazing machine and pads great for a beginner such as myself. Love tbe detailed book and extra pads.
ConsThe black pad on the site is actually a grey pad when i recieved it which is kind of confusing but nothing to get crazy about. Just needs updating
By chad smith
kalida ohio
May 9, 2015
pleased
p;eased
Proseasy
By Ray
Sonoma California
March 20, 2015
Great Detail Kit!
A must have for anyone wanting to detail their car with ease & professional results!
ProsOutstanding quality products always associated with Porter Cable tools... Great Price!
ConsN/A
By Chris
Orlando, Florida
February 19, 2015
Porter Cable 7424Xp and CCS pads
I purchased this package to bring back the new look on the outside of my boat that had oxidized slightly. I used a compound, Polish then wax (paste applied by hand). Using this machine to compount and polish instead of my rotary buffer was a breeze. Wish I had purchased it sooner. It works extremely well and is significantly lighter that my rotary buffer. Great purchase.
ProsEasy to use Weight Quality
ConsThe pads. I had a 5" backing plate with 6.5" pads. My orange pad started to break away from the hook and loop while using my compound. I had to change and use another pad. The white pad used while polishing worked fine.
By jesus
alabama
February 4, 2015
great
Great product easy to use and instrucions for the begginer no complaints here
By gary
United States
January 2, 2015
Received product intact and very fast
Packaged very well all looks great cant wait to watch the free video and use if it ever warms up.
By Robert Andersen
Maquoketa, Iowa
December 14, 2014
great product and service
I used this on a old vehicle that I am getting ready to blast before i tried on a good paint job and with the video every thing went fine and I am ready for the good vehicle.
By W.Charlie Emmert
st.marys,pa.
November 2, 2014
great
This product along w/mcguire products & micro fiber towels, have brought back our 2012 chrysler 300,back to almost new. I have learned from your videos, w/mike philips the methods used to restore a vechiles paint. I highly recommend your site for up to date info. I'am 69 yrs old & never had the outcome when cleaning a car. Thank You! W.Charlie Emmert
ProsRead Comments
Consnone
By Paul
Akron, Ohio
October 26, 2014
Nice piece of equipment. Light weight, easy to use.
Nice piece of equipment. Light weight, easy to use.
By Hassan
Houston, TX
October 17, 2014
Fun Hobbie
I was nervous about using this on my new Acura RDX so I tested it on my wifes car 1st. I used Mothers step 1 & 2 and got some Wolf's Chemical Wax on sale too. Step one was awsome. I didn't see any difference doing step 2. Wolf's Wax was the final step & it seems the Kona Coffee color looks different after using the wax. The car feels smooth like Velveta now. Anyway, the machine is idiot proof and I'll enjoy using it a couple of times a year. Good overall investment.
ProsSafe & easy to use this machine fun also
ConsVibrates alot on step 6 heavy for sides of car
By Jeff Clark
Idaho
September 11, 2014
Haven't tried them yet.
I haven't yet had the chance to use the products I purchased. I did watch the very helpful instructional video that came with my order which arrived well-packaged and on time. I have full confidence that my first order from Autogeek.net will not be the last.
By MarkF
Promised Land, NH
August 27, 2014
Great product
I purchased the PC 7424xp to detail a 28 foot camper, unfortunately due to the contours in the siding of the camper it wasn't the right tool for that job. However it is the right tool for detailing my cars. Even a novice like myself can do a great job without damaging the paint.
ProsEasy to use
By Kevin
Northwest indiana
August 27, 2014
Happy with the shine!
Order came fast. All was fine. 7424 works great. Pads are easy to use and clean
ProsThee finish shine on car is wonderful
ConsGets heavy after awhile. Vibaration gets old on hand
By edward m
Cleveland .tn
August 8, 2014
awesome
Forget wal mart brand this tool is. Awesome pay a little extra. Get total kit save time and money pads with kit kwork great plus. U get. To chose hats off to this .pr
By Gary F
Honolulu, HI
July 25, 2014
Great tool
I was able to get a hang of it right away. In fact, since I received it a week ago, I have polished four cars including my CL500 with great results.
By James
East Haddam, CT
July 11, 2014
Great Machine
I recently purchased this for my boat but decided to try it out on my truck first. I used to wax the truck by hand, well not anymore. With the help of this machine it now looks 10x better. I can't wait to see how the boat comes out. I should have gotten one of these years ago. It is fairly quiet for what it is and not too heavy which is a plus.
ProsTime saver Helps bring your finish to the next level
By Derek
Southern California, USA
June 20, 2014
Arrived as advertised
Everything in the package was as advertised and neatly packed.
ProsThe PC buffer is effective. Nice to have speed adjustment.
ConsThere can be a fair amount of vibration at certain speeds. It is. Ok/acceptable for an afternoon, but I wonder how much damage it would do to someone who uses it every day for a living.
By Brian
southwesten, PA
June 15, 2014
Great bang for your buck package!
Comes with everything you need (other than compounds and waxes) to get started on getting the shine back out of your ride. Very easy to learn how to use properly. Definitely look forward to years of use out of the package.
ProsEasy to use, great deal
ConsThe only issue I had was that my yellow pad started delaminating from the velcro backing. This is not a total negative though as it seemed to be an isolated incident and AutoGeek replaced the pad free of charge.
By Rocket
Arlington,Va
June 13, 2014
Get one
A must for all DIY's
By Marty
Indiana
May 29, 2014
Awesome
I wish I had bought this years ago. Cleaning the paint is so much easier and the wax spreads even with no missed spots.
ProsEasy to use, applies fast, heavy duty
By greg
lafayette la
May 27, 2014
Easy transaction
Easy transaction, good price.
By Steve C
United States
May 26, 2014
Porter Cable package
This package was just what I needed to handle my 4 vehicles when time to polish & wax!
ProsGreat instructional DVD was part of the package. Very helpful.
ConsHaven't found one yet.
By Rob Shaub
New Jersey
May 21, 2014
Great Kit for beginners
Used this kit on my 83 Jeep, original paint, saved a fortune on new paint job. Just got started.
ProsEasy to use even for first timers. You can't mess it up, just watch video.
ConsWish Kit came with compounds and waxes
By Jeremy
United States
May 12, 2014
Worth the money
I had never used a polisher before and my first polish and wax came out beautifully. The free video was very helpful in providing techniques and speeds to use.
ProsThe polisher was much easier to use than I thought it would be. It really speeds up waxing the car.
By Bob
In.
May 5, 2014
p-c polisher
Works great so far. have not used as sander yet but will today.
ProsPowerful, great speed variation.
ConsVibrates kind of hard, but guess that is to be expected with the D/A feature and the power involved.
By David Harwood
Mars Hill, North Carolina
May 4, 2014
Items were exactly as advertised.
Takes the work out of polishing! Love this tool and the pads.
By David
Stuarts Draft, VA
April 29, 2014
Excellent service
My PC 7424xp and CCS pads arrived in a very timely manner and they were packaged securely. This, along with the shipping special and excellent price, made this a great deal. Everything worked as I had hoped, this is my first power polisher. It's much faster and EASIER than working by hand. The only downside with this kit is the 7424xp doesn't spin the 6.5 pads as well as I'd hoped.(I've since read on the forum that the 5.5 pads are recommended- wish I'd seen that sooner) I have just received some 5.5 pads, and they are working great. Just did the Meguiars 3-step boat restoration, and my next project is Pinnacle XMT on a black Tahoe.
ProsVery good beginners system
Consstart with kit that has 5.5" pads, it will save you money.
By jim
United States, Ohio
April 24, 2014
Great deal ,and at a great price
My first time to use a DA buffer,and after reviewing video instructions supply in kit. Now my black G37X Infiniti looks like a show car. The Porter Cable 7424XP works fantastic and when use with the CCS pads it makes a nice combination .
By Jonathan
Portland, Maine
April 20, 2014
Porter Cable
This tool does a great job the balance of the tool is easy to find , and the weight is manageable. Being a first time user I found this tool easy to manage.
By Jason
Florida
March 23, 2014
Great Value
I bought this kit over 6 years ago and it is flawless! The bag is heavy duty and it can hold all of your supplies. The PC is a great machine for beginners to pros.
By Andrew Boyle
August 3, 2013
Unmatched
This is a classic polisher and still in my opinion unmatched in value. The correcting power was very impressive, almost that of a rotary. After wet sanding, took out the sanding marks with ease and left a flawless finish. Again, for the low cost of $129, it can't be beat.
By Michael
July 26, 2013
Awesome kit!
After doing so much research for months, I decided that the Porter Cable was the 1st DA for me. The kit was also a great kit for a starter and newbie like I was. I've had this polisher for 1 1/2 years and its been an awesome DA! Combine this kit with Wolfgang Total Swirl, Glaze and Deep Gloss Paint Sealant, your paint will be looking great!
By Stephen Smith
November 27, 2012
Awesome
Porter Cable is the best.
By Phil Mosk
October 25, 2012
video
I think your video was perdect
By Dave
November 13, 2011
Best start-up kit
Just pick out some polish and you have everything you need to start correcting paint. The PC has new competitors, but it's been around for years and is still probably the most popular DA polisher available - so you know it must be doing something right.
By Alan Rubin
November 12, 2011
Great starting kit
I am really glad I decided to spend a little extra money to get this kit. This kit comes with everything you need to get started in detailing, except for the polishes. However, that is actually a good thing to, since it allows you to but the polishes you want and there are several to choose from. The counterweight is extremely important as it allows you to better control the Porter Cable unit. The XMT conditioner and cleaner are also very important as they allow you to keep the pads in tip top condition. Like I said, this package comes with everything a beginner (like me) would need to get started in detailing a car.
By Zane Tegen
February 8, 2007
PC7424 Kit
Awesome product that arrived in 3 days from Florida to Washington State. Thanks AutoGeek!

Page 1 of 2
1