We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

4.8
57 Reviews
5
82% (47)
4
16% (9)
3
2% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
86% Recommend this product (49 of 57 responses)
By Zachary
Ottawa, KS
Just keeps going
May 9, 2020
I have the 7424 I bought in 2007 and 13 years later its still working with no issues
By Troy
COVINGTON, GA
Very Solid Product
December 28, 2019
Performs as advertised! Handles paint corrections & polishing with ease. I'm a weekend warrior, not a detailer. Easy to use, yet enough power & flexibility to execute wide range of options.
ProsDiverse usage Easy to use
By Paul
Minnesota
Porter Cable Kit
March 9, 2019
This was the first time I purchased from Autogeek and it was just fine, in fact I made a second purchase. Both purchases were amounts that qualify for the free bonus but was unaware you had to somewhere click or check a box to get as it did say Free bonus. I did call and did receive one but not two Free bonuses and the bonus had a couple nice micro fibers. I would like the second but I'm not going to call again for it. As for the buffer kit I have never used one and I live in Minnesota where it's still to cold to detail my new car which is why I made this purchase. I have been watching Mike's videos on the site and am eager to attempt this especially on my wife's older car and will make some comments later this year if the snow ever melts and I can get after it
ProsEasy to purchase from, cust service was accommodating to get one of the Free Bonus Special, delivery was also good not to forget the Packing which may have been a little bit over kill but fine
ConsNone so far
By Ed
Indiana
Save the arm
September 29, 2018
Much easier than applying by hand. Faster and more fun. Uses less wax, polish, etc.
ProsRead reviews above
ConsNONE
By Kevin
Omaha
A nice buffer package.
May 9, 2018
I just finished clay barring and applied a sealer to my wife’s 2010 Subaru Outback. The buffer is heavier than my old craftsman but it handles well and did an outstanding job. Very happy with my Purchase and with Autogeek in general.
By LT
South Holland IL.
Great Detail Kit
April 4, 2018
This item was recommended by a friend who waxâ€â"˘s cars on a regular with this kit. Comes with everything you need to put a mirror shine on your vehicle. If not a lot of deep scratchâ€â"˘s get a bottle of BLACKFIRE one step. It works well with the green pad. Before and after pictures are added.
ProsComes with everything you need to start.
ConsFor me none.
By Israel C.
Hyattsville, Maryland
Poter Cable 7424xP and pads
September 10, 2016
Excellent products for what I need to polished two cars in one weekend.
ProsGood polishing machine and pads
ConsNone
By Russell R.
Cranston Rhode Island
great price and purchase experience
September 9, 2016
I purchased the porter cable 7424XP polisher even tho I haven't had a chance to use it yet I'm sure it's going to be a great polisher for my needs. Auto Geek has great prices and my polisher was delivered as promised on time. with no problems.
Prosgreat service, would highly recommend them to anyone
Consnone
By Gary H.
Lutz, Fl
Lightening Fast Shipping and Quality Products
August 18, 2016
This was my first purchase from Autogeek but it won't be my last. They had a great price on the Porter Cable 7424XP coupled with the CCS Pad kit and free shipping. The free book "The Complete Guide to a Show Car Shine" by Mike Phillips was a very welcome bonus. If you are looking for quality auto care products and great customer service you can stop looking, you just found it.
By Mike
Cleveland, Ohio
Great value and quick service
July 6, 2016
Great tool easy to use. Nice addition to my tool collection I'll be using this one often
By Bill B.
Pittsburgh
Excellent Polisher
June 2, 2016
I own a couple of Porter Cable tools (biscuit joiner, drywall drill) so had no issues with trying this product. Purchased it with the Choose your Pads kit and selected all White and Red pads since I didn't think any of my vehicles were in bad enough shape for polish so cleaning and waxing are the primary uses of the pads. Just used it for the first time on Memorial Day but very happy with the tool and it's performance. Applied Pinnacle Paintworks Cleansing Lotion and Collinite's Insulator Wax and it removed all stains, water marks and haze, etc. Just purchased a 2010, dark blue, Lexus RX and it has a lot of swirl marks so i'll be interested to see how this combination works on that vehicle.
ProsEase of use and really bulletproof. I was very concerned with damaging the paint by being a novice but just use common sense if it appears you need to add more polish/cleaner/wax.
ConsNone at all so far.
By Armando o.
Sacramento, CA
Nice quality of products, prompt and complete shipment
May 13, 2016
excellent presentation of equipment and materials on website and prompt shipment
ProsNice and good quality of product
ConsN/A
By Rich A.
Montana
nice piece
May 7, 2016
good quality, I haven't used it yet but it looks good, hopefully it works as good as it looks
By John
La
It's a great Buffer
April 18, 2016
Lot's of variable speed.
By Aron
Waukesha, WI
Great Tool!
March 29, 2016
The Porter Cable 7424XP is a great tool and makes it detailing a car very easy. My first experience with a DA polisher was with the Porter Cable, although intimidating at first, after a while, it became natural. The tool appears to be built to last a very long time.
ProsPorter Cable 7424XP built to last Book is great add on to help those new to detailing
ConsIncorrect backing plate ripped Orange Pad after first use.
By Dave P.
Ofallon Missouri
Just what I was looking for.
March 20, 2016
I had a rotary buffer once and my inexperience left swirl marks on my black mustang. I never touched that buffer again. I worked at trying to remove the swirls by hand but that was a great deal of work and not too successful. I made the jump and bought this dual action. With the right pads and product, with in a few hours she was like a piece of glass sitting in the sun. The swirl marks were gone.
ProsLittle chance of burning the paint.
ConsTakes a little longer to work but you need to rely on the product you use to do the work too. If you love your ride it's not a con.
By Raul
California
Good product
March 12, 2016
Good product it gets the job done!
By Greg
La Porte
Awesome
March 2, 2016
I have been using a heavy duty Makita orbital buffer for years and loved it, but hated how it would sling product everywhere. This Porter Cable DA (dual action) buffer keeps the material where you need it... on the pad and on the paint. I love it. clean up is a breeze. I'm not a pro and don't tape off my vehicle windows, black trim, etc. before buffing, so clean up time is nothing with DA buffer!
By Norman G.
United States
Porter cable
February 29, 2016
Great product easy to use
By Trent
Queens NY
Awesome
February 6, 2016
Amazing machine and pads great for a beginner such as myself. Love tbe detailed book and extra pads.
ConsThe black pad on the site is actually a grey pad when i recieved it which is kind of confusing but nothing to get crazy about. Just needs updating
By chad s.
kalida ohio
pleased
May 9, 2015
p;eased
Proseasy
By Ray
Sonoma California
Great Detail Kit!
March 20, 2015
A must have for anyone wanting to detail their car with ease & professional results!
ProsOutstanding quality products always associated with Porter Cable tools... Great Price!
ConsN/A
By Chris
Orlando, Florida
Porter Cable 7424Xp and CCS pads
February 19, 2015
I purchased this package to bring back the new look on the outside of my boat that had oxidized slightly. I used a compound, Polish then wax (paste applied by hand). Using this machine to compount and polish instead of my rotary buffer was a breeze. Wish I had purchased it sooner. It works extremely well and is significantly lighter that my rotary buffer. Great purchase.
ProsEasy to use Weight Quality
ConsThe pads. I had a 5" backing plate with 6.5" pads. My orange pad started to break away from the hook and loop while using my compound. I had to change and use another pad. The white pad used while polishing worked fine.
By jesus
alabama
great
February 4, 2015
Great product easy to use and instrucions for the begginer no complaints here
By gary
United States
Received product intact and very fast
January 2, 2015
Packaged very well all looks great cant wait to watch the free video and use if it ever warms up.
By Robert A.
Maquoketa, Iowa
great product and service
December 14, 2014
I used this on a old vehicle that I am getting ready to blast before i tried on a good paint job and with the video every thing went fine and I am ready for the good vehicle.
By W E.
st.marys,pa.
great
November 2, 2014
This product along w/mcguire products & micro fiber towels, have brought back our 2012 chrysler 300,back to almost new. I have learned from your videos, w/mike philips the methods used to restore a vechiles paint. I highly recommend your site for up to date info. I'am 69 yrs old & never had the outcome when cleaning a car. Thank You! W.Charlie Emmert
ProsRead Comments
Consnone
By Paul
Akron, Ohio
Nice piece of equipment. Light weight, easy to use.
October 26, 2014
Nice piece of equipment. Light weight, easy to use.
By Hassan
Houston, TX
Fun Hobbie
October 17, 2014
I was nervous about using this on my new Acura RDX so I tested it on my wifes car 1st. I used Mothers step 1 & 2 and got some Wolf's Chemical Wax on sale too. Step one was awsome. I didn't see any difference doing step 2. Wolf's Wax was the final step & it seems the Kona Coffee color looks different after using the wax. The car feels smooth like Velveta now. Anyway, the machine is idiot proof and I'll enjoy using it a couple of times a year. Good overall investment.
ProsSafe & easy to use this machine fun also
ConsVibrates alot on step 6 heavy for sides of car
By Jeff C.
Idaho
Haven't tried them yet.
September 11, 2014
I haven't yet had the chance to use the products I purchased. I did watch the very helpful instructional video that came with my order which arrived well-packaged and on time. I have full confidence that my first order from Autogeek.net will not be the last.
By MarkF
Promised Land, NH
Great product
August 27, 2014
I purchased the PC 7424xp to detail a 28 foot camper, unfortunately due to the contours in the siding of the camper it wasn't the right tool for that job. However it is the right tool for detailing my cars. Even a novice like myself can do a great job without damaging the paint.
ProsEasy to use
By Kevin
Northwest indiana
Happy with the shine!
August 27, 2014
Order came fast. All was fine. 7424 works great. Pads are easy to use and clean
ProsThee finish shine on car is wonderful
ConsGets heavy after awhile. Vibaration gets old on hand
By edward m.
Cleveland .tn
awesome
August 8, 2014
Forget wal mart brand this tool is. Awesome pay a little extra. Get total kit save time and money pads with kit kwork great plus. U get. To chose hats off to this .pr
By Gary F.
Honolulu, HI
Great tool
July 25, 2014
I was able to get a hang of it right away. In fact, since I received it a week ago, I have polished four cars including my CL500 with great results.
By James
East Haddam, CT
Great Machine
July 11, 2014
I recently purchased this for my boat but decided to try it out on my truck first. I used to wax the truck by hand, well not anymore. With the help of this machine it now looks 10x better. I can't wait to see how the boat comes out. I should have gotten one of these years ago. It is fairly quiet for what it is and not too heavy which is a plus.
ProsTime saver Helps bring your finish to the next level
By Derek
Southern California, USA
Arrived as advertised
June 20, 2014
Everything in the package was as advertised and neatly packed.
ProsThe PC buffer is effective. Nice to have speed adjustment.
ConsThere can be a fair amount of vibration at certain speeds. It is. Ok/acceptable for an afternoon, but I wonder how much damage it would do to someone who uses it every day for a living.
By Brian
southwesten, PA
Great bang for your buck package!
June 15, 2014
Comes with everything you need (other than compounds and waxes) to get started on getting the shine back out of your ride. Very easy to learn how to use properly. Definitely look forward to years of use out of the package.
ProsEasy to use, great deal
ConsThe only issue I had was that my yellow pad started delaminating from the velcro backing. This is not a total negative though as it seemed to be an isolated incident and AutoGeek replaced the pad free of charge.
By Rocket
Arlington,Va
Get one
June 13, 2014
A must for all DIY's
By Marty
Indiana
Awesome
May 29, 2014
I wish I had bought this years ago. Cleaning the paint is so much easier and the wax spreads even with no missed spots.
ProsEasy to use, applies fast, heavy duty
By greg
lafayette la
Easy transaction
May 27, 2014
Easy transaction, good price.
By Steve C.
United States
Porter Cable package
May 26, 2014
This package was just what I needed to handle my 4 vehicles when time to polish & wax!
ProsGreat instructional DVD was part of the package. Very helpful.
ConsHaven't found one yet.
By Rob S.
New Jersey
Great Kit for beginners
May 21, 2014
Used this kit on my 83 Jeep, original paint, saved a fortune on new paint job. Just got started.
ProsEasy to use even for first timers. You can't mess it up, just watch video.
ConsWish Kit came with compounds and waxes
By Jeremy
United States
Worth the money
May 12, 2014
I had never used a polisher before and my first polish and wax came out beautifully. The free video was very helpful in providing techniques and speeds to use.
ProsThe polisher was much easier to use than I thought it would be. It really speeds up waxing the car.
By Bob
In.
p-c polisher
May 5, 2014
Works great so far. have not used as sander yet but will today.
ProsPowerful, great speed variation.
ConsVibrates kind of hard, but guess that is to be expected with the D/A feature and the power involved.
By David H.
Mars Hill, North Carolina
Items were exactly as advertised.
May 4, 2014
Takes the work out of polishing! Love this tool and the pads.
By David
Stuarts Draft, VA
Excellent service
April 29, 2014
My PC 7424xp and CCS pads arrived in a very timely manner and they were packaged securely. This, along with the shipping special and excellent price, made this a great deal. Everything worked as I had hoped, this is my first power polisher. It's much faster and EASIER than working by hand. The only downside with this kit is the 7424xp doesn't spin the 6.5 pads as well as I'd hoped.(I've since read on the forum that the 5.5 pads are recommended- wish I'd seen that sooner) I have just received some 5.5 pads, and they are working great. Just did the Meguiars 3-step boat restoration, and my next project is Pinnacle XMT on a black Tahoe.
ProsVery good beginners system
Consstart with kit that has 5.5" pads, it will save you money.
By jim
United States, Ohio
Great deal ,and at a great price
April 24, 2014
My first time to use a DA buffer,and after reviewing video instructions supply in kit. Now my black G37X Infiniti looks like a show car. The Porter Cable 7424XP works fantastic and when use with the CCS pads it makes a nice combination .
By Jonathan
Portland, Maine
Porter Cable
April 20, 2014
This tool does a great job the balance of the tool is easy to find , and the weight is manageable. Being a first time user I found this tool easy to manage.
By Jason
Florida
Great Value
March 23, 2014
I bought this kit over 6 years ago and it is flawless! The bag is heavy duty and it can hold all of your supplies. The PC is a great machine for beginners to pros.
By Andrew B.
Unmatched
August 3, 2013
This is a classic polisher and still in my opinion unmatched in value. The correcting power was very impressive, almost that of a rotary. After wet sanding, took out the sanding marks with ease and left a flawless finish. Again, for the low cost of $129, it can't be beat.

Page 1 of 2
1