We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

Review Summary
4.7
15 Reviews
5
80% (12)
4
7% (1)
3
13% (2)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
87% Recommend this product (13 of 15 responses)
By Justin
Highland, Michigan
Best Leather Coating
March 31, 2021
I have tested and used several leather coatings, this by far is the best. The application, although easy, like many ceramics it can streak if not applied properly. This coating lasts the longest out of the ones tested and my customers are always pleased with it.
ProsLong-lasting. Fiar price. Easy application.
ConsHas the potential to streak.
By Eric
Chicago, IL
Easy to apply and no change to leather
December 17, 2020
This product was easy to apply and once tried it is visually the same. Long-term durability is yet to be seen, but based on the reviews and I have no doubts. Hopefully this product doesn't expire soon because I still have product left over.
ProsEasy to apply Doesn't change appearance
By Justin
IL
GYEON Q2 Leather Shield
November 11, 2020
Provides nice long term coating to leather interior.
By Armin
Bedford, Texas
super easy to apply
November 9, 2019
will be testing soon but applying it was easy and after it cures cant even tell it was applied
Proscan't even tell its on there. doesn't make it shiny after applying
Consnone
By Luis H.
PR
Grest product
September 12, 2019
Very easy to use. Great protection.
By egor
Citrus Heights, CA
Great!
July 7, 2019
Used it on a Tesla white seats because they get dirty quick! Very nice application process and drys to a matte finish. Loved working with it. Just got to see the longevity and durability of it and the effects of the cleaning process.
ProsEasy application
By Sam
Jacksonville
Amazing
March 4, 2019
Need to use to understand the protection and the soft feeling of this coating.
By David O.
Tacoma WA
Did not work per expectations..
November 26, 2018
I bought this for my car with white/tan nappa leather seats. The problem I have with them is a constant transference of color from clothing to the seats (blue jeans are the worst). And cleaning required two different products (a cleaner and conditioner) only to have to repeat this a few days later. It was suggested to me by multiple different sources that a protectant would work to seal the seats and Gyeon Q2 was highly recommended. I thoroughly cleaned the seats and then applied the protectant as per instructions and videos I watched on the product. Overall the protectant works.. for a few weeks.. there's still transference but it's easier to clean up the seats than prior to the application of the protectant. The bigger problem is that the protectant seems to wear off and need reapplication after a few weeks. Granted I don't expect it to last forever but given the cost of the product I would have expected it to last longer than that.
By Jason
Tampa, FL
Easy
June 23, 2018
Easy to apply. Keeps the same factory finish of my Katzkin Leather I just had installed. Didn't change the blue stitching or the Lexus logo stitched on the seats. So far so good and I am excited that the leather is protected and will stay mew looking.
By John
Danville, CA
Good stuff
April 11, 2018
Used it on my BMW seats and some dining room chairs. It doesn't change the appearance significantly, but it's a little slick initially. It feels like a great layer of protection. The water beading is incredible.
ProsProtection
By Shamon
Atlanta GA
Gyeon Leather Shield
January 27, 2018
Excellent product for if you have a new car and want longevity out of the leather upholstery and it does everything it describes also great protection durability and hydrophobicity
By James
Rhode Island
Fantastic Sealant
December 18, 2017
Application was simple and clean. Great product so far.
ProsEasy Durable Quality
By Mike
Lawndale, CA
Great Leather Coating
December 5, 2017
I have had this on my personal daily driver for months and it makes cleaning easier. It protects well and it did not alter the appearance of the leather. Think of this as another barrier on top of the leathers existing coating. For more updates and a full review see my thread on the forum https://www.autogeekonline.net/forum/product-reviews/109399-review-gyeon-leather-shield-leather-coating.html
ProsMatte Finish Easy to apply Long term Protection Maintenance cleanings are easier Hydrophobic surface to protect from liquid spills
By Al S.
Mt. Horeb, WI
Confused? Not me!
October 5, 2017
I've actually bought and used this product, and there is nothing to be confused about. The application was easy and the durability of the protection has been great. Leaves a nice and clean satin/matte finish to the leather and is not slippery. Provides protection against damaging UV rays, dye transfer from getting in and out of the seats, and is hydrophobic to protect against spills. Not sure if it provides much abrasion protection but my guess is it is much better than leaving your seats untreated. Would also recommend using the Gyeon Leather Cleaner as your prep before application. I will buy this product again and would definitely recommend it, especially to protect leather seats for the long-term in a brand new car.
ProsEasy to apply, excellent durability, looks great!
ConsNot inexpensive... buy it only during a sale!
By JMA
South Florida
Confused
September 13, 2017
It may be great for leather, but most vehicles today come with treated leather, NOT raw leather. So I wonder if something like this is needed, or actually does any good?

Page 1 of 1